Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Calea Victoriei Residence 3 stars

Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, 010094 Bucharest, Romania

#22 of 596 Holiday rentals in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property certainly exceeded my expectations, two bedrooms each with a very comfy double bed, all essential facilities include a few extra luxuries like to tvs, coffee machine, balcony etc. Very friendly and informative host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None! This apartment has no real dislikes at all. A perfect property for your Bucharest stay!

    This beautiful apartment is centrally located with easy access to the centre of Bucharest and all amenities. This location is safe, with key only access, and within walking distance to most national and local attractions. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of something that we didn't like. All was perfect.

    We arrive VERY early in the morning and Radu meet us with a smile :-) He is very informative , answered all our questions and gave his insights on Bucharest, places to visit and how to get to them. The apartment is in best location, on the edge of OLD TOWN, very quiet building,minute walkway to all public transportation and various tourist attractions. The residence is very well designed , beds super comfortable , great TV's,a small but nice balcony, all you need in the kitchen ,and more . WIFI was great :) We would definitely want to come again ! Thanks Radu for everything .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives whatsoever

    We stayed in 2 different apartments for 5 nights total. Both apartments are modern and have absolutely everything you might need. Our host Radu was very dependable, accommodating, full of info and always quick to reply. 24hr assistance available if needed. Great location, especially the studio at University Square. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager is very attentive and helpful. The apartment (the green one) was better equipped than expected. The location was perfect for me and I reach the apartment through Metro. There is a supermarket nearby and several restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle but there was a small pot to boil water for tea so no real problem. A few more utensils for cooking would be helpful. No real problems

    Nice big room, comfortable bed and very pleasant/helpful owner who spoke great English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!!

    Everything was perfect!!warm,comfortable and clean apartment in the center of bucharest!!Hot water all the time.The host was very nice and he informed us about everything in bucharest!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me nothing...just bear in mind you have other tenants and make an attempt to say hi!

    Clean..comfortable..convenient location..attention to detail and very good service from Radu and Florin..I'd prefer to stay here than a hotel...highly recommend and I will be staying here again...nice personal touch from the team...met at station..taken to apartment..great brief on what's what and seamlessly handed keys..they do what they say they will and pictures in adds...what you see is what you get.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best place I have ever stayed so far in Bucharest - better than JW Marriott. Radu (the host) is very helpful and available 24 hours - great communication

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice, clean place. Has everything what you need. Radu is very efficient, speaks good English, picked us up from airport, explained evrything what we asked, assistance is 24h. If I we will go to Bucharest again, that is the place we will stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went smoothly. The Host gave us great info about Where to visit. I will go there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best locations out there and the host was very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean apartment in a great area! Very polite and helpful host!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine

    Was clean, Organized and in Centru of the City

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is excellent and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Staff was very friendly, caring, and making sure everything goes well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building is directly opposite the Biserica Luterana (Lutheran Church) which has bells which chime every 15 minutes. After two nights we were able to sleep through the night with ear-plugs but it was difficult at first. Each hour is chimed with the number of the hour; at 15 minutes past there is one bell toll of the softer bell, at half past there are two tolls, at 45 minutes past there are three tolls and on the hour there are four, followed by the hour on the larger bell. So at midnight you get 16 chimes! Also there appeared to be taxis waiting opposite through the night. Quiet chatter from the drivers or their radios carries at night. The curtains are very light so a sleep-mask may be helpful if you can't sleep when it gets light. But when we weren't trying to sleep the place was perfect!

    Radu the manager was incredibly helpful and friendly, providing us with lots of detail about things to do, places to eat, day trips to take, how to get around... just a walking guide-book! The apartment was spacious and very well equipped, with fridge, washing machine, TV, even things like a large umbrella & slippers.The lifts were easy to use and the building felt secure. The location was good with just a short walk to Calea Victoriei and a few minutes from the Old Town. The room was warm in spring and the air-con unit would have been useful in the summer. Comfortable bed. Good bathroom with ample hot water and pressure; plenty of spare loo rolls too! The apartment was clean and airy and had contemporary décor. Lots of surfaces for our tat and plug points for our tech. Coming and going as we please is always important to us.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a wonderful time. The place was charming and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone. The manager Radu Balasoiu was very helpful and accommodating. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .........

    Fantabulous ,thanks Mr. Radu ,for ur expertise we r having mesmerizing road trip so far... brasov rasnov bran sibiu alba iulia all are amazing so far,thnx for everythin .. well amazing place to stay, pefect actually everything is quite nearby for 2 days i was there with my fiancee it was amazing beautiful city (as culturally as well as for nightlife) will definitely visit again soon and for sure will stay at same place, ultimate value for money and Mr. Radu is very down to earth helpfull fellow.... full marks frm me :) simply amazing .thnx

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Location is very good, everything can be easily reached walking or by metro - Price is fair - Apartment is very clean and nicely decorated - The owner, Mr.Radu, is very helpful and knowledgeable

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent, informative staff on arrival. Great location for all city center areas. Well equipped (including kitchen appliances, iron, TV, internet etc). Well renovated within the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I appreciated the attention to details and the extra amount of care put into everything. For example, there was an umbrella in the hall in a particularly rainy period. I also liked that there was salt and pepper for cooking, thick curtains against the light and armchairs. I would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really

    location and value for money, Host was amazing, collected at airport for small extra fee..but gave me so much information and history of the city. would highly recommend this place

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good

    Location. The apartment has everything you need! Mr. RADU was very helpful and always taking care of what you need. I highly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rest in Bucharest in August. Apartment in a good location, clean and comfortable. Special thanks to company's representative, who was honest, attentive, polite and pedantic. I recommend to all, we were satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if you want to cook for yourself you should know that there is no wooden spoon or something similar in order to use for the fry pan. also, there is no washing machine.

    very nice studio, well located, with everything included, good price

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything; started with the warm welcome of the manager who also drove us from the airport to the apartment, the location right in the best area of Bucharest, the lack of noise (great soundproofing) despite being close to a street. The apartment is nicely furnished and has everything you need for a relaxed stay. Close to a lot of great restaurants and bars where you can have a fantastic breakfast or dinner. And the price is excellent! You can easily see the owners care about the comfort of the guests.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, really nothing

    Stayed in this appartment for 8 days. Had a really good time there. Anything you need ia available, and otherwise just ask Radu, and he will bring you in a few minutes. Citycentre and public transport is in front of the building, but even by foot the mayor attracktions are close. Very recommendable!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A toaster would be very nice (but this missing feature is peanuts compared to all the good things)

    Everything was perfect. Spacious, comfortable, excellent location (university), very well equipped with washing machine (incl powder), coffee machine (incl coffee), nice kitchen utensils & cutleries, recently decorated, clean etc etc etc

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was unusable on some occasions. When it worked, speed was good, but establishing stable connection was an challenge for most of the time.

    Our room was at excellent location near town center and it had free public parking in front of the building. Room was completely equipped and owner was available for assistance all the time.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a church right across the street that rang it's bells.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    radu is an amazing host; he drove me from gara nord to the apartment, and when i left, walked me to the airport bus; super nice guy !

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location and value for money. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location close to many of the major attractions. Apartment well equipped with kitchen and washing machine

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The location was very nice the owner of the apartment was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually no.

    In grneral it was great compared to the room rate. The owner was very kind and gavee enough information.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy area. In the front there is a Lutheran church and the bells are ringing quite often.

    Good location, closer to everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to complain. Radu was very helpful and even drove us to the airport at 5 in the morning.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: