Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lol et Lola Hotel 3 stars

Neagra Str. 9, 400011 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

#1 of 64 hotels in Cluj-Napoca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the entry to the parking yard is a bit confusing

    The staff service The hotel is very modernly renovated and beautiful Very very very clean Amazing bathroom Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Pretty thin walls, so pretty loud at night- neighbors TV,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty thin walls, so pretty loud at night- neighbors TV, someone singing (?!). But beautiful room with windows looking out over greenery. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is probably one of the best I've been to when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    This hotel is probably one of the best I've been to when it comes to creativity. It's chic, colourful, modern, fresh. The room was beautiful, clean, cozy. I adored the chocolates on the bed, I found that very cute. I loved the bathroom, especially the mirror made of several small mirrors (I'm also thinking of buying one). They give slippers and toothbrush if you need, but everything is written in the brochure one can find in the room. The breakfast was good, the morning coffee was good. It is located extremely close to the city center. And contrary to other reviews, we found it quite easy, although it is situated on a pretty narrow street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    pleasent stay, one of the best we have experianced in many years, not less comportable than 5 star .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not be better.

    The Hotel is unique, beautiful exceptional decoration, rooms and lobby/restaurant area. Wide bathroom, towels and bedsits of high quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel has a really cheerful demeanour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed was a bit lumpy in the middle as it was two singles joined and it looks like they have had a problem with the shower leaking for some time and it had made the bathroom door swell.

    This is a really stylish hotel with a lot of variety in the room design. The breakfast was interesting and innovative and great for vegetarians. They have a deal with a great restaurant for lunch or dinner just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel at the ugly place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is located in the middle of the courtyard of many ugly buildings, actually it is the middle of the slum! Although the hotel building is new, there was a big mold smell in the bathroom. No parking possible.

    Great WiFi and Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Fun decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. I had a hard time finding a space to open my suitcase.

    Fun decor! The room was small but had all necessary amentities. The shower is especially fantastic. The staff is helpful and attentive. Breakfast includes a wonderful variety of vegetarian options. The location is central and within easy walking distance of the main square, central park, etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    What an original place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us this hotel is the non plus ultra because not only is it beautiful, clean and cozy but it is also surprisingly original. In addition, the polite and helpful staff made our stay even more enjoyable. Breakfast is very rich, the parking is very large. In 10 minutes walk we were in the main square. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    A little Gem close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing really! It’s is a bit challenging to find it first, but once you do it’s easy :)

    Such a cool concept, I liked the attention to little things, shoe polish, dry flower bags in cupboard, mini bar, great toiletries, clean, great breakfast selection, quality towels and bedding, staff exceptionally nice and helpful. I would definitely return or even lookup the sister hotels in a different city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good choice for those who has a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not easy to find the hotel at first attempt. The parking entrance can be reached from farer street than Navigator tells you... So, be anxious

    The hotel has it’s style: football theme. All was decorated accordingly. And sometimes you felt like a socker’s ball :)) Spacious parking lot. Quiet invironment (which is not that easy in a big city)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in a quiet hotel. Cool, quirky decor. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nice but seems to run out a bit after 9, not really a complaint, we should have been earlier.

    Nice hotel, well situated for stroll to old town, botanical gardens, stadium.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    I had the catwalk room and loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the catwalk room and loved it. The location was fantastic. It was central, but quiet as it was nestled behind other buildings. Bed was comfortable and facilities were great. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for two adults with a 2 years baby.

    The kind and helpful staff. Surprisingly very good breakfast. The location is in walking distance to main attractions in the city. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant surprise
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "modern", open space setting of the toilette made it awkward for a romantic city break: Every piss you make Every sh...you take I'll be hearing you

    The hotel is new and decorated with youthful, happy tones.It is very well located, close to the City center and to the major hospitals of Cluj, in a quiet, green area. The parking lot is good and large. Staff is kind and polite. Breakfast is good, in terms of tasteless hotel breakfasts. The bathroom is good and modern. My room had a good balcony and one of the windows had mosquito screen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good choice for this area of Cluj
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast dishes tended to run out after 8AM (e.g. running out of eggs). There was a bit of mold smell in the room, shouldn't be the case in a 3* hotel.

    New hotel, good amenities, quality furnishings, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and Modern place to stay near Cluj Napoca city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We heard music from outside (4th floor - but we have been there in time of a festival). Its easy to miss the street of the hotel (If you use Waze or a GPS its fine). The entrance to the hotel parking could be a little bit tricky.

    Close to the City center. 5-10 min walk +- Each room has another style and its very invested in the details. The hotel looks new and modern. The room was very clean and comfy. Hot water, great air conditioner and bed. Nice Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very very cute hotel and well designed. The rooms a little bit small but very good designed so you have everything that you need so its no bothered us. I think it need to get 4 stars ! Great shower,parking,good breakfest and lovely room design.The bed is very comfortable!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    We liked their modern unusual interior decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our small room, toilet was separated from washbasin and shower by glass door - limiting privacy.

    We liked their modern unusual interior decoration. Good selection of food for breakfast, best organic natural yogurt. Smooth check in, at 3 am!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floor was a bit sticky. And there was a sceptic smell in the room. However, I think it comes from outside the hotel since we smelled it around town as well. So perhaps out of their control?

    A very comfortable, well designed hotel. We felt like the only guests! But the hotel was actually full. We didn’t hear a thing really. Quiet inside and outside (in a green, leafy area). Parking was plentiful and secure. We love the location. A ten minute walk to the historic old town, five minutes to the Botanic Gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Central whilst quiet location, modern and creative design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central whilst quiet location, modern and creative design. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast with a wide choice despite the small size of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Ill come back
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was terrible, and the 3in1 shampoo was awful because i needed conditioner and that sampoo tangled my hair very bad 😔

    Loved to paint with their brushes and paint on their canvas, the place was very clean and they even have card access.. besides that they are next to botanical garden, away from the main street and that makes the place very quiet and pleasant, the staff is nice too, and If you are hungry they can provide you with a menu from a restaurant near by and you will not regret the food there ❤️ They will deliver it to your hotel room and it will taste awsome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Option in Cluj-Napoca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    This is a great hotel. The staff is excellent...they always go out of their way to make guests feel welcomed. I also found the room to be spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Really cool and funky hotel with lots of character in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A coffee machine in the room itself would have been fantastic. Also, the hotel was a little hard to find in the dark at night as it is down a back street and not very visible from the road itself. It would be good to have a more visible sign on the road indicating which gate is the hotel.

    Really cool and funky hotel with lots of character in a very modern way. Loved the quirky features and how each room has it's own theme/design. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was basic but really nice and the room was very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    cool and chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't lock itself, and someone walked in while ....how should I say this...we were not fully clothed:) It didn't bother me, but it might bother other people...

    The room design is really cool, as it is the design of the entire hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Definitely more than 3 stars comfort and services. Maybe because of the room size the hotel has only 3 stars. Recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cozy, breakfast might be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety is poor. The lack of door to the toilet area and the single glass partition makes the things quite "intimate", might create discomfort for some people. A little bit overheated the room and quite small.

    Rooms are perfect design and functionality, very clean. All staff very helpful and attentive. Parking very well situated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Chic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find. You must drive through the alley way where the sign is located and you will come to a gate.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The employees were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were modern and stylish. It is also a very affordable hotel compared to similar hotels you would find in other European countries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Smell from sink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from sink. Hair from another visitor in shower. All comfort was defradated by the smell from sink. Also regulation of heater did not work. There was really hot in the room.

    Hotel looks OK for first look and staff was really nice. Great breakfast. Floor heating in bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Modern, pleasant, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A typical error in hotel room furnishings - no peg or hanger for the towel (was I supposed to throw it on the floor immediately after using?); the carpet would need wet cleaning, not only vacuum cleaning; and the shower door did not fit tightly. But all these are rather only details.

    Espresso coffee machine available at all time, which I appreciated as I had to work at night. Very helpful and nice personnel. A very good location, a bit hidden, yet close to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.5
    Got a really bad room, they probably have few nice ones, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a really bad room, they probably have few nice ones, but getting a room with the toilet in the room, it is outrageous!! Also, no curtains, so if you want to sleep after sunrise, good luck!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to the property was not exactly noticeable. The hotel itself is to the back of a courtyard, and the sign on the gate/fence is not evident. Also, the actual street (st. Neagra) was under construction, so a taxi couldn't reach it. I assume there is another car access but our driver didn't know. Gate doesn't lock during the night, so no worries about staying up late. Breakfast was crowded, they could re-organize the self-service area to avoid unnecessary trips back and forth to get your food. Also, since it was self-service, the staff felt a bit intrusive, no chance to have a quiet meal with someone asking every 5 minutes if you want everything else or offer a cup of tea. Of course, they meant well and the staff are extra nice, but it's a bit annoying in the morning. Regarding the room, do keep in mind that even with the design and all those extra touches, they are small. Very small for a 3* hotel, you could barely move around the bed, the windows are small and if you sit down on the chair another person cannot walk through the room past you. Carpets are starting to age and get dated, there was water damage to the carpet in our room which was beyond any cleaning techniques and needed replacing.

    Rooms had splendid design, each room had a different theme. We got a 2nd level room, dance/ballet themed, it was very lovely and quite feminine to be honest. It did have a bathroom door :) I read that some designs, in other rooms, didn't include one. Weird choice in my opinion, therefore I asked the property in advance for a room with a bathroom door, and they did just that. Well lit room, included a fully stocked minibar at very reasonable prices. Warm and cozy. The bed was large, however it was made of 2 single mattresses put together. Pillows were huge and soft, however a tad difficult to sleep on them. Bathroom was amazing, heated marble floors, clean and stocked with everything you could need. There was an electric kettle in the room and some tea, free of charge. Breakfast was great, lots of choices and the breakfast room was very cozy, although it feels fairly small and crowded when more guests are there at the same time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    A Fun Place To Stay in Cluj
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a little bit away from the center but the walk to Old Town wasn't too bad.

    A very fun place to stay. We had a very clean, large twin room with an awesome mural of Charlie Chaplin. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful, booking our onward bus tickets and making sure we had something to drink while waiting for our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place: very quiet, but very near the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Getting to the hotel by car is tricky. Our GPS had a problem directing us. 2. When we got to our room, one light in the bathroom and two lights in the bedroom did not work. We told the front desk. They said they would send someone to fix all lights. When we returned to the room, none were fixed. We told the front desk. The next person managed to fix the light in the bathroom and the main light in the bedroom. So we got 2 out of 3 fixed while we stayed in the hotel.

    Lovely place. Very colorful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, professional staff, oddly chosen bathroom design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, at least in the room that I got, the bathroom wasn't really a separated enclosure from the rest of the room, which could actually be an issue for people. I could also argue that the toilet's semi-door shouldn't be that transparent either, but since it's already a meter away from the bed and it doesn't really seal off in any way, it seems privacy while on the loo wasn't in their plan to begin with. I understand that design is a key factor in this Hotel, I love it, but please do not sacrifice a full and proper door to separate the toilet from the rest of the room, just for this purpose. Also, excluding the road to the hotel that seemed dodgy, just a small sticker that's been put on the handle at the door gate isn't the best way for a guest to find the hotel. There was a sign on the actual hotel, but that was 30 meters beyond the gate, and covered by tree branches.

    From my experience, I can honestly say that it is a clean and pretty hotel, the staff was professional during my short stay, and almost everything was satisfactory. I would call it a nice place to stay over for a day or two.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff members are very friendly and plaisant. The breakfast is fresh and with a lot of choices. It is at a walking distance from the city center. The bed was very comfortable. We really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    It's a very stylish small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my taste the size of the room I was is a bit small, for 1 night stay is ok, but if I should stay more I would ask for a bigger room.

    It's a very stylish small hotel. Very quiet. The design in the room is totally different compared to most hotels. The guys from reception were very nice. Close to hotel has a good restaurant. Very good value for the cost. They prepared for me dry breakfast due to early flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel near to center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is in the backyard of other private houses, the room starts to get dated, walk to old town is 5-10 minutes

    The design of the room was interesting. The breakfast was very good, the staff were very nice and all of them were very good looking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    - Very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Shower mat was giving a strong smell of rubber (seemed new, probably will wear off in time) - The hotel is located in somewhat of a backyard. I actually liked that as we had a nice view of a small grass and trees garden, but some people might find it a bit difficult to reach.

    - Very comfortable beds - Delicious breakfast with options for vegetarians - Colorful rooms with themes - Friendly staff - Quiet surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel. Don’t know why it’s only a 3 star hotel. The staff is great. Rooms are beautiful. Bed was great. Loved it. Thank you, we’ll definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Super frinedly staff and a superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the staff was extremely friendly. They helped us in all of our requests. The rooms are beautiful decorated in different themes so every room is unique. The breakfast is delicious with good options for both vegetarians and vegans. The parking is huge with video surveillance. All in one we had a super stay. I really recommend this hotel. It has only 3 stars but the services were for 5 stars. On top of this it is walking distance to the main squares from Cluj.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all the staff was extremely friendly. They helped us in all of our requests. The rooms are beautiful decorated in different themes so every room is unique. The breakfast is delicious with good options for both vegetarians and vegans. The parking is huge with video surveillance. All in one we had a super stay. I really recommend this hotel. It has only 3 stars but the services were for 5 stars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    It was one of the most beautiful hotel I ever stayed (and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite difficult to find the hotel, it is on a very narrow street were usually (at least during our stay) the neighbors park their car and block the street. So if you travel by car is better to let it in the parking place (there is one very close) and walk to find the hotel. There are good banners from the main street but not enough.

    It was one of the most beautiful hotel I ever stayed (and I stayed in a lot). The room was very nice, modern decoration, comfortable bed, good bathroom and shower. The personnel was very kind and helpful. We strongly recommended this property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Unique hotel design and extremly friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to see that the carpet on the stairs and going to the rooms is cleaned. It just spoils the overall charm of the hotel when you see stains on the carpet.

    I loved the design of the hotel. The different rooms and the colors. And I also loved the friendly and super helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather hard to find. Also, didn't really like the fact that the bathroom wasn't separated from the room with a proper door. Felt a bit like they chose design over privacy.

    Clean, great room design, staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was amazing. Also loved the high-tech feel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice design boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hidden location, they really need to put up bigger sign as they were behind another building (with the same entrance gate). The road to the hotel (according to gps) was basically impossible to drive Our room was small, and without the air-condition on, I would feel like there was not enough oxygen in the room. Room was not so sound-proofed, I heard almost everything from the next door when I was in the bed.

    Very nice design. Staffs were friendly. Wifi was good, and breakfast was super.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    3 star funky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower leaked terribly no matter where you angled the shower head. I did alert the staff about it on their in house questionnaire so hopefully they will have had the chance to have it fixed. The enterance to the hotel was a little difficult to find. Perhaps a slightly bigger sign would be better.

    This is a funky 3 star hotel. Very modern and colourful, from the carpet in the corridors to the individual designs of the rooms. Breakfast was good and the staff are only too pleased to assist with anything you might need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    creative design of rooms & lobby, healthy breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roo was pretty small and accessing the parking is quite a challenge unless you have a tiny car

    creative design of rooms & lobby, healthy breakfast and quiet location even though in downtown Cluj

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms. Not very comfortable bed. There was a lot of light in the room at night from the blue device near the door.

    Although located central, the surroundings are quiet and green. The staff nice and helpful. The breakfast excellent. Safe car parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Everything we hoped for, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the car park could be clearer, recommend providing a map/photos to anyone planning on parking there.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful, always makes a big difference when you are met with a smile!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    everything very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything very nice. not luxurious, but we didn't expect luxury. very proper and fair conditions for the money. and extremely pleasant and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Rather overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've definitely slept on the cheapest and lousiest mattresses ever in a 3 star hotel. The room felt crammed and the design was ruined by the mini-fridge and the power cables hanging all around the plug under the TV, although better wiring was easily achievable. As we've gotten used to afterwards in other Romanian hotels, not all light bulbs were still working. The ones that were had white neon light, which is definitely not comfortable for a sleeping room.

    The hotel is within walking distance from the city centre and the botanical garden. They also have a nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Cute hotel design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main entrance is somehow hidden and a little bit weird (it pass through other people's yard) so it is not very visible to people travelling with car.

    The hotel looks young and fresh because of the boutique style design. I had a small room with garden view and it was quiet and perfect for my business trip. The staff was nice and welcoming. Close to the hotel (1 min walk) is a very good coffee shop, with fresh pastry and snacks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very pleasant one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay for a conference, but it was nice, clean, fresh air in the room. The interior decorations are very cool and tasteful. Breakfast was healthy and rich.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically nothing

    Hotel set in the backyard of a house, very nice and quiet, yet very modern setup. Not luxurious, but lovely & funny, excellent quality stuff in all ways (both food and setup). Young, enthusiastic, efficient and helpful staff. We definitely recommend and will come again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    great for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all were good

    excellent small hotel, staff super nice and helpful, room very comfortable and clean, quite area, great sleep,breakfast plenty and great coffee, walking distance to anywhere and public transportation down the road, I loved my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Lol et Lola is a representative place for Cluj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked their way of organising the breakfast & the place to eat, it felt cozy and like being home. The staff was very nice and helped us everytime we asked for help. Also, the cleaning staff was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff very kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size. My room was smaller than others, maybe because i was single. There was no closet in my room, probably it wouldn't fit.

    Staff very kind. The bed comfortable. The hotel chic and cozy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Cluj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money very modern and comfortable. Central location. Can not fault anything. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Lovely staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    It was the fifth time I stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the fifth time I stay at this hotel. Still now they can surprise me, a beautiful deigned room again (I never stayed before at the 4th floor). An excelent staff behaviour (proactive, thoughtful) Congratulations, keep the high standards

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    simply - excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unique design; friendly staff and atmosphere; beautiful room; good breakfast; simply excellent; two small suggestions: opportunity for lunch/dinner and one complimentary still water in the room will make this hotel closer to perfection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to see an extended breakfast time, currently its 7-10. Wouldn't mind if it was until 12. Breakfast variety and quality was great!

    Very friendly and polite staff, clean rooms and the warmed floors in the bathroom/shower were absolutely amazing! The facilities were very modern and clean with nice and welcoming decor and design. Breakfast variety and quality was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Very nice !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The originality of the bedrooms, the information about the city put at the disposal in the room, the breakfast and the quality and sympathy of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom floor heating was not working and the staff could not resolve it during my 2 nights stay.

    Very nice room design, comfortable bed, quiet area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    It rocks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car acces is rather difficult.

    Very good location, 5 min walk to the old town , staff helpful, kind and friendly, modern room design, clean and comfortable, tasty and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Raccomended. Nice staff. Good Breakfast and cosy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd make the building more colerful like the interior

    Each room has its unique style. We 're a Group of friends. they reserved us Soccer, Rock, peace and Love rooms. Hotel really coloroful cosndiering the grey building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra hanger in the bathroom for the towels could have been useful, as there was only one on the door and it was a double room.

    I liked the design of the entire hotel, but mostly of the room (rock'n'roll), the bed was very comfortable, the staff really friendly and the breakfast tasty. Big plus for the private parking and for the hotel's location (downtown).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Everything is magnific (if you truly want you can find small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is magnific (if you truly want you can find small "minuses"). The interior design is breath taking, you feel at home instantly. The breakfast is so various for this kind of hotel. Congratulations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Stylish hotel, friendly staff, 10 mins walk to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't really pick it for the "design hotel" aspect, but actually I really enjoyed the bold decor. Everything was very clean and new.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Cozy hotel that i would gladly return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom wasn't completely isolated from the rest of the room, the bathroom door wasn't whole. Not all rooms are like this i think.

    Modern and happy design, comfortable, very helpful and kind staff, central location and very good breakfast. It's more than a three stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything TOP! Great distance from the city center, very nice staff -I can only recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great beds, quiet yet central location, convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds, quiet yet central location, convenient parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Nice rooms, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in recently. More like a four or five star experience. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lol et Lola Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: