Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Cranta 4 stars

Str. Maior Cranta nr.3A, 500084 Braşov, Romania

#10 of 66 hotels in Braşov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 569 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Don’t expect four star and you won’t be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn’t a four star hotel. If you don’t go with that expectation you will find it to be fine - nothing special but nothing awful either. It is a three star hotel needing a bit of TLC. The carpet and stair rods in the main stairs need replaced (they are soiled and threadbare) so you don’t get a good first impression. No bedside lamps. The staff are nice people but very casual (not four star) Club/dance music played at breakfast instead of something relaxing (not four star). There is no lift so if you have mobility issues or a lot of luggage its not ideal. The breakfast ingredients are quite basic (not four star) but they make good eggs and have good coffee. I would be kinder about this place if they didn’t say they were four star.

    There is a nice terrace to sit out and eat breakfast. We were not happy with our room and the staff made effort to move us to a better room despite the hotel being very busy which was appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Charming, Quiet, Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly no complaints!

    I absolutely loved the place! Awesome staff! Great breakfast! And just a short walk down the hill to Brasov old town square and everything around it! John has some great deals on private tours around Brasov! There's an outdoor terrace to enjoy a beer overlooking the city and a well stocked bar to help you relax! Lots of charm and character to the place and would definitely recommend Casa Cranta to anyone visiting Brasov!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely but I hoped for better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 - Star Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really set up for leaving luggage behind, and quite a limited breakfast selection.

    Lovely hotel, but I have to say that 4* in my opinion is quite ambitious. I would say it was a good quality 3* set up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    A delightful guest house with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Our host was more than helpful, very friendly and pleasant. The furnishings in our room made it stand out from the average guest house/hotel Having a drink and dinner on the terrace Also breakfast on the terrace The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    I liked the fact that the property has an history.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit outdated and the room had a specific smeel, like an old house with mould.

    I liked the fact that the property has an history. Also, the room was quite big and had a nice view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choices could be better.

    The property has a lovely terrace overlooking Brasov. A great place to relax with a drink. Note that walking to the property from Brasov town is uphill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful gardens, and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue. Never was able to park in their very small entrance, maybe 5 cars. Slept the first night with the windows open as we were told it didn’t have air conditioning. The sleeping part did, so not an issue, other hat a few bug bites. No shower, it was challenging to shower and not soak the entire bathroom. Sorry.

    Great view from our suite, spacious but oddly furnished. Great to walk into the center. Breakfast was ample and fresh. Staff was eager and friendly. Parked my car when I didn’t know where! Bonus for them!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 - Star Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you need a break from the city craziness, this is a perfect place to go to in order to charge your batteries. The staff is great and the view as well. I would love to come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    A very relaxing hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very relaxing hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We had a very comfortable room with an a beautiful view of both the city below us and the surrounding hills. The food was also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with beautiful views. Nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great amount of storage for clothes. Breakfast ok but not a great choice.

    We had a lovely suite with large balcony. Sofa bed in other half of room if required. Whirlpool bath was very nice. Only an 8 minute walk into the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t bath screen or similar for the bath tube so it’s quite uncomfortable to take a shower.

    Outstanding location, short walking to the downtown, about 5 minutes. Excellent facilities including a nice terrace. Enormous and very cosy room with lovely furniture and very comfortable bed. Lots of high quality toiletries including bath rope. Great breakfast which was fresh and tasty. Free parking. WiFi works perfectly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Set apart yet close to the everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that Casa Cranta was slightly set apart from the middle of the tourist area which can be too congested. Also, the view from the room was spectacular overlooking the vista of the Brasov.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was looking very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not liked the fact that I was discussing about a late check out and I was told that everything is fine. When I checkout the staff told me that I should pay an extra day. So I was double charged, which does not make me feel good about it.

    The room was looking very nice. The view as well. Still, too expensive for the actual conditions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The room was confortable, with small touches for the guests...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 - Star Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was confortable, with small touches for the guests ( free bottled water, fruits) and all the toiletries one would need.The staff was really kind and helpful. What I liked the most was the amazing Tâmpa mountain view from the terrace.Would definitely stay there again when travelling to Brașov !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Casa Cranta and would recommend it to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only issue was with the shower - it was in a bath with no curtain or screen and there was nowhere to hook the shower head. Despite being careful, water ended up spraying out over the bathtub causing the tiles became very slippery and dangerous. I'd really recommend installing a curtain and a place to hook the shower head!

    I particularly liked the location of the property - it was only a 10-minute walk from the old town, while also being on a nice, quiet street. The room was big and airy and the bed was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good too - there was a nice selection of cheese and meats, as well as breakfast cereals and tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is overrated. It should probably only have 3 or 3 1/2 stars from Trip Asvisor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above for comments.

    The staff is excellent, but the location is a bit uphill from the main square. Also, there is no elevator within the hotel. Walking up and down 3 flights is a drag. The carpet in the common areas are a bit threadbare. I don’t know how the hotel earned such high marks on Trip Advisor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The rooms are very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very nice and clean. The location is a short walk to the city center and has some parking available. Casa Cranta is a good value and nice alternative to staying right in busy city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel's staff was very helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices could have been cheaper by about 10%. For that price, this hotel is a big reward.

    The hotel's staff was very helpful and very accommodating. I arrived very late for check-in, they did not just allow me to extend the room but offered me temporary accommodation till my train the same day. No hotel does this usually. The breakfast was good. The best was the view. The view from the room was really good.The hotel is clean and this place is located very close to the old town, which is the main part of Brasov.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Amazing place in amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Parking was great. Location perfect (10 min walk to city centre). Breakfast very very good, they made fresh eggs the way you want them. The man that was in reception when we arrived and in the evening had perfect English and we could talk about everything with him (we would like to thank him again for hospitality). The house is very interesting, from inside and outside, the room in the 3.floor was super and with great view on a trully nice city. Hope we'll come again. If you stay in Brašov, you won't regret if you book this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    nice design, but could be taken better care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 - Star Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately seems not to be taken care of carefully - not functioning sockets or light bulbs in a room- shouldnt happen in a 4-star hotel. also no wellness facilities

    nice style and atmosphere of the house, i liked the design and the view, breakfast was fine as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Second time here, lovely property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second time here, lovely property. All was the best, except some noises made by fridge in the night. But overall Casa Cranta deserves a 9 to 10 score, for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, rustic, beautiful view, nice personnel, etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite soundproofed - was able to clearly hear everything on the hallway.

    Clean, rustic, beautiful view, nice personnel, etc. Overall, worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, excellen breakfast, comfortable room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, walking distance to main attractions in Brasov. Spotless clean, very quiet amenities, had a good night sleep, friendly staff. Lots of options for breakfast, would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room got a little bit hot the first night, but then we figured out how to turn down the heat. There wasn't a lot of parking, but the host was very kind to let us park inside the gate on the first night there.

    We liked the location and the views from our room. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Helpfulness of the staff who went out of their way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded two rooms but one room, although large in size was rather dated in it's decoration compared to the lavishly decorated other room. Both rooms were charged at same rate and seemed unfair.

    Helpfulness of the staff who went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Charming room, lovely terrace to have a drink and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming room, lovely terrace to have a drink and an excellent breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff. Close walking distance to town. Car park appreciated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    A nice stay, would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom had a bathtub with a shower hose, but no shower per se.

    Room was gorgeous. Good location and has parking. Breakfast was a nice touch, esp. the eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice views, good location, huge room with high ceiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the furniture in the room was really nice old type, hard wood, it has seen better days.

    Nice views, good location, huge room with high ceiling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrying luggage up three flights of stairs

    We arrived very late from Bucharest as our flight had been delayed. We did not eat dinner but managed to get a drink. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were great with stunning views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb value for a seriously underrated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is slightly away from the centre, but this made it quiet and peaceful. Only 15 minutes walk from the central square if you take the stairs as shortcuts.

    Beautiful views. Attention paid to small details to make your stay comfortable. Lovely art on the walls. Some if the rooms have balconies. Super friendly staff. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. Carpark big enough to accommodate everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Nice place for your trip to Brasov
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great - not directly in the old town but very close and accessible from everywhere, nice view over the roofs and mountains from the window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff was nice, the room was big and clean, the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 - Star Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is quite old - more than 20 years I would say. The shower doesn't have a hanger, so really difficult to take a shower for someone that totally dislikes the idea of taking a bath in a hotel.

    The staff was nice, the room was big and clean, the bed pretty comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some may find the breakfast area a little sparse as it shares a space with reception but it didn't bother us in the least. Try sitting out the front instead and enjoy views.

    This is a lovely quiet hotel with stunning views over Brasov located within easy walking distance of the old town. The rooms were tastefully modern with all the usual facilities. One oddity in Romania seems to be the presence of a kettle but no coffee or tea to make anything so if you like a coffee bring some with you. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly and are happy to arrange trips to many of the surrounding sights. We managed a three castle tour in one day with Marian. It was fantastic and he couldn't have been more accommodating. All in all a fantastic experience and I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful inn in Brasov!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay during the summer. Short walk from main square, sights, good restaurants. Beautiful patio with nice views. Quiet neighborhood, clean hotel, very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again in warm weather, but I would pick a place closer to the city center if visiting during winter. The short walk is great in warmer weather, but in winter with snow and ice, I would stay right in the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Girl traveling alone. Very safe, good location. Comfortable and great helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 - Star Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee?

    I had an amazing time at the casa. The staff was very very friendly and so helpful. Communication was very easy and they had everything needed. Very clean, magnifient view. Easy to find. I arrived late and they helped me with my bags and all. The sour cherry juice soda in the morning was excellent. Breakfast was good, typical continental. I was able to further pursue my extended travels with the excellent guide John. I would never had time to visit Sighisoara and Sibiu otherwise! Thank you so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Our favorite hotel in Romania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfull hotel. We had a lovely room with a great view on Brasov. The breakfast on the terrace was the best we had in Romania. Excellent service, very nice staff. Loved everything about this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but could have been more varied. We had problems with the air condition in our room, but managed all right with open windows at night. Could have been a more serious problem had the weather been different, though.

    Luxurious and spacious room. Peaceful surroundings. Parking right outside of the building. Friendly staff. A relatively short walk downhill to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    View over the city, bathroom was small but clean enough with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the third floor and it was very small. Not "impressed".

    View over the city, bathroom was small but clean enough with all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    7 min walk to downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a suite. Room 12. The furniture is simply old and misused and not old-style as represented at the reception. Windows or doors are NOT sound-proof. No power sockets in the toilet. The room info states more than 100 TV cable channels, thought only available 50. Very average breakfast: Definitively NOT a 4-stars breakfast. Max two starts rating for the BF.

    7 min walk to downtown. Helpful staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place to spend a few days in Brasov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The thoroughly modernised hotel is located up a hill overlooking the mountains and the city and some walking is required. In addition, the rooms are not on the ground floor - there are three floors - so some stair climbing is involved as the hotel has not been allowed to install elevator because it is a heritage building.

    The staff, John, Sandhu, Simona and Alex, were super friendly and efficient and helped make our stay highly enjoyable, together with their assistance in getting from the Otopene airport to Brasov, back to our Bucharest hotel and pick-up the following day back to Otopene. Breakfasts were excellent, with choice of how you liked your eggs, and cold meats,etc. The view from our room across to the mountains and the town was excellent. The hotel is close to all the restaurants and the main square and activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Brasov
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location (you can walk downtown), the view it's just breathtaking. Very clean, the staff is polite and willing to help. Try the breakfast outside, on the terrace. When leaving, the owner himself asked for feedback - for sure the place to stay in Brasov.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay just above the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem, just be aware that Brasov's old town has many one-way streets, we found one access route to Casa Cranta via goole maps and you need to pay attention to find it first time (we did), otherwise you may need another drive around the one way system.

    Very friendly staff and a good location just a short walk from the old town centre. Good breakfast buffet, only the coffee turned out to be quite strong. Great terrace if you want to sit outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Spacious rooms with a nice terrace, just a stone's throw from the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if cut fruit was served for breakfast instead of whole fruit (it got a bit messy).

    Well appointed, spacious rooms with pleasant views. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator A/C did not work A bit difficult to find parking in the street by the hotel

    Nice and helpful staff Clean comfortable room There are heating radiators in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    There was an excellent view from our room on the 3rd floor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fairly basic, they didn't even have orange juice.

    There was an excellent view from our room on the 3rd floor, just have to be prepared to walk up all the stairs. The size of the rooms were generous and they provided complimentary water. Comfort was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Stunning view, located on a steep hill overlooking the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The climb up to the third floor kind of leaves you out of breath and the hotel itself is located on a steep hill - would not recommend this for older travellers, families with babies in strollers or handicapped travellers. Other than that the location is like 10-15 minutes walk from the touristy areas, some of which are climbing up/down a steep hill.

    The view was amazing and the terrace overlooking the city and the mountain is absolutely stunning. Wifi was good as well. The breakfast was nice. There's lots of free parking on the street if the hotel's parking lot is full.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Charming Hotel in the heart of Brasov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress wasn't that great...

    Location was amazing, quiet and with free parking space, really close to main amenities. The building itself is a masterpiece, amazing views of the city from the balcony in the room, many little details made my stay unforgettable. Staff was very friendly and kind and the breakfast amazingly served until 11.00 am.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 - Star Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillow was too soft but it was changed after my request.

    The breakfast was really nice.Hotel is close to the city centre and staff was really helpful.Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    It's a well preserved location, not new, but take care...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few parking places

    It's a well preserved location, not new, but take care about it. In summer time you can enjoy a beautiful view to the city from deck. I could work easily on my laptop (desk-wifi)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. The view from the room was spectacular and the breakfast was really impressive. We didnt like the fact the housekeeper came in our absence to change the towels and to clean the room without us asking for it. I mean we appreciate it, but it is normal to be a service by asking, this is why the guests have the sign to put on the door hand. Also, it is an expensive hotel. We paid 117 euro for 2 nights. Way too much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us was not a problem but there's no elevator. Our room was at the 3rd floor, out of 4.

    The room was spacious, warm and clean. The view over Brasov was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could get some improvement. Restaurant is rather small compared tot the number of rooms.

    A good stay overall, clean room, great location. Definitely would check in again. If you want a nice view, make sure you check in in the upper rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Excellent little hotel in Brasov. Friendly staff, very good breakfast and lovely room with wonderfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some orange juice at breakfast would be nice.

    The location was excellent, close enough to walk to restaurants but far enough to not hear loud church bells.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of any note...

    The building is unimpressive from the outside and doesn't feel central. But inside, the rooms were beautiful; really quite something. It was also only a few minutes stroll to the centre of the town. Very friendly staff as well and a simple, but pleasant (lovely omelettes!) breakfast. Lovely if you can take it outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent with a fantastic view over Brasov. We decided to extend our stay by one night and the staff were very accommodating. They changed our room however the second room we got was equally as good as the first. Breakfast was pretty good too although they charge extra for orange juice, it didn't matter as we were happy to do without. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and clean with decent views of the mountains. Staff were exceptionally friendly, and the property is within reasonable walking distance to the main city square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Excelent hotel and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel on a hill with a belvedere on Brasov city. The decoration of my room was very nice, a little bit vintage, but at the same time joyful. The room and the bathroom were spotless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    Worse and most expensive hotel in our tour in Transylvania... don't go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled of toilet. We were charged extra for a latte macchiato without being told that it was not included in the breakfast. The bed was old and uncomfortable. The heating was not working properly.

    Only the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    everything was very good - location, staff, room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was very good - location, staff, room, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from bedroom windows were stunning, overlooking the city. Staff were delightful and the food was very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    We had one of the newly renovated rooms which was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one of the newly renovated rooms which was quite luxurious. The food was good and the manager was very helpful, all in all a very good stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    very big room, King size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very big room, King size bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise about the hotel.

    Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Great location and close proximity to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    A very good family hotel, we enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to complain.

    Everything, the location, the garden, the staff, the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was smaller than the bed. Wasn’t big enough for two people.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Amazing view over the entire city, friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view over the entire city, friendly staff and delicious food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent cozy and stylish place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great hosts, great services!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 - Star Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    -

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, in the city center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, in the city center; everything clean; big rooms and a great view of the city and the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Location close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to old town. View and outdoor setting great. Staff efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Definitely needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are different types of rooms in the hotel which were not clearly mentioned at Booking.com.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The room was large with a very nice design, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large with a very nice design, very comfortable bed and a very nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Superb and complete with a Jacuzzi in each room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb and complete with a Jacuzzi in each room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic views, fantastic staff, fantastic rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic views, fantastic staff, fantastic rooms,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay as usual, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay as usual, very friendly staff. I always make reservation only in this hotel if I am in Brasov.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: