Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Casa del Sole 4 stars

Romulus 12, 300238 Timişoara, Romania

#18 of 63 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    A good base for looking around the city. Free city map and helpful staff who spoke English
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really 4 star more a 3 star. Room old fashioned. Breakfast wasn't great quality but fine for the price. Full of businessmen rather than tourists or holidaymakers

    Quiet, clean and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Loved the amazing "hacienda" style of the place, as you enter the property you find a lovely terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional and friendly staff. I liked the "hacienda" style of the place (once you enter you find somenthing like an "oasis" composed of a terrace, a fine dining restaurant and a swimming pool). Also liked the beautiful cat at the reception who looked like he owned the place :)) I highly recommend. Enjoy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.5
    terrible. dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dont stay here. staff very rude and unhelpful. check in was painful. room wasnt traditional just old and tired. shower screen broken, chipped tiles, breakfast was awful, pool water cloudy, so bad we checked out early and stayed somewhere else.

    dont stay here. staff very rude and unhelpful. check in was painful. room wasnt traditional just old and tired. shower screen broken, chipped tiles, breakfast was awful, pool water cloudy, so bad we checked out early and stayed somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room, air conditioning was not good enough, bad breakfast

    The premises with inner yard, pool and restaurant were very cozy. Good location, 15 min to center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    short walk to centre and very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mattress was too hard, not very comfortable. breakfast was very poor, not worth the money spent, save your money and eat outside.

    short walk to centre and very quite. nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    😕
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matress is very uncomfortable. I guess it was a very old or poor quality. The twin bef is too narrow. The bathroom needs to be renewed. The halway wad smeling of tabacco.

    The restaurant menu a la carte was good. It is a good option for having a good lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Early spring in Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zilch

    Small and loaded with character . Gorgeous, comfortable sitting room with resident sleeping cat where you can read in peace. Great breakfast, lovely day and evening menu also. Gym, outdoor pool in indoor hot tub surprisingly all fitted in perfectly to this cosy hotel. Staff all so helpful. Airport transfer available. Location great for town, centre easily accessible on foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel with smiley staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not hot water in the bathroom... :-( Fortunately we were for just one night.

    The staff is very friendly, smiley, and helpful. The interior is really boutique. The welcome drink was unexpected - the wine very good quality (white wine)! They prepared breakfast just for me and my wife!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location just outside the city centre, 20 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying Wi-fi connection system. You have to fill in username & password for each room each time when you return to the hotel. Even if you don’t leave the wi-fi area the connection gets idle after a while and again you have to reconnect using the username & password. In the 1 night we stayed there I had to do this several times. It can get a bit annoying...

    Good location just outside the city centre, 20 minutes walk or a short taxi ride. We’ve only staid for 1 night but have enjoyed the place as well as the city and are thinking about coming back for a proper couple of days stay. Liked the charming interior of the hotel and the room. Lovely staff and good breakfast. I understand there’s also a spa and a pool if interested. Lovely garden in the interior court, I imagine it’s beautiful in the summer. When we return we’ll probably look to book it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Lovely quaint hotel with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard so may not suit everyone but were perfect for us

    Beautifully decorated, lovely staff , close to centre - just 15 minutes walk. Was very nice to be met at the airport especially as we arrived so late at night. Must be lovely in summer when you can use the pool. Lots of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is set in a quiet area and has a very beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor, and employees are looking at the clock from minute to minute if it happens to catch you at 9:50 at breakfast and that's because they seem to hurry to get breakfast from the table. A breakfast where you ca find only meat dishes are 1 kind of pressed ham and 1 kind Spicy salami is disappointing for a 4* hotel. When I and my colleague got out of the table at 9:55, 4 restaurant employees hurried to the table we were eating 2 plates and 2 cups, nor did we get out of the restaurant as they jumped to squeeze our table, as we were the only customers in the restaurant. To be waked up by a drill that gives a hole to mount a painting at 8:30 in the morning in a hotel is totally unexpected and in my opinion unacceptable. The internet is really bad, and the connection rezist maximum 5 minutes, and for reconnection you must enter a user and password every time.

    The hotel is set in a quiet area and has a very beautiful courtyard and the pool is in the right setting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice pool, sauna, jacuzzi.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice was hot at the breakfast. It wasn't possible to eat after 10pm, although the restaurant was supposed to be open until midnight.

    Nice pool, sauna, jacuzzi. Very good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not the most comfortable. More for people who prefer a firm bed.

    Most amazing little gem in the middle of Timisoara. So much bang for your buck here. The staff is really friendly. Great breakfast buffet spread. Cute rooms. Spa included. Two different restaurants. Even has a pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    clean and very nice decorated room, nice pool, nice...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reserved parking, everything was full on arrival, had to park on the street. exchange rates were different for some reason, bigger than booking and the banks. the bathroom was quite small and this coming from a small person.

    clean and very nice decorated room, nice pool, nice restaurant with good breakfast, quiet area, near center, the receptionist was very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was huge, with a sofa and a big dressing and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location - the hotel is at 15 minutes walk from the center.

    The room was huge, with a sofa and a big dressing and very clean. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    FABULOUS JUST FABULOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all :)

    Gorgeous little hidden pool out the back which you wouldn't think was there from the front of the hotel ( was like a hidden secret beauty ) just lovely :) The room was fabulous very traditional ( looked very Transylvanian / room in The Counts Castle ha ) it was cool . Very clean too. The staff were really friendly and the food was fantastic:) The website ( if I remember) doesn't show it has a small Gym / Sauna / jacuzzi which was awesome ( esp because myself and my daughter had it all to ourselves all of our stay) We wished we had booked for longer it was that lovely . We would DEFINITELY stay again . LOVELY STAY !LOVELY STAFF ! LOVELY PLACE ROMANIA ! Thank you :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of accomodation (the standard room is maximum 15 sqm vs 19 sqm presented on booking). We booked a standard room paying a 10 EUR fee per night for the child. The room was too small to accomodate us, the lady working in the reception acknowledged it and even appologized yet we were offered an upgrade for a higher fee of course. As we check out later that 12.00 we were charged 25% from the room fee and the final price was calculated at a "hotel exchange rate" of 4,7 lei for 1 EUR. Unfortunately despite restaurant staff efforts and dedication the hotel owners are not customer oriented and they just want to charge the tourists as much as possible.

    Restaurant staff, especially Corina 😊, the quality of service and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was great. Kids loved it and us too. The room was big and very calm. Not a lot of light but perfect to have some rest especially during hot and sunny summer days. Very clean. we found all we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very cozy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little small and we had had to ask for towels, because there were only towels for one person. They were delivered very quickly after our request though.

    It's close to the centre and looks really lovely. The rooms are very cozy and the breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Maybe a three star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are not in line with the rest of the property, all doors are "screaming" and allow to hear everything trought them, etc

    Good restaurant, nice garden with pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice pool and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (24) was nice and comfortable but had only a small window so it was bit dark and no view

    Bathing in the swimming pool was nice in the hot day we stayed there, and the hotel restaurant served us lovely food and drinks in a cosy atmosphere by the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    A nice little gem hidden just outside the town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like.

    We had food in the restaurant on the last night we stayed and had some local Romania cuisine and this was amazing..had three courses that were cooked beautifully and tasted out of this world, would highly recommend eating here. The staff were also very accommodating in all parts of the hotel, very helpful people. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Very sweet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is amazing and the hotel is in a lovely quiet location just outside the centre - the decor is dated but perhaps as Timisoara gets more on the tourism radar there'll be an opportunity for a refresh. The staff were lovely and the atmosphere was very relaxing - the hotel reminded me of the riads in Marrakech!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Hidden oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was full when we arrived. They have space for maybe 6 cars. We was told to park across the street. We specifically reserved a parking space when we booked the room, but they didn't seem to find our email.

    Big nice room, pool, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Professionally run, well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning was not adequate( we had 3 rooms, and for 2 that was the case) Rooms decorated in dark red Vampire-chic. Not to all tastes!

    Good location.Helpful staff. Pool a great luxury for a summer trip. Comfortable Nice restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff was just great, all the time, wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the room is just a piece of plywood. It does offer absolutely no sound insulation.

    The staff was just great, all the time, wonderful people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff - especially in restaurand was ABSOLUTELLY...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost no parking possible.

    Staff - especially in restaurand was ABSOLUTELLY proffesional. Equipment very nice and oldfasioned style. Dinner very tasty and great Romanian red wines Breakfast delicious. Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    really nice staff, 10-15 mins walking to city centre, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this particular room was small and beds were not the most comfortable ones. Breakfast is ok but nothing wow Overall experience was good

    really nice staff, 10-15 mins walking to city centre, nice restaurant with good food around cool pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice place to stay in Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning isn't the best.

    The property is very nicely kept, round a pool with a very nice public living room. The whole place is built out of an Austro-Hungarian town house so has some character. They give you a free airport transfer which is useful (during business hours only I think). Breakfast location is very pleasant. There is a tram stop outside the property - even if it is a challenge to work out when the trams go. The journey from the centre in a taxi is only maybe 10 lei, but we walked most of the time and it was fine, it feels like a safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    Bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We primarily booked because they had a pool and it was closed for scheduled maintenance. They should have either told us in advance (in which case we would have booked elsewhere), taken something off the bill when we explained how disappointed we were, or told us where there was another pool. None of these happened leading us to feel a bit ripped off. It was 30 degrees and 300 miles from the coast so our plans to practise swimming with children were shot. Breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about. The towels smelled a bit smoky (as in cigarettes), staff were smoking a lot and didn't help with bags or doors (would have been nice when we turned up with kids and bags) and reception staff didn't seem to know much about local attractions.

    This is a good hotel, it's clean, in a good location. Nice restaurant. Rooms are large (but with a very small bathroom!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has very limited parking although you can park on the road but it is very narrow with two way traffic. The bed was very hard.

    Nice staff, nice food, good restaurant/bar area. Pool wasn't up and running but looked nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel but needs bit of a refresh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i wasn't lucky cos pool was being renovated and single room ive book was tiny and has no windows (beware) . So ive immediately ask for another room - but there were extra charge. Other room was bigger and cozy but generally still shabby and battered. I do not have serious complans but interior, carpet and materss seen it's better days. So overall value for me wasn't that good unfortunately.

    Hotel is ok -but restaurant is even better , very cozy courtyard and breakfast is very good indeed. Pizza was quite nice. Staff overall is pleasant and helpfull. if refreshed place could be cosy and romantic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had springs - and we found it uncomfortable. At our previous stay we had another room, but the same type of bed. The hotel had a wedding reception at this weekend - however it wasn't unbearable, the noise isolation was good.

    (This was our second stay in this property) We liked the decoration and the interior. The breakfast was OK - nothing exceptional, nothing bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Stylish place, worth to try
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit small beds

    Very good quality place designed in a very nice style, very close to the center surrounded with parks. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was running so and so

    Absolutely wonderful! Old style rooms, but clean and comfortable.. excellent breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful garden and spa. They have restaurant with exquisite cuisine!! and chef Srdjan with golden hands. Quite surroundings, peaceful.. but only 10 min walk from the center. We truly enjoy our stay at Casa del Sole!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.8
    uncomfortable, not clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dislike: the mould smell in the room and bathroom, poor cleaning, small inefficient room, uncomfortable bed and pillows. No elevator, small stairs to carry the luggage up to the top floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Charming and full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's bit outside the old town centre but only 15 minutes walk away.

    The hotel was quiet when we arrived late at night from the UK, but the receptionist was welcoming, and the hotel had a certain charm about it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, cosy hotel in a quiet area but only 20 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is the wifi. You had to re enter the passcode every time you went online so if you're the type that checks FB/WhatsApp every 5 mins then it's a bit annoying. But if that's not you then no problem!

    Friendly, cosy hotel in a quiet area but only 20 min walk to the centre. We felt it offered good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    The hotel is within walking distance from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna should be insulated properly as cold air was leaking in through the door - I have notified the staff so that must be fixed soon. Just drop a towel in front of the door from the inside as a workaround.

    The hotel is within walking distance from the city centre. It has a friendly staff and the restaurant offers a real fine dining experience. The rooms have antique furnitures all over the place inviting to a time travel. Overall a very good experience and real value for the money, especially if one would like to avoid the uniformly grey athmosphere of large hotel chains.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.8
    Although advertised as non-smoking hotel, that is not entirely true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get into the building where the rooms are, you need to cross through a smoking hallway. Same hallway leads into the 2 restaurants also, sometimes the restaurant doors are open so the hallway is not too cold. The restaurants aren't very big, so the smell of cigarets is everywhere. There is no way to avoid the smoking hallway when going to your room or to the restaurants.

    Staff was super friendly, great food, great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    The property is just beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot tub wouldn't heat up.

    The property is just beautiful. The decor, restaurant, architecture were all lovely. And the three resident cats were the most affectionate I've ever met!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Lovely but comfort of room not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not comfortable, noisy from plastic blowing outside, too much light from outside, overheated and small room

    Breakfast and attached restaurant fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    This is a fantastic boutique hotel with only one (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was extremly uncomfortabe for my wife and for me too. (with springs) The parking space is too small, and the back of my car was on the street.

    This is a fantastic boutique hotel with only one (but important exception). We loved the atmosphere, the room, the receptionists were kind, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard and did not make for a comfortable nights sleep.

    Location is good, we walked from the train station and it took about 15/20 minutes. Once inside you won't want to leave. Great facilities including a lovely pool. Would recommend the full body massage. The food in the restaurant is delicious and it all comes at a very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Amazing luxury stay without a luxury price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, so stunning with so much character and charm. Very luxurious outdoor area and the pool was great. The staff treated us really well also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay and excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just wished the hotel had been a bit closer to the square which was about 15-20 minutes walk, but as the weather was lovely it wasn't too much of a problem.

    The hotel amenities were excellent. An outdoor pool,spa,gym and Jacuzzi. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and it ranged from a cooked breakfast to continental. You could also choose to have a freshly made omelette, American pancakes and more from the menu which was made very quickly and brought to the table. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room and shower were kept very clean. Would definitely recommend. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfy bed, great breakfast, great quiet location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wedding at the hotel while we stayed, which meant partying happening outside our window until 3am.

    Comfy bed, great breakfast, great quiet location, friendly staff & great food at the restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Timisoara boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the pool was cleaned during morning hours what hindered me from swimmning in the morning.

    Excellent breakfast, freshly bresed coffee, fresh fruits. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Quiet but within walking distance to the city center. Nicely furnished rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful oasis not too far from the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, I heartily recommend the hotel to anyone.

    A beautiful oasis not too far from the city centre. The place is quiet and relaxing, with a nice pool and a lovely garden. The staff are very friendly and courteous. We very much enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pool was very nice and the restaurant is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the second floor and we had to carry our luggage

    The swimming pool was very nice and the restaurant is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The yard is very fine and beautiful,the pool and everything. And the room was great,too. It was big and bathroom was clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Location, garden, restaurant, staff, parking area in front...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture are not suitable in this location

    Location, garden, restaurant, staff, parking area in front of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed was not comfortable at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable at all. Room was very dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi needs to connect again once your phone is idle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    I liked the slyle of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt liked friesh on the high quality brekfasr. Welcome drunk quality was very bad (white wine).

    I liked the slyle of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Never had a hotel with such an atmosphere before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique atmosphere, very nice pool area, the beautiful courtyards

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access should be easier

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Acceptabil
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small. The bathroom was too small.

    Breakfast was not very diverse but high quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    Not 4 stars !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4 stars !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff were so very helpful and went out of their way to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so very helpful and went out of their way to help me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    I like everything , the best thing was in the hotel it’s the...
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything , the best thing was in the hotel it’s the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfort and food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel surrounding and access roads.

    Great location, comfort and food. Great facilities onsite and price/quality ratio. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great locaction for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location very close to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    friendly staff, pleasant surroundings, vintage furniture in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor breakfast, attic room where I stayed very small

    friendly staff, pleasant surroundings, vintage furniture in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Bed made from old timber (nice looking) but not silent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed made from old timber (nice looking) but not silent. Not a good sleep at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable beds.

    Restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Very delicious food, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only few parking place. very poor breakfast range.

    Very delicious food, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and welcoming retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredible and helped us arrange future travel. Thank you again, ladies!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, nice and helpful staff comfortable room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climbing stairs to our room with the luggage

    Very nice hotel, nice and helpful staff comfortable room and a very very good restaurant at the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    I really recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and well cared for. The furniture was very tasteful and traditional but with a contemporary feel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    recommended business hosting in timisoara
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    full flowers garden - allergies season for me, not their fault!

    breakfast, all-around-design, personnel, services (taxi etc)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Oasis near the heart of Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant, great pool and relaxation offers, friendly staff and walking distance to all sightseeing spots

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Vintage style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old furniture... we had some bed from XVIII century :D

    Veeeery kind staff, good location, free wifi, everything was very clean...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a summer weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tv wasn't working properly the gym is out of date

    the pool the breakfast the room

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boutique Casa del Sole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: