Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Luxemburg 3 stars

Piata Mica 16, 550182 Sibiu, Romania

#4 of 29 hotels in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at times the staff seemed annoyed at having to help me

    my room was absolutely amazing, it was huge with a beautiful view and the location could not be better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!!! The room was very big and clean, the bed was enormous and very confortable, the breakfast did not have a big selection of foods but was simple and tasty, the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Downstairs there is an restaurant that has a nice playground for kids and where you can eat very good while they are playing. The hotel is right in the city centre. You can find parking in the proximity. We will definetly return here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Sibiu! We had a very big room (like the size of a studio), and from the window you could see Liars Bridge. Rooms are very clean, and the staff is very helpful. We arrived late in the night, but they still waited for us to make sure everything was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with view to Liars Bridge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything, as usual: we just retrieved our comments in the guest book made in Februar 2007... and they could be repeated today, 11 years after: excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Staff was very kind, the location could not been better. I enjoyed the freshly prepared eggs for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in addition to the excellent room (coffee/tea also available): the Atrium bar&restaurant (where the breakfast is also offered): music, atmosphere, food (even when crowded:).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice, comfortable, and large. The hotel is situation just off the second largest square in town so it is bang in the heart of old town. All major sights (restaurants/bars) are at a stone's throw.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite stuffy and couldn't really open the windows for ventilation.

    The staff was very friendly and responded to my questions prior to my stay very quickly! The hotel location was very central and a stone's throw away from the main square! There is also paid parking right outside of the hotel and never ran out of space during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous! At first, we weren’t sure where to park our rental car but we realized we could leave our car at the bottom of the hill for free instead of paying for parking outside of the hotel. The room was spacious and decorated nicely. Breakfast was very good and you can order hot options so they come fresh to your table.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning and this can be problem at hot season. There is no elevator and since the stairs are spiral it is a little hard with heavy luggage

    Amazing historic building in a great location right in the middle of the old city with quick access to all attractions. The room was very large, simply furnished. Parking available in the Piata Mika and it is not free. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with view to Liars Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, they are perfect.

    Casa Luxemburg is an excellent hotel. First interaction with staff - excellent. Their ability to go out of the way - excellent. Room allotted - excellent. Location - excellent. Our room was just above the Liar Bridge. If I go back to Sibiu again, I will stay here only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit too hard for us, but it was like this all over Romania.

    Our trip to Sibiu started quite badly. We forgot our Laptop at the airport at Bucharest in a shuttle and had to drive back some hundred kilometres. Lucky us we got it back but it was already late when we left the airport a second time. At about 9 pm Adela from Casa Luxemburg called us and asked whether we still will come. At that moment we were quite desperate, it was already dark and we thought we won' t make it at all. She told us where to find the key and also sent us all details via SMS. So we drove half of the night up to Sibiu and reached the place at 1 30am. At this time it is quite easy to find parking space because all visitors from day tours are gone. We found the key as indicated and immediately fell asleep. The next day we met Adela, a very nice person that can really make your day. She is quite agile, always ready for a joke and we felt comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was very good and we had a nice view from our room. Afterwards we explored the nice town of Sibiu. Without Adela we would have missed this and we are very happy to have met her!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great. Right in the middle of the city and with quick access to all attractions. The rooms are huge and nicely decorated, with everything one needs for a great stay; nice, big bed, a good bathroom, a kettle with tea and instant coffee available. There was even an extra small room with a sleeping couch! The best thing though was the friendliness of the staff! We had to catch an emergency flight back home and had to leave the hotel in the middle of the night so they made four delicious sandwiches for the two of us and also included some fruit in our "care package". Thanks Adela! I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible, first you can only park temporarily within 100 meters of the front door, then carry your gear up 3 flights of stairs only to have to move your vehicle down into town and hope for a parking place. Or you get to drive around for some time till you happen upon a place.

    Lovely hotel in the heart of the old town, plenary to do just outside your door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is off-site, but that cannot be helped - the hotel is in the medieval city of Sibiu. What could be helped though, is not to make copies of guests' passports - it is an unnecessary security risk and a nuisance to have to argue with the staff about this.

    Everything was very good and to achieve that in a period property is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would clearly deserve to be a four stars hotel except for the bathrooms that are fine but could use a little improvement

    Beautiful house - perfect location - view from the room - very kind and welcoming staff - good breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom - low quality design elements and amenities ( shower cabin, door, toiletries etc) No A/C- during summer it is hard to sleep...

    Very nice building, very nice people at reception, best location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning in the Barth room could be better and some more place to store toalleteries will be great.

    It was a wonderful room, very spacious and confortable. The location couldn't be better, this was right in the middle of the Historical city. The girl at the reception was something outstanding, so service minded and pleasant. She was really right person at the right place. We loved this marvellous place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have no air conditioning, therefore you must whether support the summer's high temperatures or, if you choose to open the window for a little breeze, to hear the continuous noise, generate day and night by tourists and passing cars and the cigarette smoke from the patrons of the restaurant below your windows. Nearby parking has a hourly rate equal with the daily rate of the normal parkings.

    Decent choice for breakfast, in a vintage location. Perfect location for someone who likes to feel around the clock what Old Town offers. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is terrible, all things presenting are cold and nobody come to serve you (I think they are busy serving the customs who come to the restaurant for breakfast) room is very spacious but looks old and simple, not worth the money i paid

    the location is very good and easy to find with main attractions in the vicinity room is spacious enough for a big family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect.

    Great location in the old town. Gorgeous hotel room with antique furnishings. Clean as could be. Beautiful view from our room. Fantastic restaurant with great food. Super helpful hotel staff who made a giant effort to be kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge thunderstorm on D2 of stay and rain came in through the ceiling - normally a negative point but the staff were v helpful and decisive and I was in a new (dry) room in 10 mins. Textbook turning of a negative into a positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect. From our spacious room, we looked down on the Bridge of Lies. We stepped outside to our hotel's pretty terrace restaurant onto Piata Mica, then through a tower passageway to Piata Mare. Couldn't have been in a more optimum spot. Our hotel and the town were so quaint and Medieval. So much history and charm. And the staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with view to Liars Bridge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the attractions were a non-event - just old buildings. Couldn't get inside the ancient wall, or onto it - looked in a state of disrepair. Restaurants on the main plaza tended to have ordinary food that appeared to have been just defrosted & re-heated, not freshly cooked. Icecream dessert looked out of a packet.

    Room/apartment was adequate but old & furniture a bit dated. Expensive for what it was, but good to have a bit of extra space. Easy walking distance to lots of places, but some of the attractions could do with a clean and tidy up. Found at excellent coffee shop, Arhiva. Great coffee & excellent selection of teas. Could have offered more food options. Weinkeller restaurant excellent - interesting setting in an old wine cellar - good service from a young lass on her own - food tasty - excellent red wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with view to Liars Bridge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the pedestrianised heart of what is a very interesting town, the quiet centre of a fascinating area. We used it as a base to explore, and we came back every evening and had a meal in the restaurant which was actually on the square. Food and service were good. The room we had in the hotel was amazing. Ask for room 15; it's enormous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the air conditioner was off during the night, it was a bit cold for us.

    Central location in the small square of the old town, tastefully renovated room in the beautiful historic building with all the modern facilities, very kind staff and hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At Booking.com you need to ensure prices quoted include local taxes. Also parking was either free but a decent walk or at an hourly rate in the square. Neither are big issues as Romania is inexpensive but you should make things clear

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom marvellous but bedroom rather bare. This may have reflected the constraints of the old structure.

    Friendly and effective staff. Excellent breakfast with very fresh bread.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning but okay if weather not too hot. They do provide a fan. Long hike up two floors with luggage so pack light. No free parking but parking is available in the piata mika for about 50 cents an hour.

    Right in the middle of Sibiu's old town so easy access to restaurants and sights. Room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi signal was poor, but I didn't come for wifi!

    Perfect location, amazing room, helpful staff, lovely breakfast. Had a Superior Double Room, which was enormous. Amazing historic building, hundreds of years old, but with all modern conveniences. Had breakfast outside, overlooking Piața Mică. Eggs cooked to order - I had a lovely cheese omelette. The woman running the info centre doubled as receptionist - very helpful & efficient. Good view of the Cathedral and Piața Albert Huet from my room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with view to Liars Bridge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no aircon (fan was provided) door was hard to lock hotel has no own car parking. parking in center is too expensive so each n ight we had to find a parking slot further away. we where lucky and each tim e I found something within 300m distance. better if Hotel can find arrangement that 4-5 parking slots in centre could be reserved for own hotel guests and preferential rates. .

    large apartment. central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guests should be aware that the hotel is located in an old historic building. It means that there are many stairs, and that there is no aircondition-system. Guests are asked not leave the windows open, when they leave the room, as these are old and may break during windy rain showers, that sometimes occur in Sibiu. Hence the rooms may get rather warm, and the fans placed in them are not of much use. Guest staying long should be aware that there is only one wardrobe and no other possibiliies for storing clothes. The bed in the superiour-room was rather hard. With the warm temperature it would have been nice to have two single duvets instead of the shared double duvet.

    We have visited this hotel twice and choose it because of the excellent location - in the Piața Mica, reasonably quiet compared to e.g. the Piața Mare, where loud concerts are sometimes held. The first time we were 3 adults and shared an apartment with one bedroom and a sofabed. It was not big, had a nice bathroom and even a small kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped. Excellent for our purpose. The second time we were 4 adults and needed two standard double rooms, but could only get one and a one superiour double room. The latter had an extra small "office" en suite with a desk. The bedroom was scarcely furnished - nothing extra compared to the standard room, so all you get for the higher price is more floor space. The WIFI worked perfectly. The buffet breakfast can be eaten inside or outside on a terrace in the piața. We appreciate the possibility of having wholegrain bread. The staff offers to cook omelets etc. The buffet otherwise is OK for a three star hotel. This hotel has advantages and disadvantages, but we'll probably choose it next time as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the middle of the historical centre but still very quiet. The staff was very friendly and supportive. Great breakfast and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection only fair and frequently would not work in room. Weather very warm and rooms not air conditioned so I would be cautious staying here in summer months.

    Great location on town square with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking near the hotel is really a problem ...

    It is difficult to find a better position !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very clean and in a historic building. Our room had a view of the one of the main squares. We really liked our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely friendly staff. It was in an excellent location. Our room was huge, charming and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good brakefat ,location,view from window it s cool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little investment in the rooms would be nice No private parking available Relative poor breakfast

    Good location right in the center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was most of the times closed. I almost missed by train as there was nobody for 20 min at the reception to give me my luggage back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decorations, slightly dated.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and large room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could get a small refurbishment.

    The locations in the center was great and the bed was amazing. We didn't sleep this good in ages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Top location and nice historic building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...

    Beautiful location in the historic centre of Sibiu. Young, nice and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't lift.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options

    Large rooms, nice views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very basic.

    Very nice room with excellent views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was large, quiet, comfortable and clean Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. Hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was noisy outside . Because of the hot weather we had the windows open.

    We enjoyed the big Bedroom and Bath very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just amazing. The staff was very kind and helpful. I can warmly recommend this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking near the hotel expensive. No air conditioning.

    Very central. Nice German classic style hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel whilst still good has probably seen better times. But this is Romania which is not a wealthy country

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced for room amenties. Pillow too thick/high = neck cramp.

    Location, breakfast hostess very pleasant, room cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, very nice room, quiet , comfortable,cozy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to find fault with

    Everything was very good, the room, the breakfast, the location and all the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nice traditional building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with view to Liars Bridge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable. A la Carter eggs at breakfast were very greasy.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say...

    Location, Staff, Property, Room... All Great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great views, location, staff, wonderful old rooms with modern updates.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, clean room. Very nice staff. Right in the old town with lots to see and good restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nimic

    locatia

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was a bit smelly

    excellent location, right next to the winter market, very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location and nice breakfast Very helpfull receptionist !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. View. Facilities. Staff. Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super helpful lady on the front desk really helped me out with information, booking taxis etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hotel parking area

    In the middle of the historical city; very nice old building with very individual rooms and furniture

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The establishment was a little pricy for the value you get in return.

    The location is amazing. The room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good, including a variety of crusty breads which is not particularly common in Transylvania.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice renovated old building rooms with a very friendly atmosphere and people. Location is great and the restaurant downstairs is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning

    The best location ever. Right on the liers bridge, in the heart of the old city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is inside an old building, without elevator, you need to carry your bags, two floors, very few facilities. The location is excelent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen staff was very loud during the nights.

    The rooms are big and sunny, the building is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location and design

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: