Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Wagner 3 stars

7 Piata Cetatii, 545400 Sighişoara, Romania

#9 of 14 hotels in Sighişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was leaking and the room could have been cleaner. We arrived to find out that the door of one of the rooms could not be locked because the key was partially broken so we were advised not to lock the door. We asked for a replacement and one of our double rooms was replaced with a boiling hot twin room. The breakfast was subpar, the orange juice came from a bottle and the coffee machine was resembling one from a petrol station not a three star hotel. We will not be coming back.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The location and the receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This has little to do with the Casa Wagner, but Sighisoara is subpar in early June. I mean the old town within the walls. A little rain and the only thing that works is a pizzeria and shabby and touristy souvenir stores. All these restaurants they've been talking about were closed or empty. Nothing serious though. Pity there wasn't much to learn about Vlad Tepes. After all, he's the guy who made these walls famous.

    The location and the receptionist. The maitre d' morning buffet is a welcoming and forthcoming chap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel in need of an overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed and lack on internet connection in the room (I had to go to the reception to have signal). There was also a nonfunctional analog TV from the 90s.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in Sighișoara
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night the room was very hot

    Traditional and charateristic hotel in the central square of Sighișoara, staff gentle, room clean. Very good and complete the breakfast for an add of only 5euro for person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Contrary to the booking confirmation, we could not check in at 2 pm but had to wait another 30 minutes. The hotel insisted that we pay cash, although payment by card is possible according to booking.com. You have to be aware that this is an old house that is not up to modern standards: walls are thin and you can hear your neighbours cough and walk around at night. The window was very small so it was difficult to get the room to cool down at night. Some of the bathroom equipment was broken and could not be used (e.g. the toilet paper holder. Paper was placed on the heating opposite the toilet).

    The location. Also, the lower part of the city is not too far away and has several places where you can have dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Central Sighişoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were a bit tired and there is a bright light at the front of the building that shines all night through a small un-curtained window in the room.

    In the main square - good value for money. Pretty courtyard, good sized room and helpful friendly desk staff. V good value for the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    a very convenient location but needs attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom equipment didn't work well - plug wouldn't lift - shower control on bath didn't work breakfast could be better

    great situation - very quiet at the back . Nice inner courtyard being renovated. Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options, especially more vegetables (cucumbers, bell peppers).

    Helping staff, quite, clean and large room, comfortable bed, interior terrace, big flat screen TV, easy access, right in the old center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Right in the middle of the Sigisoara fortified town, could...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the middle of the Sigisoara fortified town, could not be better, very cosy, nice room, small windows, nice experience, staff very good as well, breakfast ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom need urgent improvement: broken mirror, no shelve for your cosmetics, no hair dryer the WC was not cleaned! not acceptable for me.

    excellent location, friendly staff at the Reception, clean bed sheets. magnificent view to the Clock Tower. Breakfast is decent, but expected something better to be honest. the room might need some renovation: change the mattresses. it is obvious that they getting close to the end life

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location and a beautiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparsely furnished and terrible service. Breakfast wasn't worth getting up for. Forced to pay cash with no change.

    Great location and a beautiful old building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money in the centre of a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe to lock valuables in the room. Barking dog in the property across the street. Did not expect such a negative in the square of such a beautiful tourist attraction. We had a barking dog problem at a house outside our hotel room at an upscale hotel in Cluj as well. Romania has a lot going for it but there is a dog problem.

    Style. Location. Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    The location is unbeatable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "suite" was a farce. It was a room without any seating, just two single beds and a loft with a crummy double mattress on the floor! Despite not usually having back/neck problems one night was sufficient to send me in search of a massage therapist to work out the kinks. Not to mention this suite was on the top floor and although it was only April it was hot up there and plenty of steps to get to the top, too. Never again!

    The location is unbeatable! The restaurant had good food and excellent service (not included with our stay).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Quirky hotel, very much in the style of the medieval town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have some tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Quirky hotel, very much in the style of the medieval town itself so felt very fitting to stay here. Location is fantastic, right on the main square of the old part of town. Easy check in and check out and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel made our stay all that little bit better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee needs a little work.

    Big room, lots of space, furniture was just a little bit old and we loved it. Everything clean, polite staff, good food, we could play the piano on the first floor with no problems. Easy and convenient to take long walks and always be close to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice location and double rooms at 1st floor were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist didn't speak English, therefore communication was a bit difficult.

    Very nice location and double rooms at 1st floor were really beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and cosey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was pretty small for two persons. There was another blanket but it had no sheet on.

    We really love the medieval style rooms at Casa Wagner, very large, the furniture and decorations are of best quality. The towels were really fluffy and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you cannot except credit card, make that clear when booking. It is no issue paying cash if you're prepared to.

    Beautiful old building and giant room. We loved our stay. The older gentleman that checked us in was lovely. We had a bit of trouble checking out and paying (younger guy). The hotel says they accepted credit card.... But instead we had to wander the streets in the dark at night trying to get money from an atm. A bit inconvenient and scary... And it ended up costing me a lot more money. Still very good value for money when all is said and done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing negative about this hotel!

    This the fifth of the sixth time that we stay at this wonderful boutique hotel in Sighisoara! All the staff (front office reception, bar, kitchen) went way beyond their duties; to satisfy our requests. In brief, I would like to mention the following: 1. the reception has helped us tremendously by finding the best professional guide 2. the breakfasts and dinners are fantastic! try the cheese cake! 3. the furniture is antique original and gives us the impression of stepping back in time; it's almost a museum! 4. while the location is central the hotel is not noisy 5. some of the rooms have a wonderful view of the central square Again all the staff are very professional, kind and helpful! They all do a wonderful job with passion and speak very good English!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    The inner courtyard looked nice, unfortunately due to bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was by far the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in in a hotel. The bathroom needs updating

    The inner courtyard looked nice, unfortunately due to bad weather, it was closed. The building itself dates from the 15th century and looks fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for 2 nights .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise coming out of the air vent in the rooms toilet. The staff could do nothing avout it ib soite if several requests. Looks like the hotel does bor have its own handyman and the problem remained. The glasses and plates during the breakfast and lunch were not 100% clean and the waiters not service oriented.

    Great location. Interesting big room. Staff arranged for a baby bed upon request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connection Sofa bed broken, making the sleep a pain

    Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. The room was great, very clean and light. Yet, of the bed - a sofa bed actually, was in a very poor condition and makes the sleep very uncomfortable. The internet connection was poor , basically non-existent most of the time. But, the great location in the very heart of the citadel and the friendly and welcoming atmosphere shaded all the small nonconformities .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything like in old manor house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the biggest room in all hotel, view was astonishing. Everything like in old manor house. Location exactly in the old city center. Free parking for m-bikes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Very mid evil place to stay, old but you are in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something "funky" going on in the bathroom. Not sure if the pea trap in the sink needs changing but it needs to be addressed. Unfortunately I forgot to inform the manager.

    Very mid evil place to stay, old but you are in Europe. Lovely experience and great breakfast. Location is great but do things early there in Sigisora, everything closes down around 8pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dust in some places, other than that everything is great.

    Located in the centre of the citadel, in the main square. Big enough rooms, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, friendly staff. Overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    So much potential thrown away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although casa Wagner is pretty well located, the service offered is just the opposite. The room was poorly cleaned, dust easily observed on surfaces. Carpets didn't seem cleaned. The room was for two people but has only on chair. The glasses inside the room were dirty. The bathroom could be better cleaned also. There's nothing to hang the shower to, besides yours hands. The bathtube also lacks a curtain. The closet to hang your cloths lacked item for it. The breakfast is regular. I stayed in casa Wagner in brasov the night before. What a difference! On this one, although they had made me a discount, I won't again.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old town. Good centre for visiting the fascinating fortified churches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice old historic building overlooking the citadel square. We had lovely large bedroom, antique type furnishings, comfortable. Pleasant helpful staff, English spoken. If driving your own car you have to park down below the citadel in paying car park area - drive up to unload but no parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Cute room with little balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not realise that property was inside the fortified citadelle. Even if we could use car to drop / pickup bags, still had to walk down to park car.

    Cute room with little balcony. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely old style hotel in the heart of the city, without parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at all. You could drive your vehicle to the front door, unload your gear then drive your vehicle to the bottom of the hill and hope you find a place to park.

    Wonderful old hotel in he heart of the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    The location is right in the citadel square, the size of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better, not to many options.

    The location is right in the citadel square, the size of the room is proper, very clean and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking as it is located right in the historical center, so you need to park on one of the parking lots below and climb a few stairs with all your suitcases. It is not a big problem but might be uncomfortable for someone.

    Perfect location, good breakfast. Nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location max value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located into a historical building. Superb and spacious roms and an exceptional inner courtyard. Parking just 300 meter away. Loved to stay here, for sure will do again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    This is a wonderful old world hotel in an excellent position on the town square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management of Casa Wagner were fantastic in their assistance with help in information about the city and in printing out bus passes and boarding passes for us. The restaurant attached to the hotel was wonderful with the wait staff particularly helpful and mindful of their guests! It is a charming old world comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Can't beat the location.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish they would serve food on the back courtyard. Bed is antique and lovely, but very creaky and loud. No parking. It's an issue of you travel in and out each day. The hike up the hill is long and it's not always easy to find a space at the bottom of the hill when there are events in the Citadel.

    Great location in the heart of the Citadel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent bed-room - very large
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and breakfast - horrible welcome - the waiters were very unfriendly to boycott

    Excellent bed-room - very large Receptionist very kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Price/value not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses in room nr. 15 where very old, with the bed springs almost sticking out. Bathroom spacious, but with old accessories (shower falling down etc.). A pity, because a beautiful building deserves more attention and a few adjustments can just make the difference to feel more comfortable. We felt like in a tourist trap: too much money for what you get. When we left, we missed the question whether everything was okay or a 'thank you for staying with us'.

    Beautiful colonial building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.3
    Terrible, terrible, terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This 'hotel' was terrible. 1) We were forced to check in late, due to some 'technical error' in their check-in system. We arrived ard 230pm, but could only check in around 4pm. The reception just dismissed us immediately, and told us to come back later. 2) There was no air-con, the fan was not working properly, and also made a loud noise which affected our sleep. Given that it was summer, we would like to rest in a decently cool environment. When we told the reception, the guy dismissed us immediately by saying there were no spare fans, and told me to open the windows. No other option was offered. 3) The room stank. I had to open the windows immediately to air them. Given that there was another lady at reception requesting for a room change due to the smell, it appears that mine was not an isolated case. 4) There were numerous broken fittings in the room, from the showers to random fittings. This hotel is old and in disrepair. 5) The entire place was dusty and not cleaned well. This wouldn't have been an issue if not for all the rest above, which compounded and made everything worse. I am not fussy and have stayed in numerous cheaper accommodations in Romania. All were by far cleaner, with much better service. The complete lack of service is baffling for a place that claims to be a hotel, albeit a low end one. Would not recommend at all.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Cheap and central, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was a bit smelly but the where king to change it.

    Helpful guy at reception, very nice location and quiet! If you don't want anything fancy it's the perfect place, cheap and central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was exactly in the middle of a music festival that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was exactly in the middle of a music festival that was playing just above our windows. The noise was very luoud until 23:00 sharp every night. All the windows , even the furntures from inside the room were trembling really hard until then. The parking is 500 m away and we had to carry the luggages up and down the whole distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    I felt privileged being there right in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved to have a bit more light in my dark attic room but the light bulbs didn't want to humor me. Maybe next time!

    I felt privileged being there right in the middle of the Citadel during the medieval festival and being able to enjoy the show from my window late in the night or simply hiding away from the heat in the middle of the day and still being able to capture those alluring medieval vibes. The view was fantastic! The bed was great and the breakfast was pretty good too. Ultra fast check-in and check-out. All must see attractions and major points of interest are within walking distance. The train station is not too far away either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Sighisoara is beautiful but I'd recommended to stay at one of the many other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were pretty unhelpful and unfriendly with the waiter arguing with another guest. Although there was a shower over the bath, there was no curtain or means to attach the head to the wall.

    The location was superb, right on Sighisoara's main square. It's a characterful hotel and the rooms were done simpathetically.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Spacious Room in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no AC, although a fan was provided.

    The location was excellent, right on the main square of the old town. The staff was friendly and helpful, answered my questions even late in the evening. Check in and check out was easy and simple, and our room was spacious and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Casa Wagner in Sighisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In that part of the town it isn't possible to park. The parking area is out of the historical site (ten minute walk)

    The hotel is in the main square of the historical centre. We ate dinner in the restaurant of the hotel and it was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - you have to be very early to have full choice available. Most of the staff is very friendly, kind and helpful except for one skinny guy behind the bar (he probably is a waiter as well), if you need some help do not ask him, no matter what it is you need he is going to refuse. Bitter man.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The location and the feeling of an old house were the only great things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was constantly on a phone and not paying attention. Even though it came up as with public parking on Booking.com search it failed to mention that the public parking place is about 1 km down the hill. Not so great to walk with luggage up the hill on a gobble street. NO air-conditioner, horrible in summer. I booked a twin room but got double with a rather small bed. Poor breakfast.

    Excellent location unless you travel by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work, and the bathroom, while lovely and spaceous, was designed so that taking a shower flooded the floor, and there wasn't any way for the water to drain off - so we used up all of our towels trying to stop it coming into our bedroom!

    Excellent, central location, lovely building, clean rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Glorious historic hotel in Sighisoara
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about Casa Wagner.

    Casa Wagner is an historic hotel in the center square of ancient Sighisoara. It is decorated in period furnishings and is absolutely beautiful. Everything at the hotel was PERFECT. Breakfast, included in the room price was elegantly served & totally delicious. Our room overlooked the square & we could hear beautiful classical music being played below. The staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Very good location in the citadel, comfortable, clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to park in the public car park 0.5 km away and down hill outside the citadel - cobbled street meant we had to bring the car into the citadel twice to deliver & collect suitcases. Free parking overnight & Sunday but had to pay otherwise.

    Very good location in the citadel, comfortable, clean room friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Experience history in Sighisoara!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no parking allowed in the old down, which means that you need to park down the hill and walk about 5-10 min. Also, be aware that the building is from the 18th century, so don't be surprised by the squeaky floors and old windows.

    The hotel is in a house build in the 18th century and the rooms are amazing. Most everything is original, which makes you feel like you are living hundreds of years ago (except of the phone and TV in the room :)). The hotel is right in the town square, in the middle of everything. Perfect for the best experience in Sighisoara.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Traditional hotel in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facilities were nog adequate to manage the large group that was in the hotel at the same time. So little was left for us.

    Traditional hotel in the heart of the old town. Really adds to the experience of travelljng back in time, but with the comfort ome expects when travelling

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    bad room and services in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - poor breakfast, bad coffee - the furniture is old - the bad is a back killer - the bathroom looks old is not fully functional - no parking, you have to park far away - for lunch we received other soup instead of the ordered one and the second course was not very tasty

    - the reception guy was friendly and he offered us an umbrella - location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Really nice location inside the old fortress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Location is great. Really nice staff and very respectful. The furniture was old and had personality, it kept the medieval vibe. The cleaning personnel cleaned the room and took out the trash every day. Will recommend to other people!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, with free upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything!

    We booked a twin room but as it was low season we were upgraded to the suite. Absolutely beautiful room, huge suite, huge comfortable bed, beautiful clean bathroom, doors opening out onto the balcony. Great stuff, location is in the middle of the old town, in the main square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Location, large room, rustic environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests who had a party until morning in the second night of our stay. Breakfast has directly been served and food was not on everyone's taste. A buffet would be nicer, otherwise food is waisted or served to other quests :(

    Location, large room, rustic environment. Our room was as expected but there are diferrences amongst rooms throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great place with a great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing (slightly) lacking was more vegetarian options for breakfast.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location, right in the citadel. Looks beautiful. Has everything you need. Really great quality-price ratio. Felt great there. Will certainly visit again when the chance comes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is just great and the personnel is really helpful. For persons who want to enjoy the citadel and surroundings...definitely a good choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    We had a very big,nice apartment with beautiful period...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very big,nice apartment with beautiful period furniture. Only drawback was the couch in the living room intended to sleep in: no Chance,matras like a roller coaster, up and down

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.4
    A great location but poor service at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean, the floor carpet was dusty and also the bathroom walls. During the night the heating system had a malfunction and nobody answered at the reception.

    The breakfast was great, very tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Great Location, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few negatives. 1/ Internet is pretty slow everywhere I tried, but not a serious issue. 2/ The bath did not have a shower curtain or shower screen. This needs to be remedied. I felt guilty making the floor wet. It's also dangerous. 3/ Hotel should consider providing complimentary water in rooms or a drinks dispensing machine in reception. It's not fair Guest have to visit the town to stock up on food items.

    Casa Wagner is located in the central square of The Citadel. Staff very welcoming and checkin fast & without issue. Room enormous; entrance room, bathroom & bedroom Decoration was fresh and tasteful. Bed large & comfortable. Restaurant menu not large but adequate with enough choice offered. Food was tasty and portion good. Cost was comparable with restaurants in other towns in Romania. Breakfast was buffet type with a selection of cold meats, cheese, boiled egg & preserves. Nice local bread & toaster if required. Beverage selection of teas, coffee and fresh juice on offer. Breakfast was good save for option to request a fried egg which would have been nice. Restaurant staff were also very friendly which helps make one feel welcome. I really enjoyed my overnight stay at Casa Wagner and fully intend to return with my wife in the near future and plan a couple of nights at least to also see the surrounding area. All in all I enjoyed my stay at Casa Wagner. Will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Best place to take your partner for a romantic birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was exactly in the middle of Sighisoara (can't say it is of major importance, though, as the old medieval city is quite small). The staff was friendly and helpful. I also liked the inner courtyard. The room was clean and pretty nice and welcoming. Also, Sighisoara has a pretty romantic and medieval atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad part is that you have to leave the car the the bottom of the hill. So while you can drive right next to the building and leave your luggage, you cannot leave the car parked in the citadel.

    Beautiful looking place, right next to the central square. Gorgeously decorated, keeping in tone with the look of Sighisoara.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent setting and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, sparkling clean, fluffy towels, helpful personnel. The décor was charming, with old wooden furniture and an overall elegant look. We chose to gave breakfast there and it was a good choice: buffet, great coffee and tea selection. Not to mention that it's located in the central sqare of the old city, close to the main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Old Hotel in prime possition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a single sheet and duvet on the double bed so bare mattress was showing top and sides! The night porter kindly fetched bedding from another room complaining about the cleaning staff and left us to add another single sheet to the one already there! It was very funny and on the plus side we ended up with 2 single duvets and the beds are comfortable. I would say housekeeping have not moved on post 1989!

    Lovely old hotel right in the centre and the double rooms were large and comfortable, although they could do with buying some double sheets to fit the beds!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    In the heart of the medieval citadel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little dated; the carpets in the room need either replacement or thorough cleaning.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in great location, close to all the attractions. Buffet breakfast was good. Rooms are accessible through an inner courtyard where guests can use the restaurant services. The rooms were remodeled maintaining the charm of the medieval architecture, but with all the modern comfort, including air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have fridge and air condition in the rooms. This can be a problem if you are there in summer. Anyway we asked a bucket of ice at the bar to have in the room.

    Big old rooms in the old town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    4.2
    Location is indeed extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not clean. Dirty toilet. Spider webs in the room. Payment by card was not possible, and when paying cash we had to expressly request the change, and in the end they did not have enough cash to actually give us the whole amount. The hotel has no parking of its own. The parking slots are located down the hill, which makes it quite difficult to carry the luggage.

    Location is indeed extraordinary.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    The rate on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate on Booking.com was converted to RON at a very bad rate. Not happy :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is excellent! The location is unbeatable. Must stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Worth while staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators but the staff was kind to carry the luggage.

    A very large and classic room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe from Vienna, Location a few houses from Vlad Tepes, birthplace. Most central to old town Sighishoara.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    A delightful hotel with excellent meals and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My attic room was a bit too warm at times

    The staff were very considerate and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a bit outdated

    Excellent location, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free Parking advertised on the booking but far away from the trough ... no parking what so ever

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and easy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and good dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casa Wagner traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: