Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Wagner 3 stars

5 Piata Sfatului, 500031 Braşov, Romania

#16 of 57 hotels in Braşov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1510 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but we are still young so that doesn’t matter to us but might be a bit difficult for much older guests. So there is nothing we don’t like. If we come back to Brasov, we will definitely stay here again.

    Everything. The bed, pillows, location, bathroom, breakfast, staff. Everything was great and comfortable. Highly recommended. For light sleepers, should request a quiet room when making reservation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room but a little bit noisy... We had one of the rooms over seeing the central square. Not necessarily nosy from the street but there were guests that kept talking in the main lobby (long after the midnight) and the wooden door although beautiful wasn't helping...

    Extremely clean, ppl were very nice and helpful, the view was superb... The breakfast is also worth mentioning. I met two ladies, sisters as a matter of fact, that kept coming for 6 years to this same location. If that isn't encouraging enough I don't know what else can be. The kids (we travelled as a family) also were begging us to book one more day...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are driving, parking is complicated and you have to park outside (10 min away) in paying places. The hotel sells day tickets (cheap) so put some coins to cover 30 min and get a day ticket from the hotel. Breakfast could be better, in particular coffee.

    The location was perfect right in the main square and I had a window straight to the square. The room was big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A dignified and a little old-fashioned entrance and stairway hides the really good modern hotel that lied behind. The setting is fantastic.There was even black tea available at breakfast-a rarity in Romania.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and pillows incredible uncomfortable. Also had a wifi router in our room which whilst it meant the internet speed was excellent the lights from it made it hard to sleep.

    Location is excellent and presentation inside is great. Breakfast buffet is good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a missing curtain in our room so it wasn’t very dark at night.

    Amazing location right in the old town square. Restaurants and cafes are right on your doorstep. Good choice of breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard. No safe in the room.

    Great central location on the old town square. Clean quiet room. First hotel in a Romania with no barking dogs outside at all hours. The breakfast was very good. The shower was excellent. The staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some noise from other rooms can be heard; it was not very disturbing though

    very good location, the best choice for a short stay in Brasov very nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not aware in advance that there is no access by car, to the front of the hotel (as it is on a pedestrian square), so made dropping off luggage difficult! We drove around several times, to try to work out how to get there and eventually pulled in off the road and then went to park the car. There are several stairs once inside the front entrance, so best to be aware if you have difficulty with mobility. No porter to help with luggage and some rooms were on the second floor up. Breakfast was fairly minimal and eggs looked liked they had been there for several hours. However, freshly cooked ones were available if asked for. We were given parking tickets, when we asked about parking (they were not offered otherwise, but were very good value at 12 Lei for the day). Our room didn't have a wardrobe, but a rail and a step up to it. As we were only there for two nights, we left items in the suitcase.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and gave very good recommendations of places to eat nearby. The room was spacious and also the bathroom. Free wifi. The hotel is in a lovely location, on the square of the old town. Easy access to just walk out of the hotel, to visit restaurants and see various sights. There is a cable car within walking distance, which goes up to a view point overlooking the whole town. Lovely pastel coloured buildings to look at, good restaurants, the Black Church, Rope Street and shopping very close. Overall, our experience was good, but a few things to be aware of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast, friendly and willing to help staff and perfect location Un desayuno genial, personal siempre dispuesto a ayudar y muy agradable y la locacion perfecta

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been a little cleaner as we found biscuits in the room 2 days running, then packs of tissues. Mirrors in the sitting area could do with a good clean.

    We had a deluxe double room with views over the square which were excellent. Large comfortable bed and good sized bathroom with super sized fully tiled bath. Took ages to fill but what bliss when you got in for a good soak. Spacious bedroom and sitting area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice and welcoming. We woke up late and the lady at the restaurant cooked us eggs and served us all the same and let us take all the time we needed - all with a smile on her face!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    interesting building and helpful staff -comfortable room overlooking the square. Breakfast is fine for a 3* hotel, with plenty of choices including local food. good restaurants on the doorstep. Unseasonal snow overnight meant we could enjoy a picturesque view in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At back of hotel at the top, so had no view. We didn't spend much time in the room, so this was not a problem.

    Located in the central square. Breakfast was nice. Hotel was really warm, so was glad could open the window in the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells like food everywhere because of the restaurants at the lower level, you could not get a good rest because the windows were not covered propery.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we were to stay here again In the future we would know to request a room with a view as for the location we had a charming view of the back of another building out of the windows. There were lots of stairs and there didn't appear to be a lift so it may be difficult for those with mobility problems (it would be worth checking this out to confirm). There was no parking at the hotel and parking in Brasov seemed to be very expensive. The closest place we found was 5 lei an hour, and this was a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Good size room, and very comfortable. Great location right in the heart of the old square. Great restaurants available locally and a lot of history to be seen within the vicinity. Great view of the famous mount tampa and the Hollywood style,Brasov sign! Food and staff were great. Wifi was good. Kettle plus tea/coffee in room. Had breakfast here, which was buffet style and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very European atmosphere I very loved staying there. Clerks are very friendly and helpful as well, definitely repeat as I get further chance visiting Brasov.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean. Accomodation after 2 PM - late for us having a 3 old kid. And departure very early - 11 AM. Room rate pretty expensive for 1 night! Breakfast expensive and not included in the room rate. Boring coffee.

    Great location, great view of Sfatului Square. Big room, very comfortable. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plumbing in our room was connected to the room above so during the course of our stay the smell from the shower drainage got worse and worse...The staff did clean the bathroom every day, I'm guessing to try and cover the smell? but it didn't cover it up...however, the bathroom facilities were fine, great shower etc. It was just the smell! which, for the price, we could deal with.

    A really nice place to stay, perfect location! Easy walking distance to everything you would want to see and do in Brasov. The staff were really helpful and friendly e.g. helping us with directions to get a coach to Bran Castle and calling us a taxi when needed. The room was large with a mini fridge etc. and there was a good amount of plugs and other facilities in the room to make it comfortable. The hotel itself is like a maze of corridors which really suited the trip! The hotel was clean and overall a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should try to speed up the line at the ckeckout. Only one front desk and everyone is checking out in the same time.

    Extremely nice stuff, great location, extremely clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is impeccable, if you want to be in the middle of everything, room design was vintage-y and appropriate for the area, beds were comfortable and the room itself was really clean (not A+ worth of clean, but still very clean where it counts). The breakfast was very nice, though not extremely abundant in options, but the available options were well done and well chosen. Staff was very friendly upon check-in, always nice to feel welcome :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To reach the room facilities of one of the room we booked I had to go downstairs, for us it was ok, for old person it would't suit. This room had also a transparent door to the toilet, so if you are alone it's ok, but I do not suppose that it's good idea for friends or even couples. Another room had awful smell of sewer system.

    There were 7 adults of us and we booked 7 rooms. All rooms are different and have own interior. Breakfast was very nice. The location is perfect - just in the heart of the nice city, all places of interests, shops are very close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in an ultra central location, close to anything worth seeing in Brasov! We were extremely pleased with the room we got, we took a standard double room with breakfast included, it was excellent! The breakfast was rich and very tasty (with nice coffee) ! The staff was welcoming and even when we arrived at 3:30 am , there was a very helpful and lovely receptionist showing us around. We are very pleased. Next time in Brasov we’ll definitely pick Casa Wagner again !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a special request via the site to only keep the booking if a double bed was available. The booking was for my parents' anniversary. However, the room had 2 single beds. I don't know if this was due to bad communication between the property and Booking.com or due to an oversight by the staff. I was highly disappointed by this. My parents complained about the heavy smell of cigarette smoke in the room, which had impregnated the walls, and about the smell coming from the kitchen.

    I booked this property for my parents. They appreciated the cleanliness, the location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus were the noisy neighbors from next room, but the staff took care of the inconvenience.

    Very cozy place, warm in the winter, clean and comfortable. If you are looking for something different than the usual hotel rooms, this is the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little more ‘rustic’ than I anticipated. But still comfortable.

    Well located. Good staff. Very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Fridge in room. The air conditioning worked very well - snug in -11 cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Location is amazing, ask for the room with view, you'll wake up to an amazing panorama of Piata Sfatului. Rooms are exquisite and the breakfast is 5stars!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has three floors and no elevator, and it would be not very comfortable to reach a room at the third floor carrying a big baggage.

    My room (at the first floor) was very big and I liked the elegant old fashioned style of the furnishings. The hotel is on the main square of the old town of Brašov. There is a large saloon area with a PC desktop to be used for free. The staff is great. You can find everything around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled like sewage, huge flights of stairs with no elevator or porter so you have to carry your bags yourself.

    Staff, location, room size were all great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress wasn't as comfortable during the night as you would expect. Also there was no ironing board. We managed to get an iron though but it was hard to iron the clothes on the desk since there was no other alternative. Another issue was that there are no parking spaces since it's dead in the city centre. We had to park 20 minutes away walking distance.

    It was extremely clean, nice style/finish of the rooms. The bathroom was very nice and the shower as well since it was a cabin. It has a TV with a lot of channels, a minifridge which was great, all in all, it had a lot of things so very satisfied with that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel, on the main scuear ,city best location close to bar restaurant very helpfull staff, good breakfast very polite ladys in brekfastroom, thank you!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No minuses.

    I liked everything: location in the middle of downtown Brasov, big, cosy, comfortable room, clean and well equiped bathroom. Very friendly, thoughfull staff. Tasty breakfast. Everything in an old, very nice restaurated house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff are always friendly and helpful. They go the extra mile to ensure that you have everything that you need. An added bonus is the proficiency of the Reception staff in speaking English. Excellent. They can almost anticipate what you will say.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moderately cleaned only. Old dust under the bed and around furniture.

    Right in the center of Brasov. Very friendly receptionists. Nice rooms for the value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't bad but could be more comfortable as it was a bit stiff. Loved the room although it did have a cabbage like smell to it which was not a big deal as I got used to the smell after awhile.

    Very much enjoyed my stay at Casa Wagner. The location couldn't have been better as it is in the heart of Old Town Brasov right on the town square. Staff was very polite and helpful and such a beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately didn't have breakfast included in the price

    The room was beautifully comfortable and a unique design which we both loved! Lovely, friendly and accomodating service also

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, had to carry heavy luggage on many stairs. You can hear the bell of the nearby town hall ringing over and over in the night which is really annoying. Design is kinda old fashioned and the furniture seemed pretty old.

    Great location, in the main square, close to all tourist attractions, and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is as good as it gets, right in the center of the square "Piata Sfatului". The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good. I would use the word "cozy" to describe this nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was cute, but tiny, the toilet was very close to the sink which made it a little uncomfortable. The room is a little loud, but that might come with the location.

    The hotel is very cozy, situated directly on the main square, excellent for exploring the old city, we walked from the main train station, but even that was doable in about 30 mins, the room was very pretty and nicely renovated, the beds very clean and the staff at the reception very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right in the P-ta Sfatului square, close to restaurants, bars and shops. Despite the busy location, the room was very quiet. and big. and clean. Nice old-style house, but with modern amenities, and with very friendly staff. Booked just one day before the trip and got very good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Smokers on the outside of hotel smell coming inside. Air con units were in need of repair/service quite loud during the night so we asked to move rooms only to find the next unit had water coming out of it at times.

    The location was excellent and within walking distance for bus and taxi's to have days out sight seeing. The staff all speak English and go out of there way to help if they can.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast and the staff was very helpful. The location was in the old-city center and there were many good restaurants in the area within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult, but we got used to it. Breakfast a bit expensive (we breakfasted in local cafés).

    Very friendly and helpful staff, superb location for exploring on foot, nice old building. Our suite of rooms had air conditioning, which worked pretty well though the helpful staff had to assist with it a couple of times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, nicely furnished, great atmosphere, large room. Location in the main square. Restaurants all around. Also, a lot of electrical sockets :) some of the rooms have private balconies, but there is always a shared one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were a little hard in the twin room we had.

    Staff was very helpful,breakfast was excellent with a wide variety,location could not be beat! It is well kept up, a unique place - seems the management is committed to maintaining it at a high level.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a complaint, but just a note for others: parking was really hard. We had a large group with lots of bags and children, so it was a bit stressful getting to the hotel. Other guests were clearly lighter travelers and only had a backpack. One other thing to note is that there were a lot of stairs. Our room was fabulous, but we had to climb lots of stairs to get there.

    We had a magnificent room that overlooked the square. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the room more. It was a two-storey room, and my kids loved the second floor. It was a fun room for them to explore, with beautiful wood exposed beams, nooks, and crannies. Downside: I hit my head a few times on some of the low-ceiling spots upstairs. Breakfast was delicious and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The hotel was impecabile and The staff was friendly, and very professional. Because of an internet issue, we were offered free breakfast to compensate for the inconvenience. The location is great. Will come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit too expensive comparing with other options you have around the hotel.

    The location of this hotel is very nice and the personnel is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee needs a big improvement. No soap tray in shower (l always drop it!)

    GREAT location, breakfast & staff. Want help? You got it, with a smile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the church bells all night, marking the time (11 beats for 11 o clock, 3 for 3 o'clock etc)... Maybe somehow sound proof the rooms?

    Nice, clean and large rooms with terraces. Comfy beds, nice details. Really helpful and friendly personnel. It's really hard to get a taxi in the centre, they somehow managed every time. Great that they serve breakfast 07-11 am. If you need to be at the office at 8 or 9, it's easy. If you need to sleep more in the morning, you won't miss breakfast. Nice touch ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More storage space and a table would have been handy, plus some extra coffee tea milk enough for four. Breakfast taken at another location as price seemed a bit high (11 Euro x family of four x 3 days = 132 Euro just for breakfast)

    Central location. Room modern with antique feel. clean and tidy. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking and finding a space is a real pain. You have to wrangle with the police to allow you into the square for an uber second to drop kids and bags off then pay the hotel for a ticket followed by driving around town to fight for a space and walk back in 40 degrees. If you want to leave town for a day trip the whole process repeats itself. The sofa bed on the ground floor didn't open comfortably but once open was perfectly fine. However, once open there was very little space for anything else. I wouldn't recommend the room for parents and children older than 11.

    We had mezzanine room number 15. It was quirky, sofa bed downstairs for the kids and our bed up the spiral stairs. There was also a chair up an iron ladder on the opposite mezzanine, don't try going up it with no shoes on!! The hotel went to a lot of effort to get soya milk and vegan cereal for our family which we supplemented with the fruit and vegetables on the buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fab location as it is smack right at the old Piata. The was a problem with our booking but the gentleman at reception solved it really quickly and we were very pleased. Great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was described as superior and was tagged for 2 adults but had an extra double bed upstairs. Paid extra for that, probably. The cleaning crew and vacuums should be nearly invisible for the way the place looks. Should also say upfront that parking space is scarce. Luckily I was somewhat aware and parked elsewhere and packed light.

    The location is great, the breakfast was fine, the room was clean and confortable, with a roomy bath. Big fan of wooden ornaments, those beams and finishing were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The need to find street parking for our rental car was challenging given the hotel was in a pedestrian area. But it didn't price too difficult.

    Central location on main square. Large, well appointed room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room near the lobby and mess room. The air conditioning was dripping on the floor.

    The location is perfect, very good breakfast, large shower space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking availability. As the hotel is in the square, you will need to find your own parking about 5 or 10 min walk away. Paid parking lot close (7 min walk) is expensive. It's an old building that creaks and squeaks. No elevators so tough for people with mobility issues. Breakfast Toaster doesn't work.Orange juice was not fresh.

    Great location. It was right on the square, so access to pubs and restaurants was easy. Good reception with warm, helpful staff. Rooms were clean. Room 35 was large, with no view. Large bed but small bathroom and shower. Buffet Breakfast was only satisfactory, with polite service. The host made us fresh eggs. In summer, good out door options available in the square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room specification and impression to that advertised and paid for. Lack of bath, mountain view or hardly any view, comfort including faulty air conditioning. Minimal toiletries, tiny window, smell from breakfast room, hardly any facilities, wrong floor to what was agreed with no lift ...

    Location was very good though a bit noise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -outside our room there was the lobby in which breakfast was served, so it is almost impossible to sleep after 8 a.m. when breakfast starts(unless you are a really heavy sleeper) - this only applies to the rooms facing Piata Sfatului(so the view counters the effects of not getting to sleep in late) -lack of a shoe horn and only basic toiletries offered

    -you can't get more centrally located than this in Brasov, the windows of our suite faced Piata Sfatului -clean, cozy place, very good breakfast(serving until 11 - so later than most hotels), polite staff -really big room, with charming vintage furnishing(and a wooden beam ceiling) -well supplied minibar -although some people complained about the parking, I must say it wasn't a problem for us - after all you are in Piata Sfatului, how can you expect to get parking on the property ? We parked less than 10 min away, near the city hall(there are plenty of parking spots, even in weekends)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvement opportunity : Missed a make-up mirror in the bathroom. Difficult for women wearing glasses to apply the eye make up in the ordinary mirror☺️

    Everything you need right in the heart of the beautiful town Brasov! Nice and extremly service minded personal Nice breakfast Greate view of the plaza the possibility of making oneself a cup of coffee in the room appreciated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS had major problem finding hotel because it's located in pedestrian plaza. Had to park far away. Very annoying!

    Location in main plaza was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff cleaning the room very unhelpful, bed not made at 1500hrs in the afternoon had to ask for the room to be cleaned repeatedly. Glasses and used cups NEVER cleaned at all during our stay.

    Fabulous location great little place and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator may be a problem for some, it wasn't a problem for me and we were in the attic rooms so up an additional flight of narrow stairs. If we'd arrived by car I'm not sure where we would have found parking but this is not a fault of the hotel due to its location.

    Property was furnished to a high standard and is right in the centre of the downtown central "square". Staff arranged taxi to pull up nearby when we were leaving.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no complaints, except that there is, as we have experienced elsewhere in Romania, no lift or porter from reception to the bedroom. Although we are in our 80s we are still pretty fit, so carrying our cases up wasn't a major problem, and I am sure they would find a porter if it was a problem for someone else. But after a long journey it would have been nice to have had the offer of a porter - I would have gladly accepted!

    The hotel was situated in the very centre of the old city, surrounded by fascinating buildings, the spaciousness of the main square and lots of excellent small bistros, restaurants etc. Within the thick-walled old house it was very quiet. We stayed at Casa Wagner for the last two days/nights of our holiday. It was a perfect ending - and they got us to the airport on time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift so carrying luggage up several stairs is not ideal.

    Breakfast was good with plenty of food & good choice including pancakes & fried eggs. Room was lovely. Location could not be better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our two rooms overlooked the side of the building. Would be brilliant on the front but at a price.

    Superb location overlooking main square. Very comfortable stay with excellent choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While it's a great location, you do get to hear some of the surrounding repartee of the late night revelers as they return from a night out if your window is open.

    Very centralized location. I could look at the Black Church through my window. Really was easy to walk around and see things in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's location is very central and the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Vali who was exceptionally helpful and certainly is a great ambassador and asset for the hotel. Would highly recommend staying here. The breakfast was also excellent and a great choice on offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is on the square, there is nonparking so keep that in mind. Also there are no elevators.

    Literally on the old town square, great location to explore the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was fantastic - right on the square in old town. The room was gorgeous and super comfortable, and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was expensive so we ate out at nearby cafes, which was half the price or less. Could do with lowering the price of the breakfast.

    Very large room and also a very central location on the main square near everything. There is a car park about 100m away that costs roughly 1Euro an hour or free parking on the road at night but it is difficult to find a space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recommend this place despite looking good at first glance. The temperature in the room was EXTREMELY HOT. We almost had NO SLEEP. We had to pass the night with the WINDOWS OPEN and the A.C. on. Next morning, we found that the HEATING SYSTEM OF THE HOTEL WAS UNDER OUR ROOM, please see the attached pictures. The people in the hotel didn't offer us any discount and the manager didn't even show up under our request.

    Its location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we had problems turning the towel warmer in the bathroom off and the room was too warm. Staff fixed it for second night and everything was fine.

    Staff were extremely helpful! Bed was comfortable. Lovely little private patio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More service oriented staff. Highlighted in my booking, this is a birthday trip, nothing extra was offered. As the receptionist was at the desk when we left, No "Welcome back" was said, as well during the whole stay no communication, if we was satisfied or needed anything extra. This is my second stay at Casa Wagner, doubt a third stay, due to "Not service oriented" staff.

    The location and building is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the breakfast area and in the morning the noise was a bit too loud for me. In the first morning, at 6 am, the staff started to talk loud while preparing the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: