Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Charter Otopeni 3 stars

1D Drumul Odaii, 075100 Otopeni, Romania

Review score

Based on 2676 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Fair price - location - facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - we added the breakfast when booking the room in the app, but we found that onsite - the breakfast had to be paid separately

    - close to the airport - receptionist managed to find a room earlier than the check-in hours

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good shuttle service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit rundown in the wing where I had the accommodation

    Good location, good shuttle service Excellent value for an overnight stay for airport departure No frills accommodation but with coffee and tea facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to airport and to Therme , staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included with our room

    Great location close to airport and to Therme , staff very nice, checked in around 22.30 and checked out a few mins late but no problems with this

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    I liked the food at the restaurant, and also the location,...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the food at the restaurant, and also the location, as one can also find a really well stocked supermarket close-by! And not to mention the airport shuttle facility that the hotel provides, that was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    We have used Hotel Charter for 7 years and we have always appreciated the location and value.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in Room 27 could be renovated a bit. There should be railings for the stairs going from street level down to the lobby.

    The waitress at the restaurant was very kind and friendly. The food at the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are a bit old.

    The hotel close to the airport, with a good shuttle service. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Better not
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the bedsheets were so terrible, with the cover being so small that it could only cover 1 person, in a double bed - the bed was actually covered by 2 sheets, one covering half, the other covering the other half, the feet could go in between, touching the mattress - no remote for the tv - bad smell in the room - no mosquito net, forcing you to sleep with the door closed - the bad bed, the lack of fresh air added to the bad smell of the room, did not help at all...I could not sleep for more than 2 hours, prior to a long day of travelling

    Good size of the room Balcony Airco Close to the airport with free transfer to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    All was very good: from the staff who checked us in until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was not working,just the shower...

    All was very good: from the staff who checked us in until the checkout. Lots of tv channels, spacious room, clean towels and linen. Aircon in the room. Definitely we will stay again and we will recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good, worth the visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet needs a wash (not only vacuum). It smells

    The woman at the reception, professional, friendly and helpful. The guy who was in charge of the transfer to the airport, professional, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Bucharest a place to visit but avoid the airport taxis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi service from Bucharest was the worst experience I have had. Several taxis refusing service unless you paid four times the going rate. Even using the pre-booking system in the airport is flawed. Despite companies indicating their rate per km and the rate shown on the taxi. Expect to pay at least twice the meter rate shown. As a tourist your first impressions set a tone for the visit. It was unnerving and felt very unsafe.

    This hotel was just perfect, we needed somewhere close to the airport in order to catch an early morning flight due to a one night stopover for onward flight. The staff were very pleasant and helpfull, they expressed mild surprise when asked how much the shuttle to the airport would be. "it's free of course she replied". The room was very spacious with comfortable bed, well furnished, en suite and include complimentry water and tea/ coffee making facilities. TV catered for all with more channels than I can mention. Restaraunt was excellent with good food and service. Staff again very attentive. This hotel was an excellent choice and we wood be happy to stay again for a longer period. Wake up call on time as was the free shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed that breakfast was extra as we have stayed before and it was included. One of the reasons that we chose the Charter in the past was because there was a pickup from the airport when we arrived and this was not included this time. We were very disappointed about this as it was one of the reasons why we chose this hotel in the past.

    The beds were comfortable. The staff spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No picks from the airport only drop off. Most of the drivers refused to drive there for whatever reason we don’t know. I think it will be much convenient if the hotel can do airport pick ups...

    The receptionist was really nice and helped us out with early check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.9
    Don't consider it if you are looking for a dissent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't consider it if you are looking for a dissent hotel....showerhead didn't work so we couldn't shower....air condition didn't really work ( made noise but didn't cool the room and we put it on 16 degrees) I called downstairs to complain BUT was told that no one is able to help at late hours...so button line we didn't sleep all night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    To be honest I liked only 1 thing in this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I get there in very hot day , despite the room has air-conditioner it didn't work properly ,just did the huge noise.Can't open the window because you have the highway there which obviously very noisy The bathroom cold be more clean . Bear in mind in case you are coming at evening ,there's no restaurants open around .Only the MacDonald over the highway.

    To be honest I liked only 1 thing in this hotel . It is really close to the airport . Must to say the Lady on the reception was very nice and welcoming !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient place to stay airport area of Bucharest with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was adequate for our needs.

    Convenient location near airport. Hotel is clean, good value. Suburban location, so need own transportation to reach destinations. Quiet, restful rooms, comfortable beds. Not luxurious but clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable & pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed the airport shuttle does not collect us from airport anymore. Had a very unpleasent experience with a very irate taxi driver who wanted to charge us €20 for 4 adults to hotel charter. He spoke of having to drive into Bucharest. In the end he brought us and agreed a charge of 15 lev when he realized we spoke Romanian and knew where the hotel was.

    Beds were very comfortable. Rooms good size with air conditioning t.v fridge. and tea making facilities. Reception staff very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and we'll presented. After booking at another hotel to be told a week before our arrival that we couldn't book into the hotel when our flight arrived at 01:00. It was a relief to find this gem of a hotel that has a 24hr reception. The breakfast was superb. Thankyou....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    MAKE SURE YOU EAT OUT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    RECEPTION NOT HELPFUL REF THE RESTAURANT,ASKED IF THEY COULD GET A MEAL READY IE SALAD ,ANSWER I MUST GO AND ASK MYSELF NO OFFER OF ANY FOOD RESTAUANT WAS CLOSED AT 11.45PM ,,HAD BEEN WAITING FOR FLIGHT WHICH WAS 7 HRS LATE INTO BUCHAREST.. MANY PEOPLE THE SAME AS ME NO FOOD

    FIRST CLASS HOTEL ,,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and spoke perfect English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the bathroom were not working.

    The staff were friendly and spoke perfect English. They helped me call a taxi in the morning for the airport. They made checking in and out easy and quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.5
    It’s good value for money and it was convenient for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looks old. There was no luggage holder? There were no blinds or thick courtains. The most I didn’t like was that the room was probably smoking at one time, I don't like when I feel the smell of a room where it was smoked inside.

    It’s good value for money and it was convenient for one might stop in bucharest, the shuttle in the morning at airport it made very easy. Room looked ok, good size. We might stay there again because of the convenience and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    It was far better than. I thought. It was close to the airport the staff were friendly and helpfulne
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might just be me but thought the bed was a bit hard for my liking. Also no milk left with the coffee sachet.

    Nice sized rooms with TV and kettle. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Short and nice stay before a long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that I didn't like it but more or less can be improved. Maybe two things can be mentioned: - at breakfast time if the set-up was 6:00 to 10:00 it means that guests should find the things in place at that time, not later. - at restaurant/bar a little bit more kindness it would be better.

    Location first of all, very close to the Bucharest Otopeni airport. On the next place should be the room: clean, enough space, everything in line with normal requirements. The hotel, in general, very modern style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Didnt spend a lot of time there but it is certainly well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt spend a lot of time there but it is certainly well placed, close to airport and the bus stop into Bucharest. Friendly staff, modern and clean interior.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Some rooms look recently refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked in advance a room on one particular side of the hotel and I didn’t get it. Not sure the staff bother to read my request.

    Some rooms look recently refurbished.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall the stay was good. We had a good night sleep for our long trip to come.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room inspection should be made a little bit more thoroughly. The shower did not work and the closet, one of the wooden pieces fell. Also the screen door of the balcony was hard to close.

    The interaction with the staff was great. The location is also good for travelers. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds and a nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the airport. We arrived late and the lady on reception couldn’t have been more helpful. The air con in our room didn’t work so she quickly moved us to another room. We sat out on the terrace and enjoyed our breakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to aiport- only transfer TO the airport- beware of interconnecting doors!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Explicitly asked for quiet room without interconnecting door to other room when booking half a year before arrival. OF course I got a room WITH interconnecting door and a screaming baby as a neighbour while I arrived at 1 am and had to get up again at 6 am. Does anyone ever bother to read guests' requests???

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    It was okay for a night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady at the reception was rude and unfriendly. Don't know why. The young guy at the next shift was helpful though.

    It was okay for a night. Nothing special. Clean, decent, not noisy even with open windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very close to the airport and they offer free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have reserved a room for smokers and got a room for non-smokers. They only serve food between Monday and Friday.

    The hotel is very close to the airport and they offer free transportation to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    OK value for money but don't rely on the shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was too hot and poorly equipped, noise at night from the cars passing by, the food in the restaurant (evening) not that good but very friendly waitress. The biggest problem was the shuttle: I requested one at 4am (that's when they start the shuttle service) and it seemed that they noted down that I need it at 6am. I got down and there was no shuttle for me... Long story short I had to find an uber in order to not miss my flight...I was lucky that the airport is really close. The lady in the morning kind of "don't care".

    beds, AC, size of the room, restaurant/bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    ideal for citybreak or a night close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom is a bit old but clean

    They are very frendly close to airport and they bring you, great breakfast for only 5 euro.If you vissed the city and you don't want to take a taxi you can go by bus very close to the hotel also their are different resturants in the neighberhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Met all expectations, thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The power plug (next to bed) in Rm11 did not work

    Quiet area, very close to the airport and US embassy, covered/underground parking with surveillance cameras

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Hotel is located in the quiet suburban area, approximately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located in the quiet suburban area, approximately 15 minutes by car from /to the Otopeni airport, the relaxation and comfort are promised before and after the journey. I stayed in one double bed room, very spacious, with the welcome water bottle, coffee sets and electric kettle, the minibar sized refrigerator contains much than expected. The stores, markets and fast-food restaurants are within the walking distance, I found the ATM machine in the gas station. The free airport shuttle of hotel, to the airport, is operated from early in the morning (4.00 am or so) very kind service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing after previous good experience with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reply to any of the 3 emails sent to ask about shuttle service always provided by hotel over the previous six years we've stayed. We ended up having to get a taxi. Reception staff unhelpful and we were charged £5 more than price quoted on booking.com

    The room was clean and comfortable and we were glad of the coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Good luck getting there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is shuttle service to the airport but only one way. So if you are arriving to Bucharest and staying for a night keep away from this hotel. There is no shuttle service for pick up at the airport and none of the taxis will take you there since the hotel is relatively close to the airport. It’s however not within walking distance so you will bd trapped with no way to get to the hotel. We called hotel to ask for help to get there, but receptionist was rude and told us to catch a bus and hung up the phone!

    Beds very comfy and rather big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    good option if you need to stay over close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i arrived during the night (3AM) and there is no great option to get to the hotel at that time. Taxis will try to charge you crazy amount (more than taking you into town) and there is a bus that has a stop about 250m from the hotel, however some people might not feel safe walking it if they are not from Bucharest. I am myself and I was still not extremely happy with it. Romania is safe overall.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Location and tooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my first stay on 21.04.18 the receptionist was quite abrupt and unhelpful. I asked if I could leave a small bag at the hotel as would be back on 25.04.18 for another stay and she just refused and was not very helpful at all. No transfer from airport to hotel offered. Only hotel to airport!

    Location and tooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my first stay on 21.04.18 the receptionist was quite abrupt and unhelpful. I asked if I could leave a small bag at the hotel as would be back on 25.04.18 for another stay and she just refused and was not very helpful at all. 1 way transfers as will not pick you up from Otopeni when you arrive and are staying at the hotel.

    Rooms were nice and proximity to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good for an early flight in the morning, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good for an early flight in the morning, everything clean and comfortable, staff very helpful and close to a supermarket to make those last-minute shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Average hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are average rooms, nothing special. I didn’t like that the lighting in the room was very strong, quite disturbing, giving the fact that they do not have any table lamps...

    The only good feature of this hotel is its location: close to the airport. If you need a place to sleep before your flight from OTP airport, this hotel is a good choice. They also provide you an underground parking lot, which is also great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Airport shuttle service works only one way (when leaving the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle service works only one way (when leaving the hotel). At the arrival, we had to organize ourselves our transfer from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Suites and a baby cot were available, which was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was convenient for the airport, but not much else. Walking is not convenient and it is located in a busy traffic area.

    Suites and a baby cot were available, which was great for our family of 4 with 2 young kids. There was a breakfast buffet and the restaurant was open for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    2.9
    NOTHING
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BE AWARE !!!! THERE IS NO SHUTLE FROM AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL. VERY BAD LOCATION. HAVE TO HIRE A TAXI (RIP OFF) TO GET TO THE HOTEL. DO NOT MAKE MY MISTAKE !!!!!(DO NOT PAY IN ADVANCE !!!!). YOU WILL GET A ROOM IN THE OLD OUTDATED BUILDING. ASK TO SEE THE ROOM BEFORE YOU PAY....

    NOTHING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is close to the airport but without pickup or arranged taxi it’s raally hard to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got informed a few hours before my flight to bucharest that the pickup service won’t be available when I arrive, due to that I had to find my way to the hotel which I never did. I asked if the hotel could arrange a taxi or a car to pick me up and I will pay for the chargers but I never received any reply from them till date. I ended up spending the rest of my morning at the airport. I think the hotel can do better by responding to the emails of their customers as to let them know what to do when they arrive. Also the airport bus doesnt stop at the hotel juncution during 1am -5am or so. Without pick up or taxi arrangement it’s really hard for you to get to the hotel. I didn’t use the taxi from the airport because I didn’t trust them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Nice cheap place for an overnight flight connection
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport transfer is only 1 way, from the hotel to the airport.

    Stayed 1 night for a flight connection. Really close to the airport, quiet, clean, comfortable and cheap!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    We had a 7am flight from Otopeni so stayed here the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a 7am flight from Otopeni so stayed here the night before which was ideal. Free shuttle to the airport in the morning which was the main thing for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    The location is convenient for spending a night before a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The warm water wasn't functioning for a couple of hours but it got solved.

    The location is convenient for spending a night before a long flight. The price is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Room smelled of smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of smoke, especially the bathroom. We liked the nice tray with the coffee cups and the bottle of water but the socket to plug-in the kettle was hard to reach. I've had to go underneath the plant on my knees in order to get to the socket and leave the kettle on the floor while boiling water as the cord was rather short.

    Service from staff was good and we liked the parking spots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't very clear about breakfast included on the website, but there are signs all over the hotel that the breakfast is included

    Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like a pair of disposable slippers for the bathroom. The towels were smelling clorine quite strong.

    Nice, clean, close to the airport. Free shuttle to the airport every half hour from 4 in the morning. Very nice personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Good to be last stop before to go to airport
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even If they care sbout cleaning hope they care about insects too First day spider on bed Secobd day cocrouch flowing me in bath Also hope the care more about furniture if its broke change dont cover

    Look Clean Close to Airpirt Alot of private Parking for the hotel I think never will face issue in finding parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    It is a bit confusing in certain aspects.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit confusing in certain aspects. While the booklet with services states laundry as a paid service front desk says it is not. No drinking water in the room,no coffee. The booklet also says free breakfast however the posts on the wall sort of say it is ONLY if you book on their site. One word of caution. Floor tiles in the bathroom are quite slippery when wet. Always lay a towel down. Also, a bit funnier, since the sliding doors to the bathroom are all mirror they create a confusing effect and walked twice into them. ;-) Nothing to hang towels on by the sink.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    They washed and cleaned our car while we were abroad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the breakfast the staff was pretty impolite and groomy.

    They washed and cleaned our car while we were abroad. They serve breakfast from 6 AM, so it is not the tricky airport hotel where bfast starts at 8 after all morning flights are gone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Great staff. No room soundproofing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing. And I mean none at all. We couldn't sleep until 2 AM because people were partying in a room near us and were talking in the hallway. The door is very loose and doesn't feel safe. Very loud!

    A+ grade staff, they were awesome. Room was pretty clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice location, right near the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    It was suitable for an overnight stay before my flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not functional on the day of my arrival.

    It was suitable for an overnight stay before my flight. Free airport shuttle and parking by my return at a fair price makes this hotel a very good option.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Quick, painless overnight stop... :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    empty mini bar.... but there was a vending machine in the foyer... and the room, on entry, was soo hot... :(

    Had stayed before, and was caught out as they no longer did the shuttle FROM the airport, only back TO.... forced to take a taxi... but not a big problem...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Not terrible, closish to the airport
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room 13🤣 Had asked for a smoking room but didn’t get it, or even told we weren’t getting it. Shuttle bus was 20 mins late, rooms looked much better on the site, just be honest.

    Nothing much, shower was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    The attitude of the staff makes the stay. Some of the reception staff should improve attitude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were deffinitely not by their choice in there, not smiling and not giving attention to customers. I booked an garden view room and I was assigned an AC boxes wall "view".

    Breakfast very good, tasty, well cooked, variate and the staff at the breakfast was very welcoming and smily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for transit or longer stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't the greatest, but it got the job done. We thought there was a hotel shuttle to the hotel, but that is now only available from the hotel to the airport. We had to take a taxi to the hotel and the driver was not happy to give us a short ride. He wanted customers going a long distance.

    Very friendly staff greeted us for our late check in. We had a big comfy bed and a small balcony. Loved having wifi and a fridge.i tbwas nice to get a shuttle ride to the airport in the morning. The shuttle doesn't start til 4am, buyer had plenty of time to make our 5:50am flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stopover in Bucharest, easy for the airport and only 25 minutes by taxi into the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good bath but shower not working well.

    Excellent hotel for airport stopover. Very generous family room with spacious accommodation for four, very good value for money. Good breakfast with nice views from the restaurant. Very helpful reception staff who were able to sort out a problem with a disputed taxi fare! Difficult to access if approaching from the city (but easy if coming from the airport), so make sure the taxi driver knows how to get there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The receptionist was so welcoming and all staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    The receptionist was so welcoming and all staff were helpful. The room was very quiet. I have rebooked the hotel for my return journey!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Serviceable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I haven't got one of the new refurbished rooms with big bathroom. The breakfast hours have been changed (06.00-10.00) so if you have an early flight as it was my case you can't have the breakfast

    Good location and the drop off/pick up service to/from the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    The location is good for an overnight stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The linen and the towel seems to be clean, but the very cheap category. The sanitary wares in the bathroom can be updated. The positions of the sanitary wares was unserviceably chosen in my bathroom. Stepping in the bathtub can be a problem for elderly people. There was no shower curtain at the bathtub. The washbasin was very small. The breakfast was poor. The waiters spent their unused time in the breakfast room sitting at the table watching the guests. This is an unusual habit at other hotels.

    The location is good for an overnight stay before/after/between flight(s). Due to this, the taxi driver from the Otopeni airport will be angry for a short ride. It is better if You use Tafily, (or maybe Uber) . The space in the room was generous. The staff was ok, check-in very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    2 inexperienced English travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication not to good due to language barrier. Also would be nice to have kettle in room but that's only my personal preference .

    Perfect for the castle and local transport good once you work it out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well located. It is very convenient that they offer a shuttle to the airport at any time. The room is functional and okay, it was clean. For the price, we can not ask more! The receptionist was very kind and he advised to go to the airport a little bit earlier than we had planned because the airport of Bucharest is extremely busy even at 4 a.m. in the morning and there traffic jams of hours... thanks to him, we did not miss our flight! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    No transfer from airport to hotel!! No breakfast! Sad....:( but price same....more sad.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No more breakfast included in the price... maybe some better quality and bigger size towels :) and towel rack :)

    I got a quiet room on 2nd floor. Elevator working. Very close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Good value and comfortable hotel minutes from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no negatives - well they need to stock up on black tea!

    Hotel Charter has always been a good value and effective option for Otopeni Airport - not stayed for a few years and they have really invested and improved. The new restaurant and terrace is excellent - especially if you are a smoker. Rooms are clean and comfortable, food and bar are fairly priced - a recommended stay close the airport. Suites are huge and good value if you have a family or small group. Airport shuttle really convenient. Service genuine and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.9
    It was just ok for sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again it was not hot water I cant take a shower. They dont say sory also .. much beter pay 5 euro more choice another one

    It was just ok for sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Regretted making a reservation and staying in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning I awoke, I removed the bed covers to make sure I hadn't forgotten anything and found a bug under my sheet. The bathroom is very small with antiquated hair dryer; the sink is outside the bathroom--by the door. The staff was hardly smiled; not helpful at all when I called to ask for help in getting a transportation from the airport to the hotel--very cold! Breakfast was supposed to be ready by 6am but not!

    Close to the airport and they have an airport shuttle DROP-OFF service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.0
    Pleasant overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more light in the room.

    Great hotel, very close to Henry Coanda airport which is ideal for an early morning flight.Free shuttle service provided.Had meal in the restaurant excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got , the Bathroom has very wired layout . The shower head in a very odd position. No shower curtain the bathroom has no way to stay dry..

    Location is great , close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.9
    I am not happy that i selected this place and I would not offer this place to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of breakfast. No ironboard. Noisy room. Not comfortable bed. No towel hanger in bathroom. Do not accept American Express, however it was stated on booking.com site. King bed was booked but i got room with two small beds. Unfriendly staff. Old wrong quality furniture. English communication challenges. Breakfast was not included in the price.

    I could open the window in the room. There was hot water for showering. Their restaurant was open in the evening. There was an elevator in the building. I could get an iron from the receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    The room was very clean and big.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the room was 39Euro/room 2 persons...but when I asked about the breakfast...surprise! The price was almost 11Euro/2 persons....pretty high.

    The room was very clean and big....also the staff very nice. The price also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    Unsatisfactory
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater didn't work in my dad's room so my dad had to freeze the whole night. They didn't move him to a different room claiming that the hotel was completely booked. The bed mattres didn't have a cover and fitted sheet. The regular sheet kept moving and we ended up sleeping on the mattress the whole night. The mattres was stained. It was pretty disgusting! There was spider web in the corner of the bathroom floor. I will never stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Only stay here for the low cost, depressing room, nothing to do in the neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything could be better, the room was dark and dreary, the bathroom was old and very tired, the toilet lid would not stay up. Someone, we hoped it was staff, they never identified themselves, barged into our room twice, we were afraid to leave our stuff.

    There was nothing to like about this hotel other than the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: