Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cherica 4 stars

Stefan cel Mare nr.4, 900726 Constanţa, Romania

#3 of 34 hotels in Constanţa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful and friendly and when I asked for late check out , in a second she told me what about 3 or 4 pm instead of 12 :)) great people and awesome place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome for a young family with a 1y old baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome for a young family with a 1y old baby. The staff was extremely nice, the room was really spacious for the baby to run around, and we had a great time. I will definitely come back! Thank you Hotel Cherica for a lovely weekend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, so we go there every year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the mattress

    Excellent staff! One of the few hotels still having a bell-boy to help with the luggage! A very good breakfast and service is included at the Irish Pub across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious room & bathroom with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not want to serve dinner anymore on the 31st of December. Even though we insisted because we were really hungry they refused to serve us dinner because of the New Year Eve party that was to begin. I would have expected more concern and flexibility on their side in this situation. Other downsides: the room has very limited sea view; it would have been nice if they had a spa, like most other 4-stars hotels.

    Very spacious room & bathroom with comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    All in all a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is good but food options are limited with only one restaurant in the hotel. No room service, but just across the road there is an Irish Pub and the food was good there too.

    room was clean - location is good and staff is very friendly - TV had lots of channels...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no elevator in the building

    Very clean, comfortable hotel with amazing staff. Rooms are clean and have modern design, hotel is located in a historic building and it adds charm :) Good location ( quite near the beach and not far from restaurants ). Hotel provides really tasty breakfasts ( a la carte)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    i like it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a swedish bufet and because of this the meals were to big😄

    Nearby were some restaurants which in that period could not organise wedings but if there are parties could be noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Thank you for making our vacation pleasant and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Bathroom was clean and great water temperature. AC was working great and cooled the room fast. Our nephew and niece really enjoyed the candies from the front desk 😊 Was our second time and we felt like home. Especially Cati and Stere made us feel like we're coming back to visit our friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the light in the bathroom was brighter

    The hotel was clean and during the night it's quiet (i closed all windows). The room is spacious. The minibar contained a coconut drink i loved!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for the place I visited (Constanta...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The downstairs of the hotel was being renovated; not much of an inconvenience, but I think it will look a lot better once refurbishment work is finished

    Excellent location for the place I visited (Constanta Maritime University). Very good breakfast in the restaurant next door. The room was spacious and the minibar was well stocked :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel, nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel, nice and large rooms. good breakfast in the pub across the road. Will definitely return again and stayed in Cherica many times in the past.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place in Constanta!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soon to have a new larger reception area. Needs booking in advance as usually fully booked.

    Excellent services as usual! Will be back with great pleasure to enjoy the hotel and wine in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    A great place to stay in constanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a little home from home and therefore I cant find any fault worth mentioning.

    The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and well stocked. The staff were friendly attentive and very professional. Breakfast is served in the beautiful irish pub opposite the hotel and is available upto 1p.m. there is a good choice of freshly cooked breakfast, but my favourite was croissant, fresh breads, juice coffee and jams.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    I will for sure be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs... WiFi could be better. No "real" coffee machine in room, only instant coffee with milk pre-mixed.

    Excellent staff. Very welcoming rooms, home-away-from-home feeling. At the same time a good place to work from. Very nice touch to provide extra power strip with extension cord in room from beginning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    very very helpful staff, modern rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast is in Irish pub / across the street of the hotel/ I wasnt very satisfied with breakfast to be honest...could improved - I dont know how many rooms this hotel has but parking slot is very small and as my room has been facing to the street I saw that our car has been re-parked by staff member 3times before I went to sleep!!! as there was not enough space for the cars....minor problem but Im wondering how do they cope during summer season / we came late in Oct for 2nights cause of the business/

    I had a very nice room - dining room and separate bedroom, huge bathroom - nice minibar with lots of tasty chocolatte!!! love it :-) - staff in this hotel will do its best to help you with anything...they were simply amazing, helped us to change the money ..even told the taxi driver not to over charged us :-) and also told him to switch on the taxameter :-) really nice people!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    The best place to stay in Constanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    6 star personalized VIP service, great location, very comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast in the Irish Pub across the street until 1 PM. One of these small boutique hotels, you feel better than at home and you want to come back again and again. Thank you for the beautiful experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    A relax week-end at Cherica Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not find something not to like.

    1. They have beach towels which was very good for us as we forgot ours and after check-in we went directly to the beach. 2. The bell-boy was helping us Saturday night to get a parking place even if it was a crowded night. 3. We check-in early and check-out late (1 hour extra) 4. The rooms are big, clean and quite. (you have to keep the windows closed for not hearing the noise from the street) We will come back to this hotel if you have to stay in Constanta.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Unexpected gem...a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in the heart of Constanta, easy access to museums, restaurants and the Black Sea. Lovely building with elegant rooms, Wi-FI, great interior design and super staff. This fall a new restaurant will be opened within the property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms (we took the mini suite). Helpful and friendly staff. Free guarded parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast was served in the opposite bar, which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    I'll be back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid an extra 170 lei for bedding the couch for 3 person

    Hotel clean, close to the beach and very good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great, thank a lot for all staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, thank a lot for all staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    There is no elevator at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator at the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Super accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you have a toodler, this kind of breakfast (a la carte) is not the best fit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was large, very comfortable and exceptionally clean. I would definitely return to this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No balcony.

    Fantastic stay!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Constanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the breakfast area

    Great suite, charming staff, close to beach and good restaurants and excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts

    Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    unreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    helpful one staff member escorted me for a few hundred metres walk to a nearby very good restaurant to be sure i found it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were excellent. Location near Old Town, on the coast just above the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The air con was not working properly si we had to keep the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not working properly si we had to keep the windows open and most of the night traffic was too noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice Place to Stay - Let them know though if you have problems with scents
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laundry soap smell that the bedding had really bothered our allergies.

    The breakfast at the Irish Pub across the street was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Best Property in Constanta!!! Owner is amazing. History of property is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not use either.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Beyond a 5 star service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone and Everything is perfeft

    Amazing service that you want to keep staying with them

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice indeed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was across the atreet

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Gracious near 24 hour staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few power outlets near the working desk

    Full a la carte upscale curated breakfast. Mini bar reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Will stay there next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from İrish Bar and its foods were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    friendly staff, beautifull and cosy rooms, eye for details.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast can be better

    friendly staff, beautifull and cosy rooms, eye for details.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    location and accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    rude staff

    location and accomodations

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    perfect for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, breakfast across the street (very good though)

    Excellent location, great confort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay in Constanta over the weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the quiet location, the cleanliness and the comfort. The staff is very friendly. It's located nearby the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to be unliked

    everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    The perfect city center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was ok

    Pleasant hotel, good location in the city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Location, cleaniness, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking for a travel book of constanta 32 lei and no price tag on it, limited parking space

    Location, cleaniness, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hosts, they will do everything possible to feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is not convenient if you are looking for a relaxed beach vacation as access to the beach is difficult and, due to the proximity of a crowded street, rooms are a bit loud.

    Excellent hosts, they will do everything possible to feel good, starting with helping us with all the infant gear, ending with compensating the small inconvenience caused by the noise due to the restaurant building.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I recommend Hotel Cherica, it was a great choice for my business stays in Constanta. Perfect location, on walking distance from the harbour and close to the beach... Very pleasant staff, clean room and a lovely breakfast at the Irish pub across the street where you have also a fantastic Seaview! WIFI is of a good and the hotel upgraded me to a Suite as well, when I checked out the manager offered me a bottle of red wine, especially made for the Hotel, Cuvee Cherica… I will taste the wine tomorrow night with my Romanian friends, I am sure you enjoy your stay like me!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast at the pub across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very few parking spaces for the hotel. We arrived on a Sat night and we didnt find any so we had to search around the hotel for a while. A bit pricy for what it offers.

    Good breakfast at the pub across the street. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful historic building, Quiet and cozy right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    While sleeping with the windows cracked open for cool Black Sea air...you can be disturbed at 2 in the morning by the Irish pub dumping empty bottles into the trash bins.

    Wonderful historic building, Quiet and cozy right on the Black Sea coast. Authentic Irish pub right across the street and Multi restaurants with in a 2 min. walk. Owner surprised me with a gift bottle of wine for my B-Day. A kind and thoughtful act.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    Executive room was amazing, very spacious and internet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hot water in the shower seemed a little slow to come on, but im not sure i understand how that system totally works :)

    Executive room was amazing, very spacious and internet was great. The staff was very gracious and polite, and willing to help always.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    - quick check-in/out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - breakfast is in Irish Pub (not a lot of choice, but they do try)

    - quick check-in/out - very helpful personal - free parking (highly appreciated taking into account the area is always crowded)

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    The best location for a hotel in Constanta;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived nobody was at the reception desk; the room has too many pieces of furniture and little room to move arround.

    The best location for a hotel in Constanta; the pictures of the owner's family ancestors hanged inside are beautyful and represent a history lesson. To offer the breakfast at the restaurant nearby was an excellent choice for the hotel's guests.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    There is nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing.... nothing not to like about this jewel of a hotel ! Honestly for all travellers with discerning taste, this hotel is for you ! For a resort hotel, exceptional and the facilities and room size I had were astonishing ! Would i stay again... in heart beat and I intend to return. I stayed in room 11 - Diplomatic suite - lovely. There is a very nasty review of this hotel from some other British people for this hotel - ignore it ! All that they say is untrue in my experience and anyone who wishes to know more should contact me ! Love you Hotel Cherica - thank you for a wonderful stay !

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.3
    - Location close by the sea/beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Staff could not give us a map of the town and did not know where to buy a bus ticket. - Our room was smelly. - furnishings (carpets etc.) - This is a rather expensive place in comparison. It is all right, but massively overrated for what it provides.

    - Location close by the sea/beach; not far from the old town (but note that Stefan cel Mare street itself is a dreary corner of Constanta).

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Parking was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only negative is although our room smelled completely smoke-free, sometimes the hallway smelled of smoke - it's nearly unavoidable in all of Romania, so I don't really blame the hotel, but it would be nice if they could pioneer the effort to make the country more foreign- tourist friendly and eliminate this. There are ashtrays in the hall but once you get past that nasty stuffy smell the place is fabulous. Would absolutely stay here again anyway.

    Parking was easy. Service at the door and reception was great. Location across the street from the best restaurant in town (don't let the name Irish Pub fool you - the food was great and service was great and it doesn't seem like a pub at all, fabulous patio) and steps from the stairs down to the main city beach, and easy driving distance to Mamaia etc. and walking distance to Constanta sites/Old Town is fabulous. Great room and very very comfortable. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    Gorgeous executive suite, a lot better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel took money from both the card through booking.com and also asked us to pay on departure so the funds were taken twice and then it was a nightmare to fix with the bank and the hotel. Not ideal!

    Gorgeous executive suite, a lot better than expected! The room was massive and had complimentary water, tea and coffee etc. Gorgeous bath and the bed was really comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Very nicely restored property in center of the city, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Negative, which is in same time positive - breakfast in Irish pub/restaurant across the street. Irish pub is one of the top restaurant in Constanta, so food is fine, but get ready that personnel is bit disorganized (they are working hard, they are just lost in trying to solve things). But it's typical for Irish - good food, puzzled hard working personnel.

    Very nicely restored property in center of the city, with own parking places and very pleasant personnel.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.7
    Not far from the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No see view, located on rather busy street (noisy) Uninspiring decor (not really a "boutique" or "luxury") Tiny bathroom Breakfast served from 8 only (I had to leave just before that but they were not able to offer anything earlier)

    Not far from the beach Polite staff, trying their best Fairly spacious room (luxury suite)

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff were all very genuine and very pleasant and eager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is difficult to find and there isn't a distinctive sign for it. We drove passed it several times. Romania hasn't yet put in place any non smoking zones. Many Romanian people seem to be chain smokers so there is no escape anywhere from the smell,of smoke. Going to breakfast early meant that there weren't any smokers around. The restaurant also offered us a non smoking area in their pub - better than nothing.

    The staff were all very genuine and very pleasant and eager to please. As I wanted a partial sea view ( no full view available ), I was offered an upgrade at no extra cost in a non smoking room. The breakfast was excellent especially as it was in one of Constanta's fanciest restaurants. Free parking is available.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.7
    It is a very comfortable hotel with pleasant rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The advertising says it has a business centre, which is why I chose this hotel. There is no business centre. The staff helped by printing a few pages but no fax or scanner.

    It is a very comfortable hotel with pleasant rooms. Breakfast was included at the Irish Pub across the road.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    This hotel has a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was included with the room. Previously, this meal was served in a place called Café Café. While I was there, breakfast was served in the Irish Pub across the road. Only a small part of this restaurant is reserved for non-smokers. The hotel manager is aware of the problem. If you do not want to have your breakfast in the Irish Pub, you can ask them to serve it in your room, with no extra charge. This was a minor problem.

    This hotel has a good location. You can walk to the Tomis Mall in ca. 5 minutes and to the Museum of History and Archaeology in ca. 10 minutes. My room was nice and spacious. There is a safe in the room. There is a minibar in the room. On the television you can find several channels with English language. The staff: very friendly and helpful. If I come to Constanta again, I would like to stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    10
    Perfect location, spacious suites with sea view, excellent...
    • Solo traveller

    A disadvantage is no lift, but there is always someone to assist you with the luggage. Another disadvantage can be the fact that the breakfast is served at the Irish Pub across the street and there is no buffet. Anyway it is really a charming hotel and I will definitely come back and I can recommend it to every one.

    Perfect location, spacious suites with sea view, excellent service, free parking and wifi... an ideal place for a romantic stay, or a business trip.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Location, size of the rooms, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are some (noisy) renovation works at the ground floor.

    Location, size of the rooms, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable small hotel with really friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Comfortable small hotel with really friendly helpful staff. Always a pleasure to stay there. Great location for the old town.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff was super kind and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was super kind and professional. Laundry was free which was great.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    The room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather

    The room

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff front office bell boys and specially the receptianist...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in general i have no complaints

    Staff front office bell boys and specially the receptianist on the New year eve she was super nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    beautiful architecture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the parking lot is too narrow for large cars

    beautiful architecture

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    nice room and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bar, no pool, restaurant across the street. Sorry, but hotels have bars and facilities in situ.

    nice room and staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just perfect.....

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The room was large and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was situated by the Main Street so it was a bit noisy

    The room was large and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very nice. The best hotel from Constanta. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast is from 8 am and from menu so min 30 min to eat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is from 8 am and from menu so min 30 min to eat. Tooooo late and tooo long for business!!

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: