Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Bucharest 2 stars

Timisoara Blv 46, Sector 6, 061333 Bucharest, Romania

#200 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1130 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    The location was Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was very uncomfortable, my and my friends back hurt the next day. Also consider that you might Not have a parking Spot if you arrive late.

    The location was Ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    I recommend everybody would like to visit Bucharest without paying alot of money to stay in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me, nothing.

    The staff were so cooperative, the room is so clean, the location is excellent, there are tram and bus stations next to the hotel as well as many facilities are near like supermarkets, metro station, ticket seller shop, ... etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel I ve seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty , very noisy n the cleaning personal enters your room even if you have the Do not disturb sign on your door.i don't recommend it at all.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice affordable place to stay after a long journey.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was offered smelled of tobacco. However the staff changed it promptly.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The place is easy to spot from the road. The room was clean, the WiFi was good. Lots of movie channels on TV in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Couldn’t wait to go away.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more a motel than a hotel ( you could hear the prostitutes knocking the heels until 3 at the morning). Located in a ghetto area of Bucharest. The room was not clean, strange signs in the wall, the toilett also. The bed and cuscions were horible, too thin and old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    im happy with it and will come back in future
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location distance from the airport not bad but traffic for to go back and forth was unbelievable, but overall great stay

    Staffs are friendly and amazing I will stay again thanks guys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    The room was clean , the power outlets were in comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English language skill among the staff was poor. No microwave.

    The room was clean , the power outlets were in comfortable position, there was a fridge!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Not so good - staff is not frendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed but single lining? No money for king size bed sheets? We were awaked by the cleaners who started chating in front of our room from 9 am until 11am - the moment we left ,along with a rude argument from their side - took you a wile to leave , finally.. what? Poor service . Definetley will not go back

    Worm room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay with friends and for saving money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opened the hot water, at the first time we had to wait for like 15 min to get hot water but at the end it went ok i guess.. the wifi always got out.

    The city hotel is located in AFI mall's street and plaza mall's street. The general location is ok.. a bit far from everything but in the other hand you have in front bus stations and train staions. The crew was great, tho they didnt know english perfectly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay without high standards, but don’t expect your wife to enjoy it 🙃
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelt like smoking Fridge was making noise all the time Unfriendly staff

    Parking in front of the hotel Shopping areas around the corner Public transportation acros the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Definitely not a three star hotel. Two "and a half" at most! It looks old and dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building is old, cracked and dirty. The parking lot is not clean. The staff was not too rude but not too friendly either. The hallways and the doors look dirty. The card for my room did not worked all the time. The room is pretty small. The walls are very thin and you can hear all the neighbours talking. The lighting of the room is bad! Only two of the six bulbs worked. The only light source of the bathroom is a small bulb at the top of the mirror. The walls are very, very dirty and the color is old and faded. The ceiling and the corners of the room are stained by the infiltrated water (2nd. floor). There is no remote for the AC (no way to turn it on/off). The TV is old (CRT) and small. The beds are not comfortable and they make a lot of noise even at small movements. The mattresses are very thin and rock hard. The refrigerator is very noisy. The bathroom was not so clean as it should be. There was dust and hair in the corners of the floor. The shower cabin windows were not clean. The mirror was not clean. If you want to iron your clothes you have to go to the reception to take the iron and return it after you finish ironing. The door looks like it was mounted by a child (secured with nails, in an improvised matter).

    It has a private parking. There is a big mall pretty close (5 minutes walking). There is a small shop at the corner of the street. It's situated in a relatively quiet zone of the city. It has two elevators, but one of them is pretty old. You can have breakfast in the hotel. There is a TV, a refrigerator and air conditioning in the room. It has two types of pillows (two small ones and a big one). The heat was very good. We even had to open the window from time to time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    Poor hotel and bored staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /// Staff not friendly. After I paid 4 nights, paying by credit card was not available anymore and I didn’t had cash. They wanted to check me out, delayed me from work although my booking was guarenteed by my visa card. It was hotels fault and explayed them that I will come with cash in a few hours but the girl from reception was blocked. I was lucky that one manager was there and understood the situation. /// wifi worked only 2 days from 5. /// 1 star hotel *

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Definitely worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit loudly in rooms, you can hear all the noise from other rooms or hall. Also, in the room I didn’t find iron. But in rest it’s all good. Definitely recommend for a short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing and embarrassing, even for low budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strict policies, not helpful approach of staff, sometimes even embarrassing for guest. Dirty room walls, one of 4-5 light bulbs working inside room. Internet was disappointing, sometimes did not work even at lobby. On second floor it was very poor.

    Cheap price and available parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Would avoid next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -even if they said has free parking, it doesn't! We came at 3am due to a delayed flight and there was no free parking spaces. You could easily see that the people parked there were not staying in the hotel (builders vans?!?) - reception staff lack customer service skills. It felt like they where not happy at all that we came at 3am - the housekeepers did not care at all that there were people in the hotel and starting with 6am they start shouting to each other on the hallway

    - good location -air con in the room -clean enough -comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    The bed was comfortamble, we've found a room at a late...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 small blankets,one for each person because we've got a double room, and only just one cover . The room smelled anything but fresh,just a little bit of mold, the bathroom wasn't that clean, the tv was old but that's not such a big problem, the soap was way too small even for a shower , the room decor was low cost

    The bed was comfortamble, we've found a room at a late hour, the price was resonable , there was free wifi and tv. We've got enough towels and the room was quiet .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    The location and the parking is very good, wi-fi is ok.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a little bit too small, specially the shower cabin. The bed sheet was of some kind of silky material so it slipped away all the time, wasn't very comfortable.

    The location and the parking is very good, wi-fi is ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    City Hotel Bucharest is a wonderful hotel when you are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    City Hotel Bucharest is a wonderful hotel when you are planning a trip to Bucharest. The personal is open and kind, always there to help you. The location of the hotel is close to several bus stops, which allows you to get to any part of the city, which is huge and the road always takes a lot of time. The quality of the hotel is high especially taking in consideration that the price is more than reasonable and can be afforded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    value for money, decent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds are rather small, but comfortable, can't really complain. Don't expect any view, the hotel is facing some apartment buildings and a busy street, which can be little noisy if the window is open

    Very clean room and bathroom, AC, comfortable and cozy room. Location is not central, but a big mall is nearby, and I guess one can travel around easily. I stayed here before about 3 years ago and the look of the rooms has improved a lot. I didn't have breakfast so I cannot comment on this aspect, all in all a decent place to stay and value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good hotel, nice staff, about 30 mins away from city center
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very good location if you don't travel by car or taxi. However, there are 3 different trams right in front of the hotel (8, 25, 35) that take you to the main train station and nearest Subway station. The rooms are pretty small, but for people who don't intend spending a lot of time in the room, it's a nice and comfortable place to spend the night.

    A very nice hotel if you're just passing by or if you want a fairly decent price for your stay in Bucharest. The hotel staff is very nice and friendly, there is a large parking for the guests, and the rooms and bathrooms are quite ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Should not be a 3* hotel.....low 2 at best!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where should I start? I did not expect much given the price but what happened to cleanliness? -DIRTY, YELLOW SHEETS - DIRTY BATHROOMS - bed cover was some kind of material used for curtains - dust - cigarette smell in the room even if it's a non-smoking hotel - AC didn't work (no cold air) - noisy minibar - window sill had cigarette marks on it (people would put out their cigarettes on it) - no iron and hairdryer in the room (a 3* hotel should have) - available by request at the reception - Wifi did not work on the upper floors, only at the reception - several guests were complaining - pictures from booking are deceiving - at least this is what happened to us - walls were dirty, probably the last time they painted them was 5 years ago I would not recommend this to anyone. I know it's cheap but I do not understand why the room was so dirty. You can offer clean, cheap rooms to your guests!!! I do not expect fancy furniture or something but please CLEAN YOUR ROOMS! We booked 2 nights but we left after the first. I was actually afraid of getting some disease and I do not exaggerate! Seriously guys, do not book a room here if you care for your health.

    Nothing! It was horrible! Complete nightmare!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    This place is better than your car, why?because your car does not have wc, othervise sleep in car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -very cheap and very bad. -A/C was leaking even didn't bother to tell it to staff, because 1 of 2 staff understood english -look outside the windows was a walll, but fro this price i gues it's ok -staff did not offer breakfast -toilet seat was broken

    I liked the feeling when i left this place :( at least the doors worked...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only twin rooms available at this price, double rooms are more expensive. Rooms are not so big.

    Free available parking. Friendly staff. Fair free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Cheap place
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not nice during check in. Half of the lamps were not working.

    Cheap place 20 minutes from metro station and just next to a tram station. Free and safe parking spaces. AC in the room <3

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for a couple of days
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a basic hotel with bare necessities, one knows one cannot expect much. Rooms could be cleaner. Breakfast was scarce and served in a tiny room. Far from the center but good for my location needs.

    Internet was great and accessible in all the rooms. The room rate was excellent value for money and hot water was available. Sights information was at your fingertips. Staff was amazing and extremely helpful with very good English. A nice mall at a walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Modest but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated. Security on the room door is poor, one lock only (same lock you open with the key card), no deadbolt, no chain.

    Central location. Clean. Private. Great water temp and pressure. Note: except for the bathroom, everything about our room was VERY dated and modestly equipped, some things like the AC unit and the TV were OLD... AC worked, the TV we did not even try. Yes, for 105 RON/night it worked, if all you need is a clean modest bed and a shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, very loud at night.There were people staying on the hole way making a lot of noise. Calling the reception did not help, which i did not like.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Forced stay caused by knee contusion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no WiFi in the room (it was a criteria for me and it was declared by hotel on the booking.com). In order to use internet it was required to sit on stairs close to the lift. Very inconvenient. Personnel did not want to change the room informing that due to big number of guests wifi will rather not work in any room... :-(

    Room was relatively ok and clean. Rest of the hotel not so much. Breakfasts paid additionally, acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.8
    very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i hade a bug in my bathroom!!! everything was broken; the shower and the toilet paper holder. the blanket was with no sheets. looked like the place was falling a part.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    2.9
    Disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture and shaky, clean sheets but the room was not very clean - the bathroom in particular, very old TV. Three stars is too much for this hotel, maybe one and a half.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    The staff (at least the front desk people) are very warm and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall facilities. I stay there almost every week and have been in most of the rooms already. Either some bulbs are missing and no one cares to fix them or the hanger for the shower head is missing. Cleanliness is not a strong side of this property in general. Wireless connection is actually available in only 20% of the rooms and is not so good.

    The staff (at least the front desk people) are very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    4.2
    I would not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This if very far from a 3 stars hotel. Everything is old , building as well, pillow cover was ripped and cleanliness is poor .

    Just the location, because my business was near by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't stay here again. Room and bathroom wasn't clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't very nice at all Very poor cleanliness of the hotel. We had to change room because of it along with the bed being so incredibly uncomfortable. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is a decent cheap choice for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was not exactly as in the photos. The furniture was quite old. I would rather get rid of the cheap plastic flowers that are in the rooms. The view from our window was not nice. The breakfast was OK but not much to choose from. It is more a 2 star hotel. Definitely not a 3 star hotel.

    The hotel is a decent cheap choice for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Bad service, ok room, cigarette smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have reserved a Twin room which was 105 RON but at the check in I have been given (because of lack of availability) for 140 RON, even if my reservation was clearly made for a TWIN room. I have been told there are no more rooms available and they cannot change that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great Staff and Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit of problem due to lack of transportaion. We have to rely on hotels staff always to get a Taxi. But staff were too good.

    We checked in at night and we didnt have anything to eat . We didnt have local currency tooo. We asked teh hotel staffs and they were very kind . We had a PIZZA delivered at 2 AM . We eat and slept. Thanks a lot guys. Great Hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    3.3
    Worst experience ever, max 1 star !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst experience ever! Dust everywhere, unclean AC filters, bed was unmade, dirty walls with shoe prints, disrespectful staff, low quality mattress, powerful cigarette smell in the room, spiderwebs, noisy old fridge called minibar, hairs on the pillow case, noise from the halls and outside. would not recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Excellent for two people on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet paper was one ply but at least there was enough of it.

    The hotel was very easy to locate with plenty of space in the parking lot. The people at the reception were spoke excellent English and gave us the room key card promptly. I was very impressed with the room itself - comfortable beds, air-conditioner, desk with chair, TV. The bathroom was clean and I liked that there was a shower cabin. The location is relatively close to a metro station - Gorjului, and from there we had no problem reaching central Bucharest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed 3 chambers to foud one clean. Awful

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Unhappy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an used room

    It was cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Early check in - no problem :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in - no problem :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    lamentable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 hour for the chekin and The totally incompetent and unpleasant desk clerk

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't seem very friendly

    Parking was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    The beds are not comfortables , i mean the mattreses is bad
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortables , i mean the mattreses is bad

    The beds are not comfortables , i mean the mattreses is bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    The service was very very poor and the the room had a bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very very poor and the the room had a bad smell and was not clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Cheap, relatively clean, good for a few hours of sleep of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is annoyed by your presence.

    Cheap, relatively clean, good for a few hours of sleep of you are not very picky.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Very Goog Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is a little ill - humoured

    Very close city center. Clean Rooms. Car Parking...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Friendly person, polite, easy acces.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not have own terrace

    Friendly person, polite, easy acces..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Okish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thick so you can hear everything is going on in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is too late

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Great price hotel..Julia and Bogdan very helpful especially with coffee! Wi-Fi.. TV. GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Not so clean,especialy under beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so clean,especialy under beds....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Quality price excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is 15min walking distance from one of the famous shopping center, Plaza Romania. You have a bus stop quiet close the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wi-fi connection

    A good place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice center hotel for a small visit
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Parking, black-out curtains

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    I recommend it
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my staying at City Hotel. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Barely adequate but not expensive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole place was tired, shower fitting broken, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Yes it was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Heating of room and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV cable was broken, in the bathroom there are some broken things such as the shower.

    Heating of room and bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed staying there and I would do it again
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    location was a bit away from centre but reliable bus service nevertheless

    staff were helpful breakfast was good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the parking possibilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok. Cleen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    It is clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is bad, bed not very comfortable

    It is clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Personal, facilities, refrigerator
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron and hair dry absence, there was no WIFI during 2 days

    Personal, facilities, refrigerator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Cleanliness of the room was below any level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room was below any level. Staff not really friendly, they made us feel unwelcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Buy a vacuum please
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long female hair in every room, week Wi-Fi and dirty hallways

    OK location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Well a place for a night
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the staff was not really friendly, and the pillows were too soft

    The free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    good price, nice stuff, clean room, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good price, nice stuff, clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    very nice location , free parking , nice price .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice location , free parking , nice price ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Good, functional, and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet dod not work during my stay - 2 days

    Clean and functional rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Everithing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet connection.

    Value for money. Worth for one night if you travel with car, but a metro station is in 15 mins. Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel Bucharest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: