Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City Center 3 stars

Traian Grozavescu 4, 500091 Braşov, Romania

#51 of 57 hotels in Braşov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was awful

    Standard *** city hotel. It is in city center, not an old city though. Value for money, and it is not great money. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So, where to start: I booked the room for 2 persons. Another friend tagged along, I so we were 3 when I checked in, but only me and my girlfriend were staying the night. There was only one set of towels. When I asked the reception to bring me another one, they called me down to make a fuss about how many people are staying because I have to pay extra for the 3rd person. I explained them that the other guy was just visiting and eventually there will only be 2 of us. The receptionist was rude and unprofessional. Eventually they sent another towel that had a 4 inch hole in it... Overall, despicable service. Don't waste your money here.

    It had AC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked a balcony saddly they didnt care. Bed sheets and cleaning toels werent changed. or just one even if we were 2 in room. And the fridge def not working properly. And def the price is way to high for the service they offer to not say breakfast omlet was smelling bad terible so next time i will chose other location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was working randomly and occasionally and WE GOT STUCK IN IT! Ladies at the reception were quite unfriendly. And, - not really in a city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the staff behaviour. i had a blocked car when tring to depart and had to wait a lot even if i told them to remove that vehicle that was blocking my car. They were washing their carpets in front of the hotel, in the parking place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was good, but the same every day and not with a large variety so it became a bit dull. You also had to be there at a specific time for the biggest selection as dishes were not always refilled.

    I had a conference just across the road so the location was my biggest reason for choosing the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable for a week's stay. There were also a few good restaurants within walking distance and a taxi ride to the train station or old part of town was very affordable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They, the staff, accept the tourist from Croatia...and they had a fun all over the night....till the 2 oclock in the morning.

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No posibilitatea to eat at noon or evening

    Good location for our purposes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture

    Close to city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, bad value for money, bad breakfast (no fruits), mold in the bathoom and shower was leaking

    Modern building and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is great.The room is well maintained and clean, warm and comfortable. Brasov is a wonderful city :) Thank you !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Small tv in the room

    Spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Great place, not far away from train station or center city, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had auto problems and hotel was of great help. Good breakfast and service. Location near to center fireworks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food can be better

    Staff very response for our group's requests

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakefast is poor

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remote for the TV did not work. The room could have been much cleaner. The breakfast was not suitable for small children

    Location, big room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ooh, majors: - door hang was not attached to the door, so it just came out when I tried to open the door from inside (I asked to fix it 3 times, nothing visible for me happened). - fridge worked with extreme noise, I asked to fix that 3 times, it was replaced with another one, it worked without noise, but it actually warmed everything inside (instead of cooling)... - there were no "no smoking dining room" (there was a plague that it's downstair, but in fact there was no dining table there, so I sit and ate next to the iron and some other stuff made of fabric) - yogurt was outdated, it had expired 3-5 days prior to my visit. - there was 1 queen bed in my room, but 2 small blanket (so each person had to use own blanket sharing the same bed)

    Internal layout of the hotel a room, warm floor in the bathroom in addition to adjustable heater within a room, lighting of the room, enough of outlets, extra furniture like table or small ottomans, etc. Breakfast was fresh and tasty everyday (except yogurt).

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    internet reception...more than poor..same as the breakfast!

    Position is great!within walking distance to the city centre,as well train station! Girls at the reception desk more than helpful(we had a problem with the 3rd bed which was not there when we arrived but the girl at the reception,bless her,brought one herself)! Heating was great!!! :)

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was not the room i booked online. The couch was damaged. The furniture was old and some parte of it damaged as well. The hair dryer didnt work either. I pick up the phone to call to the reception and it didn't work either. When i complain to the reception guy he told me he cant help me, anything he could gave me the number of the manager to call him. When i ask a book for complains for me to complain in a written way, he gave me a blank paper from the printer and a pen. Of course if they want they pick up the paper and put it in the trash. The employers are not so nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower was broken, the glass of the shower fell on me while trying to close it. I didn't had service phone in the room, the wireless signal was poor or medium during the evening. The room was very small, it had almost the size of the bathroom. They announced it with bathtub on booking, but it had just shower.

    The staff was friendly and helpfull. They helped me with all the requests in a professional and speedy way.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not clean, bad beds, bad pillows, changing AC unit 5 times per day as it will overload with water, small toilets, shower doesn't work everyday, shower leaking, misleading information, wifi not working most days, breakfast not catered for vegetarians

    Location, some of the staff and helpful cleaners

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi was really poor. First, I had a room end of a corridor and I couldn't even google anything. Then after 3-4 days they changed my room, the Wifi was better, but still... In the first room the fridge and phone didn't work, but in the second one at least the fridge was fine. They changed towels every 2 days!

    The location was 20 min from city center and 3 min from the university. The rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Has some tehnical issues that need to be taken care of:phone not working, broken shower. We reported the issues but no one did anything about it. Not big deal.

    Location Parking WIFI

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came to this hotel by accident after having a problem with our booking. Staff was great in helping us sort this and booking.com supported us and paid the price difference.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are v thin, you can hear everything. If someone closes the door at another room the wall shakes in your room. The bed is next to the wall, so the shake is transmitted to the bed as well and you instant get up. The door to the bathroom has a big window, better suited for a living room than for a bathroom. This bathroom door works only for couples. For a 3 nights stay the maid doesn't even bother to take the garbage, bring new toiletries or change towels, actually doesn't bother at all to go into the room.

    Breakfast, 10-15 min walk to city center, staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff was polite and very professional, the location is perfect and the accomodations make you feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restoran did not work at night.

    Good brakfast, good location .

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pretty poor breakfast, TV was not working, Wifi signal weak

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    breakfast menu should be improved quality of towels was terrible

    good position, localisation

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    scara interioara si curatenia

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Exchange meany some stuff not helpful food house keeping no room service

    Location must of stuff very helpful

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: