Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Clipa 3 stars

Brincoveanu, Nr. 165, 220016 Drobeta-Turnu Severin, Romania

#5 of 16 hotels in Drobeta-Turnu Severin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom. Only one available socket in the room. Big street with heavy traffic during the day just in front of the restaurant terrace. Staff was not helpful when asked for advice on tourist destinations nearby (e.g. they couldn't give me any information about Danube cruises at Orsova). Guests of the hotel and the restaurant were mainly boring young new-rich Romanians, not very interesting for solo travellers.

    Good size of the room, great view. Table, chairs, fridge. Quite good restaurant downstairs. Staff was friendly and helpful (at least as long as you didn't ask for very special things).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Luggage to the highest floor had to be hauled in the small hot staircase. Arrangement for the breakfast was strange if existing on the saturday. I did not see anybody at the desk or nearby. I walked to another hotel to have it easier.

    It was easy to find. Outdoor restaurant terrace was very nice at the evening. They have a friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Only positive thing is outdoor bar.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in hotel room is terible, there is no elevetor and when we arrived we have to wait several minutes because thers is no one on front desk. Breakfest is the worst one that I saw in my lifetime, only bread and butter. Generally entire hotel is in very bad conditions.

    Only positive thing is outdoor bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Acess to the room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acess to the room. Stairs are very unproperty executed, and are not good to a facil acess the rooms. Stairs are poorly executed. The counterparts are uneven and they are very tiring to climb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Second timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom

    The balcony was awesome, room big and clean. Loved the curtains for keeping the room dark in the morning. . Food at the terrace amazing and the drinks very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something that I mentioned to the staff. No lift, and when you've just cycled 80 miles (128km), the last thing you need is lug your bags up 75 steps - yes, I counted them.

    Everything was very good. Evening meal, breakfast spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel with a little bit of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiting time for service in the restaurant.

    I did like the spacious room. The staff was very polite. Everything smelled great. I had a nice view of the city from my window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Small stairs. Full of noisy children. Nice coffee shop but everybody smoking even forbiden.

    Room 301 very nice. Good beds. Very clean. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Well... read on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking a queens bed I want a queens, not two small beds, even if single occupancy of the room. No reading lamps - only (ugly) ceiling light. Inconvenient position of power plugs and switches doesn't make it better. Staircase borderline of what you want to do, with luggage Restaurant / Café / Breakfast room is SMOKERS

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    I made the payment with my credit card, when I made the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made the payment with my credit card, when I made the reservation. When I arrived at the hotel, they told us the payment is not available, because their contract with booking says that booking is not authorized to receive payments in their behalf. After showing them the proof from the app, it was ok. Also, even if on booking said I had breakfast included, at the hotel, they first said it was not included. After few minutes, they changed their mind. Also, breakfast was really poor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    does not meet expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad smell from the bathroom. Very poor breakfast.

    I stayed there in the past and it was totally different. Then everything was OK but it seems in mean time they changed the hotel policy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    The stuff was OK but they should learn how to manage hotel. I wouldn't call such a place "hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant in the ground floor was under reconstruction and the workers were smoking and the entire hotel was stinking from cigarettes. The cleanliness wish to be better. There is no lift and you should go up with your bags through uncomfortable and even dangerous stairs.

    The location - it is close to the City Centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Poor staff attitudes spoil comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of staff was poor. We were met by a receptionist who was not welcoming. We had expected off-street parking but there was none. We had received a message saying that dinner was available but when we arrived we were told that the chef was not in, so we were left to walk the streets on a very deserted Sunday early evening. Building work on the ground floor started early on Monday morning. Breakfast was therefore noisy, but worse still, having asked for coffee and been given one small cup of coffee each we were told that we would have to pay for another (this on a breakfast included meal plan) and when it arrived it was lukewarm. Apparently this was being brought in across the garden so was going cold. No apology was offered. The rest of the breakfast buffet had clearly been sitting there and was poor relative to our general experience of Romanian hotels. When we were asked about our experience on checking out by another member of staff no concern or apology was shown. We would not return.

    The room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Perfect staff, we come late in the evening and restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect staff, we come late in the evening and restaurant was near the closing doors, but they gave us perfect dinner! clean, big rooms, and perfect outside restaurant area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good, but not for three persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment room is pretty ok for two persons. However, it's definitely not for three. The sofa available for the third person is not convertible. Furthermore, the basis was inclined. I therefore slept on a non flat "bed" during the whole night: pretty uncomfortable. Just a question for the hotel: while advertising for the third person, while you don't have the equipment for?

    Brand new hotel, incredibly spacious apartment-room, good breakfast. The location is near the center (feasible by foot), and there's enough space around the hotel for parking. A great place if you are not more than two persons...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    - easy to find, right in the middle of the town, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the 2nd floor is actually the 3rd floor, so however is carrying the luggage is in for a hike :)

    - easy to find, right in the middle of the town, comfortable room , good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Renovations in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were making renovations in the building at 8am on a Sunday, so I got 3 hours of sleep as I was staying there after a wedding.

    I liked the room, the bathroom and the balcony. The place is clean and has a beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, not worth 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled from the pipes in the bathroom. Also there is no parking, you will have to park on the street, if there is a place available. Please note there is no elevator. The breakfast is the same each day and if something runs out (the quantity is small) you will wait at least 10 minutes for an omlete for example ( only one dish comes out at a time) and you can pick from 3 warm dishes and 3 cold.

    Easy access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel with really kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of bed-smaller one for child, wasn't comfortable (is curved down, a bit not straight). There is no elevator in the hotel, if you get room on 3rd or 4th floor, it would be problem.

    Really friendly and helpfull staff good speaking English, big rom, clean and well equipped, good location of the hotel in quite district.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Average quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have an elevator, so staying at the 3rd floor with a large luggage is not easy. There was a bad smell in the bathroom. Breakfast was poor.

    Location is good. Rooms are large and quite clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice short stay in hot summer time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad small from the drainage system, low light in the bathroom, low water pressure. Breakfast with very limited options is not including coffe or tea, you have to pay.

    Central location, quiet area, easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though I asked for a quiet room, when I checked in they put me right above where a group of young kids were having a party and playing load music. After a long day traveling, I would have liked to taken a nap, but couldn't sleep due to the noise. The party did end a little after 10PM, so I still had a good nights sleep, though I don't like single beds.

    The location was perfect for me. I wanted to leave early the next morning and getting out of town, onto the road was easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    fine place and rooms, close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult stairs for peable with problems to walk. Only one small coffe to breakfast, you must pay if you want more.

    big rooms and nice garden where you get breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the city overall, but mot much to see apart from the medieval fortress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the bathroom due to the plumbing. Modest breakfast: eggs, some salami and cheese, milk and some juice, cucumbers and tomatoes. No replenish at 9:45 although they serve breakfast until 11:00.

    Just a few minutes walk from the city center. Big room, very clean, helpful staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Good time in Drobeta-Turnu Severin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They must learn turism. Example ar breakfast I had to open the complete package of bread. I also heard other turist had to pay for their tee, because either coffee or tee was included in breakfast menu, not bpth. Minor things which do make a difference.

    Nice and friendly staff. When we arrived the lady from the reception went herself to check if the keycard was working. They did their best to offer us the best service they could do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are uncomfortable in case the room is on 2nd or 3rd floor and you have to carry the luggage.

    I liked the location, the room was clean, bathroom good, room facilities in good order. Even that it is situated on central street, there was no noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.2
    A place where you can smoke freelly :/ F-
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 2017 , in EU smoking is allowed in the restaurant of the hotel , unreal !!! There is a law against this , and they simply ignore it "just because they can" (was the answer of the hotel staff ) , really ?! Breakfast was a poor joke , again in a "restaurant" open to a smoking bar .

    The rooms are ok , clean and somewhat comfy for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i did't like the fact that the food was limited and not such a big variety. Also they don't offer cribs for infants.

    I liked that the room was spacious and the beds comfy. I liked the view from the balcony and the fact that you can see the water tower and is 5 minutes walk from city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Big rooms with good city view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a strong smell coming from the plumbing. I had to leave the window open all the time in order to get rid of this smell.

    Big rooms with good city view. Decent breakfast (you get food on the first floor and coffee on the ground floor)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.9
    Interesting stay at Hotel Clipa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the website said there was access to a pool and this is only in the summer. there is smoking in the ground floor and you can smell it in the stair. There is no lift.

    Staff were friendly and could speak English well, which is fab as I have no Romanian. The food was very good except for breakfast. It was close to my work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    One interesting thing, They found how to arrange smoking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One interesting thing, They found how to arrange smoking place for local visitors..... But they forgot, that for the hotel its total disaster. I am a hard smoker, but it was difficult for me to sit in this "restaurant"...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not a buffet.

    There was a Halloween party that night and they gave us an option to choose a bigger room on another floor so as not to be bothered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    excelent value for the money, clean, wi-fi, flat screen tv, large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Claiming 4 floors with tall steps is a challenge . 3rd floor is actually 4th floor as above the reception is the restaurant. Low water pressure on top floor.

    Large Room. Quiet location. Good wifi, flat screen tv, well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    The smell in the bathroom was terrible, the coach was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom was terrible, the coach was unconfortable. No elevator and the stairs were very steep. No dedicated parking space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Close enough to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close enough to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell comming from the bathroom drainer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean room and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The T.V. didn't work

    Clean room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    A
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A

    A

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great poslition and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator :(

    Great poslition and city. Great for trips

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Restaurant hâd good food and rummy Smoothie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant hâd good food and rummy Smoothie. Bedrooms alege and bedsbvery comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Big and comfortable bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, lack of ashtray at the balcony.

    Big and comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet area close to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was good, clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Bad breakfast.

    Location was good, clean hotel. The terrace of the hotel has nice food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful staff, especially Chef Bogdan :) See...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff, especially Chef Bogdan :) See You someday on the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    High recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door won't close. We changed the room.

    Clean. Staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall experience ok, the price was right, I would go back for short stay, 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception,staff

    Size of the room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean place and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed mattress

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, friendly staff, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sometimes bad smell coming from the sewer.

    Very clean, friendly staff, great food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs to get to the rooms, no lift

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Custom extra large bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Custom extra large bed Large room Therapeutic Massage service Minibar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom's awfull smell, sewage. Hotel under refurbishing, noise and workers smoking inside the breakfast room

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small internal staircase, very difficult to carry large luggage. No elevator available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs The hotel is undergoing renovations, no elevator

    Reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly dirty room & bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    No elevator, narrow abrupt stairs, no restaurant only a...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, narrow abrupt stairs, no restaurant only a pizza terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, nice view over the city, very clean, delicious breakfast and very good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room very clean, at the 3rd floor, thus taking advantage of a wonderful view of the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice room witch nice view to city and Danube river
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't informed about lobby renovation which was closed.

    Nice room witch nice view to city and Danube river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was under renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under renovation. Very steep and uneven stairs to go up to the rooms. No lift available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    pleasant
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator :( carried baggage on stairs till top floor...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    UN SEJUR DE VIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    NU ARE LIFT

    AMPLASAMENT

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, but this not problem ;-)

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Some of the staff spoke no english at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff spoke no english at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at Drobeta Turnu Severin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs

    The location is central, the staff is very helpful, the breakfast is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.3
    The shower cabin had water leakage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cabin had water leakage. Bad smelling in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Modern stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very spacious room. Clean, modern, especially liked the bar area. Good location. Friendly professional staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    Gorgeous town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location shown on booking.com and google maps is incorrect - even the latitude/longitude is wrong and the street address cannot be searched on google/bing/tomtom etc. However, I called the hotel and they guided me to the hotel, really helpful :).

    Gorgeous town. Very helpful receptionists, I didn't get the room I had selected, but they did change my room to give me the next best option. Exceptionally comfortable bed, and very nice dinner.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.3
    Very spatious rooms with double bed and a table with 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We stayed on Saturday night Dec 5th. There was a party of 15-16 years old teens, in the lounge of the hotel. Extremely loud music, screaming and singing until very late in the night (stopped around 1AM). There is no soundproof walls, it was like you were there. The room was a non smoking room, but the pillows were fully impregnated with cigarette smoke (I am a smoker and I could sense them). When you entered the room there was an acute smell of drainage system. It was very cold in the room. Outside were 3 degrees, in the room the heater was not started, I started it when we arrived at about 7 PM and it only started to get warmer around 4 AM in the morning. Clearly the heaters are not designed to warm up such a huge space.

    Very spatious rooms with double bed and a table with 2 chairs - like a small living room. Also the bathroom was very large and room had balcony with 2 seats and a table. The food was very good in the restaurant. Delicious pasta, grill. The food for the morning breakfast also good. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Room was big, with air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator and might be difficult to get to third floor if you have big luggages. Cleaning the room was not done properly. There were leftovers in the trash from the previous occupant of the room.

    Room was big, with air conditioning. Breakfast was good (not the traditional buffet - you had to chose from a menu) but enough and tasty. The bar/terrace next to hotel (belongs to hotel) is very good for one last evening drink. It's very close to city center - 5 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Nice hotel and location in the center of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no elevator. Carrying luggage to 3rd floor may be difficult if you are not in good condition.

    Nice hotel and location in the center of town. Excellent value for money.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: