Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Confort 3 stars

Calea Turzii 48, 400193 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

#10 of 64 hotels in Cluj-Napoca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1640 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, in the morning I could hear the neighbors packing and leaving the room, then I could hear everything the cleaning lady was doing to clean up the room.... Parking on the sidewalk....

    Good location, looks pretty new and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the windows should be changed because at night it’s quite noisy because the traffic is intense being near to a principal artere

    Everything.They upgraded our standard room to an apartament without paying extra.The rooms and bathroom were extremly clean.Everything looks very good,the hotel is recently renovated and it looks very nice and cosy. 1 km away from the center of the city.They have parking spot.The personal was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable with very good breakfast. Reliable wifi.Staff extremely nice and helpful at reception desk and in the restaurant. Pretty good location, 15 -20 min walk to city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff’s attention and response to requests was outstanding. Comfortable and very clean small hotel, with parking and easy access to cabs. Great breakfast included and good food choices for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the walls was made only from windows, which offered a nice view but if we wouldn't turn on the AC, we couldn't sleep because of the heat at any time. Also, they don't soundproof enough the street noise.

    The hotel is situated at a 20 minutes walk from the city center. Our room was very spacious, clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My toon was in the first floor lobby area over the dining area and kitchen so it was quite noisy at times.

    Room was spacious modern and clean . Location was very good and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe in our room did not work and the staff could not help us with that. Also, the remote control for the air conditioning (which is placed just below the ceiling) was broken / not available, so we had to use a bottle to reach the switch. The location: it's still ok, because you have a bus stop close by. Walking into the inner city (or back to the hotel, up the hill) will take some time, though.

    The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom had a window. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of food and it tasted good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at Hotel Confort every time I come to Cluj for 6 years now and they never fell short. Exceptional services, staff that goes above and beyond to exceed expectations. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water didn’t work properly, beds were not so comfortable (feel the springs in my back), airconditioning was straight above the bed

    Friendly staff, excellent size of room, always access through keycard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom was an non pleasure smell and the bed sheets were making a noise every time I moved in the bed

    It was clean, good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointment was the room temperature--it was a bit too warm and we weren't able to cool it down due to our liking. (I understood management had not dispersed the remote controls since it was still spring.) Parking is a bit of a challenge.

    Great breakfast spread and the food was very good. Our room was very clean and spacious and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived at midnight only cold water was in shower. They said it happens when none uses hot water for a couple of hours... hm. Very strange answer. And WiFi was weak at night. But also there they said it was my fault. The rest - perfect.

    Spacious room, extremely clean, fair breakfast, on walking distance from city centre. No bad smells, no smell of something old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water took a long time to reach the 4th floor. Unfortunately the wifi did not and I had to go down to the lobby many times to use the internet. The beds were very hard. There is a barking dog at a house right across the street. An issue for both visits to the hotel in different rooms over the last few weeks.

    Very clean. Staff friendly. Good location. Safe in the room for valuables. Good cable tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the money, super clean, large room, 5 mins walk from city center and sufficient parking (for free). Had stayed there years before and hasn't dropped in quality. 24/7 staff ++

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger room, the one I stayed in last time was more spacious, the one now was a little crammed. The view was toward the upside of the hill, would have loved a room facing the other way.

    Clean good looking rooms. Clean hotel overall. Friendly staff. One of my favourite hotels in Cluj.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have any kind of frosting over the window and is very overlooked by other buildings so I had to shower in the dark to prevent people seeing in. Privacy wasn't so great.

    Modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Positive experience overall just for one detail which was important for us: you cannot adjust the heating in each room but only at floor level. The reception was curteous in explaining that they cannot turn the heating level lower (it was too hot for us in the room) as it will affect the entire floor. We understood but ended up sleeping with the bathroom window open...

    Newly renovated, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i used (306) is located near the washing room and was terribly noisy. The entrance door doesn't cover the noise. The fridge (minibar) also makes quite a noise as it is placed near the bed..

    The hotel is warm and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small parking

    Very friendly and helpful staff Very clean rooms, spacious too and quiet Comfortable beds Good breakfast in pleasant atmosphere Very warm - stayed in winter with below zero temperature outside, but inside you could stay in a T shirt. Free Parking Good WiFi Relatively good location - just a 10 minutes walk away from city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no hand shower, very inconvenient!!!

    The rooms are spacious and the king size bed are well over usual standards. The heating was floor which was very nice. TV screen large enough for disstance from bed. The receptionist was very polite and eager to help. Bathroom ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bread was moldy at breakfast.

    The staff was friendly. The room was very comfortable, but a little bit noisy, because the street has a heavy traffic at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not really control the heat, it got a bit hot in the room during the night.

    The staff was really awesome. We arrived early at the hotel and were just expecting to be able to leave our luggage and check-in later, at the standard hour. Instead, the receptionist gave us an upgraded room for free, available instantly. The room was great, really loved the heated floor and the extra couch. Great location, really close to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say I didn't like something specific. The only downside though was when returning from the city Centre to the Hotel you have to walk uphill which might be slightly tiring.

    The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Temperature in the room was ideal as well ( too hot for me but my wife loved it). Decoration of the room was also nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Pillows were not too comfortable, we couldn't sleep on them. 2. Breakfast wasn't as per the reviews, very limited options. Could find better breakfast outside. 3. No drinking water available in the rooms, had to buy separately.

    1. The location of the hotel was very good. 10 minute walk to the Old Town and many restaurants, pubs, convenience stores and eateries (Do try Panemar, the local bakery which you will find in almost every corner. Their Caramel Strudel - highly recommended) 2. Very good minibar with reasonable prices. 3. Floor heating the bathroom was awesome! 4. TV had good English channels along with local channels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress is a little bit too hard for me, but this is really a minor thing.

    This was the second time I stayed here -- I got yet another room, much bigger than I had expected, with a separate living-room area. Everything was very clean and pretty, and there was also a balcony. I think this is exceptional value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the city center. 2. WiFi in the room could have been better.

    1. Nice and helpful staff. 2. Good breakfast. 3. A great Chinese restaurant just outside the hotel. 4. A very comfterable and clean room 5. There was always hot water in the shower. 6. WiFi in the lobby/restaurant was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot and there is no way to turn heating down. We had to crack the window open through the night (with 0°C outside) to be able to sleep in a reasonable temperature. What a waste!

    Large and comfortable room, large bathroom. The room was very clean and tidy. The hotel is within walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking places and area is crowded. No possibility to adjust the room temperature so I slept in January with window open, was too hot inside. Water at shower at 22 o'clock was ... like a summer shower, in the morning was ok.

    Decent breakfast. Big and nice room, comfortable bed and good pillow (extra points for this :)). Internet ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. In the hotel, there is a great restaurant. The room was quite large, clean and the floor heating in the bathroom was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the reception is very helpful, but the lady not much, could be better.

    Very clean and comfort bed. Morden bathroom. Location is close to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be more customers oriented with a smile.

    Its a small hotel with very nice decorated rooms, 10 minutes walk to the old City center. The rooms are spacious, big, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, near the city center 10 min walk, transfer included in the price, you can rent a car directly in the hotel with good deal, nice junior suite with sofa and big big king size bed. Good american breakfast, just some noise from the room which was in front of the main road. Anyway he best deal in Cluj to stay for 1/2 nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit noisy, probably not all have this problem, depends of the position in the building.

    The hotel is located close enough to the city center, 20 minutes walk. Not too big (but easy to spot), clean, spacious and well equipped. The suite room has a nice and cozy living-room. The staff is nice and helpful. Overall, I had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Confort and I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower didn't have hot water at all on one occasion. The room service staff could have been a little more quiet in the morning hours in the hallway.

    The staff is very helpful and polite. The place is very clean, the breakfast was basic but it was more than enough for me. Location is very close to the center and to a shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would improve the breakfast, that is good but could be amazing, as everything else.

    Incredible welcome, Amazing room, extremely clean and comfortable. I could not expect more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say here.Everything was perfect.

    Spotless clean, very modern hotel, comfortable bed, great bar in the room,close enough location to the city centre,great choices for your breakfast, quiet area,very helpful and friendly staff.They deserve 5 stars.Excellent overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. I booked a standard room and I got an upgrade to Deluxe Suite upon arrival, for no extra charge, which was a pleasant surprise. The apartment was very spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, with extra white, soft bed clothing. The entire hotel is cosy and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear almost any sound from the hallway, the doors are not soundproof at all.

    Very clean and cozy rooms, with everything that's needed. Delicious breakfast. Elevator with a view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people might complain about the noise of the cars driving on the road outside, but you can hear that only when you open the windows. I don't have a problem with that, but my partner was not that happy.

    Nice hotel, very nice decorated, looks quite new. Rooms have everything you need. Room on the 3rd floor was really nice and warm. Bath was clean, and very nice. Minibar had all you might require, refilled daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a limited number of parking spaces (if you come by car).

    Big, bright and clean room, nicely furnished, huge comfortable bed. Kind and helpful Staff. Beautiful bathroom. Breakfast is very good. Good Wifi. Center is very easy to reach on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nicely laid out, bed was big and decor was relaxing. Shower was big, walk-in, whole bathroom was large. We had a balcony, not big, but somewhere to smoke. We left early so did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is very small parking, but all the time there was a free place for our car.

    Very comfortable, warm, clean rooms with all that you need. Amazing breakfast with different types of food (even soya milk was there) and long time for breakfast (7:30 till 10:00). Definitely such hotel should have more stars then it has now.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    I only stayed here one night but found the service so lovely, I wish I could have stayed longer! I needed help arranging for my transportation down to Timisoara and the front desk agent graciously offered to contact the bus company and book my reservation. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked 4 nights and staff was nice and profesional but after the next shift the stuff changed and my stay turned into a nightmare as the women at reception was rude and told me stuff as she was angry and bitter i literally told her to be careful as she insulted me and my wife and I went to spend her birthday in cluj....not going there anymore ....but hey everyone got a bad day.... tanq staff at confort

    The livingroom was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, which is very rare for me.

    Excellent room (I must have gotten the best in the entire hotel, with a big bright window and a balcony), everything was very clean and good price for the quality offered. You can walk to the city center. Very kind receptionist, he even gave my invoice for my company in an envelope!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very low, not much bedding, could do with a duvet and at least 2 pillows for each bed, I guess I could have asked for more bedding but the bed was way too low. Didn't appreciate people smoking outside directly under our window, think they should advise them to smoke at the front of the building.

    The hotel was fabulous, breakfast had many choices, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean, very modern, nice and cosy, everything was suitable for our stay. the location was just right, not that far from the airport, every where was reachable, not many shops in the area but the taxi fare to the 2 malls were very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, very close to the city center. Staff absolutely brilliant and very polite, they went the extra mile when we asked for hot water to make some tea late at night. Room temperature was spot on, shower was great and the bed very comfortable. Rooms are recently renovated and very clean. Would definitely come back here when next time in Cluj.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy during the night due to some guests from the second floor.

    Close to the city center (15 min walking) and friendly staff. The room is big and internet ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very luxurious property and definetly worth the stay. Not too far from the centre of the town. Parking was a bit tedious because the hotel only has a small parking lot and we had to park on a street nearby, but overall a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have a transfer service available from/to airport when it's no so easy to find a taxi. We call them to advise we were late because it was impossible to find a car and they said we have just wait more...there was nothing they could do to help us.

    Our room was very comfortable, bathroom really big. You have to pay extra for breakfast (around 6€) but it worth it: you have both salty and sweet breakfast and it's good. The position of the hotel is ok: you can walk for 15/20min to the city center of Cluj. With a luggage, you need a taxi. Actually we arrive from airport by bus. It was a rainy evening and no taxi were available from airport. So we took bus n.8 (200m form Arrivals there is the bus stop) to the Train Station and then we change with bus n. 35 up to the hotel. The bus stop is 100m forward the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked and paid for two rooms, each with a King bed (explicit in the booking, and needed badly to the fact that we had a very long day of intercontinental traveling ahead of us) but the rooms we got (rooms 303 & 304) were extremely small. 303 had a Double bed and 304 had a Full bed that was as hard as a rock. We requested that the hotel honor our booking by providing us with a room that contained a King size bed. We were told by the receptionist that the hotel was fully booked and that they could not change our rooms. We asked whether they could return to us the difference in price between a King room and the Full/Double room we got but the receptionist refused saying she was not empowered to do so. There was no night manager on the premises and the manager refused to talk to us about the problem over the phone around 8pm when we arrived. The receptionist insulted our intelligence by insinuating that we did not know to sleep on the bed vertically, saying perhaps we were concerned about the size because we were sleeping on the bed incorrectly. She also claimed to not know that "King" refers to specific set of dimensions, instead insisting that it merely was a "two-person" bed and that all their two-person beds were the exact same size. We also stayed at the same hotel one week prior and we had been given a King size bed that time and a much larger room, so we definitely knew she was not telling the truth. We were told to talk to the manager, in the morning upon his arrival on site at 8am. Our flight was at 5am but our adult son had a later flight so we left him to talk to the manager. The manager told him: "I do not understand why you have a problem with the bed size because I have a bed that's the same size as the one in the room and I don't have a problem fitting two people in it." Take that in for a minute. We did not pay to stay at the manager's home. We paid for a specific type of room in a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although on the map it appeared to be very close to the central area, it is fairly isolated (therefore it suits people who are keen on relaxing rather than having a ton of fun).

    In fact, my friend told me the breakfast croissants really were extra flakey, along with the beds being extra comfy. I regard it as a great location mostly because the conditions were really good considering the price. The staff, as well, have been exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could b included in rateas there's nothing special in it. It's not bad but just average.

    Everything, rooms are spacious w great taste for design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice! The room is spacious, confortable, with a modern touch, the furniture was new, in a minimalist style, there was a sofa in a living room area and a pleasant perfume could be scented in the room. The balcony was shared with the room on the right. The bathroom was good, with a shower and plenty of towels. The linen, the towels, everything was super clean, fresh and new, giving the customer a sense of care and responsability towards the tourist. There was airconditioning that worked well. There was also a minibar (in the fridge) with peanuts, soft and strong drinks, water, etc. but it was charged extra. The room is sound proof, and although it faced the busy road in front of the hotel, we had a good night sleep. The staff was nice and helpful. There is also a parking lot in front of the hotel. The wifi works very well in the hotel. All in all, our stay there was GREAT!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked this hotel and they were able to attend to my every need. Lovely modern well appointed rooms. Great Breakfast buffet and friendly attentive staff. Thankyou for my stay, it was a much needed resting place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways look a bit shabby and dated. My room was on a level where you had to take some stairs which I didn't love when lugging my suitcase.

    Hotel is ten minute walk from old city. The room is spacious and modern, very comfortable. It has a safe and AC. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not have any complaints or improvement ideas. I didn't have breakfast there, therefore I cannot express an opinion on that. I felt comfortable.

    Overall, everything was flawless. It was comfortable and clean. A lot of space to feel right at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude, the bed too small, They gave me double room while i asked for singe bed, elevator slow, internet disconnects frequently, the curtains can not be closed, I pay for two person rather one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff put a hold on my debit card without notice (accomodation charge) and at check-out asked for the whole payment (accomodation + breakfast), saying that the hold (the doubled charge) will be released later in the day. I did not like their decision, expecially the lack of notice. The issue was resolved quickly after voicing my disagrement.

    Great location, the room and overall spaces were very clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They were still working on the renovation.

    Quite and comfortable room and good bathroom. It is possible to eat in the hotel. We had a very good lunch in the hotel. Hotel is close to the city center and the university.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Despite being close to a large main road, the room was very quiet and we had a peaceful night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but for the price we would expect fresh juice and not powder based one.

    Nice modern hotel situated 15 min by walk from the center. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole ı was there there is a construction workers for the repairments. This was one of the majör problem.

    The hotel was have big and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park our car on the street but not an issue there was plenty of space.

    This is my 4th stay at Hotel Confort, I very much like this hotel for its location and value for money. The rooms are very comfortable with nice facilities. It looks more like a 4 stars hotel than 3 stars. Otherwise I have only positive things to say.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we didn't eat dinner there, it would have been good to have the option of dinner. This is something the hotel should look to offer.

    The facilities were lovely, room included and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms had a really nice big window, but the view wasn't that great.

    The location was great, just 10 minutes walking to the city centre. The renovated rooms are really modern and the bathroom was superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast variety could be a bit better. The minibar was unploged when we received the room and it took us half a day to realize it. The air conditioning did not work, we called and they promised to repair it but nothing was done throughour our entire stay there and the room was facing the main street and the sound of cars was a bit loud.

    The breakfast is reasonable and is a good way to start your day. The room is a good sized one. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in a good location within the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not possible if you arrive late. Just 4 spaces. You can hear noise from other rooms and coridors in the night. Breakfast not included.

    Nice renovated rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi doesn't work almost at all. The shower was connected with the toillet hence water was everywhere. In the room was smelling a bit of cigarette smoke when we arrived. No fitness room.

    The room was comfortable. The breakfast was ok. Even though the area where the hotel is located is not the most beautiful, you are in 10 minutes walking distance from Piata Unirii, which is really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At least one receptionist was not polite and too lazy to assist us on our late night return to the hotel, after a long sightseeing on foot. Her unprofessional behaviour, finding as an excuse that it was forbiden to enter the kitchen to make us two cups of hot water, is unacceptable for the standarts of a three stars hotel. Especially noting that the previous nights, the other night-shifts at the reception were so professional and willing to do their best to help us and even offerring a pot filled with hot water, though it was Easter and they were on duty. The lack of a kettle in the room, to boil water for a tea or coffee. Breakfast price per person is too high, compared with the living standards of Cluj and the accomodation fees for this hotel. The lack of a bathtub, though the shower was quite big and new!

    Apart from the first day, when we were given a room that had building materials just outside the window, hiding the view, our request to change the room was immediately executed the next morning, giving us a bigger room with a very nice view and bigger bathroom :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the area outside is plighted by 'ladies of the night' due to the street being common for upmarket hotels.

    This is one of the nicest furnished hotels in Cluj. It may look average from the outside, but once in a room, its modern and plush. The 24/7 reception are helpful for ordering food, taxis etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a pity that you only get the good room if you complain. My room was supposed to be 22sqm but the one I was given first was barely 12sqm. This was the only disappointment but it's a big deal when you arrive around 11pm in you room.

    The hotel was central and everything I expected it to be, given the price. -I need to point out that initially I was given a tiny room (not according to the booking) but after I talked with the reception I was given a better one. -So this second room was very large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and there were lots of choices

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room with plenty of space to place your luggage and stuff. Large enough and comfortable bathroom. The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not have much "power" in it and the wi-fi could have been better in My room. Otherwise nothing!

    One of the employees, male maybe in his 40ies that served food and roomservice was just fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like!

    Really well decorated, a fantastic location, an easy check in process, and a fantastic value for money stay. Would return.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Confort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: