Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Continental Forum Oradea 4 stars

Aleea Strandului 1, 410051 Oradea, Romania

#23 of 26 hotels in Oradea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.2
    Unacceptably dirty. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone, ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel last minute before arriving in (a fully booked) Oradea and the only available room was the Junior Suite (one of their most expensive). The room had a living room and a bedroom. The suite smelled bad, the decor of the living room was dated and dusty and the bed sheets smelled unclean. The bathroom was one of the worst I had ever seen: - all the towels were dirty. Asked for them to be changed and was brought other dirty towels that smelled bad. - bathtub had a "yellow-was-once-white-colour". - the sinks were impractical and noisy. - the hot water smelled pretty bad. Breakfast was terrible with only the cheapest of ingredients. Reception knew about the issues and told to make a complaint like they knew the hotel is in a bad shape and can do nothing about it. Also, the redhead lady at reception could not have a more indolent attitude (no smiles, no thank you, no goodbyes). The staff really need some extra training. The printer (business center) didn't work and was set to Hebrew!? I complained to the manager of the hotel and he asked my room to be cleaned again, but even after that the room didn't have a fresh feel. The hotel is a communist mammoth that does not deserve a 4 star rating. Wouldn't stay here again for free.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    It was nice thought I doubt that this is 4 star hotel in 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That manual rotating door, should have been automatic, there was a bus parked in front blocking the driveway I had to exit via the entry, bus was there the second day as well, parking was expensive for what it was, I had to go with the luggage to the car via the car entry as that was the only access. Discovered in the morning that the bed cover was not properly washed. Not enough power sockets I had 2 only in a double room so can't do much to charge all of your devices.

    The bed was comfy and the temperature was also nice. I could have stayed a bit more and it would not have been bad. Travel sockets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Not 4*. 2* tops
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked good only on the surface. When you look into details, you could see stains all over the sheets. The sheets also looked very old and yellowish. The bathrooms are the same as maybe from the opening of the hotel. Only the shower seemed quite new. The toilet was disgustingly filthy. Full of dust and thick dirt and the toilet seat was antique. The breakfast was very poor and low quality. You could barely find viable vegetarian options or any tasty options at all. Only 2 or 3 kind of vegetables and even those had a sour smell. The worst 4* hotel we ever booked.

    The location and the river view. The room looked good on the surface.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Doesn't worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think someone forgot to take back the 4* ftom this hotel. The bathtub wss leaking, they don't have ventilation in the bathroom and everything looks old. Also, if you travel by car they charge you parking fee in their own parking lot. You need to pay for the breakfast like 10€.

    The location is ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    The staff is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest this is the 3rd time I came back but for sure it will be the last. I had a room at 6th floor, deluxe room. The smell in the bathroom was not ok, the room was full of spiders in the corners and also the room did not have a clean fresh air. Sorry to say it but I will never return here.

    The staff is ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an upgrade to compete with other top hotels. There is notting wow about the place. The car park is small compared to hotel size.

    Fantastic location. Great breakfast. Dinner served in the room was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel , 24 h reception, TV channels, bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    gym is closed; no coffee/tea making facilities, fridge too small, weird smell in the room (but no alternative offered), late check-in

    Location of the hotel , 24 h reception, TV channels, bar and restaurant food all great! Aircon good, rooms very good size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Outdated ,not a 4 star hotel anymore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not working and wasn't fixed . At a previous stay bed sheets were wet after a long wait for the room till 16:30 . Also extra charge for the hotel parking.

    Close to the venue I was attending

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was excellent, recently updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior is looking a bit dated.

    The room was excellent, recently updated. Location is very convenient for a short walk to the town centre and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Definitely not a 3 or 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in poor condition (dirty, smelly, problem with drainage). Valuable safe not working (leaking battery). Very few electric outlets.

    Comfortable beds. Ok-ish breakfast (but horrible coffee). Central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The star should be two not four. Lightning appliances where not working the water from the bath was stinky it smells. I do not recomend Delux room to expensive for what it offers.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    The hotel does not deserve the 4 stars. Way to expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait way over the check-in time for the rooms. The bathroom did not have any ventilation and water from the shower would spill on the floor and stay there. The air conditioning was very badly designed, it could not keep the room temperature constant. It was either too cold, or too hot, without us changing the temperature. We arrived on Monday, when the hotel's pool is being cleaned, so it was unavailable. On Tuesday, the pool was starting to fill up, but it was not usable. Late Tuesday evening there was some water, but swimming classes for kids filled the pool for at least 2 hours. On Wednesday we checked out and we could not use the pool during our entire stay. The WC utilities near the pool were very ugly and smelly. The doors from the toilets in the men's locker room were broken and rotten, with paint fallen of most parts.

    The room was big. It had a nice view. The hotel was close to the city center and other points of interest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    View, comfortable beds and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff’s behavior (Razvan) and language is a minus. Geothermal water in the shower is a minus- some people do not like the smell of it. Bathtub is slippery. There are few electrical outlets in the room. The balcony is unsafe for small children. Parking procedure is a total mess. The parking daily fee should be included in the hotel’s price. Same with the swimming pool. Additional bed requested is very uncomfortable- it is a folding armchair.

    View, comfortable beds and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok, maybe more a 3* than a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom appliances are rather old and so are some accessories and furniture, with a minimum invest they could make it a real 4* experience. Now I think it`s more like a ~3*.

    The location of the hotel is good. It`s clean and it has a nice view over the city if you get an upper floor room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price hotel is too old and don’t deserve 4 stars at all. Staff is not trained, nobody speaks in English just a receptionist which was nice. Also, such a big hotel should think about the parking space, we had to pay 10eur for a “VIP”parking spot according to them, because other simple ones for 5eur were taken. Hotel is quite old, rooms need renovation, you can feel that 80s’ stile there. Breakfast menu is also few options to choose. All in all, I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. I think for a cheaper price you can get a better one.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't rate is as a 4 star hotel. I disliked the fact that hot water in the bathroom is actually geothermal water (it is unpleasant to shower with that smelly water), disliked the restaurant (chipped plates, plastic teaspoons in the breakfast area, small diversity of food for breakfast) guests have to pay to use the swimming pool (in all 4 star hotels that I have been so far the guests can use the hotel swimming pool for free), the air conditioning system is very poor (we stayed in an apartment with 2 rooms, we had 2 AC machines, one was not functioning, and the other one was ancient and was running very slowly, after 6h of usage you could barely feel the temperatures cooling off.

    The location is good: very close to Aquapark Nimphaea (5 minutes walking) and close enough to the city center (20 minutes walking)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if reception staff try to be nice, the hotel deserves 2 stars. The first problem was the parking place. For the whole hotel, there are only a few places in front of the stairs, and if you are not very fortunate, for a VIP parking lot, you have to pay 50 lei per night. The following aspects are related to hygiene: dirty walls, dust in the bathroom, rusty shower head, bathroom ceiling, hair and dust on the edge of the bed, stained curtains, spider webs, the fridge on the room is black on the inside. I'll leave here some pictures that speak for themselves.

    Is next to the center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Central location, swimming pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (not trained, some of them rude) Guy in the parking lot asked for 50 RON to find me a parking place after I took a tour and couldn’t find any. After I told him I’ll report this to the reception he magically found a parking place for free.

    Central location, swimming pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner is old and fails to cool - instead make noise.

    It is the second year when we choose to stay at this hotel before leaving the country to go on summer vacation abroad. It is 10 km from the border with Hungary. We appreciate the pool with thermal water, cleanliness, ambiance - including live piano singing in the evenings. The existence of an internet corner is welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.5
    stay away at any cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive and poorly furnished, have to pay an extra 6 usd for parking! former secret police, securitate, hotel seems to be managed by the same people, reception cbief a half witted peasant, even found a real bug (not a microphone) on the bathroom floor, no cap for the tub, no socket in the room for a laptop etc

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    The location and the price for double business room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel, you can see it in some places. It was clean enough but if you have outdated furniture, it does not feel very comfortable. I felt like in a 3 stars not a 4 stars hotel. Not bad but not perfect.

    The location and the price for double business room. This is not a Terrible hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Despite its socialist design it is a great place to stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, but you had this funny smell in the room.

    Despite its socialist design it is a great place to stay at for a few nights. The thermal swimming pool was a good surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excelent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Room was very clean, the bed was big and very comfy, the view from the balcony is pretty good. Close to the city center 10 minutes walk by the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    In all, Good hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old fashion. The towels were not all the same: the first day I got a square towel that I couldn't wrap in. There is not enough electric wall plugs. I didn't get a "do not disturb sign" so I got awaken by the maid after a long night at a wedding. These are not big issues but inconvenient that a 4-star hotel shouldn't have.

    I liked the lady at the reception: we came before checking (as we didn't check checking time) and find a solution to help us get ready for the wedding: she gave us a room and we had to wait for the other room. This second room wasn't ready at check-in time and the cleaner lady made her best to do it as quickly as she can. I liked the pool, the breakfast, the ability to have a parking, the cleanliness of the hotel, the food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Quite old facilities and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the very beginning, while looking for a parking place, we were greeted with “You are not allowed to park here”. The hotel looks very communist, despite having some very bad taste refurbishments. The water wa ls leaking all over the bathroom. I took a shower with a bug, which I seemed to have again met with in the hotel lobby.

    Location is very good. The receptionists were agreable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is good, the location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "exceptional" offer on the site was actually a non-renovated room from the communist era, with a bath with a hard-to-wear odor and old furniture. Good luck that it could change with a more comfortable room paying an additional amount. But even there was not a 4 star star level ... the degree of cleanliness is questionable and especially the quality of the towels ...

    Breakfast is good, the location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had dirty sink and mirror. Also there was some mold/stains on the ceiling. In the room, the furniture was sticky and had dust.

    Location, design, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    room was clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool services, come late and found only broken sunbeds, everything around the pool was old. Overall the hotel is an old comunist place with modernized rooms.

    room was clean and confortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Unfortunate choice! 4-star price for a 1.5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two rooms for two nights. The standard twin room was shabby, crammed, far from 4-star-hotel-clean, it had no power plugs (my parents asked for an extension cord, which they were given on their first evening there; however, it was taken away by staff the next morning under the pretext that the hotel was hosting a conference and the plug was required (?!). The hotel was noisy at night, the guests were drunk and disorderly. The internet in BOTH rooms was APPALLING - even basic Facebook video calls were out of the question!

    Hotel was close to the city centre; they serve good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Overall experience - FAR below the advertised standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked two rooms for my family for their two-night stay. The standard twin was the worse of the two: the room was crammed and not clean - far from 4-star-hotel-clean! The decorum, obviously old, was rather shabby (chips, peeling wallpaper). The beds were not comfortable. The room had only one power plug (TV was plugged in). My parents asked for an extension cord, which they were given on their first evening there; however, it was taken away by staff the next morning under the pretext that the hotel was hosting a conference and the plug was required (?!). The business double room was in slightly better condition, however on his first night there my little brother was repeatedly startled by noisy and drunk guests screaming in the hallway, falling over and bumping into his door. In short, it was more of a 2-star hotel experience.

    Good location, close to city centre; good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    a bad joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dirtiest hotel ever, not a 4 star, AVOID! We arrived with a 1 year old in the middle of the night and were given a room with UNCHANGED SHEETS from the previous guests, the second room had a chewing gum stuck to the headboard, hair on the carpet (which we saw in the morning, was cleaned with a broom ) and both bathrooms stanck. Not sure about the good reviews this hotel has, it does NOT deserve them. The only 4 star aspect about this place is the price they ask for a room.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    - Breakfast is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Someone's panties on the radiator in the bathroom - Staff doesn't speak English - Receptionist tried to fool us about the breakfast cost - Pool is dirty

    - Breakfast is really good - River view is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Dissapointing for a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very old and was not as clean as we expected for a 4* venue. There were no towels, we had to ask reception to bring some. Towels were clean, but you could see they are very old & used a lot. There is no furniture on the balcony - not even a chair to sit on. We booked via booking and hotel had issues with finding the reservation. Parking costs 25RON/day.

    The location of the hotel is good, close to city center and Nymphae Waterpark. We booked a Deluxe Room, the room itself looked nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    This is mislabeled at 4 stars.... it should be 2 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are horrible, the bathrooms are old, the towels are old too. This hotel needs to be renovated; until then, it should be a 2 star hotel!

    The best thing about this hotel is its location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    Very good location. It' s near to the center and the Nymphaea Aquapark. The hotel is very clean, has comfortable beds and good breakfast. We enjoyed the pool with the hot water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the standard room it'a a little small parking is 5 Euros per day breakfast quite expensive for what it offers

    The location was great The pool was acceptable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    We booked two rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms. In one of them, there was rotten food in the minibar (but nothing else). In the other room there was a huge dead moth slapped to the wall, in a very noticable place. The wallpaper (probably from the 60s) was coming off the wall and in both rooms there were really disturbing stains on the sheets.A 60-as évekbeli tapeta válik le a falról. The bathrooms were dirty and full of water fog. Does not deserve 4 stars. Not only the hotel in Nagyvárad, but the whole chain lost face in front of us. (Magyar nyelvű recepciossal csak távozáskor találkoztunk, erre ne alapozzon magyar vendég)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Not ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was full of insects and leafs and the outside showers were broken. The swimming pool and outside facilities need major improvement. The door for the room we stayed in didn't close properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location, old fashioned rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. Stains on the carpet, stains on the towel, used glasses didnt get changed every day. Not worth 4 stars in my opinion.

    The location of the hotel was beautiful. We had a river view room from which we could see a beautiful sunset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely city to spend a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small and the furnishings are old. Perhaps it's time for a renovation.

    Great location, right on the river and a 10 minute walk to the old town (Piata Unirii). It's also quite close to the airport, about a 10-15 minute drive. The breakfast was pretty decent and the hotel itself is very nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    The room we stayed in was practically in renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in was practically in renovation. The hallway lampshade was missing, the room did not have its own light, and a large plaster stain was still drying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff here don't seem to realize that their attitude makes a difference to guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in was woeful. We waited a while in a queue as only one of the staff at the desk was receiving guests. I began to give my name as was interrupted with "Your passport". No smile, or greeting. The girl talked to another staff member in Romanian throughout the interaction, then presented our key and room number. We trudged off with our luggage to try to locate the elevator. Trying to buy a cup of tea was a bit hit and miss as the woman at the counter disappeared for long periods. Sometimes I gave up. I really miss having tea making in my room.

    The hotel is beside the river which was lovely, and only a short taxi ride from the station. We could walk across the bridge to the old citadel and into the town. The view of the city from the shared balcony was great. The pianist playing the grand piano in the lobby was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    OK, a little lottery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complicated parking mechanism, new-er model would be better, but nor that bothering our Room was clean and had all the things in it, but our parents, did not have towels, bath products or robes; even if we requested towels at 8:00, by 13:00 there was no towels... be careful of the mini bar, one of the waters in our room was not mineral, but full with tap water the balcony was quite dirty and had only one old dusty chair... as the room for for 2...

    Position View Our room was OK in terms of interior design, our parents smelled of paint, but still nice looking bed was comfortable Friendly reception staff onsite parking was Ok, for 25 lei per night 3 places to eat on the river side at walking distance (3 minutes) City center at walking distance along the river side (15 minutes walk)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice and relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work this time of year (15th april). The hotel is pretty old and hasn’t been renovated. The window does not fully open.

    The hotel is situated centrally, 2 minutes to one of the best restaurants in Oradea and 10 minutes to the aquapark. The TV was modern. US wall adapter in the bathroom. Pretty good condition for the age of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel overall
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toiletries were not exactly what I've expected, both in terms of quality and quantity.

    The landscape view from the room was breathtaking. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that's around either travelling or on business!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Late check in time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in time

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    Acceptable....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s old and dusty... The parking is 5€ /day

    The location is very good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The bathroom, not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, not very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's falling apart... very old rooms

    Cheap and good location, big bar and other facilites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels too worn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Sauna, wellness and poll was closed at 20:00
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna, wellness and poll was closed at 20:00

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    I can recommend it for location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The badthtub was dirty and the matrasse was awful.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking

    Clean and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space for car. 60 places for 180rooms.Not enough.

    Big room.Big bath.Quite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw bathroom is a little bit old

    It s clean Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, spider net all over the walls. It says 4 stars, more like 2 and a half.

    Close to city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, old furniture, old hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Pool and breakfast verry good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camere nerenovate, instalatii sanitare defecte gandaci

    Pool and breakfast verry good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    The location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very old

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    My experience in oradea
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not clean and the bathroom so bad for the old persons

    It was so close to the old city or the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Clean and very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and very nice! Restaurant has great food!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean.

    Close to the Nymphaea Aquapark

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxare in week-end
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, need some refurbishment

    😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Never come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides location (close to the city center) there’s no plus.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonfully refurbished

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    Infect
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infect

    Infect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money Located near the city center Very good food and room service All the services and personell were impecable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Nu s-a facut curatenie in camera .
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nu s-a facut curatenie in camera .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excelent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area near the pool

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    location of the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of the hotel was very good. near centrum, maybe 10 minute chill walking cross the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Continental Forum Oradea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: