Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Continental Drobeta Turnu Severin 3 stars

2 Carol Av., 220111 Drobeta-Turnu Severin, Romania

#9 of 16 hotels in Drobeta-Turnu Severin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 876 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location to the city center and port and ideal Stopover when coming from the Iron Gate. Even the Rooms have been renovated, large parts of the hotel remember the communist time. Howver, all facilities have been clean and maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work properly, after 2 minutes water shopped and it came back with rust.We had to wait for 10 minutes to clean itself. The furniture is old as the building, from comunist time and it's not well maintained. The elevators are so bad and old, they do not allow more than 3 people to use it at once. During the night, we could hear the noise from a wedding, taking place downstairs

    The view was nice The mattress was confortable It's ok for 1 stopover

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had major issue with the condition of the air conditioner , it was terrible. On reporting this to front desk the issue was blamed on poor maintenance from outside contractors.

    We had a great room, 6th floor River side that "made" this nights stay for us. The hotel looks good from the outside but we had to scramble for parking, competing with local weddings. Staff were nice and informative. Rooms are old and tired but with the view we had, all was forgiven. Wifi was good but major issue was lack of power points, we had to turn off bedside light (needed for reading) to power Air Con (needed as window couldn't be opened because of noise from wedding)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything has to be renovated !the bathroom....uncomfortable beds and pillows.... very basic breakfast....

    The location and staff was good.,the people makes my stay more pleasant... Its a very old hotel which remember good time maybe during communism period. Everything has to be renovated !the bathroom,sanitary equipment....the furniture...all very old.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating, stained rugs etc., didn’t feel clean. Some of front desk is staff rude(older). Worst was breakfast offered 7-10a but even at 7:15 there is little food left. Problem seemed to be they fill the hotel with European bus tours and they hoard piles of food. We witnessed this(funny) and confirmed by the front desk, so they knew, but kept doing it. A cheap stay, but not worth it.

    Location. Good a/c.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was awesome - 6th floor, river view, the staff was quick and polite, old furniture but comfy matres. Old hotel with cute modern improvements. Very good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff service just adequate

    Was charged for an extar breakfast we did not take dispite my protestations, hotel receptionists demanded payment blaming their system inflexibility & not their inability to resolvea simple issue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit old, although rooms are fully renovated,but rest of the hotel not, lobby, reception etc.

    Location is great, at the Danube and very close to the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impossible to adjust the temperature inside the room and had to sleep with the window open as it would get too hot. General look a bit old fashioned but everything functioning well.

    Accurate and professional website, wonderful location in old town's centre, amazing view of the Danube from the room, bathroom clean and refurbished, staff quite helpful and friendly, best breakfast you can have in a 3 star hotel. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no possibility to reduce the heat in the room! Virtually I had no sleep opening and closing window in winter time because of the heat in the room and the air was so dry! Almost everything in that hotel is worn out, the repairs looks clumsy but there is a feeling of clean in the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice at breakfast may have been better.

    I booked a renovated room and it was modern and comfortable. Especially the view over the Danube River is great. The greeting at reception was exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing experience, the fastest check-in and checkout ever! Very polite and helpful staff. The room was very nice, comfortable, and clean.They were thinking about every single little thing that you may need and that really blew our mind and made a wonderful experience for us. The hotel is quiet, even though it's very close to the city center. Just delighted, we will definitely come again :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets, windows and bathroom were not that clean.The room door was old and you could hear everything on the hallway.It might be a problem for those who don't like trains because the hotel is close to the train rails and it is a bit noisy.Mimi-market at 15min walk away from the hotel.

    Great location. We asked a room with a view and it was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an old hotel in need of updating. They were painting most of the rooms along the hallway on our floor when we stayed here. Lighting in the rooms also needs to be improved for reading at night.

    This hotel is located along the banks of the Danube River and we were fortunate enough to be given a river-side room with a nice view. The internet worked very well and the room was comfortable (and they turned the heat on!). Parking was right in front of the hotel and the hotel was quite easy to find. This was a great place to stay as we explored the banks of the Danube and the Iron Gate. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are little things that could be easily improved by room better maintenance.

    The two days stay in the Continental hotel in Drobeta Turnu-Severin was very pleasant. The hotel is located in the most central point and has a nice view to the Danube. The room was clean and comod.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Unfortunately I arrive night time, and all helped us to have a nice hot dinner at time. Impressive! Receptionist Sorin, gave full info and more....waiter Cristi, professional assist, so...they made the place for us! Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a little old, but that didn't bother me that much. Personally, I would have paid more money for a more comfortable room, with new furniture and carpet.

    The location is wonderful. The staff was great. Every single person with whom I interacted was very nice and helpful. I also liked the food I tried at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - old furniture - old and very used carpet, - no AC - bad smell - no minibar - old bathroom - old doors (entrance & bathroom) - not enough parking places - very hard to find because of the wrong address mentioned

    - location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it s terribly shabby, outdated from Communist era, everything old and unattractive bathtub is painted to look new , carpeting and furniture are old and dirty Mini fridge was disconnected so no way to put the perishables inside The staff was not of the very curtious type,not interested to promote the property, though I got good driving directions from the morning person at the counter They should charge a rate with breakfast included, it is confusing to book a room that does not have clear ammenities

    the property looks from pictures like a real hotel with large entrance , hall, stairs, location on the Danube , restaurant etc the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi signal is poor and is disappearing from time to time.

    The hotel is located right next to the Danube river and the view is very nice. The personel is very kind and well trained. The breakfast and the cofee are very good, the bed is clean and is not making strange noises during moving over the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had absolutely beautiful view. Thank you big time for hosting us there. Hotel has great restaurant with really tasty dishes. I travel a lot and have some strong views on how meals should be served and how they should taste, and these folks really got me satisfied. Parking was right next to the hotel doors, beautiful square with animated fountain is just tens of meters away, you should really take a walk there during the dark hours. Drobeta Fortress is also right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is a relic from the Communist era. It looks very tired. The doors of the rooms are a joke - thin and hard to close, if not locked. The common parts (corridors, lifts, staircases) also look tired and worn off. The parking places are there, but are not sufficient. On top of that, plenty of them were taken by a bus and by visitors, who were there for a wedding in the restaurant so I had to find a place to park outside the hotel. On a busy street and with the police station nearby, it wasn't exactly a very pleasant task to find a parking place. The minibar in the room was poorly supplied, but it seems to be a common problem for the Romanian hotels, sporting less than 4 stars.

    The location of the hotel is really great: on a busy street, but with a parking, and half of the rooms overlook the Danube's river bank. The busy square with the amazing fountains is across the street. All the staff that I met were very helpful and speak English. It is very clean inside and the rooms are adequate as area and facilities. Ours had the promised AC, the lack of which I feared the most, but, thankfully, it was there and working. The restaurant looks oddly outdated, but they cook unexpectedly delicious. Cheers!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. The hotel is located in the center of Drobeta. We had a room on the sixth floor with a great view over the Danube. The breakfast was rich in variety and they have a nice terrace where you can sit outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building of the hotel is old and you can see the age. You can see that the hotel is trying to the best of their capabilities to maintain the elevators, the rooms, the hallways however some of them might be deemed a bit unsafe. The elevators are in dire need of improvement technically as the doors give an unsafe feeling when they open and close. Visually the elevator is 9/10.

    The room was facing the Danube, and it gave us a nice view. The employees are great and you can see the effort in the hotel of maintaining the hotel clean and provide proper services. Location of the hotel is very good as it is in a quiet area and in walking distance of the Mediaeval Fortress

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no condition-air for my room. The rooms with a higher price do have A/C but the rooms with low price do not

    clean, good location, free parking, free wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    somebody from the reception staff was rude and unprofessional

    The position is very good, close to the railway station and downtown, actually is near the wonderful fountain and theater.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think is expensive for the city .... the city is small , nothing to do , nothing to see .... very very very very very boring city ! The worst city I ever visit ! The prices are extremely high everywhere in that city , coffee shops , restaurants , hotel ... they ask so much money but they don't offer anything... fell very sorry I choose to stay in Drobeta Turnu Severin ....

    It was clean and nice staff at the reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    over the past 8 weeks i sent 5 emails requesting, none of the email were replied to, DO NOT EMAIL AS THEY DO NOT RESPOND. clearly all they are interested in is the money and nothing like customer service. They are also stuck in the old times as they require your passports over night, not sure why. they return them on checkout. it can not be due to payment as i paid up front. where and what are thery doing with the passports ????? No Tea or coffee making facilities, Toiletries is just a dispencer of some liquid. , and 2 shower caps !!!! pictures show Air con ????? Filter needs sorting. Someones Hair and Pubic hair in bathroom. NO SHOWER CURTIAN. I will use this hotel as last resort from now on as parking was not available Bread was stale and hard. really breakfast was not worth the money. some animals get better fed

    i liked the view from the hotel room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room on the last floor with no air conditioning, but with a great view over Danube. And also the wind in Drobeta is more than enough even for a hot summer. The interior is modern-communist and is very well maintained. The bathroom was clean, staff was always around even during the night. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the staff was very slow, asking copies of our ID's, passports, it took them more than 20min to issue all the paper stuf. Not so much when it comes about the variety of the food. Basic drinks. Sometimes you can pay with your credit card sometimes you cannot.

    I liked the fact that we had air conditioning in the room (only for deluxe rooms) and that was working pretty well. This was very useful, otherwise it's extremely hot in the room. Cleaning was good and also the cleaning ladies were always asking you if u need smth, they were really paying attention to all cleaning related issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel looks like in the 80's. No air conditioning in the rooms. I got stuck in one of the elevators. In the bath you have a tub but with no shower curtain so a lot of water will drop on the floor. Only one power plug available in the wall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could be changed. More accuracy with the room pictures on the website.

    The airconditioner in the room saved us from the heatwave. Terace from outside very chill and quiet, you can hear the birds singing while you having your breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Deluxe room weren't so deluxe, the carpet was dirty, the room smelled. The normal rooms are very old and not renovated. The hotel needs a makeover.

    Location is kind of the only thing to really like here. Bathroom was decent on the deluxe room. The breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More food types in the menu, it was a very narrow selection.

    The view to the danube river, the location of the compund, the rooms and the showers. Very nice and confortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The selection of food for a la carte restaurant (not so many courses to choose from). However, the quality of the food was above average.

    Friendliness of the staff and amazing view of the hotel. Very good and professional service, especially Cristi from restaurant and Raluca , maître d'hôtel (sef de sala).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found nothing bad about this hotel apart from the free wifi was very bad on the top floor so dont think you can fb chat for ages as it cuts out but we did have rain on the night.

    The location and views over the river were very nice if on that side of the hotel . Parking was good and location was also good as were were driving from Bulgaria back to the UK and this made 7hrs drive. GPS to find the hotel was not correct on ours but we found it after just a few mins and messing with the gps.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking spot, the furniture is very old and ugly...so is the carper and the bed...and the bathroom is just horrible.

    No parking spot, the furniture is very old and ugly...so is the carper and the bed...and the bathroom is just horrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture has not been changed since 1900 and the blankets were dirty. The bathroom was nasty and i was afraid to even use it. They did not have toiletries and i had to ask for one extra towel because apparently a double room needs only one big towel. It is not worth the money!

    Nothing really. It is not worth for the money. I even got a "deal" as they put it and i was very disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and poor

    Location and views. It is great to see a hotel being honest with it self and not trying to something it is not. To many hotels try and think they are 5 * when they are only worth a 2 however this hotel is trying to make its self better. We respect this in hotels. It needs renew pains in places but it is doing this. Great surprise in staying here. Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not renovated since the 1990s. It is dusty and dirty, bulbs missing in headlamps, hairdryer not functioning, old tv set, internal telephone line not functioning, poor breakfast. Does not qualify for a hotel in the Continental hotels chain.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for poached eggs from a wide breakfast menu. When they arrived they had been fried.

    I could get dinner late in the restaurant at 10.15 after travel delays. Staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed twon nights. First day of December, bathroom has a problem running water, but offered us another bathroom neighbor room. Second day on January there was not DOP of the cada for bath room, So my daughter asked the receptionist bytelephone, but the receptionis told to my daughter that "they have not any one. It is available tomorrow". So if you go to the hotel, please prepare |[DOP] for shower-Cada! Bucharest, Cyprian Song

    It locates in very beautiful place. Staying two nights, my family was able to watch the beautiful Danube River down stream. It has a excellent hardware, but software is not so mederatedone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Good location, in centre and near to railway station. Room was very functional, bright and sunny, with great view to sunrise over Danube. Room was partly renovated. Heating was excellent. Double bed was approprieate - not hard not soft. WiFi signal was very strong (room was on the first floor).There was a bathtube and huge mirror in bathroom. Personal on reception was very polite. Relation price/quality is excellent, so there is no doubt where we should stay on our next trip to Drobeta (if price stay same or similar).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems getting hot water on ocassions. Increased my stay by two nights and got charged more per night by the hotel than for the previous nights stays which I had booked on booking. Com

    Breakfast staff very helpful as were reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken window. Window cannot be closed correctly. Fridge not plugged as there was not electrical socket on the wall. Bathroom without electrical socket - impossible to shave. El. socket in hall without electricity. Only possibility to charge the laptop - unplug the air-condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got caught by a thunderstorm and decided to stay at the hotel for dinner: it was the best choice! Excellent food for a good price. For sure the best meal in Drobeta!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overall disappointed. Not what I expected from a 3* hotel. The room was clean. However it needs some serious updating. The bathroom looked as if it was fitted by cowboy builders. Before booking I read the info provided and it said the hotel was renovated in 2013. That didn't apply to the room I had. I don't think I would stay here again.

    Nice view over the Danube. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Müsli variety for breakfast could be better. As long as it is not booked out: all the guests should be in rooms in the upper floors (with view on the Danube)

    Breakfast in General was good because of the variety of food. Wifi stabile. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't seem to have changed much from the communist era. Fridge in the room did not work, the Windows didn't open. Some light switches didn't work

    Very good location, friendly and helpfull staff. Seemed pretty clean. Breakfast was ok. Plenty of parking places around

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of ventilation in the common areas.

    The location is right in the center of town with a scenic view over the Danube.Staff was friendly and welcoming.The room met all our needs at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has an ancient air. Old elevators, old corridors, old door at the room (no security features), stinky chairs, bathroom door didn't lock, the bathrobe wasn't in a protected bag, dusty tv and AC remotes.

    Good location. Close to city center. Comfortable bed. Nice Danube view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff behavior was like she has been forced to stay at the front desk. The mattress on the beds were so old and poor that you can not lay straight. In two rooms there was only one AC which is not good enough for two rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of flying bugs in the room, bugs on the pillow, bugs in the bathroom. We had to kill / trap them all before going to sleep. No hot water at times. Bathroom door wouldn't stay shut. Took us 10 minutes to figure out what buttons to press in order to switch off the lights. Hotel looks to me like a renovated hospital.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the safety issues of this hotel. The fact that they have hot water with program and this was presented to me only when I arrive at the front desk for check in! The hotel was back in the 80's judging after everything looked. Very few things done since back then.

    I liked the location and the price of the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff arguing in the lobby , regardless of the customers passing by...very unprofessional ! reception staff not always very well informed about their city/region....

    confortable room, nice breakfast, a good base for exploring the city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tasty breakfast, convenient location, nice service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Deluxe Senior Suite is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t liked so much price and the breakfast

    I liked the clean rooms and the comfortable of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture, AC not in every room, Wi-Fi not good in the room

    good location and nice view to Danube river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decor is old building in need of refurbishment.

    Excellent location but hotel seems to strugle with maintenace upkeep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we expected the pay online to be done, but it wasn't

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe add a hair dryer in the rooms?

    Very clean. The saff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO GOOD DONT GO

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instalația sanitară

    Priveliștea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a little dezinfectant

    Old socialist style, a little modernized but cool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early "alarm call" from the ship's on the Danube

    Location, staff and waiters

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like a time traveling where you go back in history, in a communism period.

    It was clean and it has a nice view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture the fact that it was cold and it is outdated

    The views from the window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room maintenance could easily improve the general feeling

    The hotel is located very central. The room was clean and has all required facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean. Great location in the centre of town and easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible pillows. Poor furniture.cheep curtains

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole room (the carpet was full of stains, poor furniture)

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit older hotel, modest accomodation and breakfast.

    Close to city center, easy to reach by car. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: