Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Continental Suceava 3 stars

Str Mihai Viteazul 4-6, 720057 Suceava, Romania

#15 of 31 hotels in Suceava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1062 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Service was very slow in the dining room and there wasnt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very slow in the dining room and there wasnt much space to move around in our twin bedded double. Also was a pity part of the window space was blocked

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Best equipped and located hotel that we encountered during...
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk offered us a cup of coffee in the restaurant which was serving breakfast. The woman running the breakfast service insisted we pay for the coffee, in cash. It was only a few lei but the pedantic attitude and the over-riding of the gesture of the front desk was jarring. We were placed in the sunny garden out of reach of any temptation to steal food and, I am not making this up, there was no attempt to disguise her suspicion. When our driver arrived she immediately demanded in Romanian that we pay. The driver was raising his eyebrows too. Attitude problem... every other member of staff was excellent and friendly but in this hotel, and in others, there seemed always to be one member of staff who was still firmly living in the past.

    Best equipped and located hotel that we encountered during the recent visit to Romania.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel in city center, but needs already repairing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is already old and needs reparation. Carpets, toilets, beds and even doors are already in bad condition. Even we had 2 toilets in room one was not usable and same words for bath. Breakfast was poor.

    Location and parking are okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice and friendly stuff, really good breakfast, parking near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cabin had kind of black stains here and there, but overall the room was clean and tidy.

    Nice and friendly stuff, really good breakfast, parking near hotel's entrance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel in Suceava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is close to town centre and has everything what I would expect from a hotel. Clean, helpful staff and parking space. And excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in a old building and you notice it specially in the inside of their hall.

    It has a good price and is not a bad option for q quick stop if you want to visit the Bucovina monasteries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The worst thing was the wedding reception that they were hosting, which meant we had to listen to thumping music until late at night. 2. The room was very basic, with no kettle, desk or hair dryer. 3. It took ages to check in, with lots of forms and ID required from everyone who was staying. 4. Their car park is tiny and was full (although we easily found a free park just around the corner). 5. The fridge did such a bad job that it wasn't at a safe place to keep perishable food - after having our things in there overnight, they were only slightly cooler than room temperature.

    Price and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got only one double bed instead of two separate beds. The stuff couldn't change the room as there were no other options. Fortunately, they gave us free breakfast as a compensation for the lack of comfort. There were no free parking spots nearby the hotel so I had to find one somewhere around.

    Clean, nice. Looked good for a reasonable price. Would stay again despite the issue described above.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    A good option next to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hotel "from another era" that has been through a recent revamp but it still needs some work done, specially in the bathrooms. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the breakfast more than correct. Very close to the city center, it is a good option if you have to stay in Suceava.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and close to the famous monastries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and close to the famous monastries. If you are in town to visit the monastries you are in the right place. Breakfast could improve, but overall a great stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets were too small for 2 persons. Furthermore, the bathroom was dated and not clean and there was a hole in the wall. Overall, this hotel is very dated and is not well represented by the photos on booking.com.

    The breakfast was good and the hotel is located at a fine location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Easy parking on front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy parking on front of the hotel. Breakfast was cheap and functional. No family rooms or connecting rooms were available, however they did manage to give us adjacent rooms. Very close to the town center but secluded enough to remove street noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Perfectly well suited for the money we payed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate when property use to withdraw money from your card without notice, even if you are already there. Another embarrassing situation was at the restaurant, where we had to wait 1 hr for our orders, despite the fact that restaurant was almost empty. Food was ok..ish, but after 1 hr you cannot judge very well.

    Perfectly well suited for the money we payed. Very close to the central area of Suceava, quiet location. Double sized bed, very comfortable, big flat TV, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very nice as well as the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom's floor it was flooded and the room it was a bit noisy because of the road next to our window

    The staff was very nice as well as the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very calming and relaxing stay in a central Bucovina location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was central to the city's sites and to visiting the painted churches in the region. Instead of changing locations each night, we stayed three nights here and the driving circuit for the churches worked out well. Free parking was right in front of the entrance. The staff was very friendly and had good English skills. The room was very quiet despite the coming and going of several groups with comfortable beds and good storage including a useful refrigerator. We found the blue decor very calming. We did not have the breakfast buffet, which seemed expensive for vegetarians like us, but we ate three other meals and found the restaurant excellent, with very tasty and vegetarian friendly options. We tried one highly rated restaurant in the pedestrian zone and that did not measure up to the Continental's cooking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    It was in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in an excellent location. Close to city centre (less than 5 min walk) and less than 5 min walk from the bus station as well. The reception staff were excellent. All the ones we encountered spoke good English so communication was easy. They were gret to deal with and could book trips for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Food in restaurant was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondioning and room was hot. Had to sleep with door/window open and as a result bitten by mosquitoes.

    Food in restaurant was great. Location good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in the heart of Suceava
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located right in the middle of Suceava, close to the bus station. The room was clean, bright and spacious. The bathroom was wonderful. The breakfast was abundant and tasty. The staff was polite. If we return to Suceava it will be our first choice hotel to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean good location but a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture inside is old like bathroom but for this price it is acceptable The breakfast was to pay extra but quality was too low for the price - cold, quality of meat and coffee was rather bad

    Comfortable bed Good localisation Helpful receptionist Many towels Cosmetics in the bathroom Clean Wifi worked well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Probably not great for a long stay but fine overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our windows opened up to the driveway outside, there were loud noisy groups of people coming and going all throughout the night, soundproofing would have been helpful, I think the restaurant doubles as a bar in the nighttime, hotel was a bit old but fine

    24 hour reception was helpful, the room was cramped but fine, the heat was strong, the shower was good - hot water and good pressure, the wifi was good, the breakfast was standard European, the airport pickup was just a taxi with our name on a sign but it worked out, there is a large circular driveway in front of the hotel where ppl seem to park randomly and a small side street with parking as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Pretty nice place to stay when visiting Suceava
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no mini-bar into the room (actually it was, but empty). When I first entered the room, it looked nice and clean, however I found a long, black hair spring onto the blanket. I thought (hoped?) it might have been accidentally dropped from the room maiden's hairdo (it was on the blanket, not under it) and not from a previous guest.

    One might appreciate the classic/modern style of the building. The staff - very efficient and communicative lady at the reception, both at checkin and checkout, nice and dutiful restaurant employees. Position is very central, but in a quiet zone, not too close to the large and busy streets and boulevards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    It is near the center of the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room over the night,in the morning outside were 4 degrees C the price is quite high for the confort.

    It is near the center of the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff & Apple festival with dedicated menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, old bathroom items, tasteless attempt to renovate the interiors. Non smoking room still smelled as a smoking one.

    Good location, clean bed sheets, heated hotel (outside temperatures minus 10C degrees during the night). Very nice employees. I was assisted in my travel planing. The restaurant organized an apple festival with special meniu. I liked the idea, but unfortunately I had no time to try it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    pleasant, silent, helpful staff, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the smaller bathroom, the toilet lid could not be lifted to stay upright. The apartment was great value for money.

    pleasant, silent, helpful staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoying our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators did not work always properly Was necessary to ask for shampoo. It was not in the room as standard

    Big room, big bathroom excellent breakfast, good location,very good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Great cheap stay in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture, elevator are dated but for the price it's excelent.

    Nice hotel, clean and close to the center. The staff was professional and very quick in handling the check in. Excelent quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    So happy with my hotel choice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the pillows were quite stiff. And the bathtub itself could've been a little bit more cleaner.

    The reception staff were extremely friendly and fluent in English, so it was a great opportunity to ask all the questions. The location was very central which is perfect, as in our first evening we went to a restaurant and we had many choices. Also, there is a great restaurant in the hotel. We didn't pay for the breakfast (which I thought was overpriced) so we just came down for two cups of coffee which cost us €2 approximately. The rooms are very clean and nice. No toothbrushes, or toothpaste provided, so don't forget yours!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Very good location, decent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent rooms, but rather small even the deluxe ones, I hit the bed several times going to the bathroom during both day and night. There was a moldy smell in the room and the facilities were rather old.

    Very good location in the center of Suceava city. It was warm (we visited during winter) and good wi-fi. Decent rooms, breakfast and facilities, but nothing exceptional. The personnel were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location nice stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was really nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is super great as it is in the main city center and everything from a hotel is accessible in a walking distance. Breakfast was good and a lot of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing☺️

    At the beginning, I was a little pissed off because I wanted to cancel my non-refundable reservation and the hotel didn’t accept it but blame it to booking.com which accepted but when I arrived at the hotel, I changed my mind completely. The hotel looks very good, has a wonderful location, it even has a historically monument( a church) right next to the parking, the food is the best I have ever eaten and the staff is amazingly warm and helpfull. I honestly adored my staying here. The wi-fi works great It’s very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Stuff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobes in the rooms. Coold not open window in the bathroom . When shower was used , all bathroom floor was full of water coming from underneath the batch tub. Fridge does not work. Company needs to invest more into this wonderfully located hotel.

    Stuff extremely friendly and helpful. Location is excellent.Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel but paid parking spots should be dedicated to guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use more electrical outlets and better lighting. Parking was on a circular drive in front of the hotel but they have a fleet of cars and small vans which apparently belong to a coffee company which take up several spaces. Since parking is an extra charge, there should be better spaces dedicated to paying hotel guests.

    We stayed at the Continental Suceava four years ago when we were traveling via bus and train. We remembered it as a good place to stay and it did not disappoint except for the parking situation. The reception staff was very helpful - especially the young lady who checked us in; her English was very good and she was able to provide a lot of tourist information and city maps. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    It's ok, but not extraordinry
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the glasses in the room were filthy. The shower drain was clogged and the toilet seat was old and disgusting (not dirty, just ugly); also on my first day one of the towels was really dirty, but was then changed on the second day. There is only one free electrical outlet in the room. There was a sign about the minibar in the room, but in reality it was empty ( and the front desk only had sparkling water)

    The location is good and the bed was comfortable. The wifi is also good and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Average three star hotel, located in the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its the average feeling that makes you feel it could be improved. Maintenance is a little behind; uncomfortable elevator with extra doors, not very handy with suitcases; smoking still allowed in hotelrooms; breakfast was of low quality, from all products the most cheap option (why not do less, but than of high quality?); plastic spoon served with a cappuccino, no cookie. Well lets not make this list too long. The bottemline is that its all ok, but not great. And its so easy to improve to a decent level.

    Average three star hotel in Suceava, tho probably one of the best in the city. Location is in the center, everything on walking distance. Good beds. Little noise. Friendly personal, administration quick and correct.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel with best price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its a nice hotel with best price. I slept there for one night. it was very quite and nice. I slept like a baby. Rooms were clean I will probably come back to this hotel if I ever go to Suceava again. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast is twice higher then outside, so we did not use hotel's breakfast, and went to the place, which is across the road from bus station (simple and good anough)

    We were staying for almost 1.5 day, so it was important for us to go out and come back several times, and location in the very city ceter was excellent. Hotel was quiet, bad and room are clean, staff is friedly and helpful. To prolong staying for 5 more ours did cost us +30% from the room price, which was fair for us (not 50%, like many others do)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    A place to stay during a business trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totaly uncomfortable: small rooms, small windows, no ventilation, bad sanitary instalations, they clean the room after our request!

    Very convenient position, close to the touristic atractions and city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything was OK. A very small detail: outside the window, there was a street-lamp burning, so it was not absolutely dark.

    Nice hotel near the center, still quiet and with an ancient historic church immediately in front of the hotel. Friendly staff, good breakfast, spacious room. A hotel with quite some space, still feels very familiar. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of out towels were dirty - we asked to change them, which they did. Bathroom was probably very modern when it was set up, but it has not been touched in ages. Although the hotel offers room service we couldn't use it because there was no phone in our room - as I understand it they're still making some changes, so at this point not all rooms have phones (?). Mini-bar was empty. They don't actually have a parking lot, just a few spaces right in front of the hotel.

    Central location. Decent-sized room. It's partially renovated - walls and carpeting look good, the furniture is a mix of old and new, doors definitely need to be changed. Staff very helpful. Fair value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean pleasant and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast selection. No air-conditioning although it was very hot.

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Basic hotel but clean and good value for money. Good location close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Cheap, well located, but in need of renovations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door (room 101) was very difficult to open and close (needed to push with shoulder to get open), when we told the staff at the front desk we were having trouble with the door, they just came to our room and told us to push the door harder. The room smelled of cigarets despite being a non-smoking room. The bathroom was in need of sprucing: the sink was cracked, couldn't open the sink faucet properly unless turning only to cold water, the caulking in the shower was moldy.

    This hotel was very well located and very cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pasta from the dining menu: we've tried 2 kinds, and both of them were far from a good, real pasta.

    The hotel has a very good location: center of the city, having a nice green surrounding. The room is clean, with the required 3 star hotel features. The stuff is kind and welcoming. You can see that the hotel was renovated a long time ago, it is kind of an old fashioned/styled, but it is kept in a good and clean state. Our stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    I will be back,it is a nice ,good hotel ,special location ,excellent view from my window!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition in the room,was very hot.

    The food good ,the coffee great ,the service nice.I did left my phone connection in the room and they arrange to be send to me!!!Excellent service ,great people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit dated but otherwise it's a great place.

    Good location. They organised a taxi from the airport which was good and hotel had everything we needed. Friendly and helpful staff. Stored our luggage and it was a short walk to autonom to pick up our hire car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Solid 3-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we did not appreciate was the bench outside our room which were frequent smoking stop for guests and staff alike. As there is no air condition in the room we had to have the window open, and thus the sound of chitchat as well as the smoke were noticeable through most of the early hours of the night.

    The location is excellent and being situated just above the main square of the city, with available although narrow parking spaces. The rooms are passable with two chairs, writing desk and beds and an ordinarily clean and decent bathroom. The breakfast was okay with what you could expect of warm dishes and cold cuts, but I must praise the breakfast staff who were very tentative and refilled empty trays immediately. The WiFi was surprisingly good with a strong signal which made it possible to to more heavy online tasks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Superb holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Great comfort. Superb service. Lovely restaurant. All the staff and Loredana the manager ensured our stay was perfect. This is the nicest place i have stayed in a long time. Highly reccomend!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit crammed with furniture - the two armchairs and coffee table were not really accessible as they were blocked by the second bed.

    The Internet worked very well. The staff were very friendly. The place was clean, and very conveniently placed in the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Location,breakfast was good,place to park on facility, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness,need upgrades on door closing,old building required more care, we had the apartment but no closet...no place to hang cloth.

    Location,breakfast was good,place to park on facility, in town close to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    It's a good hotel to stay a few nights
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms and both were with twin beds which was a surprise because we requested a double bed for each room.

    This hotel have a great view and has a good location, you have different routes for different places in town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.2
    Would not reccomend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room assigned to us was not hovered, was meant to be for non-smokers, however we've found ashes in the bedroom on the carpet; the toilet basin was dirty inside and out with hair on it; the buffet was quiet basic, not many options and the same for the 4 days we've stayed in; old furniture and TV; empty fridge bar; nice reception area, however when you go to the next levels the hotel looks old fashioned; the lift was probably 100 yrs old with double doors one of them is a railing that you have to pull yourself; clearly the hotel must be refurbished to 2017 standards. We have made a complaint to the manager of the hotel regarding our room not being cleaned and we've asked for money back. Instead of him being apologetic and assuming the responsibility, he arrogantly argued that this is impossible and had a rude attitude until he saw himself the room. He was speechless. He then had the marvellous idea of saving his ass and that blaming someone else would be best, so he then brought in the housekeeping supervisor (note: poor woman wasn't even on duty when cleaning was done) and gave out to her (and yes, we were still in the room looking at them unfortunately). Very unprofessional and embarrassing situation. We were upgraded to an apartment, which in fairness it was clean and we've had no comments about. LED TV, mixed old and modern furniture, 2 clean bathrooms, balcony, bath gown, hair dryer, no comments, decent enough for the money we've paid for the previous 2 single beds room. The next day the owner of the hotel, a absolute lovely lady, apologised for the manager's attitude. All ended ok, however I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Location was central, pleasant owner, nice cleaning and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yet another hotel from communist times which is refurbished by superficially painting its cracked spots. Tons of silicon in the bathroom to hide holes. Old wooden doors just painted...

    Clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Professional hotel staff can make a big difference!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most of the staff was very professional, except for the night of the arrival, December 23rd 2016. After 3 long flights, we were exhausted. We asked for a nice, quiet room. The front desk person looked like she was doing her best to accommodate our request, while knowing very well that the room was probably the worst in the hotel. It was very disappointing!Next morning, we requested a change of room. The new person at the front desk apologized repeatedly for the inconvenience. He immediately offered to move us in a much nicer room. The rest of the stay was uneventful.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    In walking distance to all important attractions including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In walking distance to all important attractions including Suceava Fortress and Village Museum where you can get on food through a park and some stairs and in the way you can visit Stephen the Great statue.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Good choice for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant didn't have a very diverse offer for breakfast. In the evening, not all the menu could be ordered.

    Localization near the centre and the general clean aspect, although not very modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know how Continental could ever get a low rating. I thought every aspect of it was really good. Food good, breakfast buffet 30 Ron had a large variety. Staff friendly, helpful, and very good English. Room very comfortable and location great, very near Bys Statiin and City Center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    Acceptable hotel in walking distance from all sights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture Bathroom needs renovation Some misunderstanding with smoker/non-smoker room and the dates of my stay

    Quiet room Clean bathroom Location in the city centre Helpful staff Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in the city centre. Supermarket, bistro, cafes, museums, transportation spots are all within 15 mins walking distance. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly to provide tour information. The room is clean and just as shown in the pictures. Basic amenities are kept in good shape. Fair choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Okeish stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant needs some attention from the staff who was suppose to be there :) but at 9.00 PM nobody but nobody was there, lights on, tables clean and ready to receive guests but NONE to take orders Breakfast needs some improvements and variation

    Location Quiet Hot water at 6.30 AM :) Although is an old former communist hotel, now renovated (can be improved) for the money you pay it is a very good choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    JUST RIGHT!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/Value/Balance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very nice location, friendly personnel and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, friendly personnel and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Adequate breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adequate breakfast. Cooling system was excellent. Lots of towels. Personnel were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Old and dingy.

    Staff was pleasant and helpful. Excellent position.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    ok but...mosquitoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mosquitoes mosquitoes mosquitoes....

    ok but mosquitoes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    no parking if I arrive late in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking if I arrive late in the evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    A +
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location. Helpful front desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Bad airport taxi service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad airport taxi service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    Communist style hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. No HVAC, No bellman, no Safe, ancient rooms, spring coils coming out of mattress. TOTAL NONSENSE.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotels suceava not the best town to visit in Romanian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotels suceava not the best town to visit in Romanian but ok stop off point

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A trash bin in bedroom would be in handy

    Good bed, nice shower, a lot of towels, perfect location, very good breakfast, amazing staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Really good hotel and location .would of liked to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean hotel helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff !!! Easy to check in with pets!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent door chime from some unknown place is audible in my room.

    Excellent room in an equally excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable mattress Ugly colors in the room Hot water only in the evening

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75