Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental 4 stars

300054 B-dul Revolutiei 1989, Nr 2A, 300054 Timişoara, Romania

#32 of 68 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1758 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offered price for breakfast (EUR 12 per person) is just not acceptable, far away to be realistic, and it is not attached to this hotel, accommodation price, facilities, surroundings, city etc. This is the one and only thing which was not ok.

    Everything was excellent! Way to go!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice stay, but many things can’t be rated as 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what we expected, pretty old furniture and old school style, defenetly not 4 stars quality. We also saw 2 bugs during 4 days in the bathroom. Regarding the spa, the jacuzzi was very poorly working and one of the sauna was not working properly, so it was smelling pretty bad. Also, I wouldn’t recommend the make up at their inside salon, not good for the price. You can find in the city much cheaper and much more better.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, 3 minutes from the center of the city, where the bars, restaurants and clubs are. The stuff was nice and the pool outside was also nice. I totally recommend the massage, it was one of the best I ever had!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent hotel for position and facilities, average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the rooms are very outdated (especially the bathroom), I wouldnt expect someting like this from a 4 star hotel

    - very good location - pool - very good gym

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Come back soon for sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, totally in city center. Pool and wellness are very nice. Room and panorama OK as well. Clean, hygenic rooms. Bath room needs small reconstruction, modernisation. Next time again for sure...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    The central position could have been put to a better use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moldy smell, probably from the aircon, and it's not like on some airport hotels, it's strong. The matress is unconfortable, you can really feel the springs and it's kind of bouncy if someone sleeps next to you. The finishes are not of a 4* hotel, but this is kind of irrelevant, this is not going to get close to 9 on Booking.

    This hotel is very central, with guaranteed parking. The sheets were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Even the highest expectations will be fulfilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, great service, nice staff, delicious international menu. We also enjoyed the outdoor swimmingpool. Especially my son☺! I had a problem with my car and the staff helped me getting in contact with the local auto dealer. Normally i should have waited longer for an appointment, but the staff explained i was in town for just a few days, and i got helped immediatly. Thank you for that😊! If you don't want to take a risk with the quality of your accomodation while in Timisoara, you surely must book a room at Continental.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is the best feature of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I probably had a standard room which was stuck in the early nineties. The bed was hard and the pillows are not comfortable. The whole room was completely outdated. The breakfast itself was okay but the three waiters did not pay a lot of attention to the guests, an example; I should not explain a staff member how to reactivate the coffee machine with emptying the reservoir, etc.

    The location, ultracentral between the two most important squares and highlights of Timişoara. The guarded parking in front of the hotel is great, the staff at the reception was very friendly. I also enjoyed the fitness area with a great variety of equipment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Not a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and not cozy. First thing I saw in the bathroom was a big black bug (maybe Cockroach I am not sure) I am not a bug specialist and I asked these bugs about reception. They said it is harmless and they have done some poisoning and that's way these bugs comes out. I slept lights on.

    Outdoor and indoor swimming pool, jaguzzi and saunas were great. Hotel gym was also exellent. Location was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, the ventilation was not efficient. Not sure if it was my room only as even in the hotel lobby was cooler than in my room with ventilation working at max speed and lowest temperature, window closed of course! Could not sleep for half of the night due to this.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom appliances are a bit outdated and the gym could be a little bit cleaner.

    Great location, just a few minutes on foot to the main attractions, good restaurants and cafes just a stone’s throw away. The facilities were great, probably the best gym I’ve ever seen in a hotel. Nice indoor pool and great outdoor pool area. We very much enjoyed the view from our nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Rather expensive if you are just visiting the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash basin didn't drain, poor choice of channels for a non romanian speaker.

    Very close to centre, easy to find and comfortable with lots of facilities including an outside pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were atrocious. They never took drink orders . I had to clear the the empty glasses and and drink bottles from the table 3 times. Paid for drinks never got change back Paid for dinner for 15 people and never got change back. Had to pay $ 110 lei for breakfast Which i know i had paid for Regardless it was off the top Never will we go there again We were treated like peasants and beneath them . And just ignored the whole time. I wanted to complain but was always told the Management were not there. Horrible hotel

    The location .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight improvement regarding breakfast selection could improve the morning experience.

    Good central located hotel and the rooms are of a good standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    ok, for the money and a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool waiting staff not too friendly. quality of food at breakfast buffet needs improvement, rooms are dated and need updates. photos don’t resemble the actual rooms. 1990s style. bathroom smelled bad.

    Pool area is nice, food was really good and inexpensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks a bit old. So, when you see the hotel for the first time from the streets it doesn’t look very attractive. Anyway, inside it’s new and nice.

    Great location as you can explore Timisoara by feet. 5 mins walk to the main streets and restaurants. One of the biggest advantages is a swimming pool. The hotel’s area is nice. A good place to take a rest after walking in the city. All the rooms have a nice view to the city, big enough and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Not the most environmental friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single use plastics in the room such as coffee cups, plastic cups in the bathroom, plastic toothbrushes

    The breakfast and the view from the 11th floor were really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean room, bedroom was big enough, bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I miss the plug power supply for my hair straightener in the bathroom. There is only plug for shaver machine...

    Spotlessly clean room, bedroom was big enough, bathroom could be more spacious, but no moldy gaps or walls as it happen sometimes. Great outdoor pool, amazing view from the room, 10th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The location and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn’t look like in the pictures. Felt like 20 years back in time room. Look carefully at the pictures when you book!!!

    The location and the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    No parking for customers,no space for hotels customer in the swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have no style at all, are not well soundly isolated ,the bed very uncomfortable and the fact that the hotel parking it’s always full because they accept cars from outside you have no space left

    La location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommend for business or holiday visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some reception staff were rather unfriendly, but this was really a minority.

    Great location for the historical centre and exploring Timisoara. It's less than 10 minutes' walk to the squares, and 10 minutes walk to my business location. Facilities were very nice, especially the terrace and outdoor pool area. It isn't huge but it's pleasant. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, and the airconditioning works very well, unlike in many large hotels. The room was quiet. I was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly Romania
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, all within easy walking distance. If you travel with pets, you will appreciate a large, well maintained park just behind the hotel. All the staff is friendly, the food in the hotel restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.5
    Did not meet a 4 star hotel expectations - but ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable bed; you cannot have just a coffee for breakfast, you have to have the full menu; the staff did not show initiative to tell me what I can do around the hotel.

    The location was the best thing of this hotel. The staff - not unfriendly, but definitely not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent services and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to pay for the parking in wich you will not find all the time empty space!

    Verry good location and services Everything was how it should, clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Short weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some remarks about the bathroom from the junior suite. It would not be bad if the curtains in one of the bathrooms either a little longer and not get wet the floor. Would be good a magnifying mirror Would be good some tissue paper

    Location , restaurant and the staff., The Junior suites bathroom are renovated and it is great -.but some facilities are still missing .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall really happy with our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm even when air con (which was noisy) was switched on.

    Excellent location near centre. Hotel and room very clean. Indoor pool very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, meets expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Good location. Good hotel that meets expectations. Pool and seating area; reception helped printing boarding passes and with taxis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location. The view from the room was great. The air conditioning was not cool enough . The room can use a garbage can, the only one available was in the bathroom . The staff were outstanding! Very professional, courteous, approachable !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    I really like the location of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I asked for king sized bed and got two single beds joined together with piece of sponge put in between that was significantly higher then level of bed. Bed overall was not very comfy as there were some kind of buttons sticking out of it. 2. Staff at the swimming pool wasn't very friendly and even though swimming pool area should be available will 11 pm we were asked to leave the premises 15 minutes earlier. 3. We received dirty glasses at our room which was horrible. Something sticky was on them so I didn't want to use it. 4. I don't see the point of having TV in the room if you are not going to provide any English language channel. TV reception was bad and quality of picture was bed! Most of the channels we tried to watch were not available. 5. We got one bathrobe, one tooth brush and some other stuff as there were only one person in that room! 6. For that value and for that rating of the hotel I expected a bit more. :(

    I really like the location of the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location but too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - toilet seat yellow due to much rust in the water; - room small for such price; - parking is to be payd additionally;

    Big hotel, good location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a renovation, room looked a bit worn out and old. Could be a bit cleaner. Paid parking of 5 EUR per day, even for guests. The staff could work on their hospitality. Overpriced in my opinion. Bad lightning in the room.

    Great location, just a couple of minutes by foot from old town. Excellent breakfast. Large room, fast checkin-checkout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, with central location and access to spa, sauna and jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the pool area, there are no places to lay down and enjoy, just few regular chairs, which are mostly occupied.

    Hotel is located in the central city area, with very affordable parking. Rooms are comfortable and clean. There is a spa, sauna and indoor pool included in the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Location, parking, receptionists were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was overcrowded at evenings. Non-smoking room smelt bad on cigarette smoke but receptionists were kind and gave us another room

    Location, parking, receptionists were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a good stay, but due to its hotel age, some modern hotel room style are not observabl
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is 12 euro per person. Carpark 5 euro per day. Our room 813, the sink is clogged. Very old.

    I like the location, centre of the city and breakfast is great :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Best Hotel in Timisoara !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on our beds had some lints. Beds not so comfortable, a little bit rough. Carpet not so clean. Bathroom not so refurbished.

    The top floor of our room was amazing. Wi-Fi very good. International TV channels. Very warm and comfortable room. Breakfast very good as always.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Even with the things we didn't like, the stay was enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was overpriced. Bathroom is poorly equipped for a 4 star hotel.

    The bed and pillows were perfect. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice. Location is perfect, walking distance from anything that matters. Swimming pool was an opportunity to spend quality time during a rainy day. The staff is polite and helping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is in a good location, near downtown. The reception is not helpful at all, very low quality se
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a good location, near downtown. The reception is not helpful at all, very low quality service, needs improvement and lot of training for customer service. Not greeting the guests, acknowledging them as well. Also during the New Year no one from reception mention Happy Holidays. Our highlight of the trip suppose to be Spa, and treatments we wanted to book. But the spa was not working during the Holiday, and at reception they were not aware of this. The pool area was swamped with dirty towels, with no one to pick them up and clean. Room was decent, clean and tidy. Although on the bed shits we found hair, which might belong one of the Housekeeping ladies. The food in hotel was good, and the only good service we received was from the waiter Gabriel, who was very professional and ready to assist in the main restaurant.

    Hotel is in a good location, near downtown. The reception is not helpful at all, very low quality service, needs improvement and lot of training for customer service. Not greeting the guests, acknowledging them as well. Also during the New Year no one from reception mention Happy Holidays. Our highlight of the trip suppose to be Spa, and treatments we wanted to book. But the spa was not working during the Holiday, and at reception they were not aware of this. The pool area was swamped with dirty towels, with no one to pick them up and clean. Room was decent, clean and tidy. Although on the bed shits we found hair, which might belong one of the Housekeeping ladies. The food in hotel was good, and the only good service we received was from the waiter Gabriel, who was very professional and ready to assist in the main restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    everything fine, except the lack of control on the room temperature. The room was overheated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was over heated and there was no possibility to control it. I asked help from the reception desk and they said they will send the cleaning lady. After returning to our room we found the window open, but the room was too hot and the temperature control did not work. We could not sleep the whole night due to the 30 C in the room, even with the window open. Through the open window we could here all night long the fireworks exploding around the hotel. We left at 5 am, very tired. There was no one at the reception desk at that time....

    fast check in and check out, easy to park, clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Really central, in walking distance from most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is public so you might not find a spot at the location. The spa and pool is also not reserved for guests only so it can get really crowded.

    Really central, in walking distance from most of the touristy places. The room was clean and had a nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Very old hotel but must ask to stay at renovated floors.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check in was handled by a lady who did not understand my requests.

    Nr. Christian at the reception during the night shift was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Professional, well run, business like hotel. Day staff very good !! No complaints and I am a critic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night staff were a bit stern. Unsure if the strip bar in the basement doubles up as a brothel. I was too afraid to ask .... I got a funny vibe from the place. It would have been better if the staff just told us there was a knocking shop there instead of saying zero (nothing at all) about the lap dancing club in the basement. It was the elephant in the room and no one was plugging the place (i.e. to check it out) and no one talked of it... a bit odd if you follow me

    Great location. descent gym. changing room were dirty but there is a pool and steam room. There is a grocery shop just next door and a very quaint park at the rear. Everyone knows the hotel and getting a taxi was easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel has an amazing location, very close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the best value for money. Yes it has a spa, but breakfast is extremely expensive, wifi was having interruptions all the time, and parking is expensive as well (luckuly we stayed for the weekend, when it was free). Not bad, but next time I would try something different.

    The hotel has an amazing location, very close to the city center. Pool is quite nice, but they have only chairs for sitting. Room is a bit old style, but still nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent! Can't wait to come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the smell from the cleaning substances from the bathroom. It smelled as vinegard

    The bed was extra comfy. I loved having toiletries and toothbrush and toothpaste was fab!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Service good, breakfast ok but with open window a very noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    with open window is very noisy. The Fitness Center has sometimes so noisy Music that you hear it even at floor 10. or 11. The open window is absolutely necessary because the air in the room is very dried. I have been more than 10 times in this Hotel and know very well the Location.

    Reception Service is fast, coffe is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, walking distance to all major touristic locations. Friendly staff, ready to help on each request. Clean and warm rooms, ask for higher floors because of great window view. Very good fitness&spa offer. Breakfast excellent, very wide offer of hot and cold food, very tasteful and delicious, absolutely recommended to choose breakfast while making reservation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    I like that the balcony that is located at the end of each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water bottle from fhe mini bar is too expensive

    I like that the balcony that is located at the end of each floor. Get some fresh air and have a nice view :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is at a very good location, a 5-minute walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is a problem in this hotel. The furniture is worn, the drapes were really dirty, also the towels were not really clean. The spa area is quite small and the swimming pool is also not very big. And there is no space to leave your robe or towel if there are more than 10 people in the spa. It gets really crowded.

    The hotel is at a very good location, a 5-minute walk from the city center. The standard room has a good size, as well as the bathroom. The price was also good for this room and hotel. Also, there is a good-size parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    They have a swiming pool and terrace but since I went on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not nice receptionist, very outdated rooms even though you see on the pictures a very modern ones. I asked for one but nothing. Champoo and gel from the 90's

    They have a swiming pool and terrace but since I went on winter I couldn't say wheather they are nice or not. They have a bath robe on the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    The service at this location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were hot, and the aircondition did only blow hot air, we opened the window instead. The breakfast was expensive compared to the quality of what they offered.

    The service at this location was very good. We had all kind of stupid questions and the receptionist answered and helped us for as long as we asked. The rooms were a bif old, but nice and comfy. Fantastic view over the city. recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Dislike 🤢
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the site are edited, when you enter the room you start to ask yourself if you booked another hotel and arrived at the wrong one. Been there, never, but never going again. Good parts : staff ok, parking ok, good position in the center of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    We were there for two nights, the hotel was really great and the city is so interesting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was bad was that the hair dryer didn't work in the room. If I haven't brought ours we would have had a problem, after the pool.

    The view from the room was spectacular! Otherwise, everything was really as expected from a 4 stars hotel. Good breakfast - lots of choices and nice room - the bed is spacious enough even for a 7-year-old between the two of us :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Normal, but could be much better!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have checked in at midnight due to my flight! Prior to that, in the afternoon i have called the property and asked if i could have a salad in the room, by the time i will get there. And they confirmed it, which was nice. What wasn't nice, was that the food was left on the table uncovered and the room smelled of grilled chicken breast. There were no condiments (oil/vinegar, salt and pepper). The minibar had small bottles of coca-cola, but there was no bottle opener in the room. Regarding the wellness area, even if the opening hours are until 23:00, when I have tried to access the swimming pool, the entrance door was key locked by inside. After 5 minutes of knocking and insisting, a nice tired receptionist came and allowed me in, as she was making me a favour!!!

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    NS Continental utisci/review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, free parking on weekends, I asked for a quiet and high floor room with a park view and I got it. Staff is friendly, room was comfortable (TV has a USB input in case anyone need it) and you get a lot of towels(also you can take towels in SPA once you are down there). SPA is decent, not very large or fancy but ok for relaxation and it's great that it works from 7:00 to 23:00. Gym is very large and with a lot of machines as I could notice but we didn't use it. I would recommend it, it's a good deal for the price. Also, Timisoara is a beautiful city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if I had a room with a view over the city. But I didn't asked for it. I'm pretty sure that they would give it if I asked for it.

    The lady at the reception was very friendly and helped us a lot. Good service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Not so clean and a bit old, but still one of the best choices in the city
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's dated decor and a bit dusty.

    Great location, the place is a landmark in Timisoara, also 1 out of few hotels in the entire city with fresh bread.and half decent although costly breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Lobby looked nice, but not impressed with much else.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not included. Restaurant was not good. Very poor WiFi on 12th floor (works for about 60 seconds then need to reconnect). Bed very hard. Loud club nearby until about 11:30pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Loved our second stay in Timosoira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No link any more between casino and hotel - must go outside and enter casino separately - this is not mentioned on descriptions

    Comfy bed lots of toiletries to use, dressing gown and slippers too - clean everywhere - good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A proper hair dyer would be better than one of those ineffectual "flexitubes". Room safe was locked with no instructions on how to unlock it.

    Excellent reception staff, professional and friendly. I had forgotten items in my room and remembered only after checking out. Reception staff found them and sent them out by car to the conference centre where I was working, in time for me to catch my flight shortly afterwards. 5-star service! Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    It is a standard 4 star hotel with everything you would...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a standard 4 star hotel with everything you would expect. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean,, breakfast was fine as well. The location is very convenient- just some 5 minutes walk into the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Everything you need at an excellent room price, and very close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much. Just avoid the breakfasts if you only want a bowl of cornflakes. Although breakfast was buffet style and generous, with plenty of choice, the cost was £11 per head. That's OK if you like a 4 course breakfast, but its still on the pricey side for Romania. We preferred coffee and croissants in a local café which cost around 1/3rd of that. And don't raid the minibar if you're on a budget! As always the prices for the bar and minibar were relatively steep.

    Generally we were very pleased with the Continental. The location in particular was great and the views across the city from the upper floors were wonderful. The hotel was clean and well-equipped, and fresh linen was provided every day, along with bathrobes for going to and from the swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna, gym etc. The room price and hotel facilities were very good value for money, and if you want a little more luxury there are a couple of executive suites on the top floor. If I was in Timisoara again, I would definitely be very happy to stay at the Continental.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    The staff at the reception was extremely rude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was extremely rude. Requested for taxi to drop at the airport early morning. He pretended to call the taxi and disappeared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Location and staff are great but every other service is lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the room was poor. The shower head was not working properly and the hair dryer in the room cannot really be called a hair dryer. Also, we had only one bathrobe for two people and it had some holes in it... On the booking it was written that parking is available for free, but upon arrival I had to pay around 5 EUR. Breakfast was not the best either.

    The location of the hotel and the friendly staff is the only plus I found to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Non-sanitized hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hygiene of the room gets a "zero" from us! Although there was a paper on the water closed saying it was "sanitized", when we opened the toilet seat's lid, we were shocked to see the "residues of FECES" in it. We had to clean it all again but from that moment on, we couldn't feel comfortable, doubting about all kinds of hygiene in the room. The hotel looks aged and the room furniture looks old, too; shortly, the hotel is not as good as you see in the photos. Also, when we arrived at the hotel, there was a beggar sitting at the entrance of the hotel with her child and when we came back from dinner, the beggar was still there, which means the hotel staff didn't mind it. However, we thought it wasn't a pleasant sight at the entrance of a 4-star hotel.

    Its location was very close to the old town. It has a free car park, which was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Good place for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street view rooms are a bit noisy.

    It's as good as supposed. The city center with the nice park. The hotel is respondes to the 4 stars rate. The gym in perfect, well-equiped, facilities are modern and usefull. Everybody hardly say a word wuthout extrime needs. The catle in the every rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good price for an apartment with city view on the 11th floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I consider the staff in the restaurant was not qualified for a 4 star hotel !

    Good price for an apartment with city view on the 11th floor, good and very kindly service on reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Upon arrival at the front desk you are greeted by friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival at the front desk you are greeted by friendly and professional staff ready to assist you with all the information about your stay at the hotel - what is free of charge and what you have to pay for. The hotel has two elevators, a beautiful outdoor pool with a bar, including sunbeds and umbrellas free of charge. The hotel also has a restaurant and a night club. The first impresson is that the hotel is very clean which was later confirmed after arriving at the room.The room is spacious with AC and it has a minibar (all drinks and snacks you have to pay for) and a flat-screen TV. The bathroom is very big,very, very clean with big and small towels, bathrobes, slippers and dental kits, vanity kits, shampoo, etc. All the compliments for the housekeeping. The spa was excellent - it includes a pool, two hottubs, a jacuzzi and a sauna.The use of the spa is free and you can get towels also free of charge. The spa has separate showers. It also has a very large and clean fitness area. The overall impression is very positive, with a special emphasis on the front desk and maids. They are exceptional. My recommendation is for all travelers - business, city breaks, solo, friends, couples. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. The only thing that is a bit strange is that breakfast is not included in the price of the room. However, you can pay for it if you want and the price is 10€. The checkout is by 1 p.m. the latest, and if you want to check out later than that you have to pay additional 50€ which is very expensive (for me at least).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    6 days in Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally situated only 5 minutes from the main square. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the airport which is great. The main attraction for me is the pool, spa and gym facilities which are great. The room allocated was very nice. I have stayed in the hotel on a number of occasions and have always found the hotel staff to be very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing in Timisoara
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice swimming pools both inside and outside, nice sauna, it's a good place to relax in Timisoara. The location is right in the center, very close to pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place for sleep over night during travel in the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place for sleep over night during travel in the center of the town. Hotel has a lot of commodities, but we just spent a night there before moving on, so we haven't had a chance to check them out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel/Nudist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    7 men were using the outdoor pool and wearing boxer shorts/pants. This was unacceptable and I informed the hotel staff who did nothing about it. Children and people around did not want to see other peoples genitals. These men were extremely noisy and causing trouble in the pool which again was ignored by the hotel staff

    Excellent facilities at the hotel Very clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Extremely unpolite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a real service problem at the reception desk. It seems that smiling is forbidden. They speak with you without looking at you which is extremely unpolite. They consider you stupid if you are not Romanian. I will never ever come back to this hotel.

    Swimming pool, location, rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Very unprofessional reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I've got out of taxi in to the hotel reception I had to wait 10 minutes for the receptionist to great me with "yes" ? As he was dealing with his waiter something I after he finally turned towards me he booked me in and gave me the room key without explanation where is the lift,bar working time,facilities etc.... All in all very rude and unprofessional!!!

    Hotel position is excellent,hotel is clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here 1 day while heading back home from exit festival in Srbija. Booked this room for the pool. Great to relax and chill after a few hours drive by car. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Very uncomfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in my room was working but did not cool the room adequately. It was almost impossible to sleep because it was so hot. The first night I arrived late and called the front desk to fix it but no one answered. The second day I asked the hotel to fixed it and I had to call twice before someone came. Then I had to call again to follow up. They said it was working fine but the temperature in the room must have been 28 or so degrees. I asked to change rooms and they said that they were full. They did not offer any other assistance. I tried opening the window but it was very noisy and the outside temperature also did little to cool the room. After complaining I received a 20 Euro discount on the room, which was almost nothing of a room that cost 130 Euros/night and did not in any way compensate me for the discomfort of the stay. I've stayed at this hotel before and had always had a good experience. I am very disappointed with the hotel as it shows that if something goes wrong you are on your own.

    Generally the facilities are good, especially the pool and fitness centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay at Continental Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wished they had an option for Half Boarding but it was only Breakfast included.

    The internet was great. The cleaners were spot-on! Replaced things every single day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable overall and family friendly but avoid noisy rooms facing the pool side of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise due to big air conditioning installations outside. Avoid rooms facing the pool side of the hotel. Very treacherous surface near the indoor pool if using the slippers provided by the hotel.

    Comfy, large bed, availability of indoor and outdoor pools, food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Continental traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: