Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Continental Tirgu Mures This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Square Teatrului, 5-6, 540046 Târgu-Mureş, Romania

#11 of 15 hotels in Târgu-Mureş

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 981 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    Large room with traditional style furniture in city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some parts of the hotel were cordoned off with plasterboard due to building work. The shower in our room had no screen or curtain, so difficult to have a shower and wash hair without splashing water all over floor of bathroom. The carpets looked grubby and due for replacement. The breakfast selection was very limited, with just one or two portions of butter, jam, etc left out for guests. The "hot" breakfast food was not kept hot :~gone cold as no heater in bain-maries.

    Comfortable beds, large wardrobes, good view of churches in the old town from bedroom window. Nice terrace beside groundfloor restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.1
    Location in downtown
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy room, trafic in downtown not permited to sleep with an open window. Moreover, starting at 8:30 AM the Hotel start workload for renovations. This last case was announced only at the reception on checkin, not in advance when we paid. Suplementary cost of 10 ron per day of parking was new for us (We didn’t know, possible it was posted but we didnt’t read this).

    Location in downtown Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was undergoing renovation at the time of our stay. The shower drain was clogged so we ended up with water into the bedroom... They advertise having a parking lot, but in reality they only have about 10 spaces in front of the hotel, and still you have to pay an additional 10 RON per day, or you are on your own finding a parking space in one of the paying parking slots in the vicinity of the hotel.

    While it is still obvious that the building is quite old, probably an ex-communist hotel, they are renovating it, and we had a nice little room which seemed recently refurbished. Breakfast had lots of options, coffee was good. We ordered off the room service, and the food and service were both nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very comfortable beds and clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a disaster, no shower curtain, old surfaces, waste water coming through a pipe on the floor when you emptied the bath. It needs serious refurbishment.

    Great location, very comfortable beds and clean room, friendly and helpful staff, the carpark attendnant is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, tired room decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could do with a refresh, the decor and furniture it's a quite tired. Especially compared to the luxurious looking reception area. It was a bit of a disappointment.

    Perfect location, beautiful reception area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    6.3
    Continental night
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived erley hour in the morning the staff was grumpy and not so helpful,instead when we check out it was a very pleasant lady. Inside the room was pretty good in old fashion way,just a bit off unclean dust and a strong smell off cigarette smoke.

    Comfortable bad and a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.5
    It met my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People on the reception desk / parking should pay more attention at their duties and could try to improve their nor so friendly attitude with guests

    The hotel is clean, even old. Comfy bed and pilows, good coffee at the bar. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    7.5
    Architecture, day bar, restaurant, the view and parking were...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff on the day of our arrival was extremely rude. I have never seen anybody behave that way. He needs training or a new job straight away. Critical point in the trip. First opinion about the hotel was that we are disturbing the staff for checking in and paying almost 300 euros for 4 nights. Some staff in the hotel rude as well but that man from the reception was shocking. Train your staff!!!

    Architecture, day bar, restaurant, the view and parking were all very good. Parking staff very friendly. Toilets are spacious and pretty clean. Very warm rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect acommodation for a short trip to Târgu Mureș, just close to the center !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --

    This is my favourite short stay when in Targu Mures - very good price, pratically next to the center, shops and restaurants, very easy to get by car (and you have a guarded parking for only 10 lei, which is 2,3 Euros). This is not a luxury hotel, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.9
    it was a pleasent stay overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom seemed to lack cleaning ( or at least a thourough one after the other guest that was there). It only applies to the bathroom. Maybe a mislook.

    The room and the bed where very nice and tide. Warm room especially with the weather outside. Nice view. No outside noise if the window is closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some wires and cables hanging from the ceiling and that the toilet button wasn't quite working.

    Great location very close from the old fortress, situated in the heart of the city, friendly and welcoming personnel, clean, high standards 24h front desk, perfect for business trips or short stays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    Large clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window was small with the outside air conditioning taking half the view and pigeon excrements everywhere. Air conditioning remote control was not provided Rooms were relatively cold since heating was not turned on and when asked reception said they should be turned on that night but they never did.

    Large clean rooms. Close location to the city center and the castle. Very good restaurant with cheap prices. Towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    All in all a good experience, I would both recommend the hotel as well as come back myself.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of noisy neighbours.

    Extremely helpful and kind staff as well as a remarkably comfortable bead. The room was clean and they served good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was very good. That is has a parking. Even though it is a little oldish, furniture etc it is good value for money, mostly that we were able to stay with a pet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money with the special offer we obtained through booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff [reception & dining room] were a little reserved, but friendly and kind when approached directly. Some of our bathroom fittings were cracked eg in the bath & the basin; also the bath panel. Hearing & seeing the bathwater bubble down the grill over the drain was a little unattractive.

    The central location suited us perfectly and we could walk straight out into the Theatre Square. We were also able to park right outside, but in the free area. There was plenty for breakfast. The free wifi worked well. The reception staff were helpful when we asked. The ladies in the dining room provided boiling water for my tea, when I asked, because the urn water wasn't really hot enough for me!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.9
    Just Fine :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not impressive, water was leaking on the bathrooms floor when in the shower and I had to use towels to dry the floor, for a deluxe room it was too simple.

    Located in the city center, 24/7 front desk, clean, nice bar, pleasant and welcoming personnel, nothing fancy, I mean there is no noticeable difference between deluxe and standard room or I haven't noticed one, yet :) Great place to stay for a couple of days business trips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    6.7
    The staff was friendly and proactive (i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like an old communist hotel which has been improved recently, but not enough... The walls are extremely narrow and you hear almost everything that happens on the corridors or in the next rooms.

    The staff was friendly and proactive (i.e. we requested an iron and it got to us in 5 minutes).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.1
    Great location, helpful staff, fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom facilities are old and dirty, the toilet was not sanitized, the towels and bedsheets smell funky

    Great location, helpful staff, fair price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    4.2
    Communist hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very unprofessional staff at the reception, I cannot accentuate this enough. Just don't expect to be treated like a client who pays for those services, if you have some problems it's your problem, not theirs! Dust everywhere in the room and halls, some facilities may not work or be missing (shower curtain, shower gel, hair dryer, water in the WC, some rooms have new, others have old TV same money paid), depends on your "luck", air conditioning missing. I highly don't recommend it. Also, fire sensors seem to be deactivated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some small fittings in the toilet have seen better days but nothing major.

    Free upgrade to one bedroom apartment was cool. Furniture had a very antique style and was very nice. Bed was comfortable and the room had a decent size flatscreen. Very clean hotel with a nice cafe and restaurant. Very professional staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    A very good hotel for a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good hotel in the city centre with nice rooms, parking space a good breakfast and friendly staff. To be honest it felt like a 4-star hotel! and all that for a very good (competitive) price in comparison with other chains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    4.6
    Terrible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are in terrible condition. The furniture looks like 30-40 years old. The bathroom was the most terrible I've ever seen. There was a ca.5 cm distance between the bathtub and the floor where there was only cement. I dont know how its possible to keep a bathroom like this hygienic.

    Housekeeping staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    5.0
    Quality/Price not worth it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom -- not very clean. Toilet switch to flush water -- not working properly. The room -- smells of old-age, smoke maybe, even if the windows were left opened, it's the smell of the hotel itself. No shampoo Soap dispensers, -- very outdated, just old toilet facilities overall. Problems with the booking -- not the facilities requested in the room (ex one big bad vs. two small ones). Reception -- could be clearly more friendly and of use, not much stars on hospitality. Also, Reception doesn't know the details when you call to confirm. No minibar

    In the city center but because Tg. Mures is a small city it doesn't make much difference. Reception looks much better then the rooms, it fools your eyes. Good WiFi signal, informing well the clients about the password. I have not tried the restaurant, conference rooms, other facilities. It is a pretty cheap stay indeed, but I've been in much better rooms in other hotels in the city, at the same low price. Just not a good price/quality ratio in my oppinion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    6.7
    Needs a serious update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn't recommend it but for the price and location. We've been in the city for a festival, the time spent there was mainly sleeping. However the rooms need an update, it seems to me that there have been no changes for the past couple years. The door was hard to open and close, and there was a distinct smell when we arrived, I must say that it was due to the lack of airing the room. The beds weren't really comfortable and the sheets were extremely hard. My partner might be sensitive to the detergent used to clean the sheets, he had some rashes on his skin after spending a night there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, rather old-style, but good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old-style furniture and room amenities (actually old-style everything). It's not necessarily bad, as it's giving you exactly what you need, it just looks old.

    Right downtown, big parking space, rather large rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.2
    - perfect location in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a genius member I wanted to add early check-in and late check-out (in reservation form there was such possibility) but I got response that facility did not approved that

    - perfect location in the city centre - very good value for price - professional staff and english speaking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    6.7
    Adequate clean but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One two slice toaster between thirty guests is not good at breakfast time. The bar is none existant. Beer or beer. One or two of the dining room staff needed to learn some manners. The hot water ran out regularly. The whole hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment but as long as it is clean it's acceptable. Didn't have a kettle in the room for making your own coffee and needs bigger bins in the rooms.

    I liked that it was in easy walking distance of the town. That it was very clean. That both the lifts worked! The reception staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    5.8
    i definetly like the location,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuff was 50 /50 either were really helpful or really annoying- made us wait 20 min untill they put all registration information into the system- although our stay was paid and it was 3a.m and we were really tired.We asked them in the morning to correct some information and they refused because they would have to type it once again and they were busy at the moment watching something on tv in the back room on the second day of our stay staff was lovely and very helpful, so it really depends

    i definetly like the location,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and lovely view
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Downside.. lack of tea facilities in room (kettle) especially during winter and the fact that the hot water pumps broke due to cold weather???(I know for fact this extremely cold weather occurs every winter in the city and region). The shower hose was a bit off nd leaking.

    Comfy beds, beautiful view, great to have a minifridge in the room and really friendly staff and willing to help.the gentleman at reception was really willing to help and tried to find other alternatives to avail of warmer water on lower floors since I was checking out that day and really needed a shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.3
    Our room was on 3dr floor, very good general conditions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast restaurant very busy, no any tea selection (just 1 type of fruit tea)

    Our room was on 3dr floor, very good general conditions, completely renewed, air conditioning pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    7.1
    Good but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had some stains and generally everything was a bit old and worn out.

    The position is good, since it's located near the centre. It's a very old style hotel, not perfectly clean yet it managed to be comfortable enough with all the main necessities at hand. The bed was really large and our room had a nice view of all the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    7.1
    A bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning made it extremely hot in summer. Parking in front of the hotel, but you have to pay extra and it's difficult to find a place during the day since the parking is shared with other institutions. A bit overpriced.

    Good three stars hotel. Excelent location, right in the center, close to nice shops and restaurants. Good breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    6.3
    Probably once was a 3* hotel but needs renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we first arrived in the room my husband ended up killing about 10 mosquitos which wasn't very appealing maybe this was due to the window being open before we arrived. The bathroom is not in the greatest shape. As you can see in the photos there is a hole in the side of the tub and the drain in the ground are not very attractive in addition to the light taking about 20 seconds to turn on. You should be warned if you have any physical mobility problems, stroller or sore limbs (after climbing the Carpathians) as the elevator never worked for us when we wanted to go down. It worked twice for going up but the door had a problem shutting where it would close and reopen several times before finally going up.

    The bed was decently comfortable. The fan was much appreciated as it was quite warm even on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    Would visit again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The reception staff was very nice. The room and bathroom were clean, even if some of the appliances are a bit old. Overall a great stay at a reasonable price. The hotel is situated in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    8.8
    The location is fantastic, super close to the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes I felt that ordering room service wasn't appreciated. If they have too many guests, the cooking staff seems to have a lot of pressure.

    The location is fantastic, super close to the city center and the square next to the hotel is beautiful The airconditioned room was good I could always express myself in English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and rooms need to be refreshed. A bit old around the edges, with fabric worn down, etc.

    The hotel was extremely kind to upgrade me for free to one of their apartments. The rooms were very spacious, which I appreciated. The location is fabulous for the local sites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    8.3
    Central location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit old-fashioned (70s-80s style), but nothing disturbing.

    Great location, appropriate buffet breakfast, and the staff speaks English. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.3
    So-so. I expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the beds were not confortable and one of the the lamps was broken

    In the center and accessible to everything. An old hotel I use to know.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Value for money, location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, no ac in the room

    Value for money, location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Too old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too old...Furniture smells funny

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.2
    my wife and me will recommand the property to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    breakfast and restaurant kitchen were very good experience !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    6.3
    Ok but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionists

    Tye location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very old

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Central position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.9
    Worth money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is a bit expensive

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, with very nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very kind and respectful. The room was nice and cozy, clean, with a nice view to the city. I really enjoyed the stay at Continental.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.9
    Warm, excellent location, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit run down, but clean and overall OK

    Warm, excellent location, quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Location, price/facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, price/facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A kettle with tea/coffee

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    5.0
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was unfriendly to us when we arrived, we asked about near by restaurants he didn't know anything. It was quit wired

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    4.6
    Satisfying
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very unfriendly.Room not cleaned enought.High price for the conditions.

    Breakfast was good.Preety much to choose from the bufet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable beds and pillows, very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, comfortable beds and pillows, very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.1
    The 2 extra pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 2 extra pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place in the real center of the city! Really good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable!the staff kind and useful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.3
    na
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    na

    na

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing series

    Perfect location,(cheep) parking,ok price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was ok, but nothing more. The restaurant is rather poor.

    It was ok, but not great. Value for money could be better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    I liked that the property is in the center of the city, is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that the property is in the center of the city, is very clean and has very good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    6.7
    Good value but would rather pay slightly more and stay at a different hotel. Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs to be refurbished. Smoke detectors missing in all rooms.

    Value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Excelent location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is a bit old and it can be a downside

    Excelent location, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.0
    Unhappy
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms 608 and 609 and the bathrooms need to be completely renovated !

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old hotel

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    4.2
    not coming back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner, toilette not entirely functional - we changed room, but with no much improvements

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.8
    A lipsit air conditionat
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lipsit air conditionat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.6
    Good view to the city, good price, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good view to the city, good price, comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.2
    very good breakfast, secured parking, near center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    problems with wifi

    very good breakfast, secured parking, near center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.9
    Fine hotel in center with very good price-quality rate! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fine hotel, especially considering price-quality relation :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.2
    Fine classic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 types of rooms, the one that weren't upgraded are a bit 'dusty'.

    The location is excellent, the stuff as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in Targu Mures
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in my room.

    Very central, classic location, big rooms, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.3
    That the price was a little bit bigger than I thought I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the price was a little bit bigger than I thought I booked the rooms for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    7.5
    One day I found my lugage unzipped although I left it closed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One day I found my lugage unzipped although I left it closed. Nothing taken or moved, but still an annoyance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel room was clean, it had a mini fridge and air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no receipt for parking

    The hotel room was clean, it had a mini fridge and air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.5
    Basic, old, but central
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unconfortable beds, too old bathrooms

    Locaton, staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Retaurant

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late hour for checkin

    Location, value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Continental Tirgu Mures Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: