Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Coroana Moldovei 4 stars

Porumbeilor 1, 605500 Slănic-Moldova, Romania

#5 of 11 hotels in Slănic-Moldova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we could have stayed longer :(

    The view from our bed out the balcony was to die for. The owner actually gave us the choice between two rooms facing different directions which was a courtesy we highly appreciated. The staff was very accommodating, again, I have to mention the owner's warm and welcoming attitude which gave us a home away from home for the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say. There was nothing to dislike, actually.

    I very much appreciated the concept of a boutique styled hotel. Everything was neat and tidy. The staff was excellent, as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked amazing and clean but that's where the nice things stop. The bed was incredibly uncofortable the floor made noise every time you stepped on it. My parents got a room in which the wardrobes didn't have a bottom. The bathroom is nice but when you shower the water goes everywhere. The restaurant doesn't have good food and it's not cheap. They changed our towels everyday but they didn't pass the broom or anything like that. The owners left the second day and when we wanted to leave the stuff couldn't provide us with the bill (they directly took the money from the credit card even if it says that you will pay at the hotel) there was no bill not even an electronic one sent to my e-mail. We called them and asked for the bill eventually they sent it 2 weeks later by post.

    It looks amazing and the furniture is beautiful. When we entered our rooms everything was incredibly clean. The bathroom was nice clean and elegant. The owners were nice and even gave us a gift. We were able to take pictures with clothes( carnival costumes) provided by them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will start by saying this is overpriced for what it offers and where it is placed on the map! Its kitsch interiors can be forgiven but the cheap quality no. Pricey for Slanic Moldova and we felt kinda robbed. Lack of taste. Cheap kitsch furniture wanting to be venetian. Venetian I can understand, cheap no when you put the word luxury on your building. Its not a luxury hotel, its a good try made with inexpensive materials all over. Every other thing in that room was mended, its on the verge of breaking or its just looking sad. Bathroom with NO exhaust. Leakage in bathroom. ( we had friends staying in another room and their bathroom had a leakage ankle deep.....) The tub looked rather fancy in the pictures but it was made of cheap plastic.... Bathrooms have glass doors and you CAN actually see the other person on the toilet whilst sitting in bed. Why in the world anyone would let the lower side of the glass see through?! Duh!?! Heating wasnt working. We had outside temp of 6C during the night. There was a sharp detergent smell in the bathroom that we couldnt locate and remove. We found out it was some sort of spray they use. Probably because it has no exhaust?! That smell kept on for two days straight. It became vomit inducing and we couldnt close the bathroom doors as the smell was becoming stronger. And Im not a delicate nose! We were told we were the only ones to ever complain.... So, bottom point, please dont call yourself luxury hotel when you are not one. I had some expectations and they got hammered pretty hard.

    Room and bath are pretty spacious. Its located near the springs and a 2mn walk to the park. Beautiful views of the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nonfunctional kitsch - the money you pay are fare to much for the services. At the reception was the hotel administrator that put us to wait with our child because he stick a small box , than we have to payed a beauty resort tax 1.5 euro that couldn't wait until we accommodate in the room .He make us feel like thieves because we was booked the room from the Booking. The wardrobe had no shelves. No phone in the room. All the doors was loudly squeak. The tap from the tube was broken hardly you set the right temperature for the water bath. In the restaurant wasn't very clean. And so on .....

    The room was big but this it is not all the matters on holydays .Camera unde am fost cazatia fost mare, dar nu este cel mai important aspect intr-o vacanta.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small issue with water pressure in the morning ( virtually no cold water).

    Nice location, Interesting vintage style rooms, bathrooms and restaurant. Very large portions for dinner and nice staff on the site. Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant no attention for client. Waiting a lot for menu and drinks. Not served what is request or different. Food not high quality

    Accomodation clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bad part of the interesting furniture it's that it has a strong - old - wet - smell. When I opened the closet it smelled like it was not opened in the last 200 years. The smell / humidity exists also in the dining area, and if you look at the base of the pillars you will see that the decoration is green (probably mold). In rest, it didn't gave me the impression that it was dirty. Contrary, the hotel is quite clean.

    The women owning or managing the place, was very very helpful, communicative and made us feel welcomed. The hotel is interesting furnished with stylish / antique furniture. Was clean. The food was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small plumbing incident.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom did't really work, hard to get hot water

    Good location, big room, good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Great building, really nice big luxurious room. Amazing food and drinks at a cracking price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything spot on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    enterteiment

    ospitality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally speaking it is a kitsch

    The breakfast is OK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Couple

    No elevator, everything tight and old,dusty items everywhere,because this very hevy smell so they use lot of spray to kill the odor. Having problems to stay in the room, so i left a day, of course without refund. never back again, to little for 70 euro per night. Advice:check the room before check in

    Location awsome and very good home made food

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    what we didn't like as a couple with a small kid - 1. 5 year is the not quite safe balconies for a baby. It is the original design of the building of course, but we had to keep our balcony closed fearing the child might step. But in rest nice experience!

    Beautiful boutique style hotel - museum; definitely this hotel has its unique style and personality. You are surrounded by antique art and feels you spend the night in the museum. We loved the most breakfast in a beautiful hall and location - 1 min away from mineral springs. The owner lady is very sweet and gave us a free bottle of pine syrop for our small daughter. God bless her!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel

    Nice area

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attentive and hospitable management

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi, breakfast

    design and facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    impossible to change the reservation in any way.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mountains and the scenery.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Am stat prea putin!

    Personal foarte amabil si primitor!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Coroana Moldovei traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: