Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delpack 4 stars

Str.Glad 51-53, 300215 Timişoara, Romania

#31 of 63 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was a bit rude. The breakfast is ok but there are few things from what you can choose (poor breakfast for a 4* hotel)

    The room was really big, nice and warm. The double bed is also huge. Very confortable room. I also appreciate that I could find vegetarian food at the breakfast (only a tofu burger and some vegetables).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower gel was smelling and was mainly unable to open it. Catastrophy. I need to shower myself once again, to not smell like a checmical guy or I could not describe the smell. Breakfast was quite poor (no ketchup for example) and coffee taste badly Hotel stuff was OK, but nothing special. maily looks like they are bored with me.

    big room was perfect, bed was OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose them for the SPA. Paid extra for it. The Jacuzzi was ice cold, couldn’t warm it. I suggested I shouldn’t pay for it, thy didn’t care. Didn’t feel like a 4 star hotel in any way.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor but sufficent, not to leave hungry. The staff was lethargic, but after asking helpfull. I wouldn´t recommend to stay there with family or in vacation, because its not really central located and for my taste and pretentions also the furnishing is quite cheap and already old...

    Well, the highlights are summarized simply... 1. The hotel has its own parking. 2. Rooms are clean. The Hotel is no big shot, but clean and ok for 55 EUR/night incl. breakfast. I booked it because it is located in the the south of the city and you can exit the city fast from there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a residential area and there are quite a few dogs in that neighborhood who love to bark and preferably all together, and they don't keep quiet at night either. There's no free coffee and tea in the room.

    Breakfast is a nice buffet. The beds are comfy. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They must take care with cleaning, the floor it was not really clean...

    We stay in the past at this property and it was ok. They have good location for our travel, is not so close to the center but fur us it was no problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit noisy the last day. We understood from the reception desk that it was exceptional, due to a maintenance.

    We had a dinner at the hotel, it was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately you have to pay to use the spa facilities: sauna, jacuzzi and steam room, which I did not expect from a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was very simple, not much on offer apart from cereal, egg, toast, sausage and some sandwhich meat, this might be because the hotel was not very busy when we stayed.

    The staff were polite and always willing to help. The bedrooms and bathrooms were big and spacious. There was a mix of both English and Romanian TV channels in the room.The hotel was around a 30 minute walk from the town centre so we were able to explore during our journey's into town each day and did not have to pay for taxis.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that guys from restaurant should learn only basics in englisch when it comes to communication with guests. But this is no big issue since everybody can get what they want.

    Cool breakfast and clean room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not good. For the Sauna, Hamam and Jacuzzi the hotel wanted an extra fee 10€ per person/per use! My first room was to the street very noisy after one night changed it but in the next room was mold.

    Big and modern room!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not that it was a real problem but a bigger shower head and maybe bigger pressure on shower water will be nice...But again this is just an idea for improvement.

    I stayed there for 2 nights.I have to say that it was a pleasant stay. First of all the staff is very nice and very helpful.always smiling and ready to help.I will mention here both the receptionist and also with a big thank you the lady from the restaurant that served me my breakfast.By the way the breakfast was very good ,and they have good coffee. The room was very clean and tidy.the carpet that is a permanent tipe had a few stains but this is not the hotel fault but the guest that some time do not know how to behave. the bad is big and confortable with nice clean sheets. the bathroom is big and very clean.the shower is also big enough. for your entertainment in the room you will find a big flat tv with a good choice of tv channel.the wifi work very good in my room. although outside was quite cold in the room the temperature was high and was very nice staying in there. for those that are interested you also have a mini bar in the room but I dont know about the prices because I wasn't interested,there is also a safe in the room. The hotel have it's own parking place witch have plenty of light during the night and by its position the receptionist can see the whole parking place so you can say that the parking is guarded during the night. I've seen some reviews that said that it is sometimes noise in the room.well during my stay they had a party in the restaurant but in my room at the 3rd level i didn't hear anything. All in one this hotel gives you a very good worth for your money.and i'm sure i will use it again in my next trips to timisoara.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We've stayed in Delpack before, with a group and with family. The staff are friendly and the food (breakfast, as we only had breakfast) very acceptable. We were made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness and spa: good facilities but not well exploited (jacuzzi too hot, nobody there to change it, sauna fell out, nobody there to fix it...), not a warm atmosphere in the spa. At some distance from city centre (taxi is cheap, though)

    breakfast, quality of rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy place. there was a party on Saturday night with loud live music long after midnight. After it ended some dogs in the yards around were barking loud till morning. We paid for breakfast when booked the room but, as we arrived after midnight they cancelled it ! They complained we didn't call to confirm the breakfast before midnight. I didn't check to see if it was required but is very strange for a 4 stars hotel with 24 hours desk to expect a call to confirm for breakfast, especially as everything was payed already and as we driving from 500 km away why bother making roaming calls to confirm a simple breakfast! On top of that we mentioned we need a parking space during booking but nothing was available anymore so we had to park in the street instead. Terrible experience. Disappointing.

    we could check out one hour later than usual(12). Which was normal as we could not get proper sleep due to the noise and improper phonic insulation of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    managed to find a small cockroach that crawled in the bathroom through the drain. didn't like the elevator at all.

    liked the bed and the pillows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst experience ever! When I arrived after 1000 km that day, the key room didn't work so I have to go 5 (five) times at the reception before solving! No air conditioning in the room working, despite 35 degrees outside

    Big & clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the coffee and cold breakfast items could be a little better, but the meat and cooked breakfast were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    A tasty breakfest, good working wifi, nice staff, room equipped with air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all, from the room, the food at the restaurant and specialy the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind. Nice place.

    Big Bed! Suited all my requirements! Not far from Old town!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good price and breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To dirty the carpet in the bedroom !!!

    The hotel have lift !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast ( no omlet). No bath slippers! No gel shower!

    Clean! Good tv and clean bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big free parking lot. Great room view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice 4 stars hotel, with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough. Moreover, the bed had a very unpleasant smell making it had to feel comfortable and sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floors are dirty.

    Staff is very helpful. Spacey rooms. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very large bed and very comfortable the room was very spacious breakfast was really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was quite low, however this might be a problem only for the top floor.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New and very clean room. Lots of big towels with classy embroidery.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked the hotel staff for improving wifi connection , the staff came into the room without knocking the door.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I suggest breakfast to start before 8:00

    - simple, clean and stylish - parking OK, wi-fi OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were miserable. Dirty. No shuttle bus service to the airport.

    The spa was OK. Not the best but the saunas were reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Up to date !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They speak only romanian. No english speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never eat goulash soup in hotel restaurant after one dinner I was seek 2 days

    Big rooms /big bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a big bed, got two single beds one near the other.

    Nice bathroom, ok room. Really good WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View on cemetery.

    Bed is great and big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far away from the center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the long distance bus stations and Gara de Nord; excellent breakfast; comfortable and stylish rooms; quiet location; very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes poor!

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. Tops marks for friendliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fake air conditioned in the room...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist was not in position, came after 10 minutes without even a simple sorry to say. The lift was working after 1st floor. When I entered in the room a huge cockroach was running on my bed. Totaly dissapointing

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Eurosport HD on TV, very good breakfast, nice view (3rd floor), receptionist guy arrange taxi for us (taxi arrived in 5 minutes) and manage with taxi driver stop by exchange because they don't accept EURO currency

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no bath in the room. On the website they told there would be a bath, but none. Only a terrible shower with almost no water pressiure.

    Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was amazing. We arrived much earlier (6am) and were able to enter the room and even had breakfast. We weren't even charged for the additional breakfast, although we asked them to.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel's restaurant does not really speak English. The quality of the food is not up to the quality of hotel, no card payment. We waited 25 minutes for the account (one waiter for all table). When I indicated to the clerk, simply said that it was not his job, probably the waiter forgot us. Ok :).

    Huge, clean room, even larger terrace. (Room No. 300). Huge discount on the room rate. Thank you, Booking.com! Do not miss the Yugoslavian restaurant (1km from Hotel).

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Staff was unable to suggest a bike rental; arranging for heating the sauna and jakuzzi ended up being quite a challenge.

    Value for money, big bed, hotel style, parking, sauna, jakuzzi, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is a bit expensive

    Spacious room, free wi-fi, taxi service on call, smoking room, big size tv in room, helpful staff, sauna, jaccuzzi, free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The SPA costs separately and this was not ( visibly ) mentioned. But the good things totally compensated.

    Very very nice personnel. Very clean rooms. Good breakfast. Nice SPA centre. Parking place.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Pereții sunt din rigips astfel încât poti auzi tot zgomotul din camera alăturată. La preluarea camerei am constatat ca baia nu fusese curățata : par pe jos , un săpun folosit de cel dinainte. Ce sa mai .... Nu am sa mai revin aici !

    Personal amabil la restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable, warm (for the New Year's Eve 2015 outside was -15 C)and clean. The hotel stuff is very friendly and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast could have more items and after asking for an omlette they just made some simple eggs without adding cheese, salt or anything to give it some taste(the staff should pay more attention to its customers).

    I liked where the hotel is situated which is in a peaceful neighbourhood and that it has it's own parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a little far from downtown

    Breakfast was very good, staff was super friendly, large rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet connection extremly poor

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I thought that spa and wellness was included in the price. In the site wasn't written that we should pay to use the spa facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was OK, nice hotel in a nice quiet area of the city.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no chair in the room, quite unconfortable. Bed sheets had a whole.

    Very good value for money relation

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far off

    Sauna, Spaceous room

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    Room size, breakfast with many choices, free parking, good internet

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Hotel Delpack traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: