Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Delta Nature Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Somova Parches Km 3, 827210 Somova, Romania

Review Score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful food, friendly staff and lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please treat this as advice: the staff would greatly benefit from learning English to conversation level. This would attract more foreign visitors and would do justice to the lovely resort. Besides, the jetty and the boats could do with a bit of refurbishment. Good luck!

    The rooms were much larger than I thought, tastefully decorated and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, despite a few misunderstandings. The food was amazing and the service quick. Every morning, we enjoyed the breathtaking view offered by the Danube delta. Wonderful peaceful location, suitable especially for those who want a few days away from the hustle and bustle of every day life.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.6
    Magical views and a beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently, other guests like to leave trash (bottles and such) and used towels around the pool. While the whole resort was very clean, these were not cleaned at all while we stayed there. We took lounge chairs that were empty and put the bottles in the bucket close by but were surprised no one took care of it. I think it must have been a misunderstanding, as again, the resort was tidied nicely every day.

    We liked this place so much, we took extra time to stay here. The little cottages were spotless and luxurious. The bathroom had plenty of hot water. The views in the front row were amazing. The swimming pool is quite big and the water very clean. We also really appreciated that it was open late into the night. Mosquitoes are a problem as anywhere in the delta region, so be sure to keep bug spray close by and some mosquito candles on the porch. Inside the cottages, we had almost none of them as the personnel took care of it. Be sure to visit the restaurant - we did twice a day. While they may not hold everything on the menu, they have a lot of very tasty dishes. The coffee is excellent, as is the breakfast. All in all, we loved it here and we highly recommend it, as we did to all out friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing quality down to every detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place in a lovely location. Like a luxury African safari resort placed in the Danube delta with spectacular views, fantastic food and friendly staff. Great for nature lovers and people who want a get away from the noise of every day life. We would love to come back - soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.8
    the staff was extremely good and warm, amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The landline phone didn’t work, we had to walk to reception for everything. The quality price/value is very poor. The TV has got 3-4 programs. No password for wifi. There are 4-5 dogs but very friendly and they slept in front of our house to defend us 😍. The boat with the engine is too expensive, 300 ron per hour.

    the staff was extremely good and warm, amazing view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    Despite the fact the place is past its prime it offers a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is more like 4 stars rather than 5. Pool was under renovations and the room cleaning was done daily on request. Some of the villas and outside furniture could also benefited from a new coat of paint.

    Despite the fact the place is past its prime it offers a good size suite for the price and the view is totally zen. The restaurant despite the slow service got much better than in previous years with fresh fish options on the menu. If the location is not an issue I think it is still one of the better places to relax in the delta.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    4.6
    The concept and the pictures from Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa With Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mainly the fact that we was expecting a 5 star location with SPA, Massage and Pool facilities...there is nothing like that! The location is nice, the concept is good but staff is extremely young, unprepared and unesperienced to provide a professional service; food is very poor (in choice and in ingredients); one feels to be in camping facility rather than a promised and paid 5 star hotel. Conclusion: do not go.

    The concept and the pictures from Booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.6
    Go there for the view, scenery and accomodation - the food is much too little for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa With Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was vastly overrated for a five star establishment. The food was mediocre at best and way overpriced. It is a shame that we could not 100% enjoy our stay at the Delta Nature Resort because of haw awful the dining experience has proven to be. On our second day of vacation we drove to Tulcea (14km away) and ate our lunch there instead of dining at the resort...

    The property is placed in one of the most beautiful spots I have ever traveled to. Getting in by car is very easy, the scenery is spectacular and the staff is ever so friendly and welcoming. The guest houses provide all the needed comfort for a relaxing vacation and you have access to boat trips, sauna, fitness, tennis, fishing and much more so that you can ensure that your stay is never boring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.0
    The position of the resort is very nice, nature all around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was terrible and nobody told us (not even booking) that the swimming pool was undergoing some works and that it would be closed the whole month. I would never have booked there if I had known.

    The position of the resort is very nice, nature all around you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.8
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We waited 2 hours at the restaurant to have our meals, and In the end, a boy from our group did not receive anything, because the waitress forgot his order. She did not seem to care at all or ask for excuses though. The place is great but needs some improvement from this point of view.

    The view was amazing. We had swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, we played tennis. The facilities are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    8.8
    Impressive view and a unique location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its not easy to get to the resort by public transport. We took a cab from the airport to the bus terminal and from there we got on the bus to tulcea (18 eur/person). In tulcea crab a cab to get to the delta resort(10 eur). Important information in the high season you should reserve a ticket for the bus. Another option is to rent a car or to get with the minibus directly from the bukarest airport to tulcea (company kirvad - but you have to prebook a ticket, you can do this via email. They speak perfectly english and have new and climated minibuses)

    Impressive view and a unique location. Very quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    5.0
    If you expect luxury, try somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property needs to be refurbished. Restaurant service was awful. No fish from the region. Menu was irrelevant for such location. Cutomer support was misleading. Definitely not a 5 star property.

    Scenery is fantastic. WiFi everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Nature paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One day there was a crowd of people making a party at the pool during the day. We asked the hotel staff if they could turn the music off. They didnt care about our complain.

    The location is unique. the food in the restaurant was excellent, especially the fish and the salat vineta.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.1
    The view, the location, the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This shouldn't be rated as a five star resort anymore. The staff is composed of very young adults, who have no concept of five star service skills. We had to wait for over an hour for our room (which was later compensated) and during our first dinner they brought only one main course at first. We tried to order wine by the glass, but after three glasses they "were out" and we could only order wine by the bottle. On the other hand, the room rates are very cheap, the view is great, but don't expect five star service. E.g. there was no wine in the mini bar, although listed on the menu. When calling reception about this, they replied that the wine can be fetched from the front desk.

    The view, the location, the price. Beautiful location 20 minutes drive from Tulcea. Dinner in a beautiful setting with a view of the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.1
    great potential to turn it onto a great place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food over priced and average quality, very limited selection of fish. Motor-Boat trips so overpriced that made them pretty much out of reach ! Hospitality standards pretty poor for a 4 star hotel, staff too junior and either untrained or unaware of their role.

    Great views over the lake ! Villas had high standard of accommodation and where kept very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    7.1
    Delta resort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was in a bad shape for the price of this property. Also you can see small snakes along the alley.

    The view was spectacular. I also liked the layout of the houses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.1
    I come to this place since it was first launched 10+ years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start? 1) This is by no means a 5* eco resort as they advertise. Don't be fooled, I give it a 3*, not more. 2) The lodges are generally ok and comfy but things are falling apart everywhere. The bathrooms are in for a long overdue rennovation and are in poor condition. 3) The WORST, by far are the restaurant services. It was awfull for some years already, but this year is hard to explain. For one, people serving in the restaurant, bar or reception are 15-17 years old KIDS with zero experience in hotel/restaurant business. I don't blame then, but the owners of the place. These kids don't know what is in the menu, will bring you something else than your order, and it will take ages till the food is served. Parents with kids beware, that there is a long waiting time to be served. 4) There are stray dogs on the property, I mean lots of them. I love dogs, so this wasn't a problem for me, but not everybody like to have dogs sitting on the veranda begging for food. 5)This year the cook is a Spaniard. All is good, but 90% of the food has nothing to do with the words eco or bio, because it comes from the nearby Kaufland supermaket that sells crap food. Very few dishes are from the local cusine, which is a real pitty. 6) Boat renting has some of the most stupid prices (kept the same for the last 10+ years): 10€/hr for rowing boat, 27€/hr motor boat, 89€/person trip bu boat on the lake. Almost nobody rents because of that, so there not much activities to do. 7) Last, the pool. It has a magic view, but is a dangerous place to be since the flooring has been made with bathroom tiles that are very slippery and you risk falling with every step you take. The water isn't treated as it should be, so is not much different than the lake water

    I come to this place since it was first launched 10+ years ago and the nature and resort location are amazing. This is guarranteed to recharge your batteries, BUT unless you are sucker for nature this won't be enough to overcome the mountain of other issues with this resort. I will probably return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.5
    The cabin was very nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue we had was the staff in the restaurant who were, basically, a group of kids with no obvious training or skills plus , with my limited Romanian, it was very hard to communicate with them. They are nice young people but just need customer care training!

    The cabin was very nice and relaxing. great views accross the delta

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.3
    Great option for a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    first of all, the villas need more care. The bathroom had traces of rust. A five stars place should definitely be much better than that. I would say 4 stars suits it much better. THe pool is great but in the weekend there are not enough chaise-longues for clients. I strongly recommend going there sunday to Friday, as it is empty and very nice.

    The location was excellent. it is not in the middle of the Delta, more at the entrance, but its absolutely wonderful. Staff was very helpful. Quiet and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely base to explore the Danube Delta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff had little English, although they tried their best to be helpful. It was a long taxi ride to Tulcea, which was the starting point of the trip down the Danube Canal, nor was it easy to find a taxi. Without the help of the hotel staff we would have been stuck without any form of transport.

    We enjoyed the serene environment enormously. The view of the sunset over the water and the vegetation was incredible, viewed from the verandah of one of the prime cottages, with a cooling drink in hand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    6.7
    THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT, THE RESORT IS WELL PLANNED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I STAYED THERE TWO YEARS AGO AT THE SAME RESORT AND IT WAS MUCH BETTER AT THAT TIME. DURING THIS YEAR'S STAY WE WERE THE ONLY GUESTS AND WERE SURROUNDED BY A GROUP OF DOGS (THOUGH FRIENDLY) AS SOON AS WE USED THE TERRACE. THE ROOMS WERE NOT VERY CLEAN AND THE FURNITURE ON THE BALCONY WAS PARTLY BROKEN.

    THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT, THE RESORT IS WELL PLANNED.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Gorgeous setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you're bothered by the swimming pool (we weren't) note that in mid June it had no water in it.

    We stayed on our honeymoon and the staff made ithe experience wonderful for us. Fantastic views from terrace across the water and watching the birds. Beautiful sunsets. Spacious villas. Ask for cook (he was lovely) if you need special diet eg vegetarian.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    The houses are big, the bed is very comfortable, the view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa With Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was disappointing, you expect a lot more from a 5 star resort.

    The houses are big, the bed is very comfortable, the view is amazing, 10 for accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.1
    None of the staff spoke English.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of the staff spoke English. Furthermore, the menus are only in Romanian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    5.0
    Comfortable villa with five star views but two star resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for five star Resort which should have had swimming pool, jacuzzi & hot tub. All closed. No facilities available

    View & natural beauty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    A little beat attention on the small things can provide better reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Villa with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better prices for boats renting.

    Site, accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Dellta view
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa With Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge in the room was not cooling

    Perfect start to visit Danube Delta, even you can book an helicopter.ffrom to Bucharest Airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All about staff,manager,pool,food and clening. All service!!!

    Just the view!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.6
    great location nearby delta of river Dunaj
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa With Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location nearby delta of river Dunaj

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    10
    Wonderful location inbetween the nature of Duna Delta with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Technical problems with the pool!

    Wonderful location inbetween the nature of Duna Delta with millions of frogs ans birds! Beautiful view and big, comfortable houses! Book the deluxe villas in the first row-it's worth it!

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2016

    7.1
    We ordered the room with the partial lake view, but because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very bad, The staff doesn't speak English ,the breakfast is more expensive than the dinner. Moreover all our requests from the waitress were ignored. We left the room in the morning and arrived in the evening to discover it has turned into a sauna. The heating was very high and we couldn't understand how to turn it off. When we opened the bathroom window we were surprised to find lot of spider webs. The room had a bug problem, but I guess it's understandable due to the close location to the nature. In order to get to the room you need to go through lot of stairs, which is very uncomfortable when you carry baggage. The pool wasn't active.

    We ordered the room with the partial lake view, but because we were the first and the only guests in the hotel for the season, the staff upgraded our room to the best room available. Moreover, we arrived late and the coordinator named Nina was very kind to keep the restaurant open for us.

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    8.3
    Amazing location , first rwo to the Delta bungallow very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The office team offerd us to rent their boat for a Danube Excursion at a highly excessive price claimimg that we would not find a nother solution in town ....in fact we found an amazing private tour at a third of their attempted cost. 2. The restaurant had quite limited offer for dinner as it was out of high season

    Amazing location , first rwo to the Delta bungallow very pampering room

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2015

    9.6
    This is a lovely location, wonderfully overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a lovely location, wonderfully overlooking the western part of the Danube Delta. Sitting on the veranda in the evenings, we found some real rest and peace here. The same goes for spending afternoons next to the pool. We made two superb boat trips into the delta from nearby Tulcea. The bungalows are equiped to a standard not often found in the country.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    8.3
    Great location, good simple design for both landscape,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food too expensive for the quality and variety served. Poor bufet breakfast. Better to bring some food and drinks.

    Great location, good simple design for both landscape, buildings and interior of the rooms. Large rooms and great view from the porch.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    9.6
    The place is very beautiful, quiet and relaxing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They changed the towels everyday and took the garbage, but not cleaned the place at all. Also the bed sheets were changed only on the third day. The sewage system smelled quite bad from time to time. Breakfast rather poor for 10 Euros.

    The place is very beautiful, quiet and relaxing; the rooms are very spacious. Travelling with kids helps that we had both a living room and a bedroom. Also the veranda was so nice to stay on and relax. We also had a music system on which to play CDs and MP3s.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    5.0
    The rooms are very nice big and comfortable, also the bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is very un-professional they are not prepared for guests. The food is below average, not 5 stars. The breakfast very low for 5 stars. The bathroom has problems with draiage, you will fill the room with water. The garbage is collected only by request and also cleaning of the room. we was very dissapionted by this hotel. Is a rather 3 star maxim.

    The rooms are very nice big and comfortable, also the bed is quite big. Location is very good just to the Danube and and the beginning of the Delta. Is very accesible by car and it has a free parking at reception. You have plenty of space in the room.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    8.8
    - The location and view are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wifi is very random and does not work all the time. - Not many staff members speak english, including the restaurant staff. - As mentioned in other reviews, the restaurant is a pitty. Although the location and view are great, the menu is very standard and most dishes are badly made. You can think of: a basil spaghetti without basil, a overcooked beef steak (after which there was no beef steak for a week) and a cumcumber/tomato salad is literal a bowl of cumcumber or tomato. Also, many dishes on the menu where not available. For a 5 star resort this is very bad. Especially when you are aware that there are no high level restaurants in the whole Tulcea area. With a better kitchen staff they would not only add more value to the resort and the experience, they would also attract more eating customers outside of the resort. - Furthermore, porch furniture is not so good. - The sunbeds are placed on the wrongside of the pool, including the poolhouse, which spoils the entire view. - No service at the pool on hot days.

    - The location and view are amazing. If you go there, make a reservation for the premium-villa, only then you will be able to enjoy the astonishing view. - The staff is very nice and the villa's are spacious. - Cleaning is done very well and every day. - No cars on the premises, makes it nice and quiet. - When our airconditioning malfunctioned, the staff worked really hard into the late night to repair it. During and afterworths we were offered another villa, with the same view. - There are mosquitos, but that's just logical in those circumstances.

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    8.8
    Incredible location, perferct and great style of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In this luxurious resort we would appreciate more professional staff, especially in bar and restaurant with better English, more hardworking attitude and less texting SMS while guest are waiting. Also stains on pillows are not acceptable.

    Incredible location, perferct and great style of the acommodation, big spadicous cottages with fire place, terrace and two rooms, amazing view on Delta Danube.

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    5.8
    Is beautiful located near a lake of the delta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No luggage service, bed was creaky, furniture old, wasp nest at the flat, on second day breakfast buffet was not prepared, staff was unmotivated, bad language skills, does not meet the 5 star requirements.

    Is beautiful located near a lake of the delta. Flats are very spacy.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location overlooking a network of channels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is definitely not a 4 star resort. The houses are nice, but quite old and could use some refurbishing and renovation of patio. The sofa and bed cover showed quite a few stains :( At the restaurant we got less than we ordered several times (fish served without sauce as it was in menu, very small servings) and they did not have lemons for 3 days while we stayed there despite the fact that the nearest shop was 2km away...

    Excellent location overlooking a network of channels and small lakes on which you can go kayak-ing with no prebooking necessary and at good rates (10eur /2person /kayak /hour). Big house suitable also for families, with nice patio.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    5.8
    The villas built 10 years ago are still unique in the Delta...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.They cut the restaurant menu in half since two months ago and even though, they didn't have the basic fish dishes (2 out of 3 appetizers) 2.They changed the entire waiters staff with 18y old kids who don't know which wine is white and which is red. Don't know 75% of their menu (unacceptable for a 5* hotel) 3. Half of the drinks in the menu they "don't have anymore", even though the menu itself is now half of the one two months ago, which they also couldn't provide more than 50%. 4. The fish we ordered was very badly cooked (70% grease), no sauce and bed taste garnish. We imagine they also changed the cook (chef) since two months ago when the food was good. 5. The management is totally unexperienced for a 5* hotel.

    The villas built 10 years ago are still unique in the Delta with excellent natural materials and very nice view, but the only way to stay there is without eating at their "restaurant".

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    9.2
    amazing resort,upon our respect,every room is a single space...
    • Group

    the location is not very good,we must spend about half an hour to get food and the drinks.

    amazing resort,upon our respect,every room is a single space,it's very quiet.we feel relax.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    8.8
    lovely location, great lodges, excellent pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there are so many small things that could be improved - tennis rackets that have strings, waiters that speak a bit of french or english, staff who smile a bit more, details of the birds around.....better menu? the list goes on. But it is still a lovely place

    lovely location, great lodges, excellent pool

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    6.7
    nice landscape, very quiet, beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad service in the restaurant. The girls are very friendly but they just can't handle it. Food at breakfast was ok, but the system behind the breakfast (you have to order breakfast for €10 flat rate) was slow, expensive and we had to wait very long. Same for the people next to us. Finally we payed €10 for a little omlett, some bread and a coffee. The orange juice was not included. The women at the checkin told us, we can book a boat at hers. So we tried the following day and everything was booked out. Nobody told us that the boat would start at Tulcea (I accidently read it in a broschure I found in the room) and there might be other companies that could have free boats. I'm sure 99% of the people who go to the delta nature resort want to see the danube delta. So it's very disappointing if nobody is at least trying to help you to figure something out. We just drove to Tulcea and took the first company/boat we saw. Best decision ever. It was amazing, very good organized and much cheaper than the trip would have cost from the hotel.

    nice landscape, very quiet, beautiful rooms

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    8.8
    Location overall is faboulos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food too expensive and the restaurant serving personel needs change or more training! No bar at swiming pool during summer. Poor wifi. No mosquitos repelent in restaurant and terace. Bungalows wood stairs and outdoor wood decoration needs more attention and repairs. Zacuzzi not working.

    Location overall is faboulos. Very nice bungalows. Silence, privacy, clean, nice swiming pool, facilities (e.g. boat trips).

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.2
    Off course the beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor restaurant for a 5***** hotel !! Staff speaks only Roemenien .. Did not even understand the menu !! Frustrating

    Off course the beautiful location.. Very nice design of the bungalows

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    5.0
    The place is nice and the room is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service from the kitchen was very bad i didn t eat with my partener we order in the same time all the food came together from the salat until the desert , the salat was different and the nudles was not spicy like they schould be( arabiata)

    The place is nice and the room is big

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    3.8
    The stuff, the furniture, the horrible bed, the poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stuff, the furniture, the horrible bed, the poor breakfast, the overpriced lunch, the cery ordinary food. Nobody is taking care of this so called resort. Avoid at any cost!

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    7.1
    The view was splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was poor. Lots of things on the menu but not available. Cooking dinner was very poor. And to long waiting. Some servants very friendly others not. There was lack of management !

    The view was splendid.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    8.8
    The location and view are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They are understaffed. Room was cleaned after 17.00 o'clock. Low quality of breakfast, but served in a very professional way. No boats available, when requested. Needs more management, although staff is very nice!

    The location and view are excellent. Its perfect for anybody searching for a very quiet and in the middle of nature place. Swimming pool located perfectly in the nature. The rooms are big and clean.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    9.2
    Location and view from restaurant terrace was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was random. But I guess one can deconnect once in a while :)

    Location and view from restaurant terrace was really great. Loved the outdoors swimming-pool and overall the feeling of the place. Enjoyed a lot the villa we stayed in and its patio.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful scenery, great accommodation, accessible by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It could use some more kids' facilities, and the individual verandas would really appreciate a hammock :) . And some drinks served right there. Poor wifi.

    Beautiful scenery, great accommodation, accessible by car (rare for the Danube Delta), safety, supportive and smiley staff, bugs' nets.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    8.3
    Excellent position, silent place, nice sun sets, huge...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff should learn English, they should take better care of their swimming pool, the breakfast was poor for a 5 star hotel and definitelly they should change the old cracky beds. Very uncomfortable and hard to sleep well. A pity in such a wonderfull envirinment.

    Excellent position, silent place, nice sun sets, huge terrace, nice bathroom and sitting room. It would be better if the hotel was a 4 star hotel then the expectations of the clients would be lower. Anyway it is very cheap for a 5 star hotel and therefore I would say excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful view, nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was very bad. They advertice with nature safari, but at the receptie they do not give good information if you ask About it. Guide didn' t speak english

    Beautiful view, nature. No stress, no noise, juist relax

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    8.3
    landscape, activities around resort( fishing, boat trip,...
    • Couple

    I think my expectation for this 5 stars where too high. Some appliances must be refurbished, TV with flat screen and good network its an must be for this resort. Like a reminder do not claim WiFi if this is barely reachable.

    landscape, activities around resort( fishing, boat trip, swimming, etc)

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    8.8
    This is a beautiful peaceful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fitness room was very poor and not up to date.

    This is a beautiful peaceful spot. The cabins are comfortable and clean, the staff gracious, and the view extraordinary.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    6.7
    The views/ scenery were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not good enough for a five star venue. Breakfast had very limited choices Cleaning the rooms can be improved. Lunch/dinner service was poor even though the waitress was pleasant; the main course was brought out separately for each of the three of us, by the time the third one arrived, the first two were cold. Not very good when you have fresh fish.

    The views/ scenery were beautiful. Staff were generally friendly.

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    9.2
    Staff were so nice and helpful, villas / facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit far from anywhere - need a car. Buses are good and frequent but not at night.

    Staff were so nice and helpful, villas / facilities excellent and views superb!

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    9.6
    excellent, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the boat trips offer

    excellent, helpful staff. beautifully designed cottages. good cooking

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant. For a 5 star hotel the food is not on standard and over priced. The staff needs training [reception and restaurant]

    location

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    9.2
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool need a little restyling.

    All

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't there long enough!

    Location. Boat trip. Wildlife. Sunset. Spacious air conditioned lodge. Friendly people.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    6.7
    The location is wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is unproffesional, food wasn't very tasty, they were missing alot of things in the menu.

    The location is wonderfull.

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast

    Location

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    10
    Extremely nice reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food, has room for improvement

    Extremely nice reception Location stunning The villas are actually villas

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    8.8
    Good location with an excellent view of Danube Delta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at the restaurant wasn`t so good as a place like this deserves.

    Good location with an excellent view of Danube Delta

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    9.2
    I can strongly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mosquitos...

    I can strongly recommend this place. View, facilities and swimming pool are great. There is a lot of space in bungalows.

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    6.7
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food poor and limited options. Rubbish wifi.

    Clean and tidy. Good location. Staff good but sometimes language was a problem.

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2015

    9.6
    Right near the water, lovely pool and helpful people to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside maintenance could use some help.

    Right near the water, lovely pool and helpful people to arrange tours. Large rooms, clean.

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful location, stunning view, nice located houses,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast. Very far away for a 5 star location.

    Wonderful location, stunning view, nice located houses, quiet atmosphere.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: