Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delta 3 3 stars

Isaccei 2, 820169 Tulcea, Romania

#6 of 17 hotels in Tulcea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, excellent breakfast, extraordinary position in the Danube Golf. Very close to the Aquarium and other museums. We left our car in their parking for several days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We spend one night here, on our way to Danube Delta (Sulina). Nice and clean room, good breakfast. Has a private parking (5 lei/day) if you don't want to leave the car on the roadside. Great view of the Danube and riverfront. Close to city center and main attractions in Tulcea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Delta hotel offers a decent place to stay in Tulcea. Though it is noted that there are not much options in this city. The rooms are ok, though a bit outdated compared to the price paid. The swimming pool is nice with a steam sauna as bonus. The breakfast is decent with enough options to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Nice clean comfortable hotel, great breakfast, great location, close to the train station. The lady at the reception very hospitable. She helped me with my local transportation and Danube delta tour. Excellent customer service. Definitely I will recommend it. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the 60's the design must have been modern. today, all is old and falling apart, taped with masking tape, broken, old and uncomfortable.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really fine.

    Nice view on the Danube river from balcony. Receptionist really helpfull. Hotel Delta also organizes boat trips on Danube delta so you can reserve it directly at hotel reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The positioning of the external unit of the AC wasn't the best choise. The heat was going to the door of the balcony. I think they could modernize it with a building unit instead of individual units for each room. Not such a big problem!

    They have also rooms for smokers, so didn't have to travel all day for cigarette, rooms with ac, balcony, comfortable beds, free spa and pool for the guests. The breakfast was very variated to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard,old & uncomfortable. The room was cramped. The staff were not very helpful.

    Not a thing.we stayed one night then checked out.stayed at delta 4 for 3 remaining nights.cost a bit more but beds worth it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect very clean...at the reception were a girl very kind and available for any our request! She organized a tour on the Delta...the position is perfect!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights: it was a long weekend for roumanian people so all rooms were booked with groups. One day, no free tables and only remains for breakfast, one night a lot of noise. No space on the parking lot. Bad luck and

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ventilation in bathroom. Relatively small parking lot (~40 parking spaces) and quite full at week-ends, was lucky to find a spot upon our arrival in Tulcea at 8 PM.

    Good size room, good breakfast, excellent view of the river from the room (make sure to book a room with river view). Comfy twin beds. Within walking distance from Ivan Pescar, a very nice and unpretentious fish restaurant on the riverfront. We booked the 6hr trip to the Delta, the hotel have their own fleet of 80-seat boats (onboard fish meal included in the 40EUR ticket price). Décor in main hallway a bit dated and reminiscent of a past era, but adding to the hotel and the city's quaint feeling and charm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't understand why fitness suite didn't open until 2pm. Building and fittings a little dated but clearly efforts made to modernise where they can.

    Friendly, helpful staff, cool bar area with comfy sofas. Good length swimming pool (above average for hotels). Very clean rooms and comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient parking just outside. Breakfast very good and pool/sauna nice. Everything, almost, within walking distance. Very friendly and correct staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent one night there during the winter , I had to sleep with an open window because of the intense heat inside room , couldn't rest at all.

    Room size.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not have internet connection inside the room on the 4th floor, due to poor connections. This I suggest that you track quickly before I come back in January 2017. :-)

    The Smile from the lovely girl at the reception. :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior of the (old part) of the hotel a little bit outworn and outdated, but no problem. I found it was a pity that the hotel rooms had a balcony with a nice view, but no furniture on it. The exit air of the AC unluckily was led directly towards the balcony so that it was not very nice to be outside on the balcony when another person was inside with running AC.

    Very central location of the hotel directly at the harbour. It was possible to have breakfast with a nice view towards the Danube. Indoor swimming pool is a nice point on the plus side for the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fine breakfast, except for the bread, no safe in the room, but ok ...anyway.

    Nice helpfull people in the reception, big nice clean rooms, fantastic view,great, very great trip to the Delta, arranged by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired and light fittings noisy. Breakfast staff offhand and reluctant to refill dishes. Food disappointing - both dinner and breakfast.

    Views and space. Reception very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, very clean place, breakfast was diversified and nice personal..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and Restaurant

    I liked the proper bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View from room, facilities and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Galagie bar.

    SPA

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee for breakfest. River view room without river view :)), or with 2% view.

    Staff, restaurant, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast coffee :) bathroom smell

    location, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad decorations low quality furniture

    City centre .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice view of the harbour, very good breakfast, and a relaxing spa. You can watch the harbour from the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very helpfull and kind. good spa. good location. nice and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, big indoor pool with jacuzzi. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning lady should have done her job better and should be aware of the checkout schedule.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area is too old

    It's near to the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    large indoor pool and steam sauna just in my taste. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Frendly people and very clean !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice location with all the facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintaince.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old furniture, outdated and used.

    Big plus for the good internet speed and the possibility to have the breakfast delivered to your room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    service at the reception

    room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel good location and high standard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip through the Danube delta was boring.

    The breakfast and the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location. River facing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms next door were under construction. They should have offered us a better room.

    Riverview

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's lobby is old, need refurbishment

    Excellent cleanless!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked two rooms with a river view but it they were not on the side of the river and we could see just a part of it (in the hotel there are rooms with a great view to Danube).

    Almost everything is just as it is in the hotel overview - rooms, breakfast, parking... Good value for money. Great location!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unhelpful staff. Prior to our arrival we had several correspondence with the hotel which could NOT arrange as a boat trip and told that during our stay there AREN'T boat trips arranged by the hotel, which was not true, There were plenty of free places. On the reception desk made us wait and deffinetly were not friendly.

    Very lovely room, excellent breakfast and great hotel location.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One staff at the bar was reluctantly non accommodating after we asked if we could borrow a Cork Screw & have a bucket of Ice please!! .Rudely stating "I want it back" As if we were going anywhere when we were staying there!! This happened on 2 occasions. Being that your offer full service, room service etc it may be a suggestion to have 2-3 extras of these for customers. It is not uncommon for people to enjoy a drink in their room. Small Stools or folding chairs would be nice on the balconies or at least available if required in the proper season.

    Location & even though it rained the day we took the Delta Cruise we enjoyed the Cruise. The Staff on board were friendly & accommodating. Fish was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel on the photo, in fact is Hotel Delta which is 4 stars. If I knew this is the old Delta hotel, I will never agree on the price.

    The location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Compared to other reviewers we didn't think the smoke in the hotel was too bad- the only place we smelt it was in the coffee bar. The room was fine and so was the main restaurant. So not a negative!

    The pool was lovely, the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable - we had a triple and our 2 children shared a bed- it was fine for the the 4 nights.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very bad matrix.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our experience was very nice!

    Great location...really nice view of the harbor A very comfortable bed...wonderful breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. Riverside location & proximity to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very noisy during the night

    helpful reception, clean rooms, central location

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpets in room needed refurbishment.

    The swimming pool was fantastic, breakfast on the terrace was great

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit outdated furniture but still functional

    The location, the front desk staff, good WiFi

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Breakfast & View

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the nasty moist WC smell all over the place

    the breakfast

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: