Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delta 4 4 stars

Isaccei 2, 820169 Tulcea, Romania

#5 of 11 hotels in Tulcea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Overrated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too expensive for what it's offered there. The room has the windiws into an internal "yard", without light and dirty. No orange juice and no espresso, at breakfast. The menu at restaurant is not completely available. Having in mind the 4 stars and the price to pay, the hotel is much overrated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Solid hotel but pricey for what you receive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me there were two main detractors, the first being a slight Imbalance between price and value. Having booked a superior room in a four star hotel on the upper end of pricing for a city's hotel I was not expecting the rather basic bathroom installations (showering curtain, basic tiles, etc.). In addition the breakfast qwas quite plain, while this is a matter of taste I found only two dishes I could enjoy, other hotels on my journey across Romania were more successful in catering to my expectations on food. Also be aware that the whole building is slightly tilted into one direction (no cracks or any indications of poor structural integrity) so it will fee quite weird to sleep there.

    Large and clean bed and room, very good location if you travel primarily to explore the delta as the hotel is located right next to the Harbour where the boats depart. Despite the central location our room has been very quiet and in addition had a good view across the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location next the river delta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old looking like back in communism but that also gave it interesting atmosphere.

    Great location next the river delta. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, very very bad... not able to find my booking ... and worst they send me to the other hotel they have under same name.... really? And after please go back is the one u been in first!!! Child, bags and very very late at night.... breakfast poor!!!!

    Location!!!! Amazing !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing for the best hotel in Tulcea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in reception and restaurant was really unpleasant, unfriendly and unprofessional: at the restaurant they were chatting to each other and sitting while guests were waiting to be served, refilling at breakfast took too long. The room decoration needs updating. A person came to the hotel to leave me a message but reception refused to receive it.

    Nice swimming pool, big room with a very nice view over the Danube, parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great location next to Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find available spot to park the car.

    Great location next to Danube. Super bed and possibility to use indoor pool with jaquzzi. Restaurant offeres good food with beautiful view. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    The view is exactly as showed in the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not soundproofed and we were "lucky" to be there when there was a wedding at the hotel restaurant, so was impossible to sleep

    The view is exactly as showed in the photos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice river view from the window.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice river view from the window. Good location in the city centre. Friendly staff, professional approach. My door lock was broken and I couldn't close my room, so I got another one without any problem. Thanks for giving me very positive and home feeling!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice, comfy bed and delightful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower products what so ever... no shower gel, or shampoo, or even soap. No worries, it bought it myself, but next time be more careful. :)

    Nice, comfy bed and delightful view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    From far the best choice in Tulcea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay often in this hotel but always it is difficult to find a parking space and I even had a minor conflict with the taxi drivers near the hotel.

    Even if the room was on ones of the lowest floors, the view of Danube and port is spectacular. The room was very spacious and the staff at the check in was very professional. Good breakfast and if you want to try fish their restaurant is the best choice for this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable room, reasonable facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be significantly improved, parking available on premises but luck needed to get a spot (additional parking a bit further away available, though), building seems to be a bit old, hotel restaurant can only serve pizzas (on the terrace at least), pool keeper scolded our kids for splashing around :), bartender didn't let us play cards on the terrace :)... Despite these "small" details, however, overall we did enjoy our stay and would go back! :)

    Great location, comfortable room, reasonable facilities, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent base to saty when visiting delta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of window panes had large crack in it

    Excellent location on river bank. Good terrace for drinks and breakfast. Good view of river from room. Quiet at night. Good breakfast. Large indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    For that money, it can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy room, thin walls (you can hear what people talk in the other room).

    The hotel is beautifully situated for everything we wanted to do and from the room, we could admire some great views of the Danube. The rooms are very nice and spacious and have comfy, clean beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    bad bad bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treatment of their stuff towards us wasn't professional at all, there were racist, they told me your kids cannot swim in the pool with the other kids if you want to use the pool come after 10:00 PM, because my daughter was wearing Islamic swimming suit, they have no respect to other religion.

    the view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Stayed before and will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Pool opening times - would have liked open in the morning (this is a little point and is me being picky!). I'm sure some people will say it's not like the Four Star Whatever hotel somewhere else. But that would be being pedantic.

    Stayed here before and so knew what to expect. In fact, this year, we changed our route & timetable so we could visit again. Points to note; The staff are wonderful, were happy to communicate in English and always smiled at us as we walked passed reception. Cleaning staff likewise would smile and acknowledge you on the corridors. Excellent spread of food at the buffet breakfast, if anything then too good a spread! Views of the Danube Delta are as good as you will get from any hotel and having a balcony made it perfect. Very comfy beds. Happy to store luggage if you have a later train. Finally, they remembered that we had stayed before - now I'm sure that it was a computer generated reminder but it was a lovely touch. Will definately stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent business style hotel, with god location on the river...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very average, dark decor, poor breakfast (exept from good sweets).

    Decent business style hotel, with god location on the river (take room with the view). Suprisingly nice restaurant for dinner with views and great local fish on menu. Parking just outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Dissappointed - we expected much more for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality and choice of breakfast buffet was very poor. main restaurant for evening meals was mediocre at best. A winter storm passed through when we were there and the whole building creaked and groaned alarmingly, keeping us awake for most of the night. We had the master suite for the family; while there was plenty of open space, there was bizarrely no shower or standard bath. Instead we had a huge uncomfortable Jacussi type bath that blasted out black goop when activated. Wi-Fi connectivity was hit and miss - had to remind reception every evening to switch it on.

    Beds were pretty comfy, good views over the river Danube.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    The hotel look great, the room look like a 5 stars hotels,...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities very very poor, like a 2 stars hotel ( I guess) . Except the mini bar (very poor) i had nothing in room, no tee, caffe or at list a little battle with water for free, wasn't kettles , nothing, just 2 glasses. Bathroom...good sleepers , bathrobe, just 2 little shower gel ( for two persons), no body lotion, shampoo, conditioner or toothbrush and toothpaste, just a bic razor.

    The hotel look great, the room look like a 5 stars hotels, very comfortable bed, nice wood furniture, nice bathroom and Danube view!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Massage Chair,swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resterant

    Massage Chair,swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Nic hotel on Donau bend.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening hours pool; should be open 7-10 also.

    View from room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    We loved the massage couch and the lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels old-fashioned Basic breakfast

    We loved the massage couch and the lake view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location but scary structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure of all hotel is lining!! The bed was too soft

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    The view Was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor selection of food at the breakfast The sofas in the room should be changed and the lobby refreshed

    The view Was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Good convenient location, reasonable value hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant staff a little abrupt

    Good location, clean, comfortable spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    FOOD, VERY POOR QUALITY AND VERY POOR SELECTION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    FOOD, VERY POOR QUALITY AND VERY POOR SELECTION

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful, there was only wet sauna and it was warmer then normal

    Location, great view, we received a bigger room then expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Great location. Kind staff. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    50/50
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast specially coffee, Rooms cleaning, bead is to soft and pillows are to big and uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Great placement and view from room,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    great hotel i tulchea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good hotel reteraunt good service nice view from the rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.4
    No hot water, the massage chair included in the price was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, the massage chair included in the price was not working and it was worn out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender, next to the reception, very serious,unfriendly, i dont understand how he can work in a four star hotel

    The room very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    The view was beautiful from the room and from the bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The view was beautiful from the room and from the bar and restaurant. The breakfast was very rich and tasty. The staff was generous and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice view to Danube, good location for trips to Delta,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    towels must be changed, smoking policy has to be clearer in some areas. Waiting time at bar(terrace) was quite long until the waiter took our order.

    Nice view to Danube, good location for trips to Delta, friendly and helpful staff at reception. Bed is really big in superior room, very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    They did not help about parking as there was a wedding on the evening we arrived. I had to park 100m away after several tours around hotel and had to carry all our luggages. Breakfast was way below 4star hotels' level. Usage of carpets in the hotel should be reconsidered (difficult to keep clean enough)

    Massage chair

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -parking places are just few and bussy whith the stuff cars; -the room was not so really clean. I found some stuff there belings to preview clients; -pool not clean at all and no rules to use. Some people using shirts from the gim , others jumping in the pool. Breakfasr was the rest of the ceremony whith a night before.

    Nice view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    4.2
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet did not work and there was not enough parking for our car. The 2 reasons I choose the hotel. Holes in inner curtains and dirty windows. Tiny shower that didn't drain. Poor breakfast. Not 4 stars

    The view

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    The location on the river is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was like sleeping on a table. For a 4 star hotel I'm amazed that they haven't had complaints about the beds. I didn't sleep all night. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location on the river is great. Very picturesque views. The staff were on the whole very helpful. The young man serving breakfast, however, was surly and unfriendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is allowed to smoke in the lobby. Wifi was very slow.

    Staff was very friendly. Pleasant spa. Close to the boats that make trips in the delta

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    boat tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing really

    boat tour

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No clean, old furniture. Hot water no stable.

    Location

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: