Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dorobanti 3 stars

Str. Nicorita 26, 700397 Iaşi, Romania

#30 of 33 hotels in Iaşi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is amazing, in the proximity of the shopping malls and cinema, along with a nonstop shop 24/7 just downstairs the hotel ☺️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    hazardous bathroom floors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was very slippery and hazardous. My 2 kids and myself each slipped and knocked our heads on the floor. I had to line the floor with towels so we could enter without endangering ourselves. This has to be fixed!!!

    The staff were very helpful and let us keep our luggage at the hotel until our evening flight. There was a very useful 24hr kiosk at the corner of the street and a gas station across the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    a clean hotel without much pretense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stale air, in the lobby especially. I don't know how it can be changed, as the hotel is rather clean. we could not eat breakfast at the restaurant. They did not serve anything, although they had a menu in the room. Not sure if it was because we did not order in advance

    a clean hotel without much pretense. nice stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Quite a nice hotel and nice receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have an elevator. It would’ve been very difficult to carry luggage up the stairs. Also there was a weird smell in the room, maybe coming from the heater.

    The beds were nice and the room was very nicely decorated. The restaurant is quite big and they offer very good prices for omlettes (they have a meniu in the room where you can choose whatever you like; the price was around 20 lei = 5€ for a meniu that contained omlette with vegetables and a coffee)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Lost cash and jewelry of $5000 value!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I lost all my spending cash and pearls, so there is nothing great about this place.

    My pearls, my jewelry and $1900 and €450 were stolen from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    It was the worst experience I had and the price was higher on booking.com than at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not very good, very dirty room, dirty towels, broken soap dispenser ( you just have to dip your fingers in a cup with soap ) , dirty toilet and shower cabin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Not great
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite dark with walls an ugly orange, old furniture, no lift at all and the ramp at the main entrance totally useless as its facing a wall!!! If you're disabled don't go there.

    I stayed only for an hour as I was heading to the airport and the reception staff kindly offered me a substantial price reduction so thanks for that. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.3
    Terrible second visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there at the beginning of the week, when first visited Iasi and it was okay. We went for last night stay and it was awful. Nothing provided! Broken beds! Staff barely talking English! No cups! nothing compared to 3-stars Hotel we stayed in Romania! Shame!

    Good location! Almost close to everything! Mall, clubs, places to visit! Value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Nu functiona caldura
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nu functiona caldura

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad conditions, didn't feel safe

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    The worst night on my vacantion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the bed, facilites almost none, i wasn't espected to be so so bad... the worst Hotel in this City.

    Just the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Old and broken linens, no power plug next to the bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and broken linens, no power plug next to the bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Everything was verry good and nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was verry good and nice. Thank you !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    great staying!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better coffe should be nice :))

    The hotel staff was GREAT,very helpfull and the room was very clean !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Booking website
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking website

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Iasi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No powersource and reality is not much like pictures!

    Value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Spot on
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food, they have a MASTER CHIEF who prepare the food...Excelent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    5.8
    No air-conditioning, the power outlet for the card was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No air-conditioning, the power outlet for the card was broken, a weird smell in the room that nothing could cover.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    5.4
    The heater was stuck!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heater was stuck! It was like a sauna!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    3.8
    Paturi ingrozitor de tari si vechi.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Paturi ingrozitor de tari si vechi. Miros oribil de ulei incins pe holuri. Fara lift, tv mic si vechi. Oribil

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.1
    Friendly personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No good restaurant

    Friendly personal

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: