Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 3 stars

Calea Bucovinei 148, 725100 Câmpulung Moldovenesc, Romania

#8 of 14 hotels in Câmpulung Moldovenesc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    For a superior double room it was on the small side and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a superior double room it was on the small side and stuffy - there was no fan or air conditioning. A small number of staff seemed to have responsibility for everything. It had a lot of levels which were accessed by numerous stairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    I would return there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tere was a shortcoming: the bathroom. But that is a problem wherever I go: either the tub is leaking, or the doors of the shower cabin are not tight. Here, there was a shower device, but no curtain. When we had a jacuzzi bath, when we drained the water, it flooded the bath. That was pretty nasty. i would suggest leaving 2 foot-towels in such rooms. We had to use one of the hand towles to dry up the bathroom floor. And tha bathroom was a bit smelly, but it had a small window which we kept open.

    We did not like the first room we were assigned because there was loud noise from the street, and the staff offered us a choice out of 4 other rooms. A big big like for that. The pool and spa area quite clean. Pool services are available only for hotel guests. For bungalows, pool comes for a price. The staff was very friendly. The location is great for trips in the area. The view is great any way you look. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub - great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    A fair hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, I have to say the hotel is split in two sections. I stayed in the one where I believe it used to be the old or the first one to be built and maybe it was modernized. Therefore, the section I stayed cannot be considered as 4 star. The new building I cannot evaluate because I do not know how is there.

    The staff, the parking, the restaurant, the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    WiFi connection
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness can be a little improved no elevator

    Staff was very helpful and flexible not too far away from city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very good facilities & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking from the pool to the from we had to cross and outdoor bridge

    Nice Spa facilities and very friendly staff. Rooms were pretty good too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Spa was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was great. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice swimming pool, great restaurant, special deserts, excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff had an excellent behaviour. The breakfast was very good with a lot of home made food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    We stayed in one of the bungalows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi access in the bungalows - just 30 metres from the Hotel.

    We stayed in one of the bungalows. Really comfortable. Newish hotel/ bungalows. Close to the famous "painted monasteries"

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The staff -- they all spoke English, and they all were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    The staff -- they all spoke English, and they all were very pleasant. Hotel is located in a convenient location for sightseers and hikers. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There was no additional cost for parking, Wi-fi, and breakfast. The restaurant meals were excellent, and the staff was professional and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Good service, excellent food, comfortable and luxurious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good service, excellent food, comfortable and luxurious rooms

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: