Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hunguest Hotel Fenyõ 3 stars

N. Bãlcescu Nr. 11, 530132 Miercurea-Ciuc, Romania

#13 of 17 hotels in Miercurea-Ciuc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO AIR CONDITIONING. 33+ Degrees!!!!!!!!! Even with windows open, hot.

    Fabulous breakfast. Lots of towels. Staff was very professional/Friendly. Good Wi-Fi. Fridge was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to sleep the whole night due to party. All positive points offset by the not sleeping the whole night.

    Location, staff, cleanness, newly refurbished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was substandard, thin and hard, and we did not sleep well.

    The location was great; the staff was friendly; the food was good and the room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was horrible, with no support for the towels and no support for the soap in the shower. The two shampoo sachets were impossible to open. I had to was my hair with soap. The TV remote had no batteries. The mattresses were worst than sleeping on the floor. I did not want any breakfast but had no option to book without it. The restaurant is usually serving buffet and it makes you feel like they are doing you a favor if you want to order from the existing menu.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning I woke up to the staff checking the rooms, slamming the doors and talking loudly, so either they were too noisy or the soundproofing is rather poor. Another minor nuisance was that at breakfast, the TVs in the restaurant were tuned to the #1 channel of the ultra communist Hungarian "public service" broadcaster, but at least the sound was off.

    Excellent location (in the centre of the town overlooking a park), great breakfast, plenty of parking spaces in front of the hotel. Otherwise overall pretty much what you would expect from a hotel of this size in a town of this size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was problem during pyment. Firstly the the invoice was 30% higher them the original resevation amount and a company was added to my room in the hotel information system... Dont know how can ir happened... Finally it was corrected and the first payment was reversed...and corrigated. You should take attention on this details and check the payment.

    Clarity and place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't really thrilled about the staff at the reception desk or in the restaurant. Not very welcoming. Apart from that, in the restaurant all dinner guests were surprised by sudden loud music, as if there was a house party in the kitchen. Completely out of style, the music was ridiculously loud, and none of the dinner guests seemed to enjoy it. Nonetheless, the waiting staff acted as if everything was normal. The next morning with breakfast fortunately there was only calm music in the background, as you would normally expect. So what was that all about the night before? Instead of a shower cabin, the room's bathroom had a (very narrow) bathtub only. Not ideal to shower in, but it wouldn't have been a big deal if it had screens to prevent the water from splashing through the bathroom. Instead, it only had a shower curtain that would constantly stick to your body. Very uncomfortable and unhygienic, not something that you'd find in a classy hotel nowadays.

    From the hotel it's only a short walk into town or to the train station. It's situated in a friendly environment right across the city's central park. Although outdated in style, the hotel boasts of class. The room was quite spacious and generally okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with sauna included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed at the hotel several times, and it's hard to find something that I do not like.

    The beds are a bit hard. But by the way, a very good hotel that we can warmly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    twin bed instead of queen size, thin blankets, no cleaning during our stay, 5 ml of shower gel provided in a sachet which is not enough, got attitude from one waitress in the restaurant, parking was not easy because there was a hockey game in the stadium behind

    meals in the restaurant are tasty! I like that they always give a cookie with the coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the weather forecast, we decided to book a room in a wellness hotel so that we can enjoy our stay in the city despite bad weather. However, at the reception, it turned out that wellness - spa, sauna, jacuzzi, etc, so basically what we were expecting - is only available until 12.00 on Saturdays, and definitely not on Sundays. ... Two questions left; when, if not on weekends (??!!??), is the hotel expecting guests for wellness?! And even if they prefer the wellness opening hours like this, why is it possible to book a room for a weekend with use of sauna? All in all, it is a pity that we had such a bad luck with this wellness problem, since the hotel is clean, well-equiped and breakfast (included in our one-night-stay booking) was also delicious, and copious, and staff was also very friendly and nice all the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is simply not acceptable that the Apartment we reserved because of the photos is not available for the public as it is reserved for the owner of the hotel. Pictures of that room should not be on the Booking.com at all. Very disappointing!!! After we got another one with jacuzzi it turned out in the late evening that it doesn’t work at all. When someone makes a reservation because of the pictures and the jacuzzi and gets none of them it is a bad joke to give a 10% discount.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow were not comfortable, however the hotel still remain a good choice in term of price per value.

    One of the few hotel in the area. Old style building that need to be renewed, however excellent position and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have no air con. We were lucky as evening was cool but in a heat wave -whew!

    Hotel was an adequate 3 star in z decent central location opposite a park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a very loud party organized on Friday evening, we couldn't sleep until 02 hours in the night.

    We were compensated with 10% in the final invoice for the Friday night noise...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant stay with a great location, 5 min walk from the train station, with a beautiful park in front of the hotel. Very peaceful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was not good at all and the breakfast was quite poor

    Excellent location in front of a park, near the center Very polite staff Wi-Fi Large room with double bed Quiet place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay bed was not done in the mornings. Only on one occasion. Room was only cleaned when complained about it. Complained about it, every day but I was informed hotel policy is not to make beds in the mornings.

    No

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our reservation it was written that our room would have had balcony. The hotel staff told us they saw too but, it was a mistake made by booking.com. Noisy! Our room was towards the street on the second level and on Friday night (there was a party in the restaurant) we couldn't sleep because having no air condition system we had to keep open the windows. Though we payed for 4 nights, we decided to remain only 3.

    The hotel location. The staff was nice. Internet was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a little bit hard

    Best location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fix the toilet seat and shower bar

    Very good breakfast. Good variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and view, very comfortable and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff,best hotel to stay in miercurea ciuc. Restaurant has good food, try it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't that comfy, at night it was a little cold in the room

    Awesome breakfast and view from the hotel room, the staff too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot

    Near the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very pleasant, the staff are friendly but not intrusive. Food quality as great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the center of the town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like

    Location of hotel is really excellent. Right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was perfect location to where I was working. Nice surroundings pleasant staff and comfortable facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central, near the park, clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna & jacuzzi... :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna that they advertise is closed in the evening and during weekends :(

    Quiet, extremly clean, in the city centre!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was very hot, with no AC. The room was very expensive, considering what was offered.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with sauna included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning missing from the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes the breakfast table are not make up even there are staff around and you have nowhere to sit(a lot of tables, but not make-up).

    I like to stay here, because it is in city centre. There is always place. Friendly and helpful reception.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was'nt my first stay in the Hunguest Hotel Fenyõ and the staff is very friendly and helpful at any time. The room is comfortable and the breakfast is satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of Air conditioning , window screens, wifi on 5th Floor and dirty sheets were not changed, no food service during off hours.

    Location - central and easily accessible, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very, very poor breakfast. Other hotels across Romania have way better services for the equivalent price requested here.

    Good location, very quiet albeit being downtown. Room was ok, a huge balcony. I think the balcony was twice the size of the room... Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    A bit slow internet, but it worked.

    Everyone was friendly, the room was clean, breakfast was wide selection. Nice view from the high level. Free car park.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price of the room is very high.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It took 30min to get warm water

    24h reception

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - poor wifi - room warmth

    + located in the very center + breakfast

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: