Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Romania hotel reviews
  3. Sibiu County hotel reviews
  4. Mediaş hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ferdinand Apartments

Reviews of Ferdinand Apartments 3 stars

Piaţa Regele Ferdinand I, nr. 16, 551002 Mediaş, Romania

#1 of 18 hotels in Mediaş

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 21

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all, this is the perfect location to visit Medias, right in the city centre, in a beautiful old traditional building. The apartment is big and cozy. There are several restaurants (delicious 5 euro pizzas) and supermarkets within a 5 minute-walking distance. As it was December, we really appreciated the heating, it was never cold in the apartment. The host was very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Luxury stay right in the heart of Medias
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's only 1 parking card available and should be shared among guests - so you have to return it to the property after you passed the barrier. A bit annoying, but that's a minor inconvenience compared to possibility to park right in the historical center for free.

    Host was very helpful, there was a parking available right at the property location, rooms are big and bright, with high ceilings and beautiful view. There are some good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    awesome place to stay in the old center of Medias
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall it was great, but for someone it could be a bit old style, the rooms have tall ceilings, which perfectly fit the old town architecture.

    very friendly host, great location and facilities, big rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of everyrhing was good the only part was if you have the windows open at night as the noise from outside come in.

    Location and everyrhing was one step away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! Loved the view from the window! The apartment was spacious and clean; beds were really comfortable. We had all facilities we needed - electric kettle, coffee maker, even a hair dryer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Room is located in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi in sleepeng room is out of range, but maybe it is a plus :)

    Room is located in old town. Contact with owner is verry good. We are arrive lately but it was no problem. keys were in safe handled by pin. It is plenty of space in this apartment. Rooms are verry big. everythig was ok. There are many restourants outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice big room with a lively view of the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find. The check in was confusing and it was very noisy of the window was open. No soap or shampoo

    Nice big room with a lively view of the park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous location and view in a spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit more information on things to do in the area.

    Fabulous location with great view out of the window. Close to places to eat and drink and a comfortable walk from the bus and train stations. Loads of space in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a 4 days trip during December, aiming mainly Christmas markets. And I believe during this trip, this was the best accommodation. From the windows, you can enjoy the little park in front (central fountain, lovely trees and some benches). During this period it was beautifully decorated, including warm and cold lights all over the park. It is true that during our stay we enjoyed a nice, calm snow and that also helped my enthusiasm. However, it can't be denied that the location is perfect and the rooms are majestic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra comfy bed, really spacious room with a really nice bathroom. The room was great and warm all the time (seems to have double glazing windows). It was all really clean and great overall, not to mention that the host is also a really kind, helpful and friendly person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Huge room that was very clean and the air fresh inside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got woken up in the morning for payment. That sucked. Information as to when I need to vacate the room was not communicated clearly upon arrival (note: native Romanian speaker). Also upon arrival I was greeted by someone the host sent who had no idea about where I should park the car. In the end it turns out that public parking in the area is not free of charge(maybe something to update as well on the website). Parking was resolved in the end after discussing with the host and asking for some more clear details as to where I should park. No shower gel. Luckily I brought my own.

    Huge room that was very clean and the air fresh inside the room. Central location in the old part of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2019

    9.2
    Nice location right in the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location right in the main square. We have been able to check in early which was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    9.2
    Apartment was HUUUGE and nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was HUUUGE and nice; host was very friendly; location perfect

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place in the centre of the town. Wonderful owner. Everything perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Very nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly greeting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been more functional. Very basic. Limited utensils. Beds were just OK.

    LOCATION was the best!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there isn't such things

    the view from my window and the heat from the inside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Big Apartment, clean, perfect location, nicely furnished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Capacious and equipped with everything I need. Warm Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious appartments on the central location in town

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 21

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!