Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Germisara 4 stars

Str. Germisara, Nr. 1B, 335450 Geoagiu Băi, Romania

#3 of 4 hotels in Geoagiu Băi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    We stayed 2 nights, the rooms were clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in our room was a bit smelly, one of the doors at the shower booth was broken and the shower was leaking.

    We stayed 2 nights, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was ok. Hotel is easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good, the pools are clean , you can...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bar open 24 hours is needed and the minibar from the room is very poor , has only water and wine.

    The location is very good, the pools are clean , you can relax there if this is what you want. The breakfast is perfect , we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Relax and sleep!
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A more organized spa would be well caught! Dinner at the hotel restaurant is far too expensive: you can eat at any of the surrounding terraces, the same thing at half price!

    The hotel is located in a small and very quiet resort. The air is strong enough to sleep. Between sleep stages: relatively short and light walks, like for retirees: Clocota Waterfalls, Roman Thermae, the Haiducilor Cave, etc. In Geoagiu itself a curiosity: Biserica Rotonda, erected by some crusaders in passing. The archaeologists discovered 172 graves in the courtyard and its premises. The children were buried inside the Rotonde ! Near the village called "Aurel Vlaicu" (formerly Bintinti) is the memorial house where this aviation pioneer spent his childhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and relaxing stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant for dinner was not very good and the prices were quite high for what we received.

    Very nice and relaxing stay here. Great location. Staff was very nice and professional. Thermal water pool. Free parking. Roman ruins very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet wellness hotel in the south of Transylvania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lounge or bar to hang around in the evening, just the restaurant. The cleaning staff did not make the beds. Bathroom a bit tired, the shower was leaking on the floor.

    The hotel is located in a quiet resort, with a nice view of the surrounding hills. Breakfast had plenty of choices, and the hotel had the option to chose half or full board. Spa area had thermal water. Swimming aids for children available for free at the spa reception. Hotel staff very friendly, both in the reception and restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    No way a 4 star hotel! Not even a 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, the bed was strange, like it had a plastic cover over the matress, it was slanted, the room was very hot even if we stayed there in april, the breakfast had limited selection/very basic of food. The music was from 80's all the time!I don't intend to go there ever again.

    They had shoe shiners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Good if you go to sleep at 10 PM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    December is a dead month for Geoagiu-Bai resort. So you'll spend time at the hotel. Problem is both spa and restaurant close at 9 PM, respectively 9.30 PM. After that, you either go to sleep or watch TV (very limited chanel options), which is very sad unless you're a senior or family with small children (this is Germisara Hotel's target public, I guess). No activities of any kind are provided (ex. Pool table, darts, video games), and restaurant has limited working hours - but pretty high prices and mediocre long drinks. If you need any supplies, snacks or cigarettes you should stock-up before arriving, as hotel doesn't have anything for you and there are no shops around. Oh, speaking of cigarettes, smoker guests are literally sent in the street in front of the hotel - you are forbid to smoke in next to the building and there is no outside, lateral terrace -imagine that on a bad weather. ;-)

    Nice spa facilities, decent room and friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Everything we needed for a relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult for us to find a table when we wanted to have dinner, because of so many people in the restaurant.

    Staff was very nice to us! They even offered us an apartment at the price of a normal room, because they were fully booked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Personal was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal was great. Very pleasant people there. The food in the restaurant was very good. Clean room, very nice SPA. I enjoyed every moment there and I will return with pleasure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Decent price for quite high quality of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't very clean. It looked like it hasn't even been vacuumed, not even mentioning wiping the floor with a mop :-(

    The water in both pools was amazing, there is a modern gym, the massage sessions were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    the hotel was fine, together with the pull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to pay for the parking. I found my car scratched because of the small space between the parked cars. No enough space on the sauna.

    the hotel was fine, together with the pull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice Hotel poor Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Atmosphere did not welcome guests No English language skills especial at the reception this made communication very hard. Wellness offers poor. e.g. no flexible schedules for massages

    Waiters during Breakfast were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Ideal for a quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled to many places and usually they would let you use the swimming pool on your last day even after checkout, here they did not. After the checkout hour they will charge you for using the spa.

    Clean room, large bed, wide choice of various foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    3.8
    NEVER again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are so many thins that should have been better! The food and the menu itself is poor and it didn't impress me at all. The prices for the food though are extremely high for what they are offering. The servers don't have any kind of training in customer service. They don't even know to apologize. It took a server about an hour to bring me the coke(at that time I was already eating). Even though it is "called" a 4star hotel, you have to pay the parking. A parking that was built only for the money since the parking lots are too small (we actually saw a car bumping another due to the fact that the parking spots are too small and they didn't have room to actually park ). Even though the pools are clean and quite okay they are quite small and out of the 3 saunas they had only 2 were working. I will never promote this hotel and I will make sure none of my friends and family will go there! EVER! THIS HOTEL SHOULDN'T BE RATED AS A 4 STAR HOTEL, the best I think it deserves is 3 stars, but even those are given with generosity. PS: I want to complaint about all this there and they informed me that there is a paper slip in the room where I can write my complaint. I found the paper-sleep but that was only in English( so I suppose they don't even care of the Romanian travelers) and based on the instructions on the paper I was supposed to put the complain in the envelope left for this. There were NO envelopes:)).

    The place itself is pretty clean and the pools are okay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    2.5
    Run away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the room and the food. We payed around 40 e for a piece of raw meat. The waiters patrols around the table to observe what do you eat in the morning, they did not respect the agrement with booking. Never again! I should had spent my money somewhere else!

    Nothing, staff very poorly trained, the booking reservation was ignored completely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Pretty relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the smell in the hotel and in the room. In all the hotel you can smell the chlorine coming from the spa area. In the room it was smelling like somebody smoked there before. Also the elevator is pretty small and slow. Sometimes you wait for the elevator even 5 minutes. Maybe it's not the best place for a young couple as the average age when being there was around 50, but If your looking for massages and other treatments you might like it. The pool gets crowded because the SPA services are not only for hotel customers. We visited the location in winter time and the town was looking as a ghost town, nobody around, but even so we enjoyed a nice walk in the fresh air. It's more a summer location.

    The pool, sauna and the treatment pool are nice and clean. I totally recommend to book a massage there. It was awesome. The masseurs are really well trained. The food is good and the waiting time is not long.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Ok overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar inside the hotel, there is no place you can have a drink or socialise. The pool closes at 9 in the evening and there are no spa facilities during the weekend.

    It was ok overall. The common areas such as the pool and the sauna were well maintained and cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay for termal bath and trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a balcony room and we didn't receive one. The breakfast is starting at 8 o'çlock and it would be better to start at 7,30 in summer time. The room is quite small. Our room wasn't cleaned at all in our second day.

    The breakfast was very good, with fresh food, fruit salad, vegetables, cheese, eggs. The swimmingpool is very nice for swimming. The saunas are ok. The sheets are changed at 3 days, the towels at 2 days. It is a place from where you can make a lot of trips, including a waterfall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Ok hotel for pools and food, not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small, the armchairs were not so clean,there was dust on the floor and some furniture.the bathroom was poorly renovated, new tile but poor finishings. The towel holder fell because it was poorly attached. The airconditioner worked but it took a while to make the room a comfortable temperature.

    The food was good, a lot of choices at breakfast. Good clean bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The pool food
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    All the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All the rest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent hotel, quiet area, friendly staff and good food. Interesting places to visit in the area or just relax by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    relaxing and beneficial for health.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    We go there because we like the wellness facilities. Thermal water pool is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff should be sent to customer service training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should be sent to customer service training. They are always disturbed when you ask something.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .maybe to much noise children with iresponsable parents!

    very good breackfast, nice indoor pools and sauna.....!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Confortul camerei, centrul spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortul camerei, centrul spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    not value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom smelled bad, poor breakfast, no sllipers and bath robe in the room from the begining, poor dinner dishes offer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Will never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff. Fitness area only open during business hours, very frustrating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better wifi in The room

    Breakfast Was excelent, pools a delight, a lot of things to do în the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Large hotel, stay here if you like SPA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, problem with parking (large space but full of cars - problem to find place for car.

    Staff - very nice and helpfull!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Trist.
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The staff 2.The hotel does not fit in the comfort category 3.The bed is hard and the underwear is worn out Etc,

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    The leisure spots were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints

    The leisure spots were wonderful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.1
    Not so clean for 4 stars :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean, there was dust under the chairs and under the bed :(.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Situated on great location, the room we had gave a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated on great location, the room we had gave a spectacular view of the surrounding valleys and hills.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Ne-am simtit excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ne-am simtit excelent.Liniste,bun- simt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    Spa facilities, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The waiter argued with us on 2 occasions. First about the obvious 2 short black hairs we found in the Greek salad, and second about the bottle of wine I've ordered. He took the wrong order, after which he said that he cannot change it because it was already charged. That left a very bitter taste for me.

    Spa facilities, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Quality of services was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately during the winter season the location doesn't offer too many points of interest be visited except the hotel facilities..

    Quality of services was excellent. Everything was clean a lot of food and excellent facilities. Important is to take complete package in advance and not count on local workarounds be found.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.3
    The staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cold. The staff told us there's nothing they can do. The cleaning lady came every other second day around 1 PM, when we were trying to sleep, so she didn't came at all in the end.

    The staff was kind. The food was ok.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.5
    The swimming pool (25-27 C) and the thermal water pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food offered is only basic. Although the breakfast has various types of food, all are of the "first price" quality. It seems that also the half or full board are similarly low quality and the selection possibilities are limited (fixed menu every day). We served dinner in the restaurant, but "à la carte", and it seemed expensive for the quality of food and service we got. (The broccoli cream soup was so salty that none of us - we were 4 persons who tried it - was able to eat it.) If the hotel is refurbished and is almost a 4 star hotel (as stated on website), the restaurant definitely is not.

    The swimming pool (25-27 C) and the thermal water pool (which is at around 35 C and is changed every day).

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    indoor termal water pool and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. the restaurant menu is poor in vegetarian options 2. the hotel personell could be a little bit more friendly with the guest 3. there is no playground for kids

    indoor termal water pool and swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    Looks like the right place to fully disconnect from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    AC not working, all is closed after 21:00 o'clock ... even no Room Service. Parking might be an issue

    Looks like the right place to fully disconnect from the world (work) and even take care a bit of your health. The surroundings were nice, liked to spend time with the kid in the pools. Overall, a good place to stop on the way to Western Romania ... good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower: solely fix shower, without a mobile handle. In addition, there were infiltrations from the bath room above. The fridge was poorly supplied.

    The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable, the hotel was good positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was extremely warm when we checked in so I had to turn on the so called air conditioner (a small box under the window) and after 10 hours we were barley able to stay in bed due to the heat...I called reception to ask what they can do about it and they reply was "sorry, there's nothing we can do". The room service is until 9 pm , so if you want to order something after that time, it is useless. We called reception at 8:30 pm to ask if someone from housekeeping can brig us a toilet paper, and they advise that there is no one from HK at this time, but they will ask a colleague to bring it. It was 9:40 pm and no one came to bring it so I called again and they answer was "sorry, my colleague was busy, he had work to do".

    The bed was comfortable, the hotel was good positioned

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    5.4
    swiming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant smoking area bathroom cleaneast

    swiming pool

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor choice on the food menu

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    The location is nice and the SPA is nice with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is nice and the SPA is nice with good facilities

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: