Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Victoria Bucharest 4 stars

166 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, 010096 Bucharest, Romania

#127 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Unfortunately the experience was not a great one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the experience was not a great one. Loud neighboring room, was reported to the reception they still continued till mid night. Forgot items in the room was not returned with the argument that was on the floor and was getting dirty therefore the cleaning personnel was throwing it away. The 2nd explanation was even more curious as they stated that was only part of it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Business trip in Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a business travel I don't recommend. The room is quite noisy - you can hear everything from the next room and from outside. The breakfast is basic and it doesn't offer so many choices.

    The location is a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    not an option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smaller than in the pictures, bad music in the lobby, breakfast place looks like a cheap restaurant, you hear any sound made by other quests.. a very communist feeling

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.9
    Dirty Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty everywhere has some hairs .The receptionist was so rude when the checked in they took the money from the bank and they gave invoice without any explanation.

    locatian is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location for the money
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small for Bucharest and the breakfast was poor. On the other hand, it was included in the room rate, so I was expecting it. The wi-fi was really slow in my room.

    Good location, excellent staff (congrats to/for the front desk team), clean rooms, great views of the city from the 8th floor “executive room,” which has 2 glass walls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a citytrip.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not much choice. Dry muffins. Rest was OK. Rooms clean, not too big also not too small. Very noisy (we could not sleep until 01:00 AM because of the TV and talking in the room next to us).

    Location good. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    The position is excellent, everything nearby
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the hotel is run, the staff is untrained and like policemen, the bathroom was not cleaned properly and trying to get good review by offering drinks is unacceptable, better improve the hotel policies,

    The position is excellent, everything nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    Very very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very hot.The stuff was rude and told us to open the window and that's it.From the vents was blowing hot air all day.Outside temperature was 16 to 20 degrees. It took about one hour to get risotto in the hotels restaurant and more than that for pasta.We've ordered an extra bed for our child but they didn't have. In general better avoid this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It was really nice staying there ! All the staff were amazing: Cosmin, Mihai, Robert ..and the others I was amazed about the service they provide!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    It was ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free space between the bed and the rest of the furniture. For 2 persons is a little difficult to move between plus the luggages in the middle.

    The room was not as big as can you see in the photo. The moment you get in the room , very near is the bed. It was very clean though . The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok to stay for 1 night but not much longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was disappointing and really quite cramped / small and not so well designed for moving about. Day was very sunny and room was v hot inside (as room had lots of window-type glass from floor to ceiling) but not possible to switch air conditioner on and set controls to cool/cold - the controls were preset and could not be changed (or did not work). The room was totally self-enclosed with no window that could be opened.

    Good location - easy to find and to get to public transport. Reception staff were quite ok and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special but was ok. No regular coffee, only a machine for cappuccino, etc.

    Hotel was nice and clean. Our room (8th floor) was spacy and comfortable. Every day cleaning. Nice location. Hotel restaurant nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Some of the staff was little bit rude. They weren't focused on service. They must be more friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I ordered a well-done meet for dinner. It was like a plastic and i couldn't eat. I sent it back and ordered pasta. The other day i woke up and i was diarrhea ! I dont know some one did something to my meal or not but i have deep doubts !

    Tea & Coffie

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    location,silence,all the stuff except the blond girl at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we have seen is, the blond lady at the front dest at the check in time was really unacceptable, i can not imagine how this hotel let these kind of people work there. She didnt even looked at our faces and barely answered our questions.The rest of the crew were veryhelpful and thanking them a lot but the management should think once again to work with that blonde girl

    location,silence,all the stuff except the blond girl at the reception on 30 December around 10 am

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Adequate hotel for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much smaller than the pictures shown with poorly placed and over large furniture making it difficult to move around the room and nowhere to place a second case. The bathroom was tiny - with an ant problem. There was NO kettle in the room as advertised - a coffee maker is useless for tea drinkers.

    The location was OK and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a decent location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When they ran out of scramble egg each morning and when there was no bacon.

    Great bar man Alexander. They should give him a pay rise to keep him. Excellent and friendly service. They should sack the man that made the word search table placemats as it is wrong and rubbish. My 4 year old niece could have done a better job!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    3 star hotel not 4. small room, staff not that good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff wasn't nice that much. Hotel is not in 4 stars level, 3 is the max stars for this place. The room was very small, and not look nothing like in the picture.

    One Staff member call Robert was very nice (compare to others that were super not good). The restaurant in the hotel was very good and also not expansive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Upgraded Room for me (big suite with roof top view) due to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded Room for me (big suite with roof top view) due to issues for my with collègues' Room not available actually (Water Leak) . He's been proposed another hotel room at 500m

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, nice rooms, request a high floor, corner room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very small and is in the foyet of the hotel. We had breakfast which was ok, they can make you an omelette if you wish. There isn’t really any parking, except for on the street outside the hotel, there are about 6 spaces but we managed to find one ok.

    The view from the room, select a corner room on a high floor, we were on 7th floor, room 708. Nice big bed and plenty of storage. Free safe and good selection of TV channels. Good location to explore Bucharest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Too little value for the money you pay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ground floor of the hotel is used for reception, restaurant and bar, but is too small for all of this. The restaurant certainly doesn't have enough space for breakfast, but lacks atmosphere even more. The room has some issues too. The desk provided is nice, but lacks space to work on due to the TV installed on the desk. The bathroom was also in desperate need of an update. Toilet seat was broken, plaster work had a nice brown color, tiles broken everywhere. The hotel definitely needs an update!

    The hotel is in a very good location, very close to the historic/old city center of Bucharest. The room was a bit on the small side, but the bed was good. Unfortunately that's where the good parts end.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location right on Calea Victoriei (one of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked 2 Executive rooms for 2 couples for 2 nights but they were quite small so we upgraded at the hotel to deluxe rooms. Our friends got a dirty room and luckily there were hotel rooms so they changed the room once more. There were no towels in our room, there were no coffee bags, and the safe did not work. When we got back to the hotel in the evening there were towels but they did not fix the safe and did not bring coffee bags. It was the same the next day.

    Good location right on Calea Victoriei (one of the main streets of the city) and Dacia Boulevard with easy access to Piata Victoriei, Piata Romana and the Old City Centre Breakfast was good. The Wi-Fi word well . There are few parking places on the street right in front of the hotel, on Dacia Boulevard and a small public parking lot lot on the other side of the junction .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Great weekend in a nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have more fruits and vegetables, more variation of Romanian cheeses and hams.

    I liked the room that had very large windows on two walls and we could see the town silhouette. I also liked the location close by the heart of Bucharest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location close to main attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for an iron and I got a very bad one, scratched which ruined my dress. Only two irons for the whole hotel. Not up to the 4 stars standard. WiFi was not so good

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personnel's attitude was below standards, real Eastern-European style. Breakfast was not worth its money, cheaper and way better if you go to any bakery or lunch place which are to be found within 1-2 mins walk from the hotel. The room... Like a cheap motel in the 90s...

    TV had quite some English channels and moviechannels. WiFi was quite good, which is rare in Romania.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Under my request the staff of the hotel decided to change my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning machine was not able to refresh my room with outside temperature not more than 30^C

    Under my request the staff of the hotel decided to change my room because the booked one was too hot even if air conditioning was working

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean room with central air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were too thin, I could always hear the neighbours or the staff talking in the hallway. Rather expensive mini-bar.

    Good location, clean room with central air conditioning. Large bathroom and king-size bed, which was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great sleep, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Concert Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was originally travelling with someone else and requested a twin room, what I got was a room with two single beds pushed together to make a double bed. Fortunately I was alone as plans changed, but this would have been a bigger issue had I not been.

    I enjoyed the friendly staff, the location and the feel good feeling at the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    A quick stop in the heart of Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usually I settle with less. However given this is a 4-star hotel, I believe the following should be noted and improved: There were issues with room cleanliness - there was dust on the kettle, on the shelves and some trash left under the bed - these are details which should be addressed. There was no way I was going to make any coffee with the things provided in the room. Other 4 stars hotels provide a small coffee filter machine and real coffee. Also I found the manual air conditioning controls very unintuitive to operate with no way to tell if the room is going to be at the desired temperature - it's 2017 we live digital and I've seen better in other hotels. Another thing is with the furniture which seems a bit used and could use a little refurbishing if not replacement, and in that room there was mold developing on some of the bathroom ceiling panels above the shower. Wireless speed is awful and that being said - useless.

    I chose the hotel for its location right on Calea Victoriei with easy access to both Piata Victoriei and the Old City Centre. That being said, the location is very good for a Bucharest city break, with mostly everything within 20 minutes walking distance. The staff was nice and helpful and because we were traveling with children they even gave us two adjacent rooms so we could use them as an apartment by opening the inside doors. The rooms themselves albeit on the small size were modern, nice and comfy. If traveling by car, the parking is on the street right in front of the hotel, on Dacia Boulevard. There are just a few parking places, so might help inquiring about available parking with the reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    A better choice in comparison to other hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV has to find another place in the room - it occupies half of the table; I'd remove the mirror above the table, there is already a mirror next to the door. Find it disturbing to see your own face while working at the table.

    Glad that found this hotel. For some reason ALL other good hotels were fully booked (can anybody tell me what was going on in Bucharest end of May?) and I was looking for suitable accommodation. Golden Tulip (Victoria) turned out to be a better choice in comparison to other hotels I stayed in Bucharest. First of - location is good, it is on one of the main streets of the city, walking distance to many interesting spots. Convenience stores are near, National Museum and other really cool looking old buildings right around the corner. Several parks, from small ones, where you can sit and have a cup of coffee outside, to big ones like Kiseleff Park (10 min walk). Plenty of restaurants, try Sharkia (on the other side of Park Inn Hotel). The room was good size and full of sunshine! Rare occurrence - the room smelled great! Personnel was quite open and accommodating, all spoke good English. Breakfast - mid-range, with tendency to have same things almost everyday, but the place is great - you can take your food outside to sit on a veranda. Anyway, this hotel is on a cheaper side, yet same good location, service is as good as others, room is bigger, all in all - nice modern hotel for quiet stay in the center of Bucharest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great services and very nice staff. Ideal for small trips - business or city breaks. Close to Bucharest City Centre were you can find many attractions - restaurants, bars, pubs museums ... night life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Best for short trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is best suited for short trips, 3-4 nights, city breacks or business trips. The location is great, about 10 minutes away from city centre were you will find lots of restaurants, bars and clubs. Victoriei Street is also the main museum street in Bucharest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location on Calea Victorei.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too many people during the breakfast on weekends (and not so many tables=( Curtains are not blackout. That is why it is the light of sun is in the room already at 6 o'clock in the morning. I could not sleep.

    Good location on Calea Victorei. Huge windows in the room, looks modern and stylish. Fast wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    For along stay fine
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doesn't, close good,space between the bed could be better no wet papers for the lady, near the toilet.

    Fine breakfast, very helpfull people nice room,quit 15 min from the centre by walking free upgrade.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    The room, the view, the comfort of the bed, the tv programms...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat in the room was terrible. We open the window and put the AC (that does not work properly) on cold but was still very hot & dry in the room.

    The room, the view, the comfort of the bed, the tv programms selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    GOOD HOTEL IN THE HEARTH OF BUCHAREST !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM WAS LIKE A HELL. I INFORMED THE RECEPTION ABOUT THIS. THEY TOLD ME THAT THEIR HEATING SYSTEM IS CENTRAL AND THEY CAN NOT CHANGE THE TEMPERATURE OF THE ROOM. SO I WAS COOKED LIKE A CHICKEN.

    THEY HAVE UPGRADED MY ROOM TO EXECUTIVE ONE WHICH I LIKED THE MOST

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    great location, awful breakfast.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their breakfast (which costs 12 euros per person) sucks......I don't mind paying, but for something decent. In fact, we eat only once there and after that we eat out in the city. Visit "La Placinte" for breakfast.....10 min walk from the hotel.

    Well located in the center of the city with friendly stuff and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    a nice place to stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some little things are not perfect (****!) - but none is really bad :) just one thing i did not liked: bottled water (safe for drinking ) is expensive in the hotel ( 2,50 euro/$ for 500ml ). better you buy is outside.

    first of all i like the kind people working there :D ! Wifi on the room is free, stable and good enough average internet usage :) i would recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms aren't great (small ...too much noise from the street) Should have a drinks menu

    Seamless for business travel Resturaunt is pretty good Staff take care of any problems

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    once in Bucharest do as the Romanians do
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you travel for bussiness reasons its perfect!receptionist gives you the opportunity to choose either smoking or non smoking room.wi fi is definetely fine!breakfast is good too.rooms are new and clean and minimal decorated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    The room, the view and the location were close to perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No actual parking space (three slots only, in front of the hotel), restaurant did not apply the 10% discount to the room service twice, even tho they had to, bad service skills for the staff, not fit for a 4* hotel.

    The room, the view and the location were close to perfect, considering the price we paid.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    The rudest front desk I have encountered in my life - Cosmin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I travel all the time all over the world. I have never in my life encountered such a rude front desk. I am going to be specific here maybe the management will do something about it. His name is Cosmin. He called me a liar. This is unacceptable and I have never seen such thing in my life.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't comfy at all, very basic facilities and key card kept de-activating every day.

    Location was great, breakfast was ok, good temperature control.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    The location was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like?? The attitude of that receptionist called Andrea. She didn't smile once. She was willing to cause trouble any time.It was a bad first picture of Romania.

    The location was just perfect. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    the other Bucharest - a new experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location with incredible view over the city centre (from the top floor studio); very nice and comfortable room; lovely breakfast (plenty to choose from); friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location but, elevator problems.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator was not working thats why I walked down 9 floor and climb upstairs, when I need to go out elevator not working aswell , so I wlaked down 9 floor again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location, despite seeming far out from the centre you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had a very bad smell of smoke and there was no note that the room would be a smoking one or an option to have a non smoking one.

    Good location, despite seeming far out from the centre you don't even need to take the underground and can simply walk 15mins down the Main Street the hotel is on and get straight to the Old Town. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location, 500 meter to Metro station, window view (if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no so clean bathroom - dust, hairs ...

    Good location, 500 meter to Metro station, window view (if you on the top floors) - night city is nice, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    Convenient for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was SO hot and difficult to find the right temperature, shower not so powerful and kept falling down. Breakfast not great choice personally but preference so some people will like.

    Big room, good view, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    The hotel has nice views and large windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the entire hotel. We were not informed before taking the room. Also the staff was arguing in the breakfast area,in the morning, quite loudly and making an unpleasant atmosphere while eating.

    The hotel has nice views and large windows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location but all other services are over priced 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception girls not helpful at all

    Perfect location but all other services are over priced 30 euros airport transfers when taxis charge 7 euros drinks and snacks overpriced bfast was included it was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Chambermaid useless,she made bed changed towels, forget to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambermaid useless,she made bed changed towels, forget to give new shampoo and body gels, had to ask every day,never took away dirty glasses or cups, not impressed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Golden Experience at Golden Tulip Victoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel staff, starting with the Room Division Manager, Receptionists, Bellboys to Housekeeping, very professional hosts but also warm and smiling made us feel at home. Superb Chef and kitchen staff that created with fresh ingredients and culinary passion unforgettable dishes, brought to the table by a skilled team of servers. Bar manager and staff that offered magical smoothies, delightful cocktails or lemon and herb infused mineral waters with love and care. Truly pampered!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Very comfortable room with all the things to make you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. The parking is right on the street and is not big enough.

    Very comfortable room with all the things to make you feel like home. Very good value and with breakfast included. The wifi was good. I recommend this stay, despite other negative reviews. It's a really nicr place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    Stayed overnight so not much to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needed some serious maintenance.

    Stayed overnight so not much to say. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Had problems with bathroom which were duly reported on leaving

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel, good choice for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in this hotel 9 years ago and it was quite new. The furniture now needs refresh.

    Great location, 15 min walking to the old city of the town along the beautifull strada Victorei. Clean rooms, very soft comfortable bed and very good breakfast (fresh juice and salmon are not very often among the breakfast products of the hotels)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, gym

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Very nice stuff, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    Very nice stuff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I give the girl in thefront desk wrong email address,can you send invoice to bk2042 @qq.com, my room no. is 309,2-7 july

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Everything, room, location and services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, room, location and services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing like that ...

    The personal was extraordinary kind, professionally and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice room and bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food smell in room

    Nice room and bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV did not work in the room.

    Location is good, it is on one of the main streets of the city. A 10-15 minute walk will bring you many sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Good to stay more next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Cozyand warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Its Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It on the big street and is verry noisy.The internet was slow

    The breakfast was exellent!The girls and boys in the hottel were verry nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comftable place with good staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful receptionist named Fernando. We got a free upgrade to a Permium room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Last minute booking turned out great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    excellent room, very good breakfast, centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are not very noise proof.

    excellent room, very good breakfast, centrally located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel comfortable room good food lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, food and staff excellent. WiFi intermittent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Not recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working . Hotel personnel unfriendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not very comfy, mattress too soft and pillow too thick

    Hotel staff was very friendly and nice, room was fine and clean. Good Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great staff - very friendly & helpful;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking area

    Great staff - very friendly & helpful; Great room; Very nice restaurant area & great service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Sadly a bad administration.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt everywhere! Bathroom, stairs. Card system for doors did not operate properly. 3-4 visits to the reception for reconfiguring.

    Very good mattress!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good coffee, food and drinks at the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom appliances are quite old.

    Very good coffee, food and drinks at the ground floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the reception is extremely helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms. Manoeuvring heavy and big luggage can be a problem

    The staff at the reception is extremely helpful. centrally located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Receiption crew was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiption crew was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Victoria Bucharest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: