Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Complex Hanul Muresenilor 4 stars

Valea Larga 57, 505600 Săcele, Romania

#11 of 16 hotels in Săcele

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place, except for one thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there is one thing that almost ruined it all: the bed mattress was so hard, that I could simply not sleep on it. It was simply the hardest mattress I had in my life, and it happened before too, but not like this. It was like concrete, no bounce at all. My husband, who wholeheartedly agreed with me, let me use the whole cover (which I folded) and his 2 pillows, and so I could sleep. We didn't have anything else to cover ourselves over night, so I just put my socks on, while my husband used a bathrobe. Next day I complained to the reception and they put another softer layer on top of the mattress and it was a bit better, at least I could sleep. I understood that they had such complaints many times before, I just can't understand why isn't this solved, this issue is with all rooms having matrimonial beds (as I understood). It's a real pity, as the place is quite good and one can tell that people are dedicated to make it a pleasant experience. There was also a problem with the payment: I paid the whole price in full upfront, but the hotel just received half of it. When I left, they were still trying to clarify it with Booking.com, so be sure that you have the proofs of your payment with you (if you paid in advance).

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff, heated swimming pool (large enough, no worries) and great food (they must have a good chef as the plating was exquisite and the taste was awesome). Room was clean, we greatly admire the quality of the furniture (including doors) and balcony. The location has a lot of places where you can spend time in the yard, with swings (for adults too), fire pits, benches, etc. We were there in March (and still winter), but it must be lovely in summer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Worse than the scariest horror movie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Cleanliness - the place was absolutely filthy. - No room temperature control. - Awful smell in the bathroom. - Swimming pool was incredibly filthy. Am absolute germs tub. - Pool table was a complete JOKE. - TV was miles away from the bed and up on the ceiling almost. And tiny. - Restaurant personnel looked like they just got out of jail. And SERVED people just like they recently got out of jail. - The soda cans in the "minibar", had mold on them. SERIOUS health threat. - The minibar was loud as a jackhammer. Had to take it out in order to get some rest. - Darkness everywhere. - Absolutely NOTHING to do. (unless you want to play billiards on that half-pool-table they had there, and catch some flesh eating bacteria in the swimming pool.)

    I didn't like anything other than the fact that I didn't sleep out on the street. However now I think THAT would have been a little better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value, wonderful location, child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi, extremely hard mattress, backyard terrace should not be closed even when no business guests

    Spatious outdoor playground, good breakfast, nice restaurant good food,, great team building / business facilities, nice view on the balcony, good value for money, wonderful forest tracks right there, free pool, nice lake, nice relaxation and grill facilities outdoors

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    I liked the area.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the swimming pool was clouded. Limited choice for breakfast and every day the same food. Not enough staff to supervise the reception and the bar.

    I liked the area...beautiful view from the balcony. Nice terrace. Good size rooms/spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    very nice hotel if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restuarant looks classy and breakfast was ok (but not buffet at least offseason) but we took dinner there and food and service were mediocre at best but price was high (romania standards ofcourse)

    nice views and atmosphere clean and comortable has a resort like feel has an indoor pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable, location is brilliant, near...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, location is brilliant, near the woods, ideal for a holiday in nature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Bathroom
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed

    Bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    everything was as described - cozy and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to get there for breackfast before 9:30 the refill was slowly

    everything was as described - cozy and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty..the personal rude..the food horible...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice location surrounded by forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa section has no jacuzzi. Also, the swimming pool was too crowded and the main rule - no jumping into the water - was not taken into the consideration by the people, nor by the hotel staff.

    Nice location surrounded by forest. Great service, spacious room, nice food at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.9
    We had swimming pool and sauna all to ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of staff did not speak English (or German or French) and did not even make an effort to understand what we wanted. All our requests were met with NO (despite the fact that a lot of them were actually fulfilled later on to our surprise). For example, we couldn't change the room (we got twin instead of double) because the hotel was full, but at the breakfast there was no buffet because there were too few guests. At breakfast tea was not included (or so we were told) but it was never counted or added to our bill. I guess it was a communication issue but we were baffled at every step.

    We had swimming pool and sauna all to ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    Secluded area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV was almost hidden in a corner, very hard to watch while in bed. No slippers in the room, had to ask at front desk for some. Some loose ends around the building (unfinished fence; lack of railings in various places; very steep ramp for people with disabilities).

    Secluded area. Large parking. Hard mattress (I have a bad back, so for me it's a plus).

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    - the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the matress from the bed ... i think there wasn't any ... so solid it looked like a wooden plank - poor noise isolation... the fact that nobody did nothing about the noise from a larger group that lasted untill 3am

    - the view - the location itself with the mini lake - the position at the base of the mountain

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    5.0
    Location is quite and relaxing, has a nice little road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wouldn't know where to start. Everything was bad . Gym was a joke , nothing was working or safe for that matter no water or towels provided for the gym not for the pool , u had to specifically ask for it and return it after . The pool water was salty and smelled really bad . The sauna we had to wait 1:30 minute to be ready . The breakfast was ok no fresh juices, only " fresh out of the carton " juices . No way to set up ur room temperature . Was set to 21 degrees Celsius and that was it only option was extra blanket . No guiding on arrival , we weren't told anything about the hotel or surrounding , we were just given the keys and that's it , we had to constantly ask about everything . Pleasent desk staff but very uninterested in making our stay remarkable . Restaurant smelled like toilets or toilet cover up deodorant . Food was good tho . Nothing to do around except going to the city or one main attraction point which they said nothing about . We had to google stuff to do in the area .

    Location is quite and relaxing, has a nice little road towards the woods and hills u can climb close by that give u a nice back to basics feeling .

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    The breakfasts were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very hard but till comfortable.

    The breakfasts were excellent. Plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big diferences on dishes between cook shift.

    Location. Staff. Food

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast, Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Defect Wi-fi

    Breakfast, Pool

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    The huge bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna was poor quality, music in lobby was dreadful euro house, breakfast not greatest

    The huge bed

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    Great staff&service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Broken sauna Very hard matress, my back still hurts

    Great staff&service Very good food Nice location Elegant ambiance

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: