Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilde's Residence 4 stars

Sipotului Street 2, 725300 Gura Humorului, Romania

#3 of 30 hotels in Gura Humorului

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant stay at the delightfully situated Hilde’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the self-contained studio. One bed was under a particularly sloping roof and someone kept hitting his head on it! We had to ask for a toaster ( which we received); pots and pans and cooking utensils were a bit limited and the cutlery was not a complete set ( only one dinner knife). The mushrooms that the kitchen staff were preparing one afternoon weren’t on the menu that night!

    Loved the garden setting. There was plenty of outdoor seating and a lovely orchard to wander through. It was a rural oasis in the middle of suburbia. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.5
    Worst value for money and customer service we experienced in a month traveling through Romania,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above, plus staff unhelpful, we wanted to stay only 2 out of 3 days as we disliked it so much but they refused.

    Nothing much we booked a traditional villa that sleeps 6 and when we booked it said open plan only . We received an email describing the property in detail the day after you couldn’t cancel without penalties. The house is fully open plan with a sofa downstairs in the dining room and an open staircase leading to the upstairs bedroom with no door in the property except in the bathroom! The dining room is cold and dark in the middle of the day in August so I don’t know how’s in the rest of the year! Is not a 4 star as it sleeps 6 and had one bathroom and has one small wardrobe so we lived for 3 days out of a suitcase. Poor fitting, broken window above my son’s bed, microwave lead broken and fixed with tape and broken toaster we asked them to replace which they did. Property is less than 30 min from main road so you can hear heavy traffic if windows are open and view from the veranda is over a street and parked cars so not a rural setting we expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Top experience and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We arrived later at the hotel and they prepared us such a good dinner. All their products they use are eco so It's a fantastic detail.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in the room. Toilet did no't flush enough water. Small portions and variety for breakfast. Natural juices did not taste good.

    Friendly staff. Room was quite and cozy. Tasty food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Good base for visiting Painted Monasteries in Bucovina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just stay one night instead of three because fully booked, we should book in advance next time. Very busy in summer high season.

    Comfort in the room The person in reception (Alexandra) was very helpful Secured parking inside the installation of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Other rooms our parents and my sister got were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the family unit-it is very bad!! The sealing is very low we had to go most of the time with the head down, the bathroom is not nice and the water flow in the shower was poor

    Other rooms our parents and my sister got were nice. The re were nice hammocks around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy access to most famous monasteries in Bucovina. The property is located in a quiet, very picturesque setup, very friendly staff, great food! Great experience overall!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Nice abd pleasant country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything in this place, even the havy shower that woke us up, but stopped as soon as we got to our visiting spots ,two painted monasteries in the vicinity - Voronett and Humorului.

    The questhose and the restaurant are located in a very cossy courtyard, with parking lot and contey style nice buildings. Every room has a name and has it's in style , a pleasure for the eye and the soul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely cottage, good location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a cute little cottage type place, nice garden, clean comfortable rooms, great food and service. Just off the main road so nice and quiet. Nice balconies off the rooms, gift shop at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Rented the apartment located in the attic- very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rented the apartment located in the attic- very nice, spacious. Location has their own restaurant with very good food. Friendly staff, quite area, good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Good base for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with an emphasis on customer care. Rooms are styled individually - our luxury double was reasonably sized and had a useable balcony. It was good value for money as well. They have a good restaurant, which has a limited menu which is changed every evening - a real plus. Breakfast was OK, but we had to pay extra. The place is set in a large garden, but the location isn’t the best, next to a busy road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A nice restful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant delivered lovely fresh salads and the meat was perfectly cooked. The staff managed well with us only speaking English. Very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful surroundings, nice feel good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not what I was expecting, the hot food was not replaced when it was empty, bread very stale, not worth €6!

    Excellent hotel, staff were very friendly, beautiful surroundings, gardens very well maintained, relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely! We originally booked for 2 nights at the Rustik unit but ended up extending our stay for another night. The setting is beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, the accommodation is roomy and very comfortable. We dined each night at the restaurant on site and the food was lovely too. Location is central for visiting the painted monasteries. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful setting and wonderful staff! A unique place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was internet connection disappeared both nights and did not re-connect until after 8am either morning.

    The setting was beautiful, the food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff could not have been more helpful or delightful - in particular Sebastian who looked after us both evenings for dinner. The room was beautifully done, clean and with a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shelfs for clothes.

    The floral motifs of the room, the cool sink and the hidden TV. Clean room and properly heated for the weather outside. Comfy bed and a nice balcony. Very good food with home made bakery at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too warm and bathroom size too small for the star ratings. Nevertheless none of this should prevent you from going there.

    The overall quality of services. Everyone at Hilde's does what hospitality should be accounted for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful, homey feel at Hilde's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dust & water rings on the nightstands??

    Location was wonderful, just off the main road and close to the center of town. Staff - especially the young man who helped with bags and served in the dining room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable room at the hotel, helpful staff and delicious food at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Sylvia was very helpful suggesting painted monastery to see on the way, finding a bus schedule for us. The room was comfortable. We loved both our dinner and breakfast at the restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax,enjoy good organic food and see the monasteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbour's barking dogs which disturbed our sleep each night (not the fault of Hilde's ). Be aware that some rooms are in an attic setting where there is a constant need to be alert to banging your head!!

    The orchard attached to the property,the excellent breakfast with high quality savoury and sweet delights,helpful,attentive,smiling staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    good for visiting monasteries, good facilities, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first night we stayed the dinner was terrible. Dried up Duck leg and desert that had been sitting there way too long. Really bad. We did complain. The staff were very nice. They did charge us however. The next night we could not fault the dinner. It was excellent. Staff as always were so very very nice

    Staff very pleasant Comfortable room and beds location was good to visit the monasteries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Stayed at four different places in Romania and Hilde's far surpassed all of the others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very, very clean, and the bed was like a cloud! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was so fresh and delicious, from breakfast to the bagged picnic they provided. The owner even spent quite a bit of time conversing with us, she was a delight! It is an exceptional place, a real treasure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, we'll located for the Painted Monasties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. The site is pleasant with gardens and an outside covered eating area. Our room was spacious and clean. We ate breakfast and dinner here. The meals were very good and great value. The town is not attractive but is a good place to stay to see the painted Monasteries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay in Gura Humorului
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The property is within easy walking distance from Gura Humorului bus station. In addition, it is easy to walk to both Humor and Voronet, two of The Painted Monasteries. As an alternative, there are maxi taxis going to and from Humor, but not so many to Voronet. The property staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Meals served here are delicious and can accommodate the requirements of vegetarians. Note the restaurant is frequented by locals, always a good sign. The town has a number of Money Exchange bureaus all offering competitive rates.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Bucovina stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful property with lovely gardens full of flowers. Tucked away off main road so quiet & tranquil, while still walking distance to center of Gura Humorului. Centrally located to visit (by car) the painted monasteries (which are amazing!!). Their restaurant is excellent: we had dinner of fish and "ciorba" (the local soup); wonderful breakfast buffet with many tasty Romanian cheeses/meats and homemade local dishes/jams. Great coffee too! This was 2nd time at property and we hope to return! Thank you to Lucy (the owner) and all the staff including Alexandra at reception! Multumesc!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A memorable experience in Bucovina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot and the air conditioner was a bit noisy.

    The hotel was fantastic for us since we were travelling by train. The location was a good base for visiting the painted monasteries. We used taxis in area since they were so cheap and available, we really enjoyed the hotel garden. The restaurant was top class with very helpful and friendly staff and a great menu,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    An oasis in northern Romania
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was excellent. The gardens were beautiful. The owner was very personable. The swings and hammocks in the garden were a special touch. The attic room we had was super cute and showed how much the owner cared about our experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in a fascinating part of Romania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was a bit wobbly- no other complaints!

    Excellent place to stay - very professionally run. The staff was super helpful and the property and rooms were very nice. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is very good and tasty. As far as I know they are using their own products, made in their own garden, healthy stuff :). I like how well they are organized, the staff is very professional and very nice and the location is great. They have a nice garden with hammocks during summer. Some of their rooms have a balcony, but also a terrace where you can sunbathe. They also have parking spots inside the yard and generally there's plenty of room to park your car. Wifi is available everywhere, though it can be spotty at times, depending on the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Excelent place in the middle of Bucovina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection can sometimes dissconnect.

    Great location in the centre of Gura Humorului, excelent restaurant with farm made produces (cream, cheese etc.). Excelent breakfast as well. Great place to serve as a base for visiting the whole Bucovina region.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    A charming and well-run small hotel when visiting the Painted Monasteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find anything we didn't like. I would suggest you pay attention to room selection when you book so that you can get a balcony. Our room was small with limited windows but it was still a very nice room.

    Hilda's is a very well-run small hotel when you're traveling to visit the Painted Monasteries in Romania. The staff is wonderful and hotel is charming. We ate every dinner here as the food is fresh and expertly prepared. Breakfast is healthy with many fresh food offerings that go above and beyond a hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Good relationship value/price. Nice premises, in a good location for visiting the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was medium-small, and bathroom very small, with a not too perfect and too small shower, with some water leaking. Medium quality restaurant.

    Location, nice building and gardens, good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    The location is very nice, there are parking spaces, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was dirty, dust, spider webs, mould in the bathroom, the decorative pillows on the bed were dirty. Also, the food at the restaurant is not good, as for breakfast, it is nice, but so little of everything, and definitely not that many options as they market it on their site. Overall, a nice experience, but kind of expensive for the dirt and the bad food. I recommend you look elsewhere.

    The location is very nice, there are parking spaces, the rooms are modern (we had the waikiki appartement). There is a nice apple orchard that you can enjoy, however I suggest you remove all those threatening signs like "We like children but supervise them!". It doesn't really give a friendly vibe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Big comfortable room with a desk and a sofa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big comfortable room with a desk and a sofa. Beautiful peaceful garden. Robes and slippers provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    A great location for visiting the beautiful monasterial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Everything was perfect

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The place is great, it has a wonderful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is great, it has a wonderful garden. The food is very good and the staff very hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    I loved the balcony off the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the balcony off the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. Beautiful place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, kitchen even cooks the wild mushrooms we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, kitchen even cooks the wild mushrooms we brought for our dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Just fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, staff, food all perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    An oasis in the middle of the desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kindness of the employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Inspiring stay in Bucovina in a restful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely peaceful setting with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The Organic chicken soup was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service quite expensive. For the price would expect fridge in room and breakfast included

    Lovely restaurant on site.place is well organised

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service quite expensive. For the price would expect fridge in room and breakfast included

    Lovely restaurant on site.place is well organised

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast with local products
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast with local products

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 twin beds put together instead of a double one

    Clean, quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in or to visit Bucovina and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to be dissatisfied about

    Everything was wonderful: excellent food and service, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    The food has great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress needs to be changed! I could not sleep well because of it.

    The food has great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/ Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great staff, very good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    The Cameron room is a joke compared with the other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cameron room is a joke compared with the other rooms. They just become greedy put such a disgrace on sale.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I am very satisfied with the staff, service, room, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very satisfied with the staff, service, room, and breakfast. The stay is really worthy. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely building and garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely building and garden. Large selection at breakfast. Nice dinner restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    We were very pleased with the Studio Room.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very pleased with the Studio Room. It is suitable for families with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    very special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no spa.

    very special place. pleasent. friendly staff.very good and rich breakfast. the place has a very good reataurant/ we enjoy our visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just great. Lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, nice location, very nice breakfast and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The food was very-very delicious and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very-very delicious and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    This small hotel was very charming with friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This small hotel was very charming with friendly staff, beautiful flowers and modern rooms. The restaurant was delicious and had a very nice terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and comfortable and the staff was accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The ideal place for visiting Bucovina and the painted monasteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception opened quite late (8am) if you needed an early getaway.

    Perfect location and friendly staff.'

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Location and beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and beautiful garden. Also the food was great and mainly homemade. Beautiful Monastery of Voronet is on walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Besides the accommodation the dinning for both dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed WiFi connections

    Besides the accommodation the dinning for both dinner and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendly staff who were so helpful and happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    - Very cozy and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Very cozy and clean rooms - Amazing food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    The best stay in Gura Humorului
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful restaurant, great stuff, quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Enchanting place to stay while visiting the painted monasteries region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food at Hilda's restaurant. A secret tip...go to the Humor monastery in the evening to walk in the village and hear the vespers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location, quite room, great staff and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, quite room, great staff and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, good bikes, very friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smelly bathroom, dinner (fish was dry, soup didn't have enough seasoning but salads are good and restaurant is probably still the best option in town).

    Good breakfast, good bikes, very friendly and helpful staff and owner, comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and cozy place, friendly personnel and warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice and cozy place, friendly personnel and warm atmosphere. Comfy beds, very clean rooms, very good offer for breakfast. The yard is very nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    The place is really lovely, the rooms are charmingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food is good, but quite expensive for Romanian standards.

    The place is really lovely, the rooms are charmingly decorated and the food is tasty. They are very attentive to details.I had the best sleep in a hotel in a long time.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    Everything, I stayed in December and they even had a natural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Water in the morning was... not quite running. Surely not their fault, but........ It is not very nice if your accommodation day is running to 12 PM to come at 11:50 and ask a guest that has struggled with not running shower if they are ready to leave as the next guests are there. The owner has German roots and wants to make it crystal clear. Personally I would have preferred something either culture neutral or -why not - Romanian, it's not in Germany after all :)

    Everything, I stayed in December and they even had a natural Christmas tree in the room! All was very lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    very helpful - I wanted to visit the monasteries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very helpful - I wanted to visit the monasteries and everything was arranged for me - a car and driver. Good advice. The hotel is very convenient if arriving by train. Delicious meals.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: