Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Vila Arte 4 stars

Vasile Lascar Street, Nr 78, 2 district, Sector 2, 430143 Bucharest, Romania

#43 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.the hotel charge me about the nimibar and i didnt take anything from there!!!!!!! 2.the hotel charge me more money for coffee without tell me before!!! 3.the AC not working so good and it loud.

    the room was nice and clean, qwite place,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could't stay straight under the shower even only being 173cm, but this wasn't a big thing, too good was the rest.

    I can highly recommend this Hotel. Very very nice staff, very clean they clean every day at high level, very friendly and familiar. They really take very care of you for having a good stay. Supermarket is around the corner and it takes only 15min by foot to the Old Town. Special: Daniela from reception is Golden! Thank you for your kindness!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to know more about where the buses and trams went (there's a stop opposite the hotel), at the beginning of our trip.

    We arrived very late at night to find a beautiful room, and found we'd been upgraded to a suite room for free! It was absolutely excellent value. The decor was tasteful, individual, and the room very clean. There were also tons of toiletries and a dressing room and slippers for each of us.The room was right next to the street, which is not ideal for some, but we'd been warned to bring ear plugs, and it was one of the most comfortable beds we'd slept in in a hotel ever so it wasn't a problem at all. The road wasn't too noisy. I can't say everything was perfect from the first day (our hot water didn't work properly at first), but any problems were quickly and politely ironed out. Both girls at the desk were very helpful, booking tickets in Romanian, and helping with antiseptic for a minor graze. Carmella was very sweet and they really made the trip pleasant. We didn't have breakfast, but they did give us milk and capsules for the coffee machine in the room. The area is fairly quiet, and a little outside the main centre (though still walking distance). It seemed a drawback, but on the second night we discovered we were near a couple of cool Bucharest bars, and the tram opposite the hotel did actually ride to University Square, which is near the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy place from the street traffic. The building even shakes from it. Breakfast very poor, but ok.

    Sauna at the floor, smiling nice girls at the reception, helpful and willing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold and the automatic climate control was not working, we had to use a noisy heater and it took a while to warm up the room.

    Cozy atmosphere of the villa, great locations walking distance from the old town, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a tiny parking place, only for two cars (placed one after other, so the first one is blocked). Small things are not fixed, need to be repaired.

    Truly nice boutique hotel, it was a pleasure to see it. Very detailed interiors, I love each corner. The breakfast was excelent also, you can choose from various options. Congratulations!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need maintenance, small repairs, more attention to details - we found incredible dirty toilet brush in one of our two rooms, and black mold in shower of the other room. Such nice hotel should not tolerate such cleaning mistakes - looks like the management of this hotel is on a long vacation, and the place is left to a slow decay. The trams are passing by the building, in slow speed, but still they are very noisy - the sleep quality is not so great after 5:00 a.m. due to this. But indeed this is a Bucharest flavor - dealing with traffic and slow trams.

    We liked the idea of an adorable boutique hotel in an old house in the center of Bucharest. Everything was nearby, hence location was very useful for us. Rooms are indeed very nicely furnished, and all decoration is impressive. Reception was only available until 22:00 p.m. - the lady was nice while she was there. Breakfast was good too - but extra cost 8 EUR / person is a bit too high. Parking in location allows only 2 cars, second one blocks the first, so actually there is a great chance you would prefer to park on streets nearby, which is rather difficult, Bucharest is a very crowded city in regards to parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as you can see on the + list there were some problems but the main one is the smoke smell in my room even it was a non-smoking one. I don't know if some prior guests or the fan system made it but it was really bad.

    very helpful staff, they called me taxis, repaired the door lock, tried to do something with the smoke smell in my room hotel is in a nice and less busy area with lots of good restaurants around! the bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv and wi-fi did not work on second floor. You coudnt stand in the showed because of the roof. Stained carpet. Front desk closed at 21:30, nobody answer the phone after 21:30. Loud street, tram is in operation between 5 and 24.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not really up too my expectation, small and basic room, nothing like the other 4 star hotels I have stayed in Bucharest . My personal opinion is this is not a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 start hotel. Breakfast was average

    Free parking and the decore of the interior of the hotel was modern. Hotel is in a good location for restaurants and old town. Polite, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say you can get free parking. When you get there, there is place only for two cars in a row, so the first car cannot be moved. There was already a car so I asked if it wouldn't move in three days. Their answer: don't worry; it won't move. Next day after breakfast visiting Bucharest they phone us to tell us we HAVE TO come back to the hotel to move the car. Otherwise they will search our luggage and get the key. Unacceptable! We had to interrupt our visits and take two taxis. They payed for them but there was no commercial compensation at all for the time we lost and the bad time we had. They didn't even say thank you. They are not professionals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast could be better

    - It's a really beautiful place created with a great attention to details - There is a small private parking right in the front of the building - Location is ok, it's in walkable distance to the city center (around 10-15 minutes of not so fast walk) - Lovely, very friendly staff/owner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oriental Ottoman Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not so good , The location is not far from the old town but you wouldn't say it too beautiful . (May one morning wake up thinking that it is an earthquake... don't be afraid, is the tram !!! xaxa)

    Nice small boutique hotel! The room was beautiful ,cozy & big (Oriental Ottoman) nice balcony and comfortable bed . Espresso refill every day. 15 minutes walk from the old town. Staff was trying to be friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property may be difficult to find if you don't know where abouts it is on Vasile Lascar Street. The signage is small and may be overlooked when driving past. This part of Bucharest has a maze of one-way streets and you may need some patience to get there in the end if you should miss it first time round. There are only two onsite parking spaces where you can squeeze in outside the main door - nothing for really big cars but some park outside on the pavement. Supplies of some toiletries and coffee were slim and needed reminding which is a shame considering the otherwise great effort put into design and offering a special experience.

    A hidden treasure of a boutique hotel, amazing design in this otherwise small hotel with a private flair. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast buffet with your omelette of choice. Very friendly staff. Great to also get a free parking space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Ottoman Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drainage was working very poorly, which caused water to sit on the bathroom floor from the first shower we took, until our departure.

    The design of the room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. The Ottoman room that we stayed in had a small balcony which was a nice surprise. The hotel is at 15 minutes of walking from Piata Universitatii.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated next to a busy road junction with cars and trams using the junction.The first tram rumbles past at 5am actually shaking the fittings in the room. Car traffic starts building up around 7 ish , so if you require a good nights sleep you really need to take ear plugs . The hotel is a good 25 minutes walk from the busy areas of the city and old town , although there are several nice eateries within 5 minutes walk of the hotel.

    all 7 rooms are well set out, clean and tidy with plenty of toiletries supplied in the bathroom , although Im not sure that white deep pile carpets are a good idea especially when there is 6 inches of snow all over the city . Breakfast was fresh and plentiful with egg dishes made to order.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I encountered 2 problems. One so critical that I will never come back. I was in a room facing the street where the trams run. The whole building vibrates (enough to see in a glass of water) from the very early AM. The trams are rather noisy, but it is mostly the whole room shaking that is the problem. Absolutely a horrible experience! Do not expect to sleep well in room #6 The shover (tub with a shower is up against a leaning wall (it's the roof design). In any case, it was so narrow that I could not stand up at all. So, if you are even the slightest bit disabled or overweight, you can forget about it. I am neither btw, but I am 6 ft tall.

    Very cosy boutique hotel. Very nice interior and well kept. The wifi is easy to sign up to and both stable and fast. That was helpful to me as a business traveller.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oriental Ottoman Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very noisy because of the tram that cross continuosly the street also in the very early morning. Be prepared to spend lot of hours awake...

    New structure, clean and cozy. Kind staff and nicely clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only 7rooms in hotel, so breakfast small choice, hotel not enough visible on the street-difficult to find it in night,sevices of receptionnists weak

    nice and very well equipped room, all cosmetics available, baths, bathrobe,heating-clima ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful. It is in the heart of Bucuresti, close to everything. The staff was great, very helpful and nice, always proactive. We were asked every morning if we wanted eggs or something else... The room was very clean and looked very nice and new.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast

    Very spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Hotel and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff

    It was good and clean hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clogged bathtub, the room facilities were less than what was written on this website, the coffee cups for the espresso machine were already used.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, wifi, clean,cozy, comfortable,good location,well decorated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed and silent room. Excellent service, housekeeping, excellent breakfast with on demand service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and kind peronel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trams near the hotel are noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That was a real 4 Star Hotel. Better as much other 4 Star Hotels in Romania

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bf timings and variety.. a little bit noisy... location is a bet off

    Welcoming staff.. big room ... close to grocery shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tram is a little noisy as it passes near the building. But no big deal.

    Very nice and friendly staff, speaking a very good English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cockroach in my bed Extremely narrow shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Erratic connection to internet

    Pleasant staff, room size and layout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room. (Limited)Parking at hotel area. Nice location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude HK

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortul camerei

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no street sign

    Cleanliness, people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Breakfast

    Staff was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oriental Ottoman Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was for my opinion to expensive.

    That the room has a big wardrobe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    The decoración and the kindness of the people of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit location

    Amazing atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was lovely, although the selection was limited.

    The decor of the hotel, including in the rooms, was outstanding. Very modern, with plush carpets and rooms of a generous size. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre, including, at a stretch, the Parliament of the People. Not a good walk for older legs, however. We mentioned, before we arrived, that one of our group was gluten free. They provided gluten free bread and rice cakes (which weren't very good, but the effort was appreciated). We mentioned, before we arrived, that we would like on-site parking. There is a single space which I think is available only on request.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just parking area, ofcourse they can't do anything for that. Even I could park there one night of my two night stay.

    Decoration of the room is elegant,if you are lucky to park your car at parking place of the hotel where take two car is great, or you need to park nearby Street.20 min by walking to center, Smardan. Room is enough large. At my room floor, there is a desk with computer, printer which is greater than anyhotel I have ever stayed,, especially for a boutique hotel. At my floor also there is a small size but enough gym and spa, although I didn't use, but again I like it.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice experience, comfortable, very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and made the stay even better. I had the breakfast in my room and it was fantastic. I appreciate the cute design of the hotel and my room even was for single use they give me a king size bad...they treate me like a queen. Thank again Vila Arte

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room not properly cleaned

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very good location. Nice staff. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no enough space for parking. They are only space for 2 cars!

    Helpful stuff. Good location. Clean and well- designed rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the girl on reception at night was a bit rude.

    The hotel was very smart with a great staff. And clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cold in the room . The heating system very noisy . Extremly cold in the bathroom .

    Clean .

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like the special design of the hotel, the care for details and the staff that was very careful and professional.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location, very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit of a walk to the city centre but tram stops around the corner.

    Lovely little place. Great staff, nice breakfast, fast wifi and free parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very very poor breakfast, there were little choices, there was no butter, jam or yogurt

    Very good location, nice and clean room

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms could be a bit bigger

    nice people, good food, good wines, very good wifi, great neighbourhood, privacy

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a business room, and may I say was wonderful, breakfast served every morning in room! Was pleasure for me! Thank you!

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel Boutique Vila Arte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: