Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Opera by Zeus International 3 stars

37 Brezoianu, sector 1, Sector 1, 010138 Bucharest, Romania

#155 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were rude, unfriendly and miserable. I never saw them smile.

    It was clean. The breakfast was wonderful. Location was good. The waitress in the restaurant (Alexandra) was very friendly and hardworking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The Butterfly Effect
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Butterflies in room were more welcoming then Hotel Staff. There is a paper at room which says : "Use AC instead of opening Window not to have bugs and butterflies"... My these words are to staff :" I think butterflies found another way to get in room" because even when i opened the minibar , one butterfly flied away from minibar !! Also on the curtains there were butterflies. I didnt care about them and showed the way out but its not cool to find them. Towel had red marks on it ( Lipstick or Blood ) , it was just disappointing. These unacceptable details can be very important for some other. To add , lift was old and not looking good too.

    Location is perfect. Very close to Old Town and Park Cismigiu which is near and super cool. You can wake up with bird voices in the middle of a city. I stayed at a room named "Carmen" which was very spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Parking is no problem around , at street , you will have many parking slots which are free of charge at weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay at a good location, rooms need to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a room with a double bed before our stay twice, they said yed, we didn't get one. Old building. Rooms could be better and more carefully cleaned.

    Very polite and helpful service. They speak English. Very good location, near old town. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    There was an air conditioner in the room which was great as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower wasn’t great. There was only one small blanket per bed.

    There was an air conditioner in the room which was great as we happened to be there over two very hot days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of the service for 3 days. The breakfast is really, really poor. Staff was not present at all. The pictures on Booking.com are absolutely not accurate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall a wonderful place to stay in City centre and this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and doors are not sound proof, which makes you hear even if someone walking out of your room to other rooms.

    Overall a wonderful place to stay in City centre and this is our third time, we cannot get a better deal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Opera Hotel Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have paid a room with two beds and I received one with double bed , without air condition ( it didn't working ). All rooms with two beds were ocupied when I arrived in hotel; I paid the room 2 weeks before. The breakfast tables were very dirty and nobody cleaned it after the clients.

    The hotel is in very central area of Bucharest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    My holiday was interesting but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch dirty. Curtains old and not hanging properly. Room needs an overall update.

    Hotel was basic and functional . It is an old fashioned hotel in need of updating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location in a hotel that matches the charm of the old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower runs good, only the equipment could be of better quality.

    The location, and the old hotel charm, with the old elevator full with mirrors, the balcony. The fact that it was quiet and one could use the drapes to make it complete dark for a long good sleep. Friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The place is great and very cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit weak, but does the job nonetheless

    The place is great and very cozy. I've been here before and I chose it again because it does not have that hotel feel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    The room was clean so was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful. They didnt have variety and the taste was really bad as it was made days ago. We arrived a little bit earlier and they put us to pay the difference for the earlier check in. Everytime that we asked them for taxi , the same taxi arrived and the conter was not correctly adjusted it because for a 7 lei ride we paidi 25 lei. And for this we are sure because we took the taxi two times but all the other taxis was okay! E.g we took this taxi to go to the airport and he usually it is 45 until 55 leei and he was asking for 87 leei 😮(number of taxi 363)

    The room was clean so was the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no pillows without feathers, so I had to sleep on the decorative pillows, very unconfortable. Few members of the staff were preaty unpolite, per exsample, when I ask them to check my plane ticket, beause computer in the lobby did not work, receptionist refuse to do that beause, he said-that I can use my mobile and do it by myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Charming with decent amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature can be an issue, but one that is easily resolved by people familiar with East European heating systems. And as opposed to colleagues in other hotels, we could regulate the heat and open windows if needed. Salads at breakfast can be spotty, but there are lovely coffee and juice machines.

    The staff are very accommodating and nice, the building is charming and quite centrally located, which is a plus for business travelers who are short on time and need to get to major tourist sites quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel and the personnel was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel and the personnel was very kind. The location is perfect as it is in the centre of Bucharest. The only negative is that the room was extremely hot . In general, the room , the service, etc were fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Airport Shuttle included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok: Nothing special but considering it was the 1st of January I would say it was nice having something warm (scrambled eggs and sausages) together with ham, cheese and some packed croissants. The room was clean enough but the cleaning staff should also look behind the doors ;) The blanket was quite small to sleep in 2 comfortably. they should either add an extra blanket or use the proper size. The room was too hot and we could not regulate the heater. (perhaps that's why the blanket is so small). We had to open the window for a bit during the night to have some air.

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    ''One'' word - romanian 3 stars. Satisfactory overall. Maybe try another room then 301.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price / night was reflected only by the fact it offered breakfast which was alright, satisfactory. The room accommodation is oldish and you can easily see that. Shower curtain instead of doors, heating not running, oldish accommodation are the minuses.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area, close to the city center. Easy to find parking in front of the hotel although in the street. Good breakfast. Hotel style is nice. Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.0
    Breakfast and the location of the hotel were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the floor smells bad and this may make some people allergic. It doesn't seem very hygienic. I wish there is no carpets on the floor at the rooms. The quilt was very small for a couple. I think it was for a single bed.

    Breakfast and the location of the hotel were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    Almost decent; would avoid to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not very adequate to be used. I had doubts about the cleaning process of it. The room looked a bit dusty. It should have been cleaned better. But there was enough space in the room. I would have preferred the door between the bathroom space and the bedroom to have a better closing mechanism. It did not kept the bathroom closed well.

    It is very very close to the Sala Palatului events hall, where we were going to that night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Good price and location but ends there
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude front desk staff, only 1 female staff member was nice and helpful. Everyone else was rude and non helpful. I would not stay there again. Breakfast was average and the facility was basic but fine for the price. The radiators didn't regulate correctly and the room was so hot. Beds were uncomfortable, the mini bar wasn't plugged in, we had to take the fridge out you plug it into the wall.

    10 min walk to old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Pour value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel (bad smell, pour appearance), small elevator and stairs in front of reception (not convenient for baby stroller), small windows in our "executive" room

    Staff was amazing, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Misleading advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading advertising- booking.com says breakfast included - on first day we had breakfast, on the second day we were told we had to pay!!

    Nice small hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    An affordable, convenient and comfortable hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have appreciated extra pillows in the room and more than two coathangers, and we couldn't get the in-room safe to work.

    The room was spacious and warm. Most of the staff, e.g. Gabriela and Elena, were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable and the staff good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff made a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing for the price of 8 Euro a person per day. Considering how cheap everything else in Bucharest is, the price seemed steep. In the future I will pass on the breakfast and go to one of the many restaurants in close walking distance.

    Hotel was in an excellent location with a very short walk to Old Town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi was strong and had no issues accessing it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay - definitely a hotel to consider
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - As mentioned in other reviews, soundproofing is very poor. I could hear almost everything going on outside my room and in adjacent rooms. Fortunately, I did not get noisy neighbours and the hotel was not too busy, so did not affect me much. - The rooms are a bit tired.

    Overall, a pleasant hotel, rooms are spacious and location is a short walk from Old Town and most of the other places of interest and restaurants. Staff is friendly. The room prices are also extremely reasonable. Really enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, wellcoming staff. Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable but for 2 nights it was ok.

    Location was very good. You can reach ba walking everything. Staf at the reception were very nice, polite and always try to help with a smile. The hotel looks very old but well maitained. Cool design- retro style like you was taken by time machine to 100 years a go. We liked it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    wi-fi was good and staff was very cooperative and welcoming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and generally hotel cleaning wasn't good.

    wi-fi was good and staff was very cooperative and welcoming, we needed an iron, receptionist and housekeeper help us sincerely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Bad start, Horrible receptionist , misleading description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist woman was extremely rude with no sense of common curtesy or customer service. She was too busy flirting with her boyfriend and to get out. We arrived an hour early than check-in time. We would have left the bag and gone out; have coffee, relax somewhere cooler then come back but the lady told us to sit down and wait since the room will be ready and she will give us the receipt (which she did Not). After 40 minutes with no offering of even water, we asked how long we needed to wait, which she snapped at us, shrill voice that she hasn't forgotten us and will tell us when she is ready. After that we weren't going to trust her with our bag so we waited in the tight sitting area for another half an hour being too exhausted from travel. The description of the room is not accurate and misleading. For the price, it was not going to be quality. But there are so many other choices around here, next time we will look elsewhere.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money, wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very clean and good sized room. Fantastic staff, they were so helpful to us. Very centrally located. I would definitely return to this hotel again!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for a night in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive for what it offers. There are several other better options for breakfast in the neighborhood.

    The is a pleasant general atmosphere in this hotel and it is very well located downtown Bucharest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A neat hotel in such a cute part of central Bucharest! Wanna get back to my favorite city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. Staff was very smart!

    The location is phenomenal! Steps away from Bd Elisabeta and Calea Victoriei. Means, walkable to all major cool sites! Clean and nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no towels given on the second night I have to go down watch the reception while the hotel staff look for some towels no housekeeping staff at 11 pm ! got small towels too

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for a towel one evening as none after the room had been cleaned.

    Close to city centre restaurants, bars. Clean and comfortable. Kettle and drinks making facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Clever accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hasn't enough fruits. The salon on the ground could be larger,but it didn't matter we were all the time outside.

    Everything was fine (perfect location,spacious room,polite personnel,good cleaning,sufficient breakfast)and logical price of cource

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, exactly near the Cișmigiu park, and within walking distance from Universității square. The room is clean and the surroundings are quiet. The was a gentleman working the day shift that was very friendly and helpful with my enquiries, so a good plus for staff. It's a good value deal if you compare it with the other hotels from the same area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Great one night stay Wanted one more but hotel was fully booked and I had to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too weak electric light in the room. The elevator failed for 15 hours. I was lucky on my 2nd floor room. Pity the people at seventh floor.

    eXTREMELY FRIENDLY PERSONNEL AT RECEPTION. gOING THE EXTRA MILE

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Good for the price, clean but a bit tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit peculiar. It obviously used to be a single room which they had put a double bed in so there was a weird gap between the mattress and the headboard. However, size-wise it was alright. The whole room was a bit tired and the shower was coming apart slightly. To be fair we didn't mention this to the staff; we're very British, don't like to cause a fuss and found the shower to be perfectly usable. However, it does sum up the state of the whole hotel; clean and fine but a bit run down. The pictures used on the website are of the hotel, but they've done a marvellous job of making it look much nicer in the pictures than it does in real life.

    I booked this hotel because of the price. It was discounted the day I booked, and I also have the genius perk, so it only cost me £88 for 2 people for 3 nights. For this price, it was good. All of the staff were lovely & helpful, breakfast was very good and the room was nice and clean. I really liked the location. I didn't want to be within the noisy old town, but it's near-by so you can enjoy the convenience without the noise. It's also right down the street from a really lovely public park. Wifi was fast and worked well. The staff were really nice and very helpful. For the price I thought it did the job and was fine but I would have been extremely disappointed if I'd paid more for what we got.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the recepcionist the last day was irrespectful, we call the reception the night before leaving to book a taxi and he told us it was not possible to do it, we just needed to come downstairs 5 min before and he will get us a taxi, fine! the next morning we were downstairs at 4.25 am (suposed to leave at 4.30) and ask him for a taxi, his answear "i 'll try to get a taxi for you" what do you mean you'll try?... well other 5 person were waitting for a taxi and the guy was just there starring at all of us. thanks Uber exists!! the bed was super small, we had a double room but the bed seems to be for one. ok, we're tall but that wasn't a decent size for a double bed. also the offer snack service from 11 am to 1 am... that doesn't exist we call around 10pm to order a sandwich because there was a storm outside and the recepcionist told us it was not possible to have a sandwich, not even some chips... very very disapointing.

    the breakfast was decent for the price we paid. location is good, a couple of minutes walking from the old city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is too small not really a double bed.

    Location is very good, close to the city centre. The hotel is clean and good value for money. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast as there were a lot of choices outside the hotel more cheaper.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i would like it to have more sweet stuff for breakfast

    the best part of the hotel is the staff. especially Gabriella and the woman serving us at breakfast. also the hotel is well situated and has a nice decoration.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    Not bad but it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a reservation for 2 x Standard Double Room but on checkin only one was with double bed, although both should be. Also, one of the room was a little smaller, but it was OK. Forced us to pay at checkin. The balcony window cannot be closed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room heat was extremely hot,had to sleep with a window open :0

    Breakfast was nice, nothing special but tasty. Free Wifi , nice location, clean , good staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Great one night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could use an upgrade (water projected everywhere and it had a shower curtain)

    The room was actually an apartment, with a big bedroom, big bathroom, 3 balconies. Very comfortable and clean. Helpful staff. Good variety buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for accomodation in Bucharest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent choice for accomodation in Bucharest! Very clean, well decorated, warm and spacious room with an also clean and spacious bathroom. In an excellent location, very close to the old town, right in the center of the city!We really enjoyed our stay and we will surely prefer it again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.9
    Choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and not at the desk, the room was disapointing, the elevator was not working, the bed cover was filthy, the bathroom was not properly cleaned. Overall, the room cost was way overpriced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Good money value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially I got a very small room with a bed squeezed in between two walls, but the staff was very helpful and helped me to change to a better room immediately

    Great location, good cleanliness and good authentic Romanian breakfast :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    3.3
    REALLY BAD EXPERIANCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE HAD MADE A RESERVATION FOR THREE PERSONS AND THEY GAVE US A ROOM FOR ONLY TWO PERSONS. THEY DID NT HAVE ENOUGH BLANKETS AND TOWELS. ONE OF THE TOWELS WAS DESTROYIED. THE PILLOW CASE WAS USED. THE MATRESS WAS VERY DIRTY... IT WAS A REALLY BAD EXPIRIENCE !

    GOOD BREAKFAST

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception was not friendly at all when I was there. When asking them something, for example if I could get my luggage from the room, they would do it but not say anything at all.

    The room was nice, with a good bathroom and comfy bed. Centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Good stay to appropriate money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street near the hotel is't enough clean.

    Very good hotel for bisnes staying, good breakfast,comfortable bed. At nights there is calm, because it is't in the main street. Near the hotel wonderful Cismigiu Garden for relax and pleager.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, central of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was alright but most of the time it wasn't fresh. The omelette and fried eggs looked dry and overcooked, the cheese and bacon wasn't the best quality. If you want my advice book the hotel then go out for breakfast ( only 3' down the road it is an amazing restaurant that serves good fresh breakfast).

    The hotel is situated very close from Cismigiu Park. We had the room called Tosca, big, with double bed and big balcony, huge bathroom. Don't pay extra for the king size bed- there isn't such, all rooms have double bed size.The ladies at the reception were very kind and helpful, also the lady in the breakfast room. Breakfast room is small and full of furniture, you will find it quite difficult to walk with plates between tables and chairs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    A warm and cozy place in central Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some bathroom fixtures are either a bit worn out or can be improved, replaced etc. Anyway, everything works just fine and I noticed some overall improvement as compared to a year ago.

    I am particularly attached to this hotel and keep coming back, since I lived on the same street a couple of years ago and loved the neighborhood. Nevertheless, it's a very good hotel, a warm and cozy place, practically close to everything. Great location, beautiful building, polite and efficient staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    For the Pet is requested an extra charge of 20 eur
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay an extra charge of 20 eur for the little puppy i had with me, i chose this hotel and price cause it was pet friendly but if i knew that i have to pay 20 eur for the pet i would never choose it cause there were much more competitive prices in better standards for the money i ended to pay. 62 eur a single/1 night :(

    Good location! Clean room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.2
    Central but a last resort; wildly overpriced for this quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ancient furniture and fittings: the bathroom was like something out of the 1970s, and the fittings cheap and not very clean. The carpet was filthy. Overall the place is very tired and past any kind of 'best'. Outrageously overpriced considering the competition in its price bracket in Bucharest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly Hotel in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly Hotel in a great location central to the tourist attractions. Short walk to tourist sites or public transport connections close by. Good buffet Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    Phone in the room was not working, so I left the laundry in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Phone in the room was not working, so I left the laundry in the reception in the early morning but it wasn't ready for the night, even if I was assured by the person who took it at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    So-so
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is too small. The apartment and its balcones were very dirty. The flowerpots on the terrase were without flowers and the pots full with fag-ends, maybe because there isn't astray. The extra bed was prepared at the moment of our accomodation in spite of the reservation was made one week earlier.

    Perfect location. Good price for the apartment. Enough parking places. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    The location is great - in the center, close to the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs to be renovated - the furniture is old and the carpets in the room where we stayed were stained. The room was for two persons but we had only one set of towels and had to ask for an extra one. On the second day the shower gel was not replaced. The entrance was smelling of tobacco. It could be turned into a much nicer hotel, taking into consideration the location.

    The location is great - in the center, close to the old town and Cismigiu parc. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Quiet hotel , other guests are quiet too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom is a bit dated aesthetically but very clean and well stocked.

    Quiet hotel , other guests are quiet too. In a side street near the old town so no traffic noise. Nice big bed and windows that opened . Breakfast good too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean sofa and flour under the bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean sofa and flour under the bed. Make shower cabin. Make ventilation in bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room need a bit of care.

    Location good.good choice of breakfast.comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    I would never go back to the same hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, on the pictures it looks totally different

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked floor in bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Position, clean and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old used stuff. Big renovation actions necessary.

    Position, clean and good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist could have been a bit warmer. Breakfast staff was great.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Staying at the hotel was nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Electrical contacts: telephone, bedside lamp

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    not bad, but the cleaner should replace toilet papers, was almost empty and didnt changed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    computer for customers at reception didnt have internet and the young woman at night was not very helpful with it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly sraff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit old

    Great location and friendly sraff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Position
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, old, old

    Position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    I get another room for the first night and it was dirty and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get another room for the first night and it was dirty and the toilet are not clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff Great location close to city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, close to the old town and Cismigiu...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, close to the old town and Cismigiu Gardens. Good variety at the breakfast buffet. Fast internet. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.0
    When I arrived was no available room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived was no available room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great, as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stylish, cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Opera by Zeus International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: