Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Impero 3 stars

B-Dul Decebal, No 69, 410219 Oradea, Romania

#19 of 26 hotels in Oradea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1635 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really didn't like that we had only one outlet in a triple room, which is insufficient for three people to charge their phones, besides other electronics. The carpet in the room was dirty. The pillows had a funny smell, although the sheets were clean.

    The hotel was OK, considering that we only stayed for one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    Poor, dirty, outdated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. The walls are without isolation so we listened our neighbors all the night. When we were living the hotel, the lady on the reception even didn't say "Hello", "How was your stay"or "Good bay". She just took the money and the key and didn't care at all.

    This is a poor dirty hotel. Even the sheets on my bed were dirty. I could not recommend it to other people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    It was a good stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked if the windows had nets so that mosquitoes wouldn't enter the room at night (I have red spots on my legs, arms and face because of mosquito bites). Also, I stayed 3 nights and had only 2 shower gel samples. It would have been nice if the staff was more attentive regarding this. Nevertheless, I used the hand liquid soap near the sink. Thank you!

    I liked the variety of the breakfast, but towards the end of breakfast time (at 9am or 10am during weekends) there were less and less choices. The staff at the breakfast room was nice. I liked the furniture, paintings and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    One of the worst experience in a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as i arrived it started completely unprofessional and bad. It was around 5-6 am , the receptionist was sleeping on the sofa next to the reception desk. The check in procedure was really fast and lame as in she was really really sleeppy. The next day i asked for toilet roll and i went personally at the desk asking for it , they promissed it but never arrived. I have also asked for an extra key for the room , and i have been told that i have to bring it back as soon as i oppened the door (i suposed that they have only one key for each apartment). After all this we wanted to watch a movie on laptop. Well this is impossible because they have 2 plugs in the whole aprtment (one for the tv , and one next to the main door) . Far away from the bed so it’s impossible to connect the charger. The bathroom has a massive drain smell in it , and the bottom of the shower is extra dirty (used) . We stayed for 2 nights , dont expect any cleaning service , they never arrive. Check out experience: we have never been asked “how was your stay , you enjoied it , everything was good?” Nothing ! The only thing what the receptionist asked us it was if we consumed anything from the fridge in the apartemnt , all they care in the end is money 0 costumer service .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Definitely worth the $69.00 especially since it was three of us and it did include the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff could of been better; while the breakfast was generous and offered a broad menu it didn't have "real" orange juice. What they had was orange soda but I noticed that is somewhat common in Europe as real orange juice is more expensive. Had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The menu was only in Romanian. The waitress spoke no english so they called upon the cook to help out explaining the menu options. The restaurant also did not offer "mititei" a national dish consisting of sausage like meat somewhat like meat loaf but unique to Romania. This was a big surprise as I expected to have it again! The main room was rented for a wedding so we eat outside on the shaded terrace but it was not a problem!

    The hotel was built about 10 years ago. It is located next to the city's Zoo. It was clean and generally helpful staff. Plenty of parking next door in the hotel's parking lot (at no charge which was refreshing). Reception staff helpful and spoke some english.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a room phone......did not work,we reported the problem the first day when a friend try to reach us....after 9 days staying in the hotel it never was fix.....No chairs or small table in the room.....eventually we managed to get a small round table and a chair. We stay for 9 days !!!!there was a refrigerator in the room ...never got cooler than the room temperature!!!no electrical connections by the bed...others were hard to get to them

    Room was good size,a/c work, good location outside city center . Basically we will not stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall quite a nice stay. I would recommend to friends.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant was quite good but unfortunately they didn't have all the menu items available (e.g. no New York Cheesecake, no beef menu items) BUT the Hunter's sauce on the pork cutlet was phenomenal.

    The room was great, I especially liked the smoking terrace (even though I don't smoke) and the breakfast was quite varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time (we have been staying there for 5 times) the bathroom had condensation on the cealing.

    The hotel is clean, has huge and comfy beds and no noise is coming from the road. The breakfast is fresh, with local products and with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast spread, great location, comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t seem particularly customer oriented and you need to bring your earplugs if you’re there over the week-end, as there are events downstairs and the music is quite loud

    Great breakfast spread, great location, comfortable beds and clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Imperio always good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    best place for business travelers in Oradea. Best price-quality/comfort ratio. Friendly and helpful staff. I had no problems whatsoever @ this hotel. I Will always recommend this hotel. Keep on rock’n Imperio!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Terrible service in restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible service in restaurant. It is more self-service. Even if the restaurant was totally empty no-one cared about us. Terrace without any service. Meal disguisting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had dampness marks on the ceiling and the shower cabin was rather small.

    The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the city center. Our room was very large. The buffet breakfast featured a large variety of foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Room is extraordinary large.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are too soft, TV is too small for the room size.

    Room is extraordinary large. You could fit 4 beds inside. Hotel has own parking and is located reasonably close to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    clean, good breakfast with variety of choices, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    zoo nearby might be disturbing during the night in some rooms (our was fine as it was on the other side), air conditioning was not powerful and the room was warm when we arrived (it was very hot day and sun was shining whole afternoon, would be better to leave the curtains closed), although we booked it for 2 people only one smaller blanket and one towel were provided - we had to ask for extra towel

    clean, good breakfast with variety of choices, friendly staff ready to solve all possible issues, close to the center of the town and to the airport, in case you need a parking lot is offered next to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in the hotel Impero...everything was perfect. Thanks again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect for me.

    Everyone was really friendly. Good breakfast...I loved it. As I did a city trip I just spent the time there in the morning and evening. The room was big. Everything was very fine. Thanks again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the room were only two connectors. I think two connectors are few for 2 or 3 persons.

    The breakfast was delicious. There were cold and warm meals too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Impero name matches the interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chouch în the living room. THE bathroom needs masive upgrade.

    The lady at reception was very nice and helpfull. The restaurant is nice and we had a good soup.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    There is a big free parking lot and it is easy to reach from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit old and do have very small blankets.

    There is a big free parking lot and it is easy to reach from the airport. The personnel at the restaurant were very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very delicious, wide variety of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was barely working, everything was warm. From the nearby zoo, the peacock was heard all night long.

    The breakfast was very delicious, wide variety of choices. The restaurant is great, serves great food. Free parking is offered with the accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    Not worth my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We first got a room that was obviously a previous smoking-room. After I found out that also the curtain was missing, I went to the reception to share my story. The woman looked surprised, but I cannot imagine no-one ever told her the room smelled of smoke. They moved us to another room, but then I'm sorry for the guest that was getting the room before... And the room was also really hot, both of them. And the carpets they had weird stains in it, not coming back here.

    The breakfast was okay! A lot of choices, would be good if they had fresh orange juice, or semi-fresh... And some labels on the different things so you don't have to open everything to find your bacon, which is of course in the last box!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    The location and breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cattle in the room for drinkimg some hot things. Everybody help us about this. But the woman at the restaurant was very rude to us at the last day on hotel!!

    The location and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    A very comfortable bed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A musty smell in the room (as if someone used to smoke there) and I couldn't adjust the temperature in the room. For me it was too cold so I took another blanket.

    A very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Smart hotel perfect for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with lamps in bedroom. Worth noting if travelling with young children, there were no small child crib beds so kids topped and tailed in a triple.

    Good location, close to centre of town. Perfect for a short stopover in Oradea. The airport is only 10 minutes by taxi at 11lei (£2).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    For one night stay OK!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed far from comfy - simple room - nothing special. When you take room rate in account, you can't expect more!

    Restaurant service for dinner AND for breakfast very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    few powerpoints in the room/only one restaurant and no shops around/no tea/coffee facilities in the room

    About 15 min walk to city center (dont walk alone at night tho), close to Zoo and military museum (walking distance)/ Good value for money/ Spacy rooms and clean/ Friendly cleaners

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    Don’t want to go back again! There are better solutions for that money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the room could be better as well as the odors in the bathroom (like in a public toilet). A cockroach found in the bathroom completed the picture...

    Lobby and reception was nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Freezing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing over the night . The heating didn't work properly . If you want to stay there over the night in cold season yon need a portable heater .

    Big room and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Really good accomodation at a fairly reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was abundant, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and polite, they speak English well. Parking was safe, the hotel is relatively close to the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.3
    I would definitely look for something else.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for our room to be changed because the smell of cigarettes inside the first room was appalling! When I went to the receptionist she just chucked 3 sets of keys on the desk and with a disgusting attitude told me to chose whatever I want and that the smell is not her problem. Very poor customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall nice and clean hotel, but poor breakfast experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bread for breakfast. Because of that we all didn’t really enjoy the breakfast. When we asked for fresh bread, the staff told us to put the old bread in toaster. Staff at reception not always friendly and professional.

    Clean and quite spacious rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.9
    Horror
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the weekend was a wedding and was very loud the gipsy music from the restaurant until 3 o'clock in the morning. In the week, in the night was loud from the terasse under our window. I asked in the reservation for a non smoking room and I received a smoking room. Was changed, but tge new room was also with an ugly smell of old room and not clean. The walls are not renovated since looong time. The head of the bed looks like after the war. The bathroom horror, with flowing from the upper floor and the shower cabine is very old and ugly. The buffet breakfast is not wonderful. It's a tipical comunist hotel from Ceausescu time, renovated loong time ago and only a little bit. I will never come here again and also not my friends. And in the front of the hotel is a gas station!!! so, very dangerous. Parking places: one is ok on the asphalt, but too small. And another one, big but full of small stones, so no asphalt, and also full of many metal parts that can damage your tires.

    Looked beeter in the pictures when I made the reservation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay if you trevel by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Gas station in front of the hotel. It may smell. On the other side it's convenient if you travel by car and need fuel :) 2. One of the guests licked a spoon for jam and put it back - ouch! I changed my mind about eating jam in this hotel :D

    1. Comfortable rooms 2. Big private hotel parking across the street, which is free for hotel guests. 3. Pretty good location, about 15 minutes walking to the restaurants and night life 4. Friendly lady on reception. We've got bad smell in the bathroom in one of our 3 rooms. The receptionist gave us the key from another room as soon as we told her about our problem. 5. Breakfast was ok, good choice of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel for the best money!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stood over night in this wonderful hotel after more than 16 hours of driving. It was very easy to be registered in the hotel and to take the room. It was a very comfortable family room, with TV and WiFi with a vert good coverage. The breakfast was very delicious with a big variety of food for everyone, even for those who are on diet. :) We decided to stop over night everytime when we will travel trough Romania. Very good hotel at very good price! Strongly recommend! Do no hesitate!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and location. Guarded parking over night. Hotel and restaurant is looking excellent in terms of exterior materials and design, but not so great in the inside of the rooms and bathroom. Some things look old, like the shower cabin, which for sure requires soon a replacement.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    My second stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My second stay in this hotel. Pretty high standard for a very decent price. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice staff, good breakfast, on site parking lot, a short walk from the beautiful city center. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    It's near to the city, without the expected services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool and spa, only gym, but the price is the same. Our room window was white because of the view. The room was beside the zoo, all the night we heard the cracking of the peacocks.

    Very big, modern room. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Good price for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be improved. Rooms are clean and well maintained but the furniture and bathroom are a bit old. After 21.30 we could not order anything to eat at the terrace

    Clean rooms. Nice personnel. Easy accessible. Good location. Private parking. Good price. Lovely new built terrace where you can eat, drink or enjoy a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Breakfasts was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one, not so big blanket on double bed.

    Breakfasts was good. Hotel near by Zoo, which was plus to us, as we were planning to visit Zoo. Nice place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hairdryer in room, initially. Air conditioning didn't work, initially. Window didn't close properly. Service at the bar poor on the first night, only sells wine by the bottle so I went elsewhere

    comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Definitely worth the price, I would recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be prepared that wedding parties are held in the building at weekends so forget about going to bed early if your room looks over the party-place :-) But that's that, one has to cope with it - and they shut down the music at about midnight and then all goes silent so it's not that bad after all.

    The room was spacious, comfortably furnished and everything was absolutely clean; staff was very kind and helpful; they have a large parking lot; strong Wifi (except for a short time of outage during our stay but upon complaint, they've fixed it within 10 mins). The property is on the edge of a park so if you head towards the historical city center (takes max. 10 mins on foot), you start your day with a nice walk under beautiful trees. Strangely, a small fuel station operates just a couple of meters across the main entrance of the hotel but it's not really busy and the rooms are located so that does not bother at all (and at least you can buy there a "goodnight" drink and snacks there if you get back late since the hotel bar closes at 10:00 pm). They have a nice, sunny and large terrace overlooking the park and the huge trees of the city zoo next door, excellent place to have your morning coffee while planning your route for the day (+1 more "up" for the coffee machines in the breakfast-room :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accomodation, very good price/quality ratio, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning. A short hint to Management: breakfast would be far better without the Finetti paste, switch it with some Nutella-type product and add some hard boiled eggs, really cheap and a lot healthier than fried eggs.

    Great breakfast, with enough dishes including fresh veggies and local specialties, really clean room and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Overall: Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible. În our bathroom the toilet was leaking and by morning it was a real flood in the bathroom...but they changed our room when we notified them. Breakfast was really poor and by 9:45...10 they started running out of stuff and at 10:30 started taking away juices and coffee and remaining food (in the weekend breakfast is from 8-11) Even if you have a double room with a double bed you only get one big(ish) blanket which is kind of annoying In my opinion the price was way to high compared to what they offer

    The hallway was really nice with nice paintings and everything was in a old royal style. Te staff was ok and willing to help

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    A good stay in Oradea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed needed to be renovated as it was smelling of tobacco. Former smoking room I presumme

    Good breakfast, good bed. Helpful staff. It is a good hotel to stop in Oradea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Multumesc, next time will get better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping service. At least once per day checking the garbage, towels and the carpet in the room. I had to ask for toilet paper on our third day cos no one enter the room.

    Reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value for a family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room is not so clean

    Parking is close to the hotel and big enough Staff at the reception were so nice and helpful Room (apartment) was warm and spacious The Hotel is near by ZOO, that's very good for a family with kids

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    The kindness of the people working in the hotel, everyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exhaust fan was very noisy at the bathroom, eventually we got a different room. The shower was tiny and not so clean. We didn't know that Otis made an elevator that small. The GPS took us to a different location we had to make two circles around the city to find the hotel. Don't dare to try the fried bacon at breakfast, the bio suc was excellent!

    The kindness of the people working in the hotel, everyone was nice The outdoor terrace on the first floor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice Hotel in Oradea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is normally very good but many menu items were not available, as supplies had not been delivered on that day.

    Neat and clean hotel in a central location next to the zoo. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Very spacious room, 80s decoration and furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not modern furniture/equipment, old design. AC unit was not working. At night you can hear the lion from the nearby zoo. Very bad coffee at breakfast.

    Very spacious room, has a small office great if you want to work on a laptop (can also use the coffee table). Good and varied food options for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Some of the staff .
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some of the staff .We had a one of my daughters earrings go missing and were swapped for another earring .When I told the management they did not believe me and I felt that I was a liar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    I did not like the Internet connection, it runs really slow.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the Internet connection, it runs really slow. It took me few hours to connect, but every 10mins or so Im losing connection, either on my phone or my laptop. They need to improve their wi-fi, its just not acceptable for this value of money that I paid for a room to not have accesses to Internet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Clean hotel,near to border .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One sofa didn't open into a bed as stated on site

    Clean hotel,near to border ...good value for money,we had two apartments ..there is staff at reception at any hour of night which is very good for late check in on early check out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    - very nice breakfast
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception not really helpful with informations... asking for the SPA traitments in Oradea or Baile Felix and only got info about the public baths...

    - very nice breakfast - close to city (walk of max.10 minutes) but still very calm. - The restaurant was very very good. we enjoyed some meals there. TOP - Nice and comfortable beds - Gratuit parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Overall quite a good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All products inside minibar , apart from alcohol , outdated, beyond expiry date ! 20% service rate charged at the restaurant without such information presented anywhere / in the menu . Some dishes from the restaurant menu unavailable .

    Free private parking right next to the hotel , large modern rooms with a nice seating area , good location !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.8
    Could be better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are travelling for business and you need internet I would think twice as the internet is not working or very limited connection. More over, I've booked two double rooms and clearly completed that there will be two people in each room but there were towels only for one person in each room. If you ask you will get extra towels but when you know the number of guests I think your rooms should be prepared.

    Location. Close to what we needed and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.0
    Bad because of a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a wedding that night and i couldn't sleep even if at third floor. i can only imagine how it could have been at 1st floor for example

    big room, ok parking, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good choice for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff,comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very few plugs in the room and none of them were near the bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few plugs in the room and none of them were near the bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    All
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The rise
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rise Very testy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. 15 minutes walk to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great place , will come back again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evreything was just perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    All was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues whatsoever.

    All was great. Wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The room was big and everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big and everything was clean. The hotel is right next to the Zoo and is very close to the city center and Muzeul Tarii Crisurilor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need some refurbishing.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast. Next to Oradea Zoo and close to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Big room, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning, bathroom, rain falling into room through closed windows

    Big room, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Rooms are big and bathroom also
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the staff

    Rooms are big and bathroom also

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite noisy from the Zoo

    Reasonable for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Well spent money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    One day in Oradea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in the city center. Next to the gas sation and zoo - but that's no problem. Clean rooms, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, but facility requires a lot of improvements
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn out furniture. Breakfast substandard, even no knives.

    Requires remodelling asap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Easy access and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t too comfortable and the room was very warm as AC not powerful

    Easy access and large rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Impero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: