Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension La Roata 3 stars

Str. Wurzburg 21F, 725300 Gura Humorului, Romania

#2 of 30 hotels in Gura Humorului

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Anastasia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique lovely old ( but updated) cottage with a local touch... all in a beautiful setting. A totally charming and delightful experience. La Roata has a variety of cottages and an attractive modern section with different configurations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Elisabeta
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great concept. You will stay in a very old house(maybe more than 100 years) which was refreshed to contain the all the modern needs but still keeping the tradition inside. Personel was very nice and helpfull and tried to make our vacantion very pleasent. Thanks for all, especially to Raluca.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No relaxation facilities in grounds. There were many wooden benches and one swing, but, as we told the owner, a few loungers or deckchairs would make a huge difference.We went off to another pensione for lunch and spent the afternoon lounging in their orchard as we had a long trip the next day.

    Very nice welcome. Lovely situation on the edge of the countryside.Some traditional buildings so a good feel for Romania could be gained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Zenovia
    • Stayed 3 nights

    La Roata is a group of cottages. Ours was a 'historic' one with beautiful crafts and decorations, and a nice terrace. Being historic it had a low doorway: watch out don't bump your head. Other cottages did not have this problem. Breakfast was truly first rate. Staff were quite helpful. No dinner served but they referred us to a nearby place that was quite nice. La Roata is walking distance from the town center of Guma Humorului, but it is totally quiet. It was an easy drive to three of the painted monasteries (further to others).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect combination between traditionalism and modernism. Welcoming, polite and helpful hosts. Tasty good looking food. Great cleaning and well cared spaces. High attention to details and a dreamy location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a stunning place to stay, traditional but with modern facilities. The staff are all friendly and helpful, breakfast is amazing. Our experience here was top quality and we can only reccomend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in our room wasn’t best quality.

    We went there for quiet time and that’s exactly what we found. The staff is super nice, the breakfast was healthy and very tasty and if you like pets you’ ll make some awesome new friends. We tried the pools around and liked them. Kids friendly. We’ll definitely go back with our little one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries could be better, in terms of shampoo and shower gel.

    Beautiful and peaceful location, it has a view over the surrounding hills; amazing traditional breakfast with diverse food which was more than enough :) The room was very clean and the staff was polite and helpful. We talked about Gura Humorului and what's around, they gave suggestions for what to see and visit. We would definitely come back here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, family-run place that is very welcoming. Good value and tasty dinners (daily set menus) and excellent local products at breakfast, especially the yogurt!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall furniture arrangement (apartment poorly arranged; not confortable) very cheap details (bathroom furniture); no refreshments; extremely high temperature or extremely low

    bed sheets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Vasile
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything! The old houses, that reminded me of my childhood, but gave me the comfort of our days, the place because it was quiet, perfect for reading and relax, the food (DELICIOUS), the local beer, the dogs and cats, and the people that taked care of us, they were amaizing! 10+ ❤️ If you visit Bucovina, you must come and stay here, because you'll love it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant is open only for breakfast and dinner (Mondays closed), when travelling with small children after a long car trip and you arrive during lunch time it is not the most confortable to get back into car after check-in and try to find a restaurant prices for dinner are very high (40 lei for a main dish) - one evening we had sarmale (Romanian traditional cabbage rolls with meat) that had 20% maximum meat and the rest rice and we were told this is how sarmale are cooked in Bucovina.... on the last evening we were about to finish the drinks when we were told by the waitress that we have to go to the reception and pay for the dinner and the room on that particular evening as we were leaving the next dayș the tone was very rude and the request was very sudden and we were shoked and left with the children to the reception not even finishing the drinks. There we asked why was this hurry and we were told that they noticed we wake up early in the morning (around 8:30 we have breakfast usually) and the next day we were supposed to leave so we have to pay in the evening - of course we answered that we wake up early but this does not mean that we run away... and of course the reservation was guaranteed with the credit card...

    superb location, arranged with care and passion for Romanian tradition very clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cottage Elisabeta
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    The accommodation is very traditional, but also has the most modern facilities for tourists. You can experiment the living in an old traditional house exactly the way it used to be. the whole property looks like a very beautiful village from Bucovina. The food is excellent, they use very fresh and tasty ingredients. And the hosts are very friendly and nice! All in all, it is an experience that it is definitely worth trying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer

    Fantastic hotel in ideal location for visiting Bucovina monasteries. Incredibly helpful staff who go above and beyond to ensure you have the best possible stay. Was truly impressed by their hospitality. Clean and comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast buffet and quality dinner. No better place in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Vasile
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner options at the restaurant are rather limited and a bit too pricey. The temperature of the hot water in the bathroom is difficult to maintain, it fluctuates between hot and cold quite a lot.

    The old houses are beautifully maintained. Every little detail inside and outside the house is taken into account. It really feels like a journey into the past. The large open area for the kids to play in. The staff is very friendly, they truly make you feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Vasile
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was good but overpriced. The service could be greatly improved (our shower was flooding the bathroom and the reply was that we shouldn't worry, that it can't be fixed without any apologizes from them).

    Charming cottage with traditional Romanian setting. The lady that welcomed us was very professional. Good drinks at the restaurant. Very quiet place. The whole complex has a very particular charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Zenovia
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I admire the owners courage to choose such an adventure: relocating old houses and adapting them to meet current comfort needs. If you choose to stay in an old house you get a taste of rural life with traditional, handmade amenities, but adapted for all your comfort. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Food is very good. Location is great as well, you are in Gura Humorului (home base for lots of traveling to local monasteries) but remote enough to enjoy the landscape of green surrounding hills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Dumitru
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative worth mentioning!

    A memorable and enjoyable experience Traditional houses decorated with authentic taste and good functionality. The guests helped us a lot and invited us to a tour of all the traditional houses. I have to mention the good location and the crickets. We felt like at my grandmother home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We had an wonderful stay during the long weekend of Rusalii. The place is amazing, it's like a village museum (pictures speak for themselves), but with all the facilities of modern leaving and being taken care of attentive hosts. The ladies working there are really nice, attentive and make you feel at home. The food is very good as well, a blend of romanian traditional cuisine and healthy, fresh ingredients. I totally recommend it to Romanians to enjoy and feel really proud of Bucovina, but also to the foreigners that wish to taste the beauty of Bucovina in such an authentic place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Anastasia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi signal and bathroom window in our villa (casa Anastasia) did not have blinds. Even though behind the house there's a fence they also have a small storage room attached to the house and a pathway for walking which means that at times there are people walking by that window. The window was high but if anyone was to have any bad intentions and wanted to look inside while someone was using the shower, they could have, especially at night. That did not make me feel comfortable and I covered the window with a towel.

    Beautiful traditional villas, great garden, very close to some of the monasteries including Voronet, great dinner, breakfast was good, the staff was very nice. Be careful, not all the rooms or houses are in the traditional style. The less expensive ones are not and I hear are very small rooms. Our villa was beautiful. We felt like we were staying in a traditional Bucovina home museum with the comfort of the present.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Dumitru
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, very friendly and helpful hosts,fairy-tail style cottage and tasty homemade traditional food. All above the expectation, strongly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Dumitru
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative worth mentioning

    Authentic traditional accommodations, decorated with real antiques, fairy tale location and views, and more importantly, the warmth of the people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Vasile
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is nothing to complain about this place. Everything is perfect.

    We stayed at La Roata for 4 nights, in the Vasile cottage. Everything was perfect, the attention to detail, the food, the view, the crickets singing all day long, the friendly staff and owner. We had a great time. The menu is limited but the choices are great and you have the feel that nothing is wasted. You can experience the taste of real sour milk and other local traditional goodies. Regardless if you want to recreate the childhood memory of the country living or want to experience Bucovina for the first time, this is the place to be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Vasile
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it.

    This pension is as gorgeous as the photos show. What you can't see is the wonderful views over Gura or the delightful hospitality of staff who are all friendly and helpful. The host Ramona speaks excellent English. Our whole experience here was top quality and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a stunning place to stay , both beautiful and traditional but also exveptionally well finished with great food in an attractive restaurant. The staff are all friendly and helpful and speak excellent English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. The owners are on top of things. The food (complementary breakfast + paid dinner) was great. Only 10 minutes walk from the center but very quiet. The owners explained and helped with what to see in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Vasile
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good - But most important was the people who have this place. I never met people more helpful than them. They were wonderful. I cannot say enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a huge place and because of that the service is very impersonal. You have the same feeling like in a big hotel that you are a number.

    Huge place with lots of houses and rooms. Very clean and nice, well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a marvellous stay in a fairy-tale place. We can only recommend it! The personnel was extremely nice and the food was excellent. Our friends from Switzerland who were visiting Romania for the first time have been delighted. Big thanks from all of us!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Cottage Dumitru
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you enjoy amazing experiences this is for you. If you want five star luxury with air con, huge beds etc then maybe not.

    A gem of a place, tucked away unexpectedly. We stayed in one of the renovated traditional houses complete with authentic antique Romanian furnishings. The staff were charming (excellent English spoken), the food good, the chalet lovely, the location peaceful, the outdoor seating area sublime! Undoubtedly one of the highlights of our time in Romania.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty much perfect!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but had everything we wanted and was very clean. Restaurant on site served lovely food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the overall atmosphere: hospitality,excellent traditional food,clean room,quality interior design and the helpful staff. There is also a free parking place and a good wi-fi signal. We will come back for sure:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say. What could be improved is the asphalt quality of the public road from the main road to the location - this is to be done by the local authorithies. Nothing else.

    We stayed in the old traditional houses for 3 nights. It was fantastic, like in a fairy tale going back in time. We liked the accomodation, the garden ( is big), the view. The staff was very helpfull and we had great service at breakfast & dinner. Food is very good. Wifi works very well. Location is excelent, you can walk to the city center. All in all, we had one of the greatest holiday at La Roata.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pension is great, Ramona and her family are so nice, the rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are very comfortable and everything works as it should. Breakfast is fantastic, many home made products and plenty of choice. We enjoyed dinner at the pension on both nights and it was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of 3 Germans, a couple and a single. We stayed for 2 nights in one of the traditional houses. The place is just amazing, all is arranged very tastefull, with love to the details. It is quiet, just perfect to relaxe and as a base to visit the Moldavian Monasteries around. The stuff is very friendly and the meals in the restaurant are delicious. Also the breakfast buffet is very comprehensive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wood be nice to have some shadowed places to spend the time.

    It is a very nice place to stay and the hosts are very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast Clean rooms Stunning views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nighttime kind of dark on the property.

    Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, nice hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have a restaurant. But breakfast was very good

    Area and amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Vasile
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So beautiful and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is actually the third year we chose this place for a weekend getaway. We just loved it! Again! Looking forward to our next time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The venue is incredible. We did not stay in the most beautiful location (first time). We will book a traditional house next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull tradition place, great people full of good energy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor dinner

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Vasile
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adorable traditional cottages, super friendly staff, delicious breakfast and dinner. All of the details were very thoughtful and charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Dumitru
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not really name anything.

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Dumitru
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The great effort put into fitting the cottage out in the local art and crafts style. Even the linen was edged with lace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!!! Extremely nice staff! The room very clean,very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Dumitru
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast rather poor

    Great old popular house with all convenience facilities - The terrace is very useful on warm days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Zenovia
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast, expensive dinner

    beautiful view, clean and quiet place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feeling of complete freedom and friendliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The place, good position, rooms, breakfast, ambiance, people, the crickets, the sky. Everything was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rustical and traditional atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage Zenovia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome, the food and the decoration of the rooms, the tranquility of the site

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being on the edge of town, this place is excellent.

    Excellent, friendly staff and exceptional facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Anastasia
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just perfect;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, people friendly, very friendly cats and dogs walking around, good wifi, overall looking good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Lovely place and very nice people!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and outstanding service from the family and Mihaela at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The connection road from main one it's in a poor shape

    The location is a perfect copy of a traditional Moldavian house combined with a modern bathroom!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the menu is overpriced compared to romanian standards, so we decided to go in town, though i admit its a convenient service for home-alike people, once you book a night there is also no way to cancel or they charge you, so unconvenient if you want change the date due to travel updates.

    pretty fair walk to the center, amazing quality & quantity self service breakfast, they also let us for free have two bikes so we cd go on our own way to both voronet and humorului (one reason i chose them), quite good standard stay, they also provide dinner menu option

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely complex of new and restored traditional accommodation. Extremely clean and very welcoming and friendly staff. Excellent food at very reasonable prices. Best breakfast in Romania so far! Would highly recommend and a special mention of Marios - so attentive and helpful - and also to the chef who provided such wonderful food - thank you.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived around 3:30 the reception area was all locked up. Our guide called and 20 minutes later some one finally showed up. Wi- fi was weak, couldn't send photos home breakfast was unremarkable

    Individual cottages with two rooms down and two rooms up there were others upstairs but the building was well insulated so no noise problems they had a refrigerator in the room... Yeah! There was a vintage building, really neat where you had breakfast and checked in.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place, it's in fact like an open-air museum of traditional architecture! The most friendly and helpful staff you can expect. Delicious food for dinner and breakfast. A special reference to the waiter at the restaurant for his kindness and sympathy.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Fantastic place. Great views of the mountain across. In good location to go to the monasteries. Nice bicycles to ride for free. Royal breakfast and also very nice dinner. The staff spoke good English and were very welcoming. Value for Money

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful stay in one of the old houses, fully decorated in traditional style. Keen and enthusiastic staff; good cooking in the evening and an exceptional breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pension's location is breathtaking. The buildings're rather authentic. The meal is exellent. The staff is so kind and helpful. A szálláshely gyönyörű környezetben helyezkedik el. A kilátás fantasztikus. Az épületek kialakításukban és felszereltségükben inkább a hagyományos elemek fordulnak elő. Az étel kitűnő! A személyzet kedves és segítőkész.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is small but the balconies compensate. the neighbors cockerel will wake you up at dawn...

    Its a place with athmoshere, very nice view from the balcony, excellent meals breakfast and dinner! Dinner is served either outside or in a beautifuly decorated house, we enjoyed it a lot, the owner is very helpful and a very nice person.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some upgrading of bathroom nessecary. Shower not clean. (Fungus and hairs). Water pressure too low. No toiletries after first night. Food for dinner relatively too expensive and not very good.

    Nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. Good starting point for tours to monasteries.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in a villa not in a tradition house and room was a little bit smaller for 2 adults and 1 child. Also we were disturbed by a lady talking in other room. The price for an extra bed that is not very comfortable is too high.

    Friendly staff, great location with a beautiful view. Excellent and various breakfast with home made products.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We would suggest more indicators on the roads to the pension. We would also have liked to find more information at the pension about what you can see in the region beside monasteries. It seems that there is a thermal center in the neighbourhood and we found it out after our stay. Would be great to have some children and adults' activities on the traditional art and crafting of the region, which are very rich.

    Excellent place in the middle of the nature, close to the village. The traditional houses you can live in are beautiful. The traditional food was delicious and the service in the restaurant very friendly (thank you Mihaela the master class for our daughter was amaizing!). The staff was very nice and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outstanding service and facilities, great staff and tasty food, will definitely come back. We did a Romanian tour this summer and La Roata was the highlight of our trip. This should definitely be a model for others in the hospitality industry, not only in Romania.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is unbelievable. The location of the pension is idyllic and beautiful. The food was amazing and varied each day. The service was flawless.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was rather small.

    Excellent staff and service. Very warm and helpful. They accommodated vegetarian food and shared their homemade suica (cherry liquor) with us. They have a great and well maintained property as well.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: