Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Boutique Hotel Moxa 4 stars

129 Calea Victoriei, crossroads 4 Mihail Moxa St, Sector 1, Sector 1, 010962 Bucharest, Romania

#67 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were really helpful as they arranged for the chef...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wasn't keen on the lighting in the room (they've used those dull energy saving bulbs which give me a headache!), but that's the only thing I can fault really!

    The staff were really helpful as they arranged for the chef to stay late and cook for us as we arrived late from London. The room was exceptionally spacious and grand in appearance. We loved staying in the old building which is great to see refurbished. We would definitely recommend for a short stay in Bucharest. They'd made an effort for breakfast - it was a small selection but the quality of food was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing first room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were first put in was second rate and smelled of vomit. It was on its own and was second rate. When we checked out we were charged a higher rate than agreed and the receptionist said the amount would be reimbursed to account. It hasn't been.

    When we were put in new room it was better. It was quiet and didn't smell of vomit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It suppose to be a 4 star hotel, maybe I was not "lucky" with my room but for a 4 stars hotel in the center of Bucharest and for the money which you pay .... : - No water cattle to boil a tea bag, no tea bags, no ...nothing - Found long white hair on the bathroom floor (in various places actually) - Very cheap soap and shampoo - with a very "interesting smell" - Old, outdated TV , very old and very outdated. - shower cabin with rust, painting falling, reparation on the wall painting in the room I mean...maybe I was not lucky with my room, but definitely is NOT a 4 star hotel and the 100 USD per night without breakfast

    Right in the city center, close by to all access points, nice terrace, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    NOT a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That place has nothing of a boutique hotel. Wifi wasn't working the whole time. Unless the room was on offer for very little money I would advise not to stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything about my stay was very pleasant and very comfortable in every way. I hope to return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't a failing, but I think my towels may have been changed every day. Perhaps this involved too much washing which is not good for the environment.

    The room was very comfortable; it was a suite rather than a room. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet. The safe was easy to operate. The television worked well (I only watched it for a few minutes each day). The breakfast was plentiful and very tasteful. ALL the staff were welcoming and very friendly; when I asked if I could come back again they answered with a big smile that they would be looking out for me :-) And I will be back again in a few months I hope. It is a very pleasant walk along Calea Victoriei to the Old Town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The information about the parking is wrong. There is no parking area, only on the street The access to the room I had was made through the rooftop, entering a narrow staircase... if you travel with kids is quite hard to reach the room

    Close to the city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    definitely not a 4* hotel, maybe a 3* the room we received was not like the one in the pictures from booking, we received a room with no window to the outside, only a small window towards an internal ventilation hole... the hotel is in renovation till the end of the year

    breakfast ok location very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    a pleasent suprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    love the suite room, the hotel provided a smart phone that had wifi and free calls data thought Romania which was great, was always able to look at maps see where I was going. the suite of was very big and the bed was comfy would defo stay here if I was to come to back to Romania!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no window, to get natural light into the room. The sink was really impractical, although very stylish, half of the water ended up on the floor.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and very nicely decorated!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel in a good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room lacks atmosphere.

    Ideally situated near the city center, at a reasonably quiet location. Comfortable rooms with a good selection of beverages in the mini bar. As an additional service a handy is provided free of charge, allowing you to research the city and find your way!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Location on the city center in same time quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked that hotel because of the gym. Actually the equipment there is totally out of order (both treadmills, bike and x-trainer). Really need maintenance.

    Location on the city center in same time quiet place. Wifi works perfect. Nice, comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Authentic Bucharest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a big window. So the room was a bit dark. This was the only negative aspect of the stay.

    Very nice people. Helpful and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an authentic luxurious Bucharest hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Central location, great staff with high customer focus, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can complain nothing about.

    Central location, great staff with high customer focus, I requested a blanket and in next minute was delivered. Room good and clean, great facility and extras: espresso maker, phone with internet access free to use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Leak free showers, (this is something rare in Romania),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The available parking space is limited, two of the machines in the gym were out of order. It would be great to have complimentary (free) water in the rooms as this is becoming the norm. No in room coffee & tea making facility.

    Leak free showers, (this is something rare in Romania), breakfast with healthy options, large clean & comfortable rooms, good price, very central location, some free parking available, gym with a sauna. Restaurant & terrace. Handy phones available in rooms (internet and free local and EU calls) which can be quite handy :) to travelers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A definite highlight to your trip to Bucharest if you stay at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really spacious, clean, well equipped (toiletries and minibar) and an added bonus was a balcony. The staff are awesome, so friendly and welcoming, whenever we are seen they would say hello and ask if we required anything. The breakfast has a wide selection of food and drinks. scrambled eggs, sausages, fruits and cereals to name a few items. You will have fresh coffee, tea and a selection of juices. We had free parking outside the hotel and there was a small convenience store about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Le Boutique Hotel Moxa is close to all the location you need to visit which include the shopping mails. Me and my wife were very happy at this hotel and it was a great stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel - well worth a stay if you are in Bucharest :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can honestly say nothing bad about Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

    This is the fourth time staying at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa. In my opinion this is the best hotel to stay in Bucharest, friendly staff, the room was really big and very clean, breakfast is great & tourist destinations are close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    It was like sleeping in a museum (not very pleasent experience)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was facing a main street that is very loud. I didn't like the style. The hotel looks quite shabby and it isn't very clean. Definately not worth coming back. Big disappointment.

    I was positively surprised by the customer service at the reception. That is the only plus of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for a stop over in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is way too expensive The room was nice but it was close to the main road so it was very noise

    Location is good, very close to the city centre Rooms are ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    The place has a great location, with many services and sight...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place has a great location, with many services and sight spots at walking distance. Facilities are more than fare enough for the price paid. Recommended for business travelers and weekend escapes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little on the small side, even for a "boutique" hotel. Small window in the room. Bathroom was nearly due for a refurb (stains on grout etc.).

    Nice cool air conditioned room during the heatwave. Good powerful shower. Comfortable bed. Reasonably close to the centre but still a good 15-20 minute walk to the old town and touristy bits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.6
    Bucharest 50 visit worst experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked me for 30euro to pay for getting the room earlier. Before I was told that there is no room available

    I don't like it at all. My bad life experience with booking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have over the years stayed in some very highly rated hotels and I have to say the Moxa match's some and honestly beats the rest. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful and if I travel to Bucharest again I will be staying here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The hotel provides excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast offered a great variety of tasty "solid" and "liquid" food, coffee, tee, milk etc. We appreciated the high quality of beds, of sanitary objects etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    All round amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, spacious and really comfortable - great bathroom And shower too. The staff were really friendly and accommodating and the room service was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff,great customer service,will go the extra mile to accommodate your requests. Very comfortable bed,good selection of tv channels including movies and international channels. Room service was tasty and big portions for a reasonable price. Nice quiet location but close to Old Town. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet stopped working for more than 12hrs. (I know it was a provider issue, but i would have expected a backup plan). Suggestions: 1. Room service menu could have few hot main course choices. 2. The hair dryer - due to its fixed mounting - is a bit hard to use when trying to style your hair.

    Very good location! Professional staff - friendly and helpful. (Special thanks to Stefana)! Very clean and stylish welcoming rooms. Great diversity for mini bar snacks. Quiet hotel - perfect place to rest or prepare for next day meetings. Overall : a good experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    Could be a better room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in the room could be called "small". They start to prepare breakfast at 06:30 AM making a lot of noise, so to sleep is impossible

    Entire staff from reception and restaurant was nice and ready to help you. Location near city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.4
    A good 3 stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've been staying in this hotel for 4 days and my opinion is that it is a nice 3 stars hotel, but some things have to be improved. I didn't like my VERY small room; too small. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel. The wifi network was very slow and unstable in the room, and this is a big problem if you are travelling for work.

    The breakfast is good, the staff is kind and professional. The position is relatively good, and in 15-20 minutes walking you can reach the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is located in a quiet side street of the busy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few modern machines for the gym would be beneficial.

    The hotel is located in a quiet side street of the busy Victoriei Street and thus there are no noise disturbances. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and I simply like the style of this boutique hotel. Surely different compared to the big American standard hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Nice little boutique hotel gem in a cozy part of Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    When we were there, everything was perfect and the special rate we paid was just about perfect. It's a good location, nicely decorated, and with everything you need. Not much to complain about.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Good experience in Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, almost on the heart of Bucharest, 10 minutes with a car from the Expo Halls! Comfortable, clean room with really comfortable queen size bed:-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Especially the professionalism and kindness of all the personnel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    the help of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from the center of the city

    the help of the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Mostly great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food from restaurant

    Helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    The mattress it's too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress it's too soft.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The constant creeking noise coming out of the AC ducts and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The constant creeking noise coming out of the AC ducts and wall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great Staff - Very Professional & Knowledgeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Staff - Very Professional & Knowledgeable Nice & Cosy Everything a Traveller needs Perfect Location Historic Part of Bucharesti

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi (3rd floor), walkway in front of the hotel,

    Breakfast, Staff, location, cleanliness, bed,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The unusual design and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unusual design and friendly staff....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    The artwork was nice, the room tasefully decorated, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff was not very friendly.

    The artwork was nice, the room tasefully decorated, and the bed spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    My visit of this hotel was under avarage and expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast for 12€ should be much better - I had ants in bed, so i needed to change the room.

    Actually i liked only the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    2.9
    No parking places, a lot of noise in the hotel during the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’t recommend the hotel!

    No parking places, a lot of noise in the hotel during the night, the hotel can be rate at 2 stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Boutique hotel in the city center, easy to walk to most local attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chef changed at weekend

    Perfect location, amazing staff. Will be returning very soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Always a pleasure to come to this hotel whenever I visit Romania.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    Clean room, great services, thanks for the phone charger convertor;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    the stuff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was 100%

    the stuff the big room the food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff and small balcony to my room just enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked in need of a repainting

    Friendly staff and small balcony to my room just enough for some fresh air

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Our room was amazing, good gym, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't always friendly

    Our room was amazing, good gym, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was well situated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice but need refreshing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a little tear and wear, need a little bit of maintaining

    Big room, comfortable big bads

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff Cleanliness Room facilities Proximity to old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, value for money and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved stay at the Moxa, super friendly staff that engaged with humour and fun, sharing their stories, very accommodating rooms and extended service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, my favourite choice in Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C not powerful enough for very hot days&nights

    Excellent location, service ans staff Super choice for a medium stay or a city break

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little to far away from old town

    The staff were amazing. Rooms large and comfortable. Very classy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Very noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Central, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 1m80 long, therefore much too short!!!!

    Central, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not for a 4* hotel. Must improved.

    Very friendly staff. Especially Alexadra in the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Proximity to museums, city center, areas of interest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room (standard double room)

    Proximity to museums, city center, areas of interest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would definitely recommend others to stay at this hotel. The crew is kind and helpful, hotel manager really cares about the customers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    I liked the staff's availability to accommodate my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the staff's availability to accommodate my requets and their impecable services.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Extremely noisy room (probably caused by fan of kitchen...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy room (probably caused by fan of kitchen ventilation). Uncomfortable seats in breakfast area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one problem with the Wi-Fi signal that it was unusable.

    A very nice hotel, with a lot of facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    breakfast, staff was very kind and helpful, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    position (not exactly in the historical center)

    breakfast, staff was very kind and helpful, big room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Good price for very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk fdom center

    Good price value, fancy, very good breakfest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.0
    Cosy
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room became too warm when the sun hit the windows, The interiors looked very used for a 4 star hotel.

    Comfortable bed, quiet room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    The location and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lift did not feel very safe. We had three rooms and would have like them close together and not on three seperate floors.

    The location and parking. We were accommodated and gave us two rooms with early check-in. We ate in the evening in the restaurant and it was very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful staff ,location in Downtown Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive breakfast for lttle variety ,warm room,very noisy during my stay.

    Very nice and helpful staff ,location in Downtown Bucharest.It offers a sauna ,massage and a fitness room.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.1
    Clean and modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I checked out, the desk attendant was going to charge my card without showing me the bill. I asked to see it and discovered that they had charged me for several minibar items I did not consume. After a few minutes of insistence on my part, they removed the charges. Incidentally, the pillows were too thin, and the wifi was weak in my top-floor room.

    Clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.2
    Very good location, on Calea Victoriei, close to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was at the first floor, just over the breakfast area, so I heard very much noise starting from 5 a.m. Also you can hear all the noise on the coridor. I found the breakfast a bit expensive for Bucharest, so I did not took this option

    Very good location, on Calea Victoriei, close to many restaurants, stores and 10 mins walk from the subway. Very helpful staff, clean and nice decorated rooms, comfortable bed, good wi-fi. The room was a little small, but it's understandable considering the old city center. Overall very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    Very warm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very warm staff. From the moment you step into the hotel until the moment you check out the staff are eager to help out on any request. Excellent breakfast. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Location, friendly staff, clean and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Small parking and it's on the road but all the Bucharest is like a big parking :) 2. Very big prices in the bar :(

    Location, friendly staff, clean and nice room. Free upgrade to deluxe room.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Received a very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Received a very warm welcome. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I can't remember a time when I had a bed with such soft sheets. Good selection of food at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Room and overall decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had no daylight window. Room were not adequately isolated (internal noise). Gym had no daylight window and is very congested.

    Room and overall decoration. Friendly and helpfull staff. Terrace.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    Location and street quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mosquitoes in the room and other bugs that were coming inside the room from balcony door. Small rooms and cigarettes smoke coming from adjacent rooms.

    Location and street quietness. Nice, pleasant staff.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: