Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lev Or II 3 stars

Str. Occidentului 25, Sector 1, 010981 Bucharest, Romania

#175 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back!;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool wasn't open, it was in renovations.

    The location is great, close to bus/tram station, restaurants etc. Also, the price was really good for the comform that the hotel offers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Room utilities (shower, heat, internet) working very well.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable and noisy bed, it was hell trying to turn from one side to another without waking up the other person. Room was for 2 people but we had towels, soap and shampoo only for 1.

    Room utilities (shower, heat, internet) working very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    I advice to avoid that hotel unless you got no choise. bad value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the reception woman was very unpleasent. The room was far away from described on booking - the room was much smaller, all the free parking was full and the a/c didnt work well. When we arrived the reception told us that the order as shown in booking isnt possible and only one room left. Due to the late hour of check in we had to accept and stay.

    The location fine, close to piaţa romana.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    The hotel has 2 buildings and the front desk is only in 1 of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has 2 buildings and the front desk is only in 1 of them. I was waiting for more then an hour in front of the front desk and no body show up. I went and ask people round the hotel to see if someone can help me and i found out i have to go like 60m down the street to the next hotel building and there is another front desk and there i have to do the check-in then return to the room in this building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Bitter taste
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not fair with their customers. Even though I've booked a normal room, they gave me a room that looked more like a basement. They changed the room after I asked for another one. This would have not matter if at the end, even though we agreed the cost of the 4 days I've stayed there on my arrival, when they also reserved the amount from my account, they would not charge me additionally. Their reason was that the exchange rate changed during my stay. So you won't be able to know how much you have to pay for the room until you check out. I've stayed in many hotels, not only in Romania, but this is the first time this happens to me. First room was small compared to the second I got and not very clean (dirt on the floor)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh coffee at breakfast. There was a vending machine in the restaurant (?!). No shower gel. Turned the heating on and there was a homeless smell in the room. Had to open the balcony door instead. No mini bar.

    Comfortable bed. Excellent location. Balcony with a lovely view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Very good price, large bathroom with spa bathtub, which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little dark and the area could be considered a little dodgy. There were some wifi issues but they got solved

    Very good price, large bathroom with spa bathtub, which worked, and that was just great after a long flight. Looked clean and safe. Parking available next to the main building

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice stay in a good location, quiet and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't find the "Do not disturb" sign so the cleaning lady "visited" us in the morning. :)

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    The staff was rude, the cleaning bad and there is no pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, the cleaning bad and there is no pool. Spend your money somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.0
    Good and neutral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piece of soap was changed after one day use - not really ecological.

    Air condition system was good, soft sheets. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    1 day
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notging

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice breakfast, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception in the building. The room had no window at all, so the air quality is very bad.

    Nice breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and reasonable priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and reasonable priced. In easy access to transport and also walking distance (20MINS) to shops etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    I liked the pool, and the fact that it is on the roof.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the pool, and the fact that it is on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay, close to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city center is a little far to walk

    Close to the station and a very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Feels like a home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hosting Excellent location clean and tidy Cost benefit is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin :)

    Great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    I wil came back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the staf most

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    All is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Small parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room 3*
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    I recommend this hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some issue with the parking

    Clean Staff Breakfest

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.3
    Stayed once at beginning of my trip and once at the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed one night at beginning of trip and one at end. Rooms were dark and dreary. Staff was helpful but seemed quite young and inexperienced. Prices were different on each night. No breakfaset. Poor location.

    Stayed once at beginning of my trip and once at the end. Rooms were dark and dreary. Staff was helpful but seemed quite young and inexperienced.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    5.5
    The room was nice, clean and fairly quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On the site it states free wi-fi, well on the 3 stars room there isn't. There no mention or whatsoever that the 3 stars rooms are in totally separate building.

    The room was nice, clean and fairly quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    convenient location for visit to Sanador private hospital.
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant expensive & I think hotel price could have been cheaper

    convenient location for visit to Sanador private hospital.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: