Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lifestyles Accommodation 3 stars

Strada Ion Nistor, Nr. 6, Sector 3, Sector 3, 010406 Bucharest, Romania

#117 of 596 Holiday rentals in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We enjoyed our stay so much . Laurentiu and Carmen were so helpful and we ended up being great friends with them .They went out of their way to help and they were such wonderful hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about my stay here. It is a very nice place in a perfect location if you want to walk around and see the city. Especially the old town, which is my favorite area.

    The apartment was excellent. Very clean, and it couldn't be more central!!! Also an excellent host. He waited outside in the snow for us to arrive, saved us a parking spot, and did everthing he could to make sure we were comfortable !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but few people might concern about the exterior. That's common appearance here anyway.

    Everything. Staff was friendly & helpful. He waited for us almost half an hour but still welcomed us with friendly manner and gave us a lot of information about the city. The accommodation was great, spacious, equipped with everything and better than hotel room. The location is in the city centre and near to metro station, about 500m from universitate station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was OK

    Everything was ok, the host Lorenzo was great, very helpful, give us the lift from airport and to airport, place is located near the city center, great location, to room was very nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bedrooms had no door. The apartment was big, but I think the pictures don't tell the truth about the comfort. This is the first time I have been disappointed by Booking, and I have used it a lot!

    The host was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laurenteu the owner was very easy to contact and was there waiting for me at the property when I got there. Gave me a full handover of the apartment and tips on the local area. Great stay and very nice apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious apartment. It contains all necessary appliances. Host Laurentiu was very helful. He picked me up from the bus station and got me a SIM card. Apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .Very nice apartment, in the center of Bucarest close to everything. .The apartment was beautiful and fully furnished with new furniture Way above our expectations! .The owners were nice and attentive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was great!

    Our host Laurentiu was perfect! He arranged our transportation to the apartment. Extra nice and made our stay pleasant. The apartment is not the one shown on the map but still was in perfect location. Excellent apartment on street Ion Campinanue 29, safe area, a small kiosk, bank and exchange, supermarket with a bakery down the road. The apartment was big, clean with everything you need inside. You can easily find taxi (be careful with the taxi drivers, always make sure that they use meter and on the correct price). Its near all major attractions and walking distance from the old town (around 10 minutes).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on sofa bed needs to be replaced :-(

    The apartment was huge - lots of space! The kitchen was great and having the clothes washer was a lifesaver! The location was excellent - near the subway and close to Old Town. There is a small grocery and an ATM just steps away from the residence too! Host arranged for a driver to transport us to and from the airport and on a day trip to the castles. We loved our stay in Bucharest!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower flooded the bathroom and the shower head holder was broken.

    A fantastic location and a great host!!!! Thank you for the airport transfers and trip to Dracula's Castle : )

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 1 night

    there wasnt anything i didnt like.

    I loved everything about it. The apartment was very cute with an amazing view of the city from the balcony. Bedroom also had a balcony of the city which was beautiful to wake up to. The apartment was so high up that you could see for miles. Very close to bars, restaurants and supermarkets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment offered me and my friends transport from the airport by sending us two taxis for 6 people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very nice, kind and helpfull.accomodation was in great position right next to the park.apartment was clean and we didnt miss anything.The host offered us one day trip and we have to say it was just perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my expectation was that the apartment is in walking distance from old town and metro, however it was way further from either (approx 13-15 mins walking); there was a stale cigarette smell in the appartment

    fast and reliable WiFi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friends and myself had a fantastic time in Bucharest. Laurentiu, our host, could not have done enough for us! The apartment was perfectly located in the Old Town close to the National Museum of Art and Revolution Square. We were within a 5 minute walk of great bars and restaurants. Our host brought us to Peles Castle in Sinaia and Braun Castle in Transylvania. We had a fantastic day and he went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable often stopping at scenic spots so we could take pictures. I would highly recommend this city and Lifestyles Accommodation :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nicely appointed apartment in traditional block and a great Location. Warm, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Good WiFi, worth taking a Laptop and a HDMI cable for that at home experience and for catching up on things happening in the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a great stay in this studio!I was completely satisfied with everything and especially with the host!Great hospitality!!Laurentiu,the owner,is the most kind,polite and smiley person!!The room was fantastic!!Very clean,very cozy & fancy with modern furniture in the best location!I will recommend this place to my friends and family whenever they visit Bucharest!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super good host..he is very nice and also supportive. Location is superb and view from house is excellent. Everything is on walkable distance. i will stay again here when I visit Bucharest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location IN THE OLD TOWN. Zero walking!!! I'm talking about appartment in Piata Natiunille at 14th floor. Owner owns others as well so I have no opinon for others. But for this, unbelievable view, modern appartment, with cleanng, kitchen facilities and into the OLD TOWN.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building, the environment, the fact that there was a many Gipsy people who wants to take the money from you by telling you how to park your car, so you feel uncomfortable...

    Hospitality, kindness and politeness of the host. Apartment was clean and comfortable, with beautiful view...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building of the apartament was old and a bit creepy, but the apartment itself was great! And the location was excellent too! I definitely recommend it :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was different from what was shown on booking.com - presumably the owner has apartments in different buildings. (Location was still very good). Hot water got progressively colder during our stay. On the last day we guessed which switch was for hot water; this switch should be marked. Lifts in the building are old and slow. This fit with the relaxed pace of our visit, but some people may find them frustrating.

    Very nice apartment with good facilities and easy walking access to the old town. Close to Piața Unirii as well (for metro and the airport bus). This apartment is in an old block but the apartment has been renovated very well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    It’s very close in city n walking distance to old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is literally 5 min away from everything. The view is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 3am and the host met us outside the building. Very nice of him meeting us at that time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location,view - Wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room in one position of the city and so it was changed just the day before

    The bed was very comfortable The room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, large apartment, great person !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one toilet and small

    Location. Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Large apartment. Great balcony. Great view with a lot of light. Excellent host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold water in the shower, freezer was dirty.

    Was very spacious for just the two of us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was so helpful & friendly.. nice Appartment with great views .. great location nearby old town.. Really had an excellent stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Wifi works fast and perfect. Clean apparment. Owner is very helpfull

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the apartment changed short time prior to the expected dates.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect nothing else

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location and really helpful owners who organised our transfers etc. Had a great time and loved Bucharest. Sorry about the curtain rail :-/

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not a single shampoo/soap or bottle of water in the apartment

    Location is very good. The host as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor hot water

    Highly central, clean...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect. The owner is the added value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and as described. I recommend this accommodation. Thanks for everything Laurentiu... U are the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address is incorrect

    The host was very nice and welcoming! The apartment is wide, comfortable and clean!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility to touristic attraction and cleanliness and safety of the accommodation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was noisy outside sometimes.

    The location is great, close to everything. The host is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Various Addresses
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great apartment. Incredible view to town of Bucharest. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Lifestyles Accommodation traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: