Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Bucharest Unirii 4 stars

Mircea Voda 28, Sector 3, Sector 3, 030662 Bucharest, Romania

#206 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have any negative reviews

    We loved the furniture. The location is very close to the historical center of Bucharest. The room is very clean. We loved the lights and the big mirror.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Was good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower overflowed as wasn't draining. Seen this in previous reviews. They need to deal with it. Booked a lot of rooms. My room the bathroom was flooded after each shower.

    Staff we're nice. Hotel was clean and we'll decorated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Smart, clean & Convenient Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, with some taste of local. The location was good, Into the centre but not in the middle of crowd. Unirii Square is just 10 mins walk, you can find the best Pearls and Gemstones showrooms, food and some international Super Store chains. You can hoop into Metro with just 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Facilities and infrastructure should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal from breakfast area is quite rude when addressing the customers The breakfast is quite expensive for what is offers and also not the best quality (not fresh) The rooms from the main street are very noisy (cannot keep windows open) The room located at the corner of the bldg has curtains that doesn't cover all the window, so it gets very light in the room at a very early hour in the morning (plus the lights from the bldg across are entering the room all night) They only have 2 elevators for all floors, at breakfast/check out time it's getting crowded, and also one elevator got broken, and then took even 10 minutes to wait for it (cause would have been difficult on stairs with luggage) They still have rooms with old type of air conditioner (without digital display, control), the type you cannot control the degrees, and on a heat of 35 degrees doesn't cool down enough the room so during the night was even warmer than outside

    The personal from the reception is quite nice and trying to be helpful Location is quite central, 10-15 min walk to the old city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Very well located hotel in the center of Bucharest. Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms a bit better appointed than others, exterior areas a bit shabby. Price fluctuates quite a bit depending on time of year between great value and not so great.

    Very centrally located hotel. Recently updated and overall decor is simple and tasteful. Comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable room service and kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not working, then I stuck it it for a while. Breakfast wad really sad for 10 euros per person. Bathroom is uncomfortable - no shelves for stuff, had to put everything on shower head.

    Acceptable room service and kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Location, only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start! . The junior sweet was OK! Only OK . Construction site just next to the hotel , you will be awake at 7 am . If the construction site didn’t awake you , the drilling and works ( i dunno what kind of works) in the hotel itself will surely wake you up at 7 as well! . They are supposed to have 2 elevators , but one of them isn’t working, so you have to wait for minimum 7 minutes to use the elevator. . Most importantly, AC isn’t working in the whole hotel! They say its still not summer to turn it on! So they sent me a fan! . I guess its rated 4 stars just because of the location nothing more

    Location, only the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    comfortable room, good location, small minor faults
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifts very slow. small irritating faults with room- no instructions for safe, no shelf/soap dish in the shower, no towel rail

    Nice room nice restaurant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was several issues with the hotel and our room. The shower was leaking and even though it was reported to reception it wasn't fixed. We were not offered another room. When we checked in on our 1st day there was only one big towel in the bathroom. We were two adults. Our friends had the same issue. The hotel couldn't offer us tooth paste or tooth brush, which I think is unacceptable for 4 start hotel. In the bathroom, there was nowhere to hang your towel, there was no toilet paper holder and no shelve in the shower to put your shower gel and shampoo on. It felt like they've forgot to put half of the fixtures on. We also had issues with the lights in our room. We couldn't turn the lights off and we were told that we have to switch the lights off from the fuse box. This was repaired the following day but it was very annoying to have this issue during the night. Our friends and quite a few people on our floor had trouble shutting their room doors. You had to slam the door shut and even this didn't work sometimes. We could hear people slamming doors during the nights and in the early hours of the morning which kept waking us up. Our friends were told by reception that the doors were designed this way, somehow I don't think this is correct. Many people complained but they were told if they have a problem to complaint to management which clearly were not bothered. Overall we were disappointed with the hotel, it doesn't match up to expectations.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, all great.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. It aslso helped that the staff were extremely pleasant and eager to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Drilling and thumping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaking shower (the bathroom floor was soaking), sticky cups (room), single big towel in a double room (of course the second one was given when we asked), elephant noises from the neighbors (rooms are far from silent proof) and last but not least - elevator repair - a weekend of hard drilling noises until 8 PM

    Nice location, very comfy bed, polite and kind staff although their English was poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very nice and the staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is not friendly ! No place to hang towels and clothes . no place to put Bathroom amenities . and the most important thing is ,nothing to hold if you fall down.

    The hotel is very nice and the staff are very friendly.good location , very easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with flaws
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise is way too loud, from elevator, cleaning ladies, and from the doors. The elevator didn't work for two days, not funny to climb 11 floors.

    Great view, clean room and bathroom, comfy bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Very Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was generally unprofessional and pathetic during the whole stay Lifts where always broken Rooms badly cleaned. Quality of maintenance very bad Real lack of management.

    Really nothing. Everything was just average. For a Mercure hotel a big disappointment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.5
    absolutely diabolical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gypsy gang that were freely allowed into the hotel 6am in the morning, trying to hunt us down because they had stolen my friends money and they wanted to extort the Apple ID password or money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice conditions and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location - is not quite city center, but is reasonable. But that is because we were very tired and didn't feel like walking anymore back to the hotel after a long busy day.

    I liked a lot the room. Modern, clean, new, carpet on the floor, walk in shower and nice lights. 15 min walk to the city center and 10 minutes to the metro stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    I have stayed in that hotel a few times but it did not improve their service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It lacks on a good management and staff training is missing. They have to improve their service, otherwise, they fail. The room was dirty and breakfast is quite poor.

    The hotel was renewed and is more modern. The location is good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Dirty
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very dirty. Room was not vacuumed, with small pieces of toilet peper everywhere, start from the bathroom floor. Toilette bowl with visible feces marks, hair in the shower, water marks everywhere all over the mirror and shower glass.

    Location of the hotel is close to center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.4
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I moved like 2 times. In the first room the A/C was not working and the toilet seat was dirty. In the second room the carpet and the toilet seat were dirty. And in the 3rd room the toilet seat was dirty again but I was too tired to move so I went down to the reception late at night to ask if somebody can come and clean my bathroom but they said at that hour they don’t have anybody available so I asked for a cleaning product and I did it myself. The ladies from the housekeeping should pay more attention when they clean the bathrooms and the carpets and they need staff on the night shift for the rooms. This is unacceptable. I didn’t like that you can’t control the temperature in the room it was hot and cold not a constant temperature.

    I liked the view, the size of the room, the furniture looked brand new, the location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    I want a refund. Absolutely regretful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the onset there was literally no feeling of this place being remotely a 4 star or even a 3 star hotel. The staff was completely unreceptive and the hotel was completely quiet and empty.

    There was nothing worth recommending here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    OK for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for a 4 star hotel (which I do not think it is) the rec eption area is very lame. First i tought I am in the wrong place. Breakfast is kind of poor.

    The room is very practical and comfy. And the hotel is very good positioned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.2
    Run run run
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's still on construction. They are building at each floor. Actually it's an old hotel that they are trying to refurbish but with guests inside. A lot of dust, mud, plastic, dirty carpet, unpainted walls. In 4 days no soap, no shower gel, no vacuuming the room. Breakfast poor and same 8 dishes each morning. In the end I think it's not a Mercure ....it's just the name.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a canalization problem, the room got full with water during shower

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Free upgrade of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls where damaged

    Free upgrade of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Kind personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the morning! Dirty toilet, hair in the shower bath...

    Kind personal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Special thanks to Anna Marie at reception and to Lumi at the Caffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators had constant problems.

    Service of employees were outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel, very good breakfast, close to the city, recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Modern hotel, very good breakfast, close to the city, recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.5
    The hotel was extremely dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location 10min walk from old town. Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room. Not useful for business trips

    The view from the room and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    One night was too much time spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell and aircon not functioning correctly.

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Anamaria is the most beautiful girl inhave ever seen 😍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anamaria is the most beautiful girl inhave ever seen 😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is seriously poor quality and choices

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Nice rooms clean and confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Formidable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel was amazingly friendly. The prize was perfect Food delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice room,very good location,parking in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room,very good location,parking in front of the hotel.The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying elevator service. Needed to use the staircase (6 floor)

    Value for money. Comfortable and clean rooms Service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Evth is just fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Evth superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Mizerie de nedescris in baie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mizerie de nedescris in baie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the center of Bucharest, with a great view over the city from the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view over the city from the top floor room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    The bed was really comfy and the room service was very tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window couldn’t be close

    The bed was really comfy and the room service was very tasty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    The room was not properely prepared
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properely prepared

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the door of my room could not be closed

    staff was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    clean,big room,new furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee in room

    clean,big room,new furniture...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    The Ana Maria from nercuri hotel, resolve all problem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ana Maria from nercuri hotel, resolve all problem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Lication, confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a room with breakfast included and the staff told me that the breakfast is not included

    Lication, confort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel..friendly staff..
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ..everytjing was ok...except i suggest that they put coffee/tea in the room..

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    3.3
    Not happy with hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness of property. There was no housekeeping service we had to change rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Nothing,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost all...(

    Nothing,

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: