Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Michelangelo 3 stars

Henri Coanda 25, Sector 1, 010667 Bucharest, Romania

#75 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1026 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location, almost central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, almost central. Clean room and quiet hotel. Im glad I chose it. Staff is very helpful, attentive to the guests' needs and friendly. Let me have a shower when I arrived early before my check in time. I really appreciate the kind gesture after my long and exhausting night trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with friendly staff. But don't go for the. Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a little small. The breakfast isn't great. The food is cold and most of it, a little old and dry. Felt more like leftover food even though I had it, when it started.

    Friendly staff. Good value for money. Nice outside area for smokers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.0
    Better than the first impressions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't look very welcoming from the street and the rooms are a bit on the small side. Not the best location if you want to visit Bucharest as a tourist. Leaky shower resulting in a wet bathroom floor.

    GREAT staff and the hotel itself is great once you go past the front gate. Good decorations and the staff always very polite and friendly. Our room (couple) was a bit on the smaller side but fitted with all the necessary equipment. Good shower facilities (despite the leaky shower). Parking is available for free on the street. All in all, very good value for money and will recommend it to friends who need a place to stay in the Gara de Nord / Piața Victoriei area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel with everything you need at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Location, 5 minutes walk from the Metro and Airport public bus 783. Incredibly helpful staff, did a great favornand printed my outbound boarding pass without hesitation, and easily stored my bag after checkout for a few hours while I walked around Bucharest. The room was complete and very comfortable. The hotel area is beautiful and immaculate. For the great price, this hotel is perfect for a single traveler or couple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in the center of Bucharest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a smell from the sewage system, maybe the hotel could tackle it in the future

    Comfortable bed, nice staff, excellent location: well placed, quiet and cozy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for a short stay. Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit away from central, the happening place.. But thats not a real problem. Central or the famous old town can be reached in 10 minutes by taxi or metro. Nearest metro is 5 min away by walk.

    Staff are great, friendly. Price is fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Location is good, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. I'd like to be clear on this, this is the night shift 50 yr old guy, who clearly dislikes his job, who did not understand that a traveler needs to be welcome and made feel confortable. Room: it is not a hotel room, but more like a hostel one. Tiny. Very. Water came out warm, coulnt even brush my teeth there. Metal surface on the floor that tore apart my socket, luckily not my feet. I'd pay $30 max for this room. Definitely do not recommend.

    Location is good, not great. 20mins walk from old town. Close to one of the best parks in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find a fault in anything.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice hotel down a high street. Was in walking distance to Al amenities. Room was clean and tidy had air conditioning and a fridge. Very tidy hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff, breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was big discounted but I think original price is too expensive. Nice hotel but discounted price is still expensive for this hotel.

    Staff, breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel in an incredibly picturesque Bucharest district
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not a problem for me, but might be for some people: the rooms are not very sound-proof, so I could hear all that was happening in the hall. The decoration is a bit kitschy, but can be also considered as a part of Bucharest's charm. So, no flaws, really.

    Everything was great! First of all, I liked the area. Maybe, the best district in Bucharest, with lots of old beautiful houses, I walked a lot around the area, even at night. The staff at the hotel was really friendly and helpful at every moment. I appreciated having air conditioning in the room as this June is quite hot. The breakfast is good and varied, it was important for me to be able to eat veggies in the morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    This was our second stay at Hotel Michelangelo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at Hotel Michelangelo. We came back because our first stay was excellent. David, our host each time, made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Welcomed back to this boutique hotel like I was an old friend. A fellow breakfast diner commented to me about how much they enjoyed staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Michelangelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Michelangelo For last day in Bucuresti I did stay. This was a decision that surely did pay When I arrived as a promotion, I was offered a free upgrade As it is the first time, in your hotel I have stayed. The hotel is beautiful, it embraces it's age. But in a subtle and authentic Romanesc way. I like this Cultural way. When in Bucuresti again I stay. I will book ahead so here I can stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my experience at Hotel Michelangelo.

    Manager speaks English. He was extremely helpful and happy to assist. Staff were very friendly and kept everything clean and well presented. Breakfast buffet was very generous. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a very nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was too small.

    I had a very nice stay. The hotel is in a great location. I stayed in a double room which was spacious. Wifi coverage was good. Breakfast was the highlight. The receptionists, Daniel and David were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    clean, quiet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was an electric panel hum hearing in my room, which in the still of the night became very annoying. I had to sleep with the window open so that the city's background noise would cover that hum. otherwise would gladly take a room again in this hotel.

    clean, quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    location - close to the center, but not in loud area,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location - close to the center, but not in loud area, comfort for sleeping. staff - fantastic, very kind, open, with the smile on the face all the time. ATM in front of the entry to the area, small nice garden to take a coffee if weather is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay if you are on the road with friendly staff - for a long visit may be a bit less
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of stairs and smallish room with a glass door in bathroom - no privacy

    Staff friendly and helpful with advice, carrying suitcases, letting leave bagagge after check-out - Location pretty far from center (30 min walk) but on the other hand easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Kind staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have a single issue.

    The room was good size, super clean, the staff was very helpful and kind. The wifi works everywhere (we were at the third floor) apart from the elevator (as everywhere). The room had air con and bidet which are very nice extras which I really liked. The staff were speaking nice english and even spoke italian which helped us a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic room and better staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was VERY helpful and welcoming. Best ever! It's a 20 or 25 min stroll to the old town, a short taxi ride or underground. Main train station is reachable by foot or taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very kind staff, helped in everything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, helped in everything I needed. Walking distance to the historic center and as well to the Parcul Regele Mihai I. Two different metro line stations very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, good location (close to the underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, good location (close to the underground station and to several touristic attractions), nice design, pleasant atmosphere, large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I booked this property for my mother so she can stay after a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this property for my mother so she can stay after a late night show. She was pleased with her stay. The property was had an excellent price per quality ratio and it has a very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    It met most expectations but were some flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and had the shower and sink were also in the room. No storage for suit cases. The WiFi didn’t work great from that distance. The security safe was not working. The hotel was quite far from the old town.

    The staff were very kind and lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great for location and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was abit small as was bathroom

    Was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The main guy at reception helped to try book us a table at a few places an his English was also very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location, very quiet and jet within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful location, very quiet and jet within walking distance of city heart; very nice staff speaking your language. Don't expect luxury, but confort and a family atmosphere as well as countryside peace in the very centre of a European capital city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    emplacement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, when he entered the other altered rooms, the door bounced, you had the impression that someone was pulling it. The toilet space is very small. The toy vessel is located very close to the wall. Only if you have space to stay

    emplacement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in took long and not all details needed were provided. The room is basic, comfortable. We did not manage to turn on the TV and there was no pick-up at the reception phone - so we gave up.

    The location. The quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    -they charged my credit card with the whole amount for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -they charged my credit card with the whole amount for the stay, immediately after the reservation (1 month and a half in advance to the actual stay). so you should better check your bank account before arriving at the hotel, not to be charged 2 times - in my room there were old problems with the drainage system of the sink from the bathroom (after 2 interventions they resolved the problem) - the main door does not close tightly, so noises can be heard especially when climbing stairs - after this, I find the hotel expensive for the facilities offered

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Had better but the location is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and it was very hot in the room. I dont know where the heat came from because the heaters have been turned off completely. It was winter and I had to start the aircon. Also, the shower was broken and water only came out of the hose. that is something they must have seen before me moving in.

    The staff was nice, location is very good, and it was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Room 105- very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room . The imposibility of making a tea/coffee in the room.

    Good position in Bucharest city centre. Clean room except of the toilette. Comfortable double bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is located at the heart of Bucharest and close to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at the heart of Bucharest and close to the metro. The most important thing was the politeness of the people; they were more than willing to help me find the central places of the city. If I ever go back to Bucharest, I will definitely choose this place :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    I would absoulutly stay there again. Good price too.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to bad the Staff couldn't find the plug for the bubblebath in the room.

    The room was nice and clean. We didn't use the restaurant so we can not say anything for this. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Most perfect hotel stay since years for me.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like sheets and blankets.

    Even in much more expensive hotels, it happens very rarely that everything is just working perfectly, but in Hotel Michelangelo this was the case. The central heating could be regulated perfectly, the shower was working perfectly, the breakfast buffet was filled up constantly, the WIFI was working perfectly and without a single failure and they had quite a nice Christmas decoration in the patio so that also smoking was nice. Just to mention a few examples. The staff was also very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money for a short stay in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking and poor views from the room

    Bery friendly staff, reliable wifi connection and convinient location within short distance of main attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Recommended for stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute authentic hotel with cosy atmosphere right in the city center. 5 minutes walking from bus- and metro station Victory Square. Nice and polite personnel, great breakfast, clean rooms: what do you need more for a lovely stay in Bucharest? )))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Charming staff. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of style in refurbished room. Utterly tacky. TV not working properly. Breakfast could be improved with I e tea of better than zero brand.

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, polite and pleasant, a big thank you to David and Daniel and the young lady at reception. Rooms were comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money and fantastic staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with the Wifi, in that, you couldn't, as advertised, get this in your room. You had to seat in the foyer of the hotel. In my part of the hotel there was no lift and the stairs were very steep and narrow.

    The hotel was right in the centre of the city, close to public transport, restaurants and shops. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Also the breakfast was good value for money, although they could improve the coffee. The room was spotless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Strangely enough I had checked out and left my luggage with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely enough I had checked out and left my luggage with the front desk. At my return that night, I was waiting to get picked up to go to the airport and was reading a book and the fromt desk clerk turned the lights off on me!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    nice Hotel, friendly receptionist, great price/earning ratio!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN coverage in my room was poor

    reception staff extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful; the room was tidy and quiet. The Hotel has a special atmosphere since an old building was fully renovated. Staff was very open to Feedback, e.g. the only issue WLAN coverage in the room was stated that the issue is known and fixing already organized

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly but otherwise average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the breakfast could have been better and the location was not quite as advertised. There were not enough restaurants within easy walking distance and it was at least 20 minutes to old town walking. However, it is pretty close to a metro station.

    The staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. This includes the cleaning ladies and all of the reception people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    I would consider this hotel again when I am next in Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had requested a quiet room (as I always do) but my room was immediately above the main entrance where there were some tables that guests and staff sat at late evening - hence not that quiet sometimes.

    The hotel was in a good location, just 5 -10 minutes walk from the metro (then just two stops to the centre). The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was everything I needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable value for the money and convenient location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even if the price range should not entitle me to too much expectations, still I cannot say I liked the room. I stayed in a small room with a single bed which was ok for me as I am not that big, but some bigger individuals might not find it that comfortable. The room had all the basics I needed, but quite in a tight set up. Furniture, fittings and overall ambiance were ok maybe for 10 years ago, even more, but they looked rather dull for 2017. The things I really did not like were related to the overall sound proofing and the bathroom space. From the noise cancelling point of view, the entrance door was practically like not existing, as I could hear the other guests sneezing in the rooms across. To put it in a funny mode, I can say that the hallway light passing between the door and the threshold was quite an "innovative" night light. And also it was funny to see the written notice asking you to consider the other guests comfort and mind how loud you are speaking on your phone. Also a big no-no was the waved floor on the hallway before getting into the room. It's the first time I see floors that are not levelled that badly. It's really odd to go up-hill and down-hill like in the outdoors country side within 5 steps while reaching to your room. :)) The bathroom was very clean and really no issues from this perspective, but I actually had quite a hard time finding a place to put my toiletries. Almost no space on the sink or under the mirror and even if I used the window shelf, I had to move them each time I wanted to open the window. Overall the accommodation was ok for the money I paid, but you can find way better places in the same price range close to the city centre areas. If you just need a relative central location in a quiet area, a bed and a bathroom and intend to use the room for sleeping and basic hygiene only, then this is what you get for the money.

    The main reason to choose this location was the availability of a free room on short notice and the price. It was not my first choice in this price range, but unfortunately in the other locations I knew and liked were fully booked. The hotel is on a small street between Piata Romana and Piata Victoriei (5-10 minutes of walk from both), therefore very easy to reach the city centre. I did not interact too much with the staff, only for check-in and check-out, but they were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awful, after showing us the room he called to ask for more money (the room was already paid). In the morning somehow the cleaning lady didn't knew the room was rented and entered with her own key.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant enjoyable stay, and I was made to feel welcome,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much,

    Good breakfast, nice chat with staff, felt someone was looking after me, I found everyone very helpful, plenty room and very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Michelangelo, Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative, but from the outside it looks kind of grotty. It isn't.

    Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, and buffet breakfast excellent. Nice little courtyard to sit on a warm evening. It's within fairly easy walking distance of central Bucharest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Basic and comfortable. Good value for money and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While Breakfast was the only Meal provided, it would have been nice to have snacks available to purchase at other times.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Organised Taxi's when required. Hotel situated quite close to Centre of City. Within walking distance of tourist attractions. Good Restaurants also close by. Breakfast was good and varied. Room, while a bit small was adequate and comfortable. Bar was open 24/7 with a Porter on duty at all times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were really nice and the room was very large, the bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To get to a bar or shops except for some smaller restaurants you'd have to take a cab probably, also the bathroom was a bit small.

    Staff were really nice and the room was very large, the bar is open 24/7 so if you come back at 4 AM you can still go for a drink, the place is about 500 meters - 1 km from the metro and there's also something like 2 starbucks nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Personal and charming hotel at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was less good was that the room was poorly soundproofed. Sometimes you could easily hear people in the next room.

    I got a luxurious feeling from this hotel room on the second floor. It was very cozy and nicely decorated with a comfortable double bed. There was a TV with an unusually big screen and with some English speaking channels (with subtitles in Romanian) which I appreciated very much. There was a beautifully decorated bathroom and the shower pressure was good. From the small balcony you had a nice view over the garden-like entrance to the hotel. The breakfast was really good with all kinds of dishes you can imagine, and the staff were very helpful and made every effort to make you feel at home. The atmosphere was welcoming and it was easy to get to know other hotel guests. The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Worth seeking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on a side street and the entrance is set back off the road, but the location is excellent for walking to a number of museums and historic attractions. The staff is outstanding and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Picked the hotel blindl. It was well over our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont be put off by the initial location its set back off the main street but is totally safe

    Daniel on reception was great we arrived early , he offered us tea / coffee and stored our bags for us. Gave us good tourist advise and maps. The hotel is clean , friendly and in a great location just off the centre of the old town and a 5 minute walk to the metro. The room was well appointed , light and airey. Would definately reccomend this if you are doing a city break or on business

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    The rate is 10 without any doubts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in the center, cozy yard, parking without problems in the front of, clean, comfortable beds, polite personnel, the room is beautiful, little details are managed good and handy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Good place to stay if travelling light and for a short (<5 days) stay in Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very compact leaving little room for our suitcases.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and any minor issue was addressed immediately. The hotel's location was within easy reach of all the major facilities and tourist attractions in Bucharest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    Nice hotel in walking distance from train station, but beware of taxis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the airport we took a bus to the train station, and thought a taxi would be cheap option for the small distance remaining. The property is less than 2km from Gara de Nord, but it is not a well known hotel or on a main street. We got ripped off by the taxi driver at the train station. He took us a roundabout route and charged us 80 Ron for the trip which was way too much. The next day we walked to the station (20 minutes) rather than take another taxi. TIP - Only used taxis if booked through a yellow booking machine (in the airport terminal and outside some of the bigger hotels). If you plan to use Uber from the airport, research the layout of the airport so you can make the rendezvous with the driver (we could not find ours). As a Genius member we could have received a complimentary drink from the hotel. However we arrived late and rather flustered from our taxi experience. I did not ask for the drink, and the hotel did not offer one.

    Good value for money. The air conditioning unit was good to have, plus a small fridge in room (but no freezer box) so there's an ability to keep your own drinks/food cold. Our room was private as it looked out to leafy trees from the window. Large screen TV. Walkable distance to Gara De Nord for onward travel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location (direct bus from the airport, at a walkable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi stopped working every now and then. The bus ride from the airport takes 40 minutes, so might not be the best option for early flights.

    Good location (direct bus from the airport, at a walkable distance from the old town). Friendly staff. Clean rooms, nice garden in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    boutique hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street is very crowded, but this not an impediment if you travel without your own car.

    Quiet location, near to the city center. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    David.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    David...The owner/manager is a scholar and a gentleman.....He went to great lengths to help me resolve onward booking difficulties. I would never stay in any other hotel in Bucharest😊😊😊 Jim o'brien

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Book it, you won't have any regrets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit cramped. Perhaps less bulky more sleek furniture would help, but the room had everything one needs. No real complaints. This is a lovely hotel for a short city stay.

    Very cute hotel with great reception staff. Well furnished with good size wall safe that can take a laptop. Breakfast offers good variety. Good location and easy walking distance to city centre, hop on hop off bus stop, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Small and friendly hotel in the middle of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower could have been stronger; the soap a little less skimpy.

    The location. The look of the room, which was quiet with the window shaded by trees, which i loved. All personnel was delightful and helpful. The breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, convenient comfortable - Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two kilometres from the Old City but in a beautiful and interesting zone; connected by easy bus ride or 10 minute walk to Centre; staff exceptionally helpful and friendly; airy, comfortable room, would stay there again. Great value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As my husband has some difficulty in walking, having to go down several steps to the hotel entrance when there was no handrail. The coffee was not good. No air conditioning in the breakfast room/bar which was rather dingy.

    Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good

    Nice comfortable room, good wifi, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Two lovely restaurants within 2 blocks--I really liked Veranda Casa Frumoasa, beautiful setting and delicious food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    i would stay again. good value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know it was a smoking room until too late, but to be fair it was a last minute booking and it was not too bad, it was quite and warm even with the windows open.

    Bed was well comfy. Lots of free parking in the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and quiet hotel away from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't much round about in way of bars or restaurants.

    Very friendly welcome and a complimentary coffee on arrival. Good sized room, clean and comfortable. The hotel is set back from the street so it was nice and quiet. A fairly short walk to the metro station then three stops to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't find anything to complain about

    Hotel quiet and spotless. Staff couldn't do enough to help you. Taxis cheap for going anywhere and hotel staff happy to order them for you. Breakfast was ample although I personally prefer fruit and yogurt. Fruit was not prepared and limited yogurts but could easily cut apples and oranges myself. Bar open 24hours and coffee available whenever we asked. No complaints at all from us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.6
    Staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drainage isn't working properly, so the floor was a bit flooded after shower. No hot water at basin. The spiral steps are narrow and squeaky. Noisy from the squeaky floor and neighbours. 10 min walk to the shops and metro station.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Beautiful rose garden at the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place near the very center of Bucharest
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is tiny although very clean. The single bed is quite small, but I slept fine.

    Location. Breakfast. The consierge working in the night-shift , Mr. Mihai is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    overpriced honestly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i stayed for 3 nights .... and i faced 2 guests only and when i asked the staff to check out late the guy said sorry we are fully booked .... seriously !!

    location isn't bad at all ... near to the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    quiet, clean, perfect for lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more soundproofing

    the location is really really nice, the staff also! we got a complementary coffee upon arrival! the rooms are clean and comfy, big windows and the room we got had a big door that opened so you can smoke.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Overall pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if there was a mini-bar on the room. The receptionist offered me to buy water from the bar. For 10 points on the "staff" rating, he should not have asked me to follow him downstairs again, 3am in the night, not even taken off my jacket, but he could have brought these bottles upstairs.

    In 10min walking distance from airport bus stop. 24h reception. friendly even in the middle of the night. Quiet location away from the big streets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet, close to Piata Victoriei and pretty much in 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, close to Piata Victoriei and pretty much in 30 min walk to every museum you should visit. The cats are really cute until you stop scratching their back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful choice for Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and quite location , wonderful and clean room , kind staff speaking english , "welcome" drink and of course the perfect price!!! Highly recommend !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    The best option in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellcome drink ( an excellent coffee) enjoyed on the patio in hotel's small yard (but quiet, clean and sunny...). The quiet and very warm room. The friendly staff. The very short distance to metro station and also to the airport express bus station. And... "the last but not the least"...the price offered by Booking.com !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    For the price the place is amazing - considering we spent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price the place is amazing - considering we spent some time a week before in one of the renowned international chains and that was a bitter experience compared to the warmth and cozy atmosphere we found at this hidden place that's not only surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the crazy traffic and crowded areas in the city center but comfy and welcoming as you would not really expect. At least we didn't. A stroll away from Piata Romana or Piata Victoriei with all their transportation options and other facilities. Great find - we will be back. And they have a receptionist sidekick cat. You cannot beat that.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: