Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Minerva 4 stars

Str.Gheorghe Manu 2-4, Sector 1, 010445 Bucharest, Romania

#135 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 852 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Goog stay, but there is space for improvement!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall quality of stay was good, but there are small issues, which decrease the total impression: - Wellness is poor - dry sauna not working properly, wet sauna not working at all. - Breakfast could improve - could choices but not delicious - Shower is very often broken (leakage of hose and shower place)

    Nice big well equipped room. Good price for stay in center and in such quality hotel. Wifi was working mostly OK, except evenings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Cosy hotel, well located. A good value for money choice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Minerva is located near the center of Bucharest and it's easy to reach the old city on foot. It is a comfortable, clean, quiet hotel with friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    Beware of the Booking price and the check out price, they are different!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of the Booking price. The room was booked for 54 euros for the night. At the check out, the staff changed the price to 69 euros. They would not fix the mistake even after showing the Booking reservation

    Nice hotel in near the center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    All round the hotel is central, they have a good restaurant and friendly personal
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the second room was a little to small for me, in such a nice big bathroom could be a bigger one. Well in the first room we had a bath tub. That was better.

    The Hotel is very central, they have good prices, You can get a massage or Spa in the hotel, personal is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff who allowed me to check in one and a half hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited during the heat wave, air condition was not nearly strong enough to keep the room well tempered

    Helpful staff who allowed me to check in one and a half hour earlier, assisted with taxi for airport, and was available all night. Good condition of room and furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Niceee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the dining room is not really kind in the morning except for the old gentleman.

    The breakfast is really good and so is the bathrooms in the rooms, and there are also elevator and the receptionists helped us rent a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Very Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not use this hotel the staff very rude. There was a wedding party on and very loud music continued to 5am and could be heard from our room so we had little sleep. Receptionist very Arrogant when complained at checkout, no apology.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Average but good price-performance ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower had an unpleasant smell and the AC didn't work properly. Sleeping with open windows wasn't an option either due to the location (very busy street right in front of the window). The cleaning lady woke us up in the morning when she entered to clean the room.

    Beds were very comfy and the room was clean. Not too far away from the nice Old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice with the free smart phone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice with the free smart phone. It should have had easy acess links to publik transportation and ticketing system, not only restaurants, gas stations. The trafic situation is overwelming as it is. Turist should get easy acess to public transport and bike rentals!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    It was good to stay there. Best value for one's money
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor state of the shower and pressure from the cleaner

    The conditions in the room, help at the counter and the hotel's closeness to transport, amenities and attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    great stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to main bus stops and tube. I was surprised by how quiet the room was, given the hotel's super central location. The room was clean, tidy and warm, the bed was super comfy and the bathroom had a bathtub which was a nice bonus. I highly recommend this place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Even with things I didn't like all in all satisfied and if chance will come again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning service is poor. At check in we did not have soaps nor shampoos in the bathroom, empty soap machine on the wall and almost empty shower gel machine in shower. After first cal to front desk cleaners brought just two small bottles of shampoo, no soap, next day re-filled soap machine. Just one half spent roll of toilette paper that was not replaced when it was spent. In 5 nights sheets never been changed, Rooms facing main street are nosiy.

    Hotel is in nice location, rooms are spacey with large bathroom, staff is nice and breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    Good value- nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. The sink system doesn't work properly, then when u take a shower you fell like in a swimming pool. More about the shower- I get burn from the water, it was impossible to set the water temperture. (We didn't tell to the sttaf- to be fair)

    The handy phone is really great!! The room is very big and the bed are comfortable. Staff helping us a lot!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    Disappointig and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4* hotel, i would definitely made a formal complaint if i stayes longer in romania. Disappointing

    A big disappointment, it s not a 4* hotel. Although i announced what hour we will arrive, the room was cold. Balcony door was broken, held in place with a nail, unacceptable. Sheets were spotted chocolate or whatever it was on them. Carpets are dirty in whole hotel. Bathroom sink was dirty and clogged; all water was accummulating inside, bathtub all water was coming from under the tub 5min after shower, getting into room too. We were supposed to have slippers and bathrobes - nope we got some only after i specifically asked for them. Breakfast: bad coffee, extremely small cups and plates. There was an older employee checking you how much you take on plate or how many coffees you take, following you everywhere like a cop - extremely unprofessional.i asked for milk on one morning and he started to argue with me there is milk still, there was not!!! We asked for another room bc of the balcony door, they told us to wait till next day at 1pm. At 1.30pm i got a key from another room, much smaller and dirty - dust on table, dirt and crumbs under bed and on carpet. So i decided to stay in the same room with broken balcony door. It was cold no heating during day and on last night there was no more heating at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the bar and restaurant could have been more friendly. Breakfast wasn’t good, witnessed staff recycling bread rolls that were not eaten by guests by putting them back on the buffet counter. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 minutes walk from airport bus stop. Nice large comfortable room. A couple of minor problems sorted out straight away. Able to walk to the old town and to the outdoor museum. Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    2017
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room - old furniture . Had only one pillow on the bed ... the cofee machine hadn't any coffee. One time , on the restaurant , they granted me 10% discount because of staying in the hotel , but when the bill came , it was -10% and below +10% ... so no discount ...

    The position of the hotel !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff up their behind , they did not have the room we booked and wanted to make us pay more for a superior room (did not happen in the end because my partner and I insisted on not paying it ) the bathroom was full of hair

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    good just to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room wasn't ready at the time of checkin; the shower was impossible to set a stable temperature and all the water was flooding out from the shower; at the reception they didn't have any map of the town

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom there was no curtain so every time we took a shower the whole bathroom was wet.

    Breakfast was good. They gave us late checkout until 17:00 PM for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Be carefull what type of room you book.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is presented on booking.com as 4 stars it has two sections (4 and 3 stars). The cheaper rooms are in the 3 star section. The facilities here are not the best ( a bit of smell and TV remote control hardly working).

    The staff is very supportive and the location is pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at the Hotel Minerva from front desk to breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our window had amazing views of the street but it was also hard to fall to sleep. I'm o.k. with the view but other people might want it much quieter for sleeping.

    Very friendly front desk staff - we were able to exchange money at a better rate with the front desk than at the local ATMs - major bonus. Also, we booked a massage in the hotel upon arrival and it was wonderful. We ate dinner because we arrived late in the adjacent Chinese restaurant and the food was superb, colorful and fresh. The portions were absolutely perfect and our waitress was spot on with the wine pairing for our meal. The ambience of the restaurant was very nice and classy ~ we felt welcomed and appreciated all the helpfulness. Our room was spacious and practical without feeling like we were on top of each other and our shower and pressure was GREAT! On our checkout on Sunday we had to leave very early - 5 a.m. and the front desk hailed us a cab quite easily making it seamless to get the airport at the crack of dawn. Would absolutely stay here again, location was also superb to many attractions, bus and train lines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    2.9
    We visited a family of 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been in beter hotels in bucharest.

    We visited a family of 6. 3 adults and 3 kids, we have got only 4 beds. After complainig at the reception we have got 2 rooms that each one of them was a double room, but they pushed in 3 single beds which makes the double room to a three persons room. Not recomanded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Too expensive, not 4 star quality.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky room, probably from smoking. The furniture is rubbish.

    Perfect breakfast with a big variety of food, very good coffee. Location of the hotel is also perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi

    I came all too early for normal checkin... and it was not a problem. I could do so for just EUR 10. And on the top of it I was upgrade. Unbelievable!!! THANK YOU... I badly needed a good night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location, uncomfortable stay and no security for the cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked one room for two adults and a child and they gave us a room with a twin bed. Of course we slept awful since three persons in a bed is not exactly the most comfortable way to sleep. Also we had only one sheet to cover which was small for the three of us and they gave us only two sets of towels. Another thing that it was worth mentioning is that we parked our car in the hotel parking PRiVATE space and when we came back to the hotel after an evening out we found a car parked near our car and a man who was doing something close to our car. After I stared at him he asked me a question (where the airport is...). Everything seemed very suspicious and we informed the hotel receptionist who talked to the guy. The problem was that the barrier which provides the private parking with security was opened and nobody was taking care of the cars at quite a late hour (around midnight).

    The location is great and has parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable straying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very friendly staff. We sent request for additional bed and the response was quick and positive. Clean room with air conditioning, clean and tidy bathroom, nice breakfast. Just in one word - great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location, nice staff, but no 4* comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms were less than ideal. The showers were leaky and even if you were super careful, you would still end up with a very wet bathroom. The soap and shower gel were mediocre, and the towels in my room were dirty. On the last night, I also spotted a cockroach in the bathroom. I have 7 rooms booked and at least 4 of them had troubles similar to the ones I just described. The staff was nice, though, and offered us new rooms, which made the stay more pleasant.

    The location is great, very close to many places tourists want to see and to convenience stores. The shuttle the hotel sends to the airport to pick up the guests is also on time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    Very, very disappointed !! Worse 4* hotel in Bucharest. And I've been to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are terrible. Hard, you wake up with pain in your body. Lighting in the room makes the whole thing look green. Only reason I chose this hotel and not an AirBnb which was cheaper and more luxurious, was because they advertised that they have a gym. That is a joke ! The gym is has 3 stationary bikes and 3 treadmills. One dumbbell and that's it !!! While taking a shower, water drips through the space between the wall and the bathtub, to make a pool of water in the bathroom. I told the reception about it and they did not do one thing about it. I found a cockroach in my room. There was no toilet paper for 2 days. Despite the fact that housekeeping was allowed in every morning. Walls are so thin that you can hear everyone on your floor !

    The location was the only good thing about those hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Great all-you-can-eat breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were helpful in matters directly related to the hotel and its facilities. However, there is no concierge and reception staff were not at all helpful in providing information about local transport and bus tours etc.

    Very good breakfasts, ATM near Reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy staff and bland hotel with noise for any room near lifts or lower floors. But walking distance to centre and cheap so overall it was value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    It depends on the purpose of your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could be renewed, but it was not an issue for one night stay.

    The location of the hotel was suitable for my plans and walking distance to the metro station was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good size room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the room is facing the street it can get a bit noisy even with the windows closed if you are a light sleeper like me.

    Very good size room and bathroom. Very nice hard bed which helped with a good sleep. Close to Romana Square and the interesting parts of Bucharest (Victoriei Boulevard, Old Town etc) within walking distance (5 min to Romana Square, 1 min to Victorie Blvd, 15+ to Old Town but walking through the center of Bucharest.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant and enjoyable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Modern, clean, well-run hotel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts. The location was perfect; I could walk almost everywhere I wanted to go and taxis are plentiful and good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small for a hotel of this class. The hotel is a little bit run down and a refurbishement would be a good idea. No water or tea/coffee facilites in the room. Price-quality ratio was definitely our concern after the stay.

    Quick check in. Decent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is conveniently located, close to the city center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facing one of the main boulevards in Bucharest isn't surely a plus, and the traffic/noise is persistent. You can't keep windows open, but when closed there's an excellent isolation from outside noises.

    The hotel is conveniently located, close to the city center and the first outskirts. Rooms are nice and well furnished, but quite minimalistic: that is probably due to the presence of 3* and 4* rooms: I've most likely stayed in one of 3*. Beds are confortable, wi-fi signal solid, minibar well equipped, breakfast excellent, restaurant (chinese) ok, parking (private) conveniently located in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    not raly happy ! being in a room next to a room under construction on sunday 930 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they put us in a room next to a room that is under construction,saturday and sunday morning they were makink holes at the wall with the machine! can not belive they did that! sunday 930 in the morning a nigthmare! not really happy how they treat us as customers ! may be cause we went thriugth booking i dont know i dont undertand how this kind of things can happen! im still triping out!

    location was good close to metro vitoriel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay in Calm Area of Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music choice at the restaurant seemed to follow top party hits making the atmosphere rather unwelcoming.

    The breakfast was plentiful and diverse. The dairy section was impressive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location with basic amnesties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath could be enhanced while breakfast was limited to the attached restaurant and asking price was too high.

    Location, price and the basics that come with a room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great location, wonderful staff and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had problem of using WFI from my room - I could use it to check mails and internet search, but in order to talk on skype or Viber I had to go downstairs where the signal was better.

    I had been staying in Minerva many times, because of great service, location and good price. Breakfast was very good. Staff at the reception was wonderful and very helpful. Room was large and bed - very comfortable. There is a good restaurant with Chinese food in the hotel, as well as options to order food from other places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Good nice and crean place , friendly staff and nice ...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff place and food

    Good nice and crean place , friendly staff and nice inviromment but the room was on the street view side and not really comfortable because of the traffic really noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Average conditions with spoiled staff (only "normal" if you tip according to their expectations)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before booking a night stay and Hotel Minerva, my husband and I spent about half an hour on this platform to choose an accommodation on a similar price range in Bucharest. There are plenty of offers and it’s not easy to figure out which one is the most convenient and pleasant. We regret picking Hotel Minerva. It wasn’t what I expected or perhaps my expectations were too high, considering that it always seemed to me a well established hotel, since the communism “era”. Although it was renovated and updated, the mentality of the staff remained with the old habits. Taking a room from Booking assures you a stay in a designated area that tops *3. If we would have had a choice to pay for a superior double room we would have gotten it but it is not offered on Booking or at a decent price at the reception (110€ / night is unrealistic). - The hotel had very few guests on the third day of Easter and I asked at the reception to offer us a room less dark and with a nicer view. We got one overlooking the parking area. We went down and asked for a different room so we received one overlooking a side of the parking and a group of office buildings. Then, we ordered our dinner at their restaurant. The lady on the phone seemed rushed and annoyed by anything I was saying. I asked if the cook can make a “Plate for 1” with fish and or vegetarian options, she categorically said “No, just chicken". I then ordered their Tofu Salad besides a main dish. To my disappointment it had no trace of tofu so, obviously they can improvise if they want... the dinner had small portions and was expensive (but tasted good and well balanced). The waiters bringing the 2 trays were not friendly and when I offered them 11Ron tip (for doing their job!) they looked disgusted and rushed off without saying anything. - Our double room had towels & slippers for 1 person, the window can’t be opened and the room had an odor.

    - The location is ideal, 5-7’ walk from a main Underground station (Victoria Square). - Either we were lucky for not having neighbours or the hotel’s sound proof is good; we had a good night sleep. - I admired the well chosen interior design colours, everything was clean and we had a nice preparation time in the area, on the lobby, before going to the airport. - 51€ / night is fair for the conditions given but it’s not worth more, sorry.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location in the city center, easy to reach by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was free wi-fi but the reception was a bit patchy on my device. From a 4 start hotel I would have expected some toiletries ( shampoo, lotion) to be provided.

    Excellent location in the city center, easy to reach by metro or bus. Friendly and helpful staff, they answered all our questions and were very supportive regarding any extra requests. Good sized room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4* hotel: no kettle in the room for tea/ coffee, minimal toiletries, no bathrobe, spartan minibar.

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness, sound proof rooms, guarded parking, staff responsiveness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Our stay at this hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was not really hot, and after a shower we had little pond in the bathroom. Pilows were small and flat (i was desperate).

    The location is amazing! 2 min walking distance to Victoria Street and 20 min to the city centre. Room was big and clean. Breakfast was good.Good value for money definitely! One young man from the stuff was extremely helpful for recommendations about restaurants, places to visit...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    great value and convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    during my two night stay nothing major. Bathtub was leaking, so there was a lot of water after every bath (though I tried hard not to spill any by myself)

    location of the hotel is perfect - public bus from the airport stops close to the hotel in both ways - walking time to the city center is approx 20-30 minutes - stuff helpful and kind - room was clean and comfortable - free shower gel and shampoo - nice restaurant in the hotel - felt save in the neighborhood - window to the courtyard so no noise spotted

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel experience ever (from booking.com)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all there was this strange and very rude person that literally shouts at customers in the breakfast room every morning. The receptionists do not care to smile. It was a business trip and the invoice was important for me, but thanks(!) to the receptionists' slow and sloppy work, I could not have the right invoice after I waited for at least half an hour and explained them so many times. The most disappointing thing was they dont even care for their misunderstanding. The bathrooms are terrible, at least they fixed the shower after I told them. And I hated the wifi because it was poor, so it requires your email adress more than 10 times a day! I wont ever recommend this hotel since it was not cheap at all!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    Large room with confy bed but too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy because the window has a very poor sound proofing, and the outside traffic was very heavy. Strange noise at night from above/ceiling or from the walls. The breakfast could have been more diverse.

    The location is very good, it is near two metro stations and close to the main train station (Gara de Nord). The room was big and refurbished and with a very comfortable bed. The food at dinner was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't open the window and at times the room was very hot. The location is good, but a little bit far from the historic center - about 30 minutes by foot. We had to take a lot of taxis, which was the only thing we HATED about Bucharest: you have no idea what you are going to pay, the taxi drivers are terrible.

    Nice, clean, comfortable room. Lovely city, worth visiting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Many thanks to the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small lobby/sitting room. If bigger, a couple could also stay and spend time in hotel.

    Staff is great and helpful. Ready to help and give information on queries of guests. Many thanks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Shower cabinet has some leakage problem and every time we used it floor was covered with water. - Although wi-fi was free, it had constant connection problems.

    + Nice, spacious room with a very big bathroom. + Comfortable king size bed. + Staff was very friendly. + Location was nice. It was close to the Piata Victoriei and Piata Romana metro stations. Transportation to airport was quite comfortable as well, with the bus 783. + It has a 7/24 open fitness room. Not a very equipped one, but it was enough for me with a stationary bike. +LED TV with a lot of international channels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice place..Cristi at the reception was really polite even though I was angry about the noise coming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners..on my floor (5th) they started to clean at 10 am so they were my alarm..even if I didn't choose to wake up early!!

    The general manager helped me when I complained about the noise coming from the cleaners in the morning on my floor..he offered me breakfast but to be woken up every day at 10 am was a nightmare also because we went to sleep really late in the morning..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Location was pretty good, even though it is not very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were pretty cold. It was very hard to work out a time that the spa should be open, and even when it was supposed to be open it wasn't always...

    Location was pretty good, even though it is not very close to the city center/night life.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.0
    Not suppose to be a 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st of all this hotel cant be 4star, facilities doesn't match the stars at all. You can hear anyone talking at the hall when u are in your room. Internet is so so horrible and they have to change alot in the room to match up to a 4star hotel. When i open the bath tap the water flowing was totally brown in colour. I ended up not taking a shower cos i had to catch my flight.

    I think i will consider the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    We love Minerva !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe sometimes the wifi is not perfect! but just sometimes! its can be happen

    All perfect! from staff to breakfast and cleaning, all friendly, we suggestend this hotel, its wonderfoul! Great Spa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Excellent all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Most friendly and helpful reception staff ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. If nothing else had gone right with hotel the receptionist lady (I think her name was Fiona) ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service and great value for money Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.0
    Uncomfortable, old, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star hotel? Maybe 20 years ago. Old rooms, overpriced, no toiletries or facilities, extremely thin walls - could even hear the neighbours talking, wifi not working at all, no comfprt in thw room. Tv was fuzzy. Really noooot worth it.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Very warm room,helpful staff,good location,clean,value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant which despites its good reputation didnt satisfy us... Small portions, very salty, we spend 300lei to feel full and dissapointed

    Very warm room,helpful staff,good location,clean,value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Super comfy mattress, location is between piaza victoriei...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smell in the bathroom, unfriendly staff

    Super comfy mattress, location is between piaza victoriei and piaza romana whic also makes walkable distance to centre, good for business

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Very old.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Make sure to ask for the rooms that are not adjacent to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to ask for the rooms that are not adjacent to the street,it’s so noisy. Breakfast needs enhancement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, enough for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, enough for a business trip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was convenient and there was easy access to the main streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, nice restaurant, nice TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Friendly staff, nice restaurant, nice TV

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The GYM can be improved.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with a good location close to the metro station at Piata Victoriei.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet and both the room and the bathroom were very clean. Air condition and wifi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    Great staff, friendly and helpful. Really great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The dry & wet Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath was leaking and uncomfortable Not many options for vegans

    The dry & wet Sauna The staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Mobile phone, coffee
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tomato juice was missinig, staff didn't know about traditionality of Romania, small elevators

    Mobile phone, coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.5
    I booked whit one prince and at the hotel I paid much more!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked whit one prince and at the hotel I paid much more!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    every think very good a very plaisant hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every think very good a very plaisant hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very good value for money, nice breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, very good value for money, nice breakfast and location. We really enjoyed our stay. perfect for couple´s city break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Tv not operating
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv not operating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good situated, good room & bathroom sizes, helpful staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Polite and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and poorly equipped gym, some machines were not working

    Polite and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Fast internet. Average breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Minerva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: