Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte Carlo Palace Suites 4 stars

29 Baiculesti, Sector 1, 013193 Bucharest, Romania

#136 of 237 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are great, comfy bed , near to Otopeni Airport ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have change , so you should have small money or pay with your card 😂

    Rooms are great, comfy bed , near to Otopeni Airport , perfect for my layover of few hours in Bucharest. Also by foot you can easily get to the city centre if you want to go for a stroll

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was a big apartment with three bathrooms. Nice location. Good neighborhood. It is good for long stay but unfortunately we stayed only one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    they said that we can go to the dining room in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they said that we can go to the dining room in the morning and if we liked it then we can go in and pay for the breakfast. but, because no guest in the hotel order breakfast the dining room was closed so we couldn't eat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    The maintenance staff helped with opening the broken door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems pretty outdated and it lacks facilities. The front desk lady was not very welcoming and it made it seem like it was an inconvenience to check us in. Definitely won’t stay there again.

    The maintenance staff helped with opening the broken door from the room, the guys were very nice & helpful. Also they got us a batter for the AC remote right away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    This felt more like residential building with apartments...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This felt more like residential building with apartments rather than a hotel. There were strollers, old furniture and various items in the landings and corridors. Apartment itself was ok, decent size, ok furniture. The mattress was actually smaller than the bed which was quite odd. The receptionists in the evenings didn't speak English at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    The apartment I was given was not the apartment I booked .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment I was given was not the apartment I booked . Old furniture, no carpet , no tv in the bedroom , no chair or table on the balcony , only one available plug. The 4 star is more like a 2 star . I had a problem with the TV and the staff said that they are sorry but there is nothing they can do .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointing, this place has a lot of potential needs to be updated and better looked after.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed small and uncomfortable. Missing items from the kitchen. No furnture on the balcony. Wanted to check in early called at 9 am. Said I would be there about 10 30 or 11. They said ok it should be ready, got there room wasn't ready she said 12:30, went to mall killed some time came back at 12:30. Still not ready she said 130pm. Didint get into the room untill 220pm. Even though we were only there to sleep as we had to leave at 3am to the airport, and she knew that. No shower curtain in the bathroom. No mini bar. Big refrigerator but didint work or was not on. Wouldn't recommend staying for leisure. There are much better options for 240 RON.

    Size of the room was good but that's it. Wifi was fast and worked. 24 HR guard. Woman at reception was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.2
    I reserved this hotel due to Gym + location. Gym was no working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't have a gym. The once, which they have is not working. Second problem was, that they didn't provide the kettle and refused to replace the bulb. I asked them two times, but they told me: They don't have a kettle and they don't have the bulb.

    The kitchen was useful. The room was huge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Very good huge suite
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No own restaurant, must go nearby;

    Very large apartment with modern TV, good internet connection & signal, enough parking places, quite, kitchenette, nice and clean bathroom; friendly people, balcony, price ratio very good for Bucharest;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Looks like a place for long term rental, not as a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No password for the internet. On the reception I was told I will find it in the room. I could not. I went to the reception as there is no phone in the room and the guy told me something that was obvious nt the correct pass. No restaurant for dinner.

    Looks like a place for long term rental, not as a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Bed in the bedroom is rather small (140cm I think) so...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed in the bedroom is rather small (140cm I think) so don't expect to stay comfortably two adults and one child. On the bright side the couch in the living is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    modern huge apartment yet would not return again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - from my opinion its a missleading information that this is a 4stars hotel - lady at reception could NOT speak in English - as it was a business trip I asked for and invoice and been handled hand-written proof of payment [ I know this can be common in Romania, yet as its presented here as a 4 or 5stars hotel I was expecting proper invoice as for example my company does not accept invoices that are hand-written - I skipped the breakfast [ since lady could not speak English, she did not inform me about it..although it was included in a price/my booking] - also hotel or building is in a remote area no where to go if u dont have your own car and for example you just want to have a coffee or drink...no minibar in apartments so BE PREPARED :-) overall apartment itself was definitely amazing - clean and modern, I would not return here but for 1 night was okay for me

    - i booked a place for 1 person and got huge and I mean huge apartment with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets apart from those that were in a bathrooms and a balcony - everything brand new and modern in apartment - slept like a baby as I couldnt hear any noise from the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Available parking, close to airport and Romexpo, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Available parking, close to airport and Romexpo, nice restaurant in the near Expo center Hotel, good place to stay as foor business as for private trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    overall it was a pleasent stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's the point of having a kitchen, when you have no plates, spoons etc. I cannot travel by plane with all that in my luggage. They have also long term rentals in the building, and my point is, they could split a little bit wich side is the hotel and wich side is the long term. I mean on the same floor, long term with children and bikes on the floor, doesn't give a goof image for a 4 star hotel. Some small repairs could be very fast done, nothing that I couldn't live with, but should not be there, like on furniture objects.

    Well it has a small kitchen, ironing posibilities, washing mashine, big balcony, it was a small studio apartment. Cosy, warm well insulated. Friendly personal, very fast taxi service from reception, even a coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little better maintenance and cleanliness. They must add a safe in the room, many people like me don't want to leave passport and other valuables in the room without putting it in the safe.

    Great customer service; Prompt and with a smile. Kitchenette is always a plus, made it feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just breakfast available in the kitchen but few good restaurants around.

    It had a massive double appartment with plenty of room for a whole familly. Will definetely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    A beautiful hotel situated in a noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated between a train railway, a church and a neighborhood with lots of flats, which makes the place almost intolerable in the morning or late at night, especially because of the passing by trains that seem to always HORN right next to the hotel. We were also expecting a room with a bit of a nicer view, since it was a very special period for us.

    The room-service breakfast was really good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great comfortable apartment, efficient location 10-15 minutes from anything you wish to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic breakfast but a Nespresso coffee machine with for us is a bonus!

    Nice location, 15 minutes from anywhere. Near a train track so can be loud momentarily. A typical business hotel with iron, laundry machine and everything you need for short and long travel. We ordered an apartment - large, two bedrooms, kitchen, convenience, everything is new. Staff was a bit shy but effective and helpful. The fact that we had a car meant we were agnostic to hotel location. Shopping centers & Outlets are 10 minutes away, Therme is 15 minutes away and so is the airport and old town. For groceries, google you way for the nearest Carrefour store.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay near Romexpo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless password that was on the wireless in my apartament was wrong, After I complain they inform me that is not correct the password and they give me the right password .

    The palace is elegant and clean , before entering the palace there is a red carpet. Monte Carlo residence is near Romexpo and aprox. 7 km faar from center, on the left of the residence is a Orthodox Church .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    5stars in Romanian style 🙏🏻🤣
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor breakfest, old hotel, room like standard flat for rent then hotel room...probably hotel oriented for longer stay.

    Good location neer to airport and expo. Kind and helpdull personal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Good price. with just some bad stuff that might not bother many people like me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some of the furniture are very old like the bed. Sometimes it felt like it's going to break. I did not try their breakfast so I don't know if it's good or bad but I didn't like that the restaurant closes way too early in case you were hoping to order something in the room.

    I like the location of the hotel and it's very quiet and relaxing. I would say the rooms are worth the price they are giving. My booking was actually with another hotel that visit but the other hotel had to do some maintenance and they told me I have to find another hotel a week before my flight. So I went with Hotel Monte Carlo not doing a lot of research about it and I have to say I'm happy about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Not super but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so new hotel but ok, breakfast is so poor

    Well equipped family room like an studio apartment, very good for having washing machine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noize from trains.

    A lot of space in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious apartment with kitchen. Comfortable kingsize bed and a huge balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Good stay in Bucharest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cheaper considering it is similar to what I rented in Paris.

    Clean, spacious one bedroom apartment. Close to a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very comfortable. I've appreciated that was clean and quiet, I liked the position of the hotel and parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    A very nice experience!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    MC staying
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the room windows is not properly isolated.

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant place if you're travelling with a big family and don't want to waste money on 2 hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent apartment, spacious and clean. Excellent breakfast in the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Really big and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really big and comfortable apartment. Clean and warm. Highly recomended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Size of the apartment and parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment not maintained properly, could be much cleaner.

    Size of the apartment and parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for business travels !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok!

    Size of room and equipment. Everything what you can need during travel (iron, etc).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    spacious, well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spacious, well equipped kitchen. we have traveled with a 6 mths old.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    sympathique manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sympathique manager

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Will return there in the future.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious penthouse apartment, clean, great view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    The apartment space location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    The apartment space location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    The only weak point was that the TV did not work properly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only weak point was that the TV did not work properly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Really nice view from penthouse on 14th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Location of the hotel is right in front of railway so if you have windows opened you may hear the trains.

    Really nice view from penthouse on 14th floor. Very nice staff. In general very nice hotel to book if you go to Romexpo. Taxi costs like 5 LEI (1,13 EUR) to ROMEXPO which is nothing.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.3
    The " boss " is horrible!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The " boss " is horrible! She thinks that she is the little God there and that she makes me a favor that she gives me a room .... On my money. Stay away from this place !

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff were excellent, amazing breakfast brought to room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only bad things were the lack of some traditional hotel amenities and the water stopped working my last night there.

    Staff were excellent, amazing breakfast brought to room daily. Easy cab ride that is dispatched from the hotel lobby to anywhere in Bucharest. Great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    room was really clean, guys were helpful at the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the hotel was a little far out of town but only cost a couple of pounds.

    room was really clean, guys were helpful at the front desk and we had excellent facilities and space in the room.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    Everything is fine!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is fine!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    The apartment has 2 bedrooms,3 bathrooms and large living...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment has 2 bedrooms,3 bathrooms and large living room with kitchen. Very good air conditioning unit .

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, highly recomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All fine...

    Perfect location, highly recomended!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Friendly staff who went out of their way to help with ticket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff who went out of their way to help with ticket issues. Location however is not ideal. Hotel is far from everything.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Big spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I did not like

    Big spacious rooms Comfortable bed Good breakfest

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    Proximity to the airport, the staff was great and the price...
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Proximity to the airport, the staff was great and the price was right.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    absolute cleanliness, staff behavior is one that you leave a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    absolute cleanliness, staff behavior is one that you leave a nice impression, location gives you easy access to major business areas in Bucharest

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    large apartment with enough facilities
    • Family with young children

    payment at check-in

    large apartment with enough facilities

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Monte Carlo Palace Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: