Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Bucharest City Centre 4 stars

Calea Victoriei, 37B , Sector 1, 010061 Bucharest, Romania

#32 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2128 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that once room service brings you food they leave it there until next day. It would be nice for the room service to come back and collect the leftovers after a few hours at least. Breakfast could be a bit better also, if someone would pay more attention to the quality of the eggs for example.

    I’ve been there quite a few times now. Every time the staff was great the rooms big and very clean and well equipped. Lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed three nights so I had breakfast on three mornings plenty of staff walking around but no one was cleaning tables it was filthy had to set our own table and clean it each morning no supervision .

    I liked the modern look of the lobby bed room was large very comfortable bed and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    that one could not open the windows.

    The bed, pillows were very good, nice size room, good breakfast. Air condition very quiet. Front desk very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cash machine rate of exchange not good. Could have a bigger range of dinners on the menu. They arranged a couple of private tours, was over changed by driver, would only except cash and rate of exchange they used to convert euro to Ron was 4.8 which was high. They said the driver have a card terminal but both time he forgot it. Payment of my room only came out of my card a couple of days after my stay, and they original deposit still not put back in. Three lifts in hotel very slow.

    Swimming pool and bar area. Near to old part of the city. Taxi to airport was organised for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were a bit messy in busy periods - it took me 10 mins until I went to my floor.

    Nice and modern rooms, very good breakfast with organic food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were really slow & only one goes down to the car park- delayed departure as we were waiting for the lift

    Room was spacious, clean & very comfortable. Easy to find. Good car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ironing table and iron in the room, I had to request for it and it took 1 hour to come after 2 calls. I arrived earlier than expected after 13hrs flight and no room was ready, I had to wait in the lobby for 1hr30min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reservation desk service and staff. The garage is actually a public one with no special rates and services for the hotel guests. The breakfast is below average so I refused to use the option. The bathroom and WS are separated with no water and sink in the WS?!?!?!?! If you get room facing back side of the hotel than the view is depressing. So, really not much to like.

    not much. only hotel's facade/

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Very good location in the city. Staff were very efficient, spoke English and were friendly. The bedroom was very clean and had all the facilities, bed very comfy! The breakfast was ample with a lot of variety of hot and cold foods. Taxi ordering was available through the hotel and was very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and the food and drinks in the bar area were fantastic in both quality and choice. The hotel is a perfect location for walking to the old town, the palace, and all other attractions in Bucharest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was being charged at £16 per person which is a lot in a city where you can have a good evening meal inc a couple of beers for the same price so can not comment on the quality of the food. Lack of international TV Channels

    Had a superior twin room. Beds larger than a standard single, very comfortable. Bathroom had bath and a walk in shower, toilet was separate. Good location - 10 mins walk into the old town for all the bars. Staff were excellent and spoke perfect English to help with all my questions and requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the spa was small I expected it to be bigger. And the breakfast was ok.

    The staff were nice. And the location of the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was separate from the bathroom, but had no washbasin. So had to go into the bathroom anyway to wash hands.

    Very nice hotel - exactly what you would expect of a Novotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice personnel. Helpful and fast. The room was clean, the minibar was full, the bathroom cosmetic was pretty good and from the fair trade line. Tasty food in the restaurant. They have a wine lounge in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access control on elevator using hotel cards not working at some point . You have to lock the room door so as hotel staff does not enter the room in the morning.

    Good breakfast with healthy options. Modern recently renovated, value for money hotel compared to what you pay, comfortable beds with two pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa center was not open at the day of arrival (at the same time, the following days it was open). I arrived at 12:30 and there turned out to be no free rooms at the hotel - I had to wait for 2 more hours to check-in.

    Modern and comfortable hotel located in the heart of Bucharest (very close to Old City and Parliament building). Such spots as Herastrau park and Village museum are also accessible on foot (~30 mins walking distance) or by metro (3 stations distance from the nearby metro station (Universitate). The room was clean and very spacious and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in two different rooms, restaurant not suited to the level of the hotel - could be better

    Central location, parking, helpful staff, cozy room, shower and bathtub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the second floor there was a strange toilette smell. It didn't bother me too much, but worth to be specified.

    Is the 4th of 5th time I come to this hotel. The services are always top, staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean generally and the rooms spacious and well organized. The view from the room was spectacular.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sink in the toilet, only in the bathroom (separate room)! Spa center closed without pre-notice. Noisy draining system. Bad bed mattress.

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience at checkout was less pleasant, the lady just wanted to take the money without showing me the invoice and the breakdown of the costs first. She did it eventually, after I asked for it.

    Staff was very friendly and we love the restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window can not be open, you can not get fresh air into your room. Only A/C. Bathroom doors are made from milk-glass, not comfy if you are sharing room with colleague or you are shy.

    Everyone speaks english. Great breakfast. Free wi-fi. Nice in-hotel restaurant/bar. Close to city and party center. Sounded bathroom, you can relax in bathtube and still listen and see TV. Bathroom consists of bathtube and shower. Quite nights, no disturbing, no noises. Great working area in room - movable table, you can create your own working area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit strange (toilette is in a separate room....but this is only a matter of perception, as in the end is better).

    Is the 4th time when I book this hotel, so this should tell everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean. The parking lot underground is super comfortable, location is in the heart of Bucharest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most comfortable bed, the best trained stuff, the best choice for a short visit in Bucharest. Like previous times, we had a wonderful stay! Highly recommend it! Liliana and Ilinca

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, it’s a comfortable hotel, with modern facilities, the coffee bar at the ground floor is very cozy, with good drinks and food. The staff is extraordinary!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Been charged for water from minibar, which i never took from there. Also tried to charge for extras i never took.

    Bed is superior, rooms decorated nicely. Left my bag at the hotel, staff helped me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside is that the bed was a bit on the soft side.

    This is a very pleasant hotel that looks very nice on both the inside and outside and has nice modern spacious rooms. The price / quality of this hotel is really excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two days out of four, there were no water due to work on the plumming system. It was too much. The hotel should have compensated the guests of to make a discount. The days that was water, the flow was very weak. The spa is ok, but no jaccuzi. Massage there was not good.

    Close to old town and casino's. The bathroom and toielet are seperated. Nice big single beds. Nice loby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spoil selection of restaurants and bar in the nearby: you are forced to move to Lipscani

    Hotel located in a quiet area and close to the amenities of Lipscani; professional staff; high standard of cleaning; fast Wifi; dinner buffet for 24€ is a great value for money, delicious food and large wine selection; bus and metro not far; comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first morning we were asleep and a member of staff walked into our room shouting "mini bar" "mini bar"... it was before 9am. The next day we made sure to lock the internal lock but we shouldn't of had to. Other then that we were so happy with the hotel.

    It was very central. The room was nicely laid out, clean and the hotel was very well kept. Pool was nice but changing rooms weren't very private.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recomand a smoking area. I it unpleasant for clients to stand in front of the hotel..

    Everthing was perfect! Friendly staff,comfortable bad, nice bar&restaurant, clean, good parking.I will stay only at Novotel every time I go to Bucharest!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i wanted to enter earlier in the room (only a few hours) and they wanted to charge me 44 eur ! 3 months ago i entered earlier and they charged me 10 eur only (fair price). now they said actually it was a mistake (the charge of only 10 eur), but nowhere is written what should be the charge. Another not so good thing is the cable tv - very poor choice of programs - it should be Digi or Telekom but they have something else and quality is also poor.

    good facilities and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of beer in the reception bar was shamefully expensive compared to the rest of Bucharest and even by UK standards (over £3 a beer - not even a pint). Hotel has ripped members of my group off by charging them for a breakfast they didn’t have, still no resolution. Miserable reception staff, don’t get me wrong the majority of Romanians look straight faced and serious but when checking out a certain individual looked like we’d just asked the world of her.

    Close to the centre of it all, only a 20 minute walk to the Christmas market. Rooms as you’d expect, well maintained and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process is too long. Not enough healthy food in breakfast such as porridge.

    The breakfast was good, the lobby is nice and no lines for the check-in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location, nice and clean room, comfortable bed, super wifi, tasty food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It has a small Wellness area with gym, pool and we had massage. I recommend Novotel for any travel purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although delicious, the breakfast is a little expensive (18 euros), especially compared to the price level in Romania

    The hotel is perfectly located in the city center. Rooms are modern and very clean. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We took 2 rooms. In check-in we were told we can keep one of the rooms late in our last day after check-out time (our flight back was late) but the day before check-out we were told it's impossible (even not with payment). it was quite annoying and disappointing. Also, to use the elevator you need to use your room card, which doesn't work very well.

    Good breakfast. Great location. Easy to get a taxi from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of room an bed are great, so is the bathroom and separate toilet. Tea-and coffea-making in room and enough space everywhere. A/C works properly. Breakfast has a little less fresh fruit and vegetables, everything else is good, even the espresso. Location good for discovering city and old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wasn't too impressed with the food, but maybe that's the Romanian cuisine? The fried fish was like a piece of rubber, completely inedible. The salad buffet was quite nice though.

    The room was beautifully spacious and clean, great bathroom with bathtub and separate toilet. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a relaxing business trip. Near to Bucharest's old center. Lovely atmosphere, nice hotel crew, good services, safe neighborhood, good restaurant, good breakfast, clean and spacey room. The room service is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed

    The hotel is very nice and warm atmosphere. Wine store in entrance gives lovely touch. Breakfast is great location is close to old city, small stores and cafes, nice park close by. Large rooms well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer didn't work; bedside tables were far too small to be useful with no bedside drawer. A small basin in the toilet would have been useful.

    Location, helpfulness of staff, choice of breakfast food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big with all amenities and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was efficient and very friendly and I was allowed a late check-out, which was important for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel dosen't offer parking. Their underground parking is only for residential rooms and even if the hotel is empty and the parking as well they will still not let you park. In a crowded city like Bucharest parking is a very important thing. Fortunately we were there during the weekend so that it was easy to find parking in the street.

    The room was clean and we had a good night sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is pretty nice, they had lots of farmer's market / local produce, including a nice honey cut comb. View is nice as well when you stay on upper floors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is an extra cost for everything - we needed to have an early check in, and as a frequent client, i was expecting an approval on our request. but surprise - 40 Euros! breakfast is a poor substitute for what it used to be - still decent, but not as impressive as before, staff is rather stiff and pretentious. rooms starting to get too old for 4 star

    nothing in particular. the hotel has lost it`s main advantages and is becoming alarmingly fast a destination to avoid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally rude receptionists and phone operators. No concierage and no one to help with the luggage upon check-in or check-out of the room. The in-room dining options and mini-bar are super-expensive and a complete rip off. The rooms are very basic (limited toiletries, very basic hairdryer in bathroom).

    Great location, close to a lot of museums/sights. Excellent breakfast buffet with a number of healthy choices. Rooms pretty basic but quite spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - windows in rooms can not be opened - very unhelpful restaurant staff (only after calling the GM we were allowed to dine at one table (my parents were part of a travel party and I an individual guest)

    Reaction of the manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiled eggs at breakfast were either overboiled, or reheated.

    Novotel is in great location, in addition we were upgraded to executive floor. Where we were in one of their special 'la vie' rooms. Great experience as always(, we are frequent visitors, staying once or twice a year at least).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge for parking, extra charge for breakfast. Small room, no balcony. The elevator is not working properly - one can't choose the floor.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couple of problems during check-in but then was handled very nicely by the reception staff..

    - The staff in the reception were really nice and helpful, had couple of problems during check-in but they tried everything they could to solve them - Very good touristic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been accommodated in a disabled facility room in first day as the hotel was over booked

    The breakfast could have been better Coffee was not served on the table

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool facilities need improvement.

    Nice and helpful staff (namely Anamaria). Relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable room. Free Wi-Fi. Central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit worn, mold in the shower and loose shower head. There are renovations going on though, so it'll get better.

    Quality/Price ratio, location and breakfast are really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has over charged me - my confirmation email from yourselves stated total cost inc VAT - of 1164euros. They took 1215.39 euros off my card, really am not happy about this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on husbands birthday & hotel gave us complimentary bottle of bubbly & chocolates which was a lovely touch. Hotel was in excellent central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an issue with the wifi the morning of check out - I got an email that I was pre-checked out online (to speed it up later) and afterwards the wifi no longer worked. May not have beeen connected, but did not find another reason.

    Perfect breakfast selection, nice room design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, nice staff, amazing location.

    Very nice hotel right in the heart of the city with all main attractions on a walk-by distance. Clean room, amenities, free wi-fi, wine-bar and small restaurant. If you are looking for a nice place to stay while you visit Bucharest, this is a very good value for money option.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are 15 degrees cold inside... and the waiters (girls) of the Restaurant are not serius, not professionals .... Good luck is someone breng you the menu there. Reception Personal are top and very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Coffee machines all not working at breakfast one morning, staff didn't seem to know how to sort them. And the flask of filter coffee was empty. Requested early check in prior to arrival due to arriving in Bucharest on the night train around 8am... was informed there was no chance of this, outright told it was not possible due to being full the prior night... however there was clearly a large business booking and no doubt someone would have checked out prior to us arriving - no effort whatsoever made to try and accommodate us. Staff were generally unfriendly. Would not recommend for a leisure trip - go somewhere tourist-friendly where they value your custom.

    Decent clean, modern room, in a handy part of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet separate from bathroom with wash basin.

    Spacious room with all amenities such as TV, coffee and tea making facilities, comfortable bed and efficient air conditioning. Very clean. All staff, particularly reception staff very helpful and friendly. Good location. Breakfast has great choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 7.30 in the morning maid open my room door without knocking At 8.30 again open my room door without knocking At 9.10 again open my room door without knocking. I ask from the bad why, and she said checking bar. So strange and impolite!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have the bathroom as it should be. There was a bathtub which nowadays people are not using. Instead the toilet could have been there. It was really a bad planning.

    All was fine except the bathroom facilities in bedroom. The toilet was separate and had no washbasin. That meant an extra trip around the corner. ~This was very inconvenient especially during the night. For that, I would not stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i tend to expect more from 4 stars.... i did not like that the showers and the sink are in different room than the toilette. not enough amenities in the room ( no slippers, no complete bathroom set).

    location was good... and the BF was with good variety

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Every room has shower and toilet separate. And toilet has no water. So you visit toilet and go to bath room to wash hands. All within on room but still inconvenient. - Second issue is more to do with the hotel arrangements with booking.com. I booked two rooms and the website showed me amount that would be later deducted from my credit card. My card was pre-authorized and some pending transaction was there. Still the hotel staff insisted that I gave them my credit card to insert in their machine. I asked them that I thought I might be charged for overseas transactions (and unfavorable currency exchange rate) but the staff member assured me it won't happen. The issued me two separate invoices (in local currency) for those two rooms. I ended up paying transactions fees and unfavorable currency rate. It is higher than what booking.com showed me upon booking. I guess from now on, I will rather not be a 'genius' member and only use booking.com to read reviews etc. and then book hotels directly through their websites (I have done that in Barcelona recently and hotel treated me with some free perks as a result).

    Good hotel and location is excellent. They have good facilities and staff is helpful as well. Area is safe (I think Bucharest is overall very safe).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information in the hotel about stuff to do in the city and how to access the spa etc.

    Breakfast buffet was great, rooms were lovely and the location was perfect for wandering around the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING!

    The hotel is located. The check-in was efficient, professional and most of all fast. The room was excellent, quite, comfortable, clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. The bed was excellent. Breakfast for all tastes and likes. There are several restaurants nearby the hotel. Metro and bus nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - too pricey for what the place is & what it has to offer Internet access in the lobby - there are no instructions detailing how the computer is connected to the printer, should one need to print a document - i.e. boarding pass for check-in on line; this instance found me at the receiving end of the cocky attitude of the concierge that I mentioned above! The cupboard in the room has no shelves, no separate shelving/cupboard for shoes. The loo is in a separate cubicle to the bathroom - not ideal. Generally, the room appears to have been designed to be shared by two people, not necessarily related i.e. sports people in the same team, military personnel, etc.

    No, not really...actually, no idea whether or not the croissants were indeed flaky as I found the breakfast charges to be way too pricey for the type of accommodation the hotel has to offer. In fact, in my opinion, charges for the accommodation alone are way too high. The rooms are less than basic, though clean with attentive cleaning personnel - they leave their names & encourage the traveller occupying the room to let them know if this & that & the other is OK...whatever. Sadly, not enough to make the stay memorable. This is the type of hotel one needs when in transit, or for a trip not longer than 2 nights. Location is excellent - the first detail that attracted me to this place when I made the booking - centrally situated close to amenities such as Caru' cu Bere' (an ABSOLUTE must for a perfect lunch or dinner...or both, when in Bucharest) or The Old/Historic City, which in a sense resembles 'Le Quartier Latin' in Paris; also relatively close proximity to the Romanian Athenaeum - a marvel of a building hosting the Romanian Philharmonic Orchestra, another must-see when in Bucharest. Also close to Casa Capsa (pronounced Capsha) famous for its confectionery & cakes, the best in the country & beyond! But, I digress. Coming back to my experience & opinion of the Novotel Hotel in Bucharest, while the staff (concierge & reception) comprise young & vibrant people, it would be a really good idea to put them through a tad more training, to get them better acquainted with the essence of hospitality & service in this particular industry (not an easy industry, I admit!). They [staff] should understand that at least some of their visitors are there for the first time, hence details that might seem 'obvious' to the personnel would be less than obvious to the first-time visitor. A cocky attitude by the staff will not secure a second visit, I can assure you! Before I forget...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath restaurants and just generally walking around the streets are nice and clean lots of friendly people with give you good guidance the only bad thing cabs taxis you have to be careful with it negotiate the price First and then go into the cabs

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventilation in the room could improve as the windows cannot be opened.

    Loved the speaker in the bathroom allowing you to hear what's on TV while showering! Cool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly overpriced breakfast! For 18 EUR you can have breakfast in Bucharest for 3 people in a neighborhood coffee shop. And just to be picky: the bathroom door design, which has a gap of 1cm, meaning it does not close properly, meaning shower noise can be heard from the room. But this is a minor thing, though.

    Good location, fairly new decor and furniture, clean, modern look. Got a free upgrade to executive room, which includes complimentary coffee and tea (machine available in the room) and minibar. Room temperature could be set to the value desired. Fast check-in/out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location , very clean hotel and very modern and comfortable room .our room was upgraded and we had a lovely room on top floor!breakfast was lovely and fresh!above all a fantastic hotel team .perfect reception desk and stuff!they were all so polite and ready to help in anything we asked for.a huge thank you to the novotel team for the lovely surprise for my wife, s birthday!you touched her heart !special credits to mrs florentina the girl in the reception desk she was so very kind and helpful!we were very pleased we ll definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a "Superior room" and when we arrived the reception informed us that Superior is the Standard room. We believe this qualifies as misleading the customers. At breakfast they serve machine coffee and the last 1 hour the buffet was not restocked !

    Good central location, underground parking, decent breakfast, friendly staff, speedy wifi, in general a good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sounds petty but free bottled water would have been nice.

    Large rooms. Excellent house keeping. Very efficient check in/out. Strong free wifi. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's exactly like any standard Novotel. You know what to expect. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, unfussy staff and good facilities. You get all the help that you ask for and most places are always within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice staff clean rooms, pool a little small but pleasant, very close to old town so great for bars & restaurants, Advice; arrange hotel to collect from airport well worth €25 nice driver and very informative told us all about the buildings and History so like a mini tour, we found out about most of the sites to visit within the 30 min drive.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Bucharest City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: