Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Sibiu 5 stars

Padure Dumbrava Nr 1., 550399 Sibiu, Romania

#9 of 29 hotels in Sibiu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.0
    Good but could be excellent. Room for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking is allowed on garden pub terrace and this is not pleasant at all. They claim smoking is not allowed in hotel but this is not truth. Room balkonies have ashtrs. Is this according to Hilton rules?

    Food and drinks at garden pub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was great not far out off the city with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast could have a little more variation but overall was good !

    The location was great not far out off the city with good bar and restaurant also Jacobs grill house next door which was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.0
    I'd like to come back and not be disappointed again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi there. I've been visiting Hilton Sibiu for the last 5 years for short family vacations. The wear and tear marks are visible and it's a little bit disappointing: the main pool steps have jagged edges that cut. The sun shades in my room (406) have holes. The balcony needed some paint on the walls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    always a pleasure to return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be nicer, but was ok

    very nice property, very close to the city you do not need to use your car taxi will take you and it takes 5 minutes. facilities and spa is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.8
    This hotel must be avoided!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from given 5 stars! First shock came when we entered the hotel! The horrible smell of chlorine into the main lobby, coming from pool (obviously they haven’t heard about new methods of bactericide solutions without toxic chlorine into the pool water). Sloppy and unprofessional attitude of a person during the night shift at the front desk; low quality products during breakfast; the hotel’s food buyers are worst possible ever, as all cheese, salami, fruits we tried during breakfast were poorest quality to be found on Sibiu market; unfortunately I found also a disgusting hair into the liver paste I tried to have. All-in-all almost a nightmare to remember. Better to try a different location where no aggression of basic senses will occur!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    I chose the hotel for the spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose the hotel for the spa facilities. Access to the pool and sauna/jacuzzi is included in the price of the room and the facilities are very nice. The pool area is very suitable for children and families. I also enjoyed the spa services and found their prices to be acceptable. I recommend the massage services, very professional and well trained staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    The size of the room, the breakfast is good, location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decorations of Versailles' restaurant (tables and plastic chairs are not in line with the rest of decorations and this affects the atmosphere); the hotel and restaurant are a little bit expensive and the parking is not free of charge for hotel guests; shower amenities were not always replaced.

    The size of the room, the breakfast is good, location close to Zoo in a green and quiet area, very comfortable beds, spa area and the pool (we really enjoyed the massage); the staff is welcoming; Camara Boierului restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location, nice staff, big minus due to parking tax and lack of shuttle transfer.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location far from city center. Car or taxi will be a must. Parking tax even if at location there is plenty of space. For such high room rate, to tax the parking place is strange. Very annoying, exiting of parking place is restricted and have to deal with the guard and explain that you've pay the tax ... Very ugly, the shuttle from Airport to Hotel is not operational any more. Reason: the car must park at airport and pay a tax for that. Local taxi drivers were very unfriendly, 4 drivers rejected the taxi request in the middle of the night. I was very disappointed about this Swimming pool was closed for maintenance. Swimming pool was one of the reasons to choose this hotel. Was nice to get a warning from hotel that it will be closed ...

    Big room, nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Some playground for kids, but can be better. SPA and fitness areas were quite interesting, but if used by more than 5 people will get crowded. This location tends to be a luxury hotel. It looks nice, but for what is offering vs. costs I would not take in in consideration for private trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for parking even if it is marked and secured as the hotel’s property; it s not much but for this class of hotel it doesn t seem ok; spa opening hours could be better( meaning opening earlier or close up later)

    Very nice and large room; spotless; nice staff; good breakfast ( they even offered to cook pancakes essoecially for my daughter)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    2.5
    Still horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, I must say that I have reviewed this Hotel before (in 2015) and promised to myself that I would never return. Alas, some friends made a reservation here so I was kinda obliged to return. Everything I said bad about the hotel is still going on there so I would like to point out the cons that I have witnessed this time. 1. At 7:00 there was a random fire alarm that woke me up, I went outside in the lobby, and then it stopped. It was horrible. 2. After this alarm, I went to use the toilet, where I’ve learned that I wasnt the only one alarmed by the noise, as two cockroaches were running arround the bathroom floor. 3. In the evening I went down to the “english pub”. There they just serve 4 types of food (finger food). Even though the menu is limited, I asked the waitress how much would some mozzarella sticks take, time wise, and she said that shed doesn’t have a clue. I asked her and she said that shed had been working there for 3 years, so her answer seemd odd, to say the least. 4. There is a huge cemetery behind the hotel. 5. When I wantes to checkout, the staff (2 people at the front desk) were busy arguing with eachother, rather that tending to my needs. As I said before, this Hotel is a disgrace to the Hilton chain. Avoid at all costs!

    Just the matress

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is nice, but doesn't feel like in a 5* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel looks a little bit old, could use a refurbishing, i would expect more from a 5*

    The hotel is nice, but doesn't feel like in a 5* hotel. The room was quite big, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom looked a little bit old, with chippy tiles. I liked the spa, the massage was very relaxing, generous pool are and very good Jacuzzi. The breakfast was good, diverse and fresh food. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great, except for breakfast not being included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this price-point, they should include breakfast and not charge 12 Euro / person

    The bed was great The room was huge The staff was more than welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    The room was very spacious, equipped with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould in the bathroom - totally unacceptable for a 5 star-hotel! The AC in the room didn't work properly and it was very cold during the night. Thin walls, you could hear other guests speaking in the next room.

    The room was very spacious, equipped with everything you need ; the spa provided good services: nice pool facility, nice relaxation area, great range of spa therapies. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Although I have rated the property as fabulous, they really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I have rated the property as fabulous, they really have some bad problems with the air conditioning. I was not the only one to have had problems. The thermostat in my room was broken, meaning that even though I set it on OFF, when I closed the balcony door, the air conditioning started blowing in very very cold air. I actually woke up during the first night freezing. I had to set the thermostat to heat + low + auto to actually stop it (after many failed combinations). Also, the pool water was very cold on the first day. Started warming up the second day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Probably the best hotel choice for a short leisure stay in Sibiu if you are not on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too cold for my taste at breakfast. No staff attending clients at the pool, although bar menus available at tables.

    Large beds (king size), availability of pool, quiet and picturesque surroundings - plenty of things to visit nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, nice hotel, friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Otherwise all good. The bed incredibly comfortable. Fantastic location. Nice hotel and people. I'll go again.

    the air conditioning was impossible to be settled on a human temperature. It was too cold in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Would rate it at 4 stars instead of 5. Spa facilities should open earlier during the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the hotel staff was rude when talking to the clients, namely the maintenance staff. Some spa attendants could not speak English very well, which lead to some confusion in booking schedules. We were also misinformed of the spa opening hours. Although the swimming pool opens at 9am, the rest of the spa facilities only open at noon during the week. This was quite a disappointment, as we booked our stay in the middle of the week to avoid the weekend confusion.

    Room was spacious, the hotel has a great Romanian traditional restaurant, albeit not very easy to find. Restaurant staff was very friendly. Me and my wife both had an amazing deep tissue massage in the spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel can not be rated as 5 star hotel! Maximum as a 3 star I can't understand how it makes part of Hilton chain The air-condition system does not function properly the bed room is located above the bathroom which is inconvenient and the furniture is low quality very disappointing!

    not a lot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely location, with big nicely designed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel seems always sad and busy with their smartphones. Hot watter is missing from showers (the watter is warm but not hot). Pool is very busy. Breakfast is quite poor for the price.

    Lovely location, with big nicely designed rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    I was in a hurry and I am need to live the hotel one day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a hurry and I am need to live the hotel one day before 18 April and they charge me all the amount of reservation (4 days) :(( and they explain me : the reason is my reservation on booking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Their restaurants and diversity of the dishes served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Executive Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive breakfast was poor. Some of the stuff could smile more.

    Their restaurants and diversity of the dishes served. ( although they could work on the flavors a bit).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable hotel - can become a much better one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the road are very noisy. At breakfast no one bothered to refresh The empty plates. In the room except soaps nothing - no shower caps and the usuall avalable accesories

    The facilities - SPA, surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look quite dated, specially the bathroom. The mini-bar prices are quite excessive compared to other hotels of the same quality. Overall the price is not reflected in what you get. Plus you have to pay for parking

    The staff was very professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.2
    at most 4 stars, 3 if it weren't for the pool and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - awfully unfriendly staff. cold attitude, not helpful (my wife was had her hands full with our daughter and nobody offered to help with her luggage, this happened both at arrival and departure) - we arrived 15 minutes early in all fairness, but none of the three rooms they offered was ready or clean. hairs in the bathtub, sink and toilet, one of the rooms smelled like cigar smoke (we specifically asked for non-smoking), walls were dirty in some places and/or showed signs of deterioration, floor carpet didn't look clean. all in all we gave up after 30-40 minutes of switching rooms (where no one helped with the luggage, of course) and after arguing with staff about cleanliness (they were ready to contradict us, even though the evidence was there - dirty ash trays, hairs in the respective places) - pool was great but too much chlorine in the water - ill-educated kids in the pool area jumping in the water and splashing everywhere with no one to tell them to behave (no one was attending the pool) - room air conditioning not working, 28C in the room with a 1 1/2 years old child. we had to open the window at intervals - noise from both outside and the above room, with furniture being dragged on the floor all night - a very bright light from the hotel decoration lights just outside the room, we had to sleep with the curtains closed, even though we had to open/close the window a lot - water in the shower heats up very slowly, we thought it was malfunctioning - poor breakfast with "fresh" vegetables actually oxidated and old and terrible coffee - all in all, extremely expensive for the facilities they offer

    Pool properly heated, nice water, great location, very good attitude from the hotel manager, good parking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    Room was very good with very comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was similar to a three star hotel, there were construction works done during the day in the pool area, pool water had too much chlorine, we couldn't do more than one bath immediately skin rashes appeared. When we complained to the personnel at the pool they didn't react saying that it was normal. Also no pool attendant, Spa area a big disappointment! Also the location is far away from the city.

    Room was very good with very comfortable beds. Everything very clean in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool water and area were a bit cold, but it was very cold outside. Probably with a warmer weather is better. The restaurant near the hotel is quite expensive and the food traditional but mediocre.

    Big room. Nice furnishing. Clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    The room and bathroom were large and looked nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had some issues with the bathroom. The WC would continue to pour water after pressing the button. The temperature of the water in the shower was impossible to control, the system was broken..

    The room and bathroom were large and looked nice. However you do see that the furniture is getting pretty old. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The location nice if you have car or of course can use a taxi. Close by is the Astra museum.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Not worthy of the Hilton name
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Called reservations before booking in order to ask which room to book for an extra child bed. I was told any room could be added a child bed, just mention that in my booking. Did that, but upon arrival- no child bed in the room. That solved rather quick. 2. Even if a double room with an extra bed - only 1 set of towels and robe, had to ask for other two. 3. Room cleanliness was not ok - carpet obviously dirtier in the walking area, towels used, garbage still in the barroom sack.. 4. The Versailles restaurant not at the level Holton should be - no wine tasting before being served, also the wine spilled by the waiter on the table every time he would pour into glasses, food below average quality. 5. Nobody helping with the luggage on our way in or out. 6. No towels at the swimming pool, hair on the floor... 7. Rushing clients with breakfast as 10.30 was closing in. Found that at least impolite. Briefly, not worth the money and not worth the Hilton name, unfortunately

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    4star Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast quality, not really sure about cleanliness of the rooms. Rather a 4star hotel. Noise from other rooms.

    Location and surroundings in quite nature but also not far from center (by car), large cosy room. Good restaurant camara boierului

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel, definitely not a 5-star. Reception staff needs urgent polish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor reception staff (one should not boss the subordinates around in front of waiting guests), awful breakfast (better avoid eating that). 4-star rating more appropiate, no way a 5-star resort.

    Big King Suite, quality furniture, good parking facilities, surviving the awful breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    Poor conditions for reservations by BOOKING.COM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information that we get for BOOKING.COM guest fron the recaption that swimming pool time 09-22 and the spa 12-22. For all the other guest is 14:00. like this we get the bed position room up of the main road , full of traffic noise and we find also that the swimming pool open in the weekend from 07:00 -22:00 and the spa from 09:00-22 .In this timing we can’t use the spa& swimming pool

    brekfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Great quality rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly staff at check in unfriendly staff whilst ordering RoomService hardly any wine available (and only the cheapest....)

    Great quality rooms Excellent SPA (for local standards) Friendly Bar/CheckOut staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly quiet and calm.
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the hotel. Couldn't turn the temp down in the room had to leave the balcony door open day and night. 28/29 degrees was too hot.

    Rooms are large and plenty of space. Facilities are great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    SHAME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book this hotel because of the spa. Staff seemed to be bothered by us being in the spa. Saunas werent set in a corrct temperature, we did have to wear a swimming suit which for the spa is unhyginic. We wanted a treatment and even though I could see spa staff not doing anything all the time we were told to come back in the afternoon. Executive lounge breakfast was worse than in breakfast room and this is disaster for Hilton, I stayed in a few Hilton hotels and when I was in a 5* Hilton, I always felt like in 5*. Shame this hotel is not up to Hilton 5* standards. I would rate it 4*. Will not book again rather will try Ramada.

    hotel decor and surroundings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Good, but needs to improve in some area of services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The lady which made clean in restaurant in the time of launch (dust cleaning in Camara Boierului Restaurant). -Spa Manichure tratment it was close to a disaster (very poor and low quality products used for nail tratment). I do not recommend this tratment at all.

    Confort in the room. Nice atmosfere. Quick chech-in and check-out. Proffesional staff in the reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    This is not a Hilton Hotel with all that noise in the weekends
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have in the weekends up to 3 parties going on in the building and 2 additional once next to the main one. If you need to sleep earlier then the midnight then you need ear plugs. Because of all that the electricity will go off from time to time. This noise levels are not at all acceptable for a Hilton Hotel. I guess is not going to last this way...

    The Facilities are great (pool, spa, massage) and the breakfast was quite nice. They serve you espresso coffee from the bar not the usual pot with bad coffee, like most hotels, so you can have your favorite (cafe late for instance, twice even).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Pool & spa, great breakfast, double rooms are nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Versailles Restaurant is outdated, menu can be greatly improved

    Pool & spa, great breakfast, double rooms are nice, English Bar, Camara Boierului traditional menu

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.5
    Location in the middle of Dumbrava forest is nice, fresh air...
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely is far away from Hilton standards. I will say that is a Hilton standard for rural area but many to improve. Carpet in the room doesn't give you the impression that is clean, cheap soap and co. in the bathroom. Also we expected an "waw" breakfast as being a Hilton but was not there especially when you pay 12 Euro/person/breakfast. As ratio value for money, we've paid 150 Euro but the real value appreciated by us was 80-90 Euro. Sorry for disappoint the hotel staff but this is the reality.

    Location in the middle of Dumbrava forest is nice, fresh air to breath. Many facilities in the area - tennis, fitness center, bike.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Motorcycle holiday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nice clean hotel with great rooms. The breakfast is awesome and great quality. The staff is friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean room , professional spa staff , very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean room , professional spa staff , very good outdoor restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great 5 star hotel, the Spa services are fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great 5 star hotel, the Spa services are fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    VERY GOOD AND CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA AND FOOD

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat was not working in our room so they gave us an electric heater

    Excellent breakfast Nice surrounding area Big rooms Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.Amaizing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and Spa. Large rooms.Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    The spa is nice , great breakfast , clean rooms , the stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some renovation

    The spa is nice , great breakfast , clean rooms , the stuff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Good choice for Sibiu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location Outside parking on site 2 restaurants on site Spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive, since we are talking about Sibiu

    Great location! Great food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Service room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    P

    Service room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    The Spa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quick booking of the spa

    The Spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    SIBIU Hilton, excellent staff and very comfortable in a superb location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet access intermittent due to numbers/usage.

    Staff were excellent including spa facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the service was friendly.

    Breakfast excellent. Rooms large and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location for holidays with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was sometimes cold. Personnel at spa not so friendly.

    Playing area, service, room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    La service est très sympa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien Du tout, continue to book this hotel for my next travel in Sibiu

    La service est très sympa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    Property needs improvement in order to live up to Hilton Brand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Old furniture, smallest sofa cum bed i have ever seen

    Spa is nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    lovely room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    much much too hot, heating system did not reduce, even when off bathroom is heated so heats room

    lovely room, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Excelent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent place!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    The pastries could be freshly made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pastries could be freshly made.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bathroom

    Very nice hotel. Nice decorations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff reactions - we were not asked if we need help with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reactions - we were not asked if we need help with the luggage; parking cost is not included; shower amenities were for only one person

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    The room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,unable to give late check out

    The room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Luxurious escape from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Remote from the city, but that's not a con necessarily.

    Large room, everything looks amazing, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    staff helpful,requests seen to quickly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna not turned on to be ready for opening time of spa

    staff helpful,requests seen to quickly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hilton Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel, great atmosphere, great service,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed couldn't paid in euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed couldn't paid in euros

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Better than the other places in Sibiu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hilton Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs upgrade.

    Bed and pool!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Royal Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very friendly staff. Camara Boierului restaurant has the best food i have tasted in a long time. Clean pool, heated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.8
    The rooms were big and very nice, but only those in the new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the pool was too cold. At the beginning we were given a room in the old wing, which is not of five stars, but rather 3 to 4 stars, and it had a very ugly view.

    The rooms were big and very nice, but only those in the new wing.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    6.7
    SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby, unclean, old dusty and spotted carpets, the balcony has mold on the walls, unpleasant smell in lobby... Now you have to pay for the parking (2 years ago we didn't pay)

    SPA

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    I stay for a short time, onli one night but it is Fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stay for a short time, onli one night but it is Fantastic this Hotel Hilton Sibiu . Very good stuff, service and immaculate cleaning. + Secured parking for car.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.3
    Bed was excellent, as in any European Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite asking for a quiet room, we got the closest room to the elevator which makes a annoying sound when it's door is opening and closing. Walls are very thin, it is like you are living together with the neighbour's loud children. Parking has a fee, albeit small, it should be included in the room fee, it is a nuisance to have to pay 2.2 Euros at a guard's nest upon leaving. It is a Hilton, after all.. Hotel's revolving door was not working, guests had to figure out it needed a good push to move. No sign about the inoperative door, just the receptionists making fun of people trying to figure the door out.

    Bed was excellent, as in any European Hilton

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    - spa/pool staff and cleaning ladies very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - reception staff very arrogant - we found some bugs (insects) in our room and it wasn't easy to convince the staff to get us a new room. the other room they gave us wasn't very clean, but there were no bugs - noisy - wifi very slow sometimes

    - spa/pool staff and cleaning ladies very nice - comfortable bed - breakfast - free wifi

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    6.3
    The classic comfortable bad and pillows and cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being 4 km far from old town,a shuttle might have been run in between. Many employees did not know how to speak English. An old hair drier in bathing room that did not work properly. Not enough richly prepared breakfast in the name of Hilton.

    The classic comfortable bad and pillows and cleanness.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    3.3
    Huge comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all, I have to tell you that this Hotel is a total disgrace to the Hilton chain. It is at best a 3-4 star hotel because: 1. Pool is really small. Also pool area is really small and only has one shower. Everything looks cheap! 2. The hotel has 2 restaurants and one english bar, but they do not sell any wine priced over 4 euros! This was the biggest dissapointment! They sell wine the costs 2-4 euros in the supermarket with 50-80 euros a bottle. Possible tourist trap? Maybe. 3. The location: 7 km from Sibiu, near the biggest graveyard in the area. 4. The breakfast: 90% of the food was 3-4 days old, fully oxidated. The cheapest coffee ever. Could not get anything to eat. Also, do not eat in their restaurants, i think that the cow i ate died of old age or something. 5. After i spent 300 euros for one night, when i tried to leave the parking lot in the morning, i had to go back 600 meters on foot to pay 3 euros for the parking which was outrageous! The front desk manager did not tell me i need to pay the parking when i left the hotel. 6. The 2 elevators work only by use of the rom-cards, but they only work 1 out of 3 times 7. Huge amount of dirt in the rooms. 8. The heating: when we went asleep there were 20 degrees in the room, we did not touch the thermostat which was set to AUTO and we woke up in the middle of the night with 28 degrees in the room. Horrible! 9. The corridors! So if you want to go to the pool for example, you have to go through a yard and some fire exits. It seems you are actually sneaking in or something. Same goes with the romanian restaurant. 10. Really bad service and unfriendly staff Overall: after spending the night in over 1000 hotels in my lifetime, I can say that this was the worst experience ever. In my opinion this is a 3 star - 40euros/night Hotel, evert cent you pay above this amount is wasted money. Total ripoff!

    Huge comfy bed That's all, really

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Due to a late booking I was in a suite which was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The English Bar, although very nicely decorated was always full of smoke. This is for middle European standards very unusual. The food took too long and was to say the least nothing special. Small portions served half warm.

    Due to a late booking I was in a suite which was appropriately furnished. Separate master bath and guest toilet as well as bedroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was obviously built for luxury. Modern design with an 5 story atrium and marble floors and decorations. Glass elevators rounded the mix of old and new.

There are also 102 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: