Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pami 3 stars

Calea Manastur nr.39, 400372 Cluj-Napoca, Romania

#40 of 64 hotels in Cluj-Napoca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was OK - been there for an event in the hotel's...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit outdated - seems like nothing has been changed/improved in the last years. The bed was very uncomfortable - outdated mattress, bumpy. Strange setting of the toilet close to (under) the radiator, outdated bathroom.

    Location was OK - been there for an event in the hotel's restaurant. Free parking place is nice in Cluj- if you find park place. Big shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything I didn’t like!

    The staff were very friendly, very helpful. They even made my room up while I was at breakfast. Everything was clean, modern. The food was delicious. I will definitely stay at Hotel Pami again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok for 1 or 2 nights :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit narrow but it is ok for the price. I didn't like the used carpet. Noisy from outside if you leave the window open but the window is double-glazed. A quite cold welcoming.

    I had booked a single room, so I cannot give my opinion about the entire hotel. Neither did I have breakfast at the hotel. The hotel looks good. When you got to the reception it looks spacious, modern, with a big living room where people can gather to drink something and watch tv. In the room you have a minibar (extra charge) and air conditioning. I liked the cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such a pretentious hotel, the limited payment options are unjustified but typical.

    Location was good for what we need. They gave us a room even before check-in time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    OK Hotel close to University campus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could profit from orange juice rather than the yellow sirup lemonade. There is no second fire emergency exit stair case (although it is drawn in the room plans), but luckily there was no fire.

    OK Hotel close to University campus. good value. nice mini bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay but not for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds VERY uncomfortable. No tea/coffee facilities in room. No iron. Breakfast not great but edible and as much as you liked. No local maps available. Noisy because next to main road.

    Very friendly staff who spoke good english. Hotel very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Parking lot is very small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is very small. Parked in the only place they had and in the morning I was blocked with another car parked behind me. Without a help of the guys from hotel I would not get out. Had to move one other car out. Still I had just couple of cm on each side after tilting my side mirrors. Wonder till now how I got out without a scratch...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value, impressively modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public transport stops running around 2300 but that's just for information, it's not their fault! :)

    On a major artery out of (or into!) the city, but easily reachable by public transport. Modern, well looked after, big rooms, friendly staff, overall very impressed. Close to the Ursus brewpub and only 15 minutes / 5 mins on trolleybus into the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Although
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a condom foil In the room, behind the curtains - this is clearly left after superficial cleaning; the drapes were dirty and probably were washed very long time ago; the furniture was dated; no desk for working on a laptop, the armchair was deteriorated and looked terrible. All-in-all it was ok with some small details like the ones mentioned.

    The location was perfect. Not too far, not too close from the city centre. The room was big, the parking lot was huge. I loved the clean sheets, smart lcd tv, big windows. The hotel staff was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was nice & cosy, well equiped., very clean, with airconditioning. Walking distance to Sports arena (Sala Polivalenta) less then 10 minutes, city 20 minutes walk or bus. Bus stop next to the hotel. Breakfast okay, variety of food. Nice & friendly personnel. Elevator to floors available, eventhough there is gas station nearby there was no smell.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfy room and very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite loudly. You can pretty much hear all the stuff happening outside, but I guess it's just the area.

    Comfy room and very good staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Pami is a good hotel after-all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers free Wi-fi but the Wifi device is not located well, I took a room in 4th floor and everytime i tried to connect to Wifi with my computer or smartphone it did'nt connect because the Wifi device was too far, Sometimes it did connect but it runs very slow.

    Nice and kind people at the reciption, also the women who clean the rooms are very polite and kind, no one disturbes at the morning or afternoon or at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed a bit uncared for. Lifts not working, a bit dirty and not so easy to get around.

    Great staff. Main receptionist was wonderful and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Ok location. Usles Wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Wifi in the room. The room was on the 4th floor and even if you can connect to the wifi network it is so slow that it is usles. After three complaints, they have reset the system and changed the paswords overnight without informing the guests! The bathroom light takes forever to turn on. The shower cabin is leaking. So every time you take a shower half of the bathroom is flooded.

    The location was close to the University. And to the city center there are only 3 bus stops. The kitchen works until 11pm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.6
    Great price for a 3 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms awful very old it needs a refurbishing the carpets in rooms dirty , bed uncomfortable, laundry not so clean , found a dead butterfly on the wall when I checked in to my room bathrooms old

    Great price for a 3 star hotel , food ok ,stuff ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet hotel, comfortable bed - very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the TV remote was missing, unpleasant smell in the room.

    Very quiet hotel, comfortable bed - very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Sure i will come back again in this hotel,and i recomanded it for my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have not observations

    The position of the hotel,amability of the personal,big and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast, and restaurant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, and restaurant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great, room was clean, perfect for solo travel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit squeaky

    I loved the music

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean room, confortable bed and especially...2 pillows for each person so I could sleep with my head up 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    wifi was not smooth.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi was not smooth.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Good and confortable hotel,good price.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I haven't observations.

    Hotel confort,ambility of the personal,very good position in the town,good parking,good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was ok, plenty of options.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets and walls, smell

    Breakfast was ok, plenty of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very clean room and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, very clean room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    All night there was loud poor old music coming from the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All night there was loud poor old music coming from the ballroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Basic room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic room. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The staff was very responsive.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very responsive. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    The stay was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available and I had to go find a place to eat .

    The space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly far from airport.

    Ok for short stays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    😁
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to poor

    Nice looking. And extremely helpful. The young man from reception was very helpful. I will go back to pami

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No price list for the minibar

    Clean, confortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.5
    Liftul nu a functionat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liftul nu a functionat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a stink in the bathroom.

    Large room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been nice.

    Spacious room. Fairly good location, though centre of town is about 20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tv in all apartament Some marks on walls Breakfast a little cold

    Big room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    breakfast was very nice and many options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very nice and many options

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    5.8
    Room just adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location next to a petrol station 2kms from centre. Receptionist had not been trained. Breakfast poor value, though staff friendly.

    Room just adequate

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.1
    The room was very clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the counter was pretty unfriendly, she seemed very disturbed by our questions. Noise leeks into the rooms from other rooms and down stairs.

    The room was very clean and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    4.6
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have no idea what I was thinking of, when I booked this hotel... Except the staff who is friendly, the rest makes you run away. There is no investment made in the last 10 years. It stinks, the carpets are rotten, the paint on the walls is cracked. It is simply ugly. WiFi sucks!

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.6
    The triple room is actually a double with a couch.
    • Family with older children

    The triple room is actually a double with a couch. Maybe OK for a small kid, but not for an older one. Heating was not working, even if outside were 8 degrees. The staff does not know how to greet customers (or the fact that they have to...), does not even communicate between them (what we have requested and agreed in the evening was forgotten in the morning... ) If in the local restaurant there is a party, the noise gets to the third floor... so not an option during weekends... The breakfast is poor in choices and quantity, not worth the 5 euro per person...

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    I liked the location of the hotel, was at walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like the quality of the internet connection, at the last floor it was quite bad.

    I liked the location of the hotel, was at walking distance from the Untold festival area. I liked the size of the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very welcoming in general.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.5
    The room is very big and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed there for one night only.After checking out, we noticed our car was hit and scratched seriously in the parking. We have asked the owner to check the surveillance cameras and let us know who did it.No response after a month.

    The room is very big and neat.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.9
    Free WiFi and Parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small problems with the toilet. Don't bother with breakfast. Problems getting to higher floors when the hotel hosts ground-floor events. Pretty small bed.

    Free WiFi and Parking. Warm, clean and spacious room (spacious if you're single). Pretty close (walking distance) to some great pubs.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    9.6
    Location is perfect for Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kettle in the room would have made life a bit easier.

    Location is perfect for Center. Staff always helpful and willing. Food fresh and tasty. WiFi always worked seamlessly.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.9
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location. Especially if you are in Cluj for an event running at "Sala Polivalenta", Pami is just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.2
    Private parking, cleanliness and reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was ok

    Private parking, cleanliness and reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.3
    large room and heated
    • Couple

    no availability parking space for guest hotel reservation,only for restaurant party . ..was unpleaseant moment

    large room and heated

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.4
    Clean, not far from my job
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, and once parking was full because there was a wedding in the restraunt

    Clean, not far from my job

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    absent desk in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    absent desk in the room bad breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Classical hotel noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Classical hotel noise.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    The red wine and steak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The red wine and steak

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything is so easy at Hotel Pami
    • Family with older children

    Everything is so easy at Hotel Pami

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    As always everything.
    • Family with older children

    As always everything.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    The calm environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The calm environment Near the Parc Babes Bolyai

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    traffic noise bad wifi

    location food looks

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    Helpful, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say.

    Helpful, pleasant staff.

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: