Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence 4 stars

2-4 Luterana Street, District 1, Sector 1, 010062 Bucharest, Romania

#150 of 596 Holiday rentals in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1433 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Conveniant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk between the parking, the reception, the room and the pool was a maze. Breakfast is 18€, so I didn't bother take that chance.

    Central, clean and convenient flat with ok kitchen. I stayed only for a night, so preparing a simple breakfast consisting of milk and cereals was no fuzz. If I had been cooking a decent meal I would have needed something to cut vegetables and meat WITH and ON. It was easy to control the temperature and there was two TV's. Free inside pool large enough for swimming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    It is a 3 star hotel with good problem solving capacity management.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The otherwise chaotic system of using the pools and gym!

    The service received. The boys in the restaurant namely Tamas, and Mihaly. Moreover, Vlad at the reception desk is a pro problem solver not to mention Ted and his deputy (namely unfortunately I can't recall her name). Othervise the hotel doesnt deserve more than 3 star, as its need a thorough face lift. P.s.: i have made a complete list of works, missin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, large room.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were highly arrogant and dismissive of other customers - one with a disability and wheelchair issue. Made us feel uncomfortable.

    Comfortable, large room. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for visiting the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Others receptionist should know that if a guest ask to reserve a restaurant would it be good to do it. Tell that there is no problem and find that the place was full is not that nice. Otherwise the stay was absolutely good.

    Daniela at the reception was really positive helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the building. Food and drinks were very expensive compared to local restaurants and bars.

    The apartments were a great size and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay the room was spotless clean the staff very helpful and polite ready to help anytime , very good breakfast. Very good location. Really appreciate the late check out so important for our kids to get rest before our departure. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    A great price for the location, but take your own pillow and don't sleep on the couch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel for a girl's night out, but there were renovations taking place, so the reception was a desk in the side door and the bar was closed. The breakfast is also quite expensive, considering there are so many great cafes and restaurants nearby. Don't go for a fold-out couch...the mattress is way too thin. They could also invest in decent pillows!

    The location of this hotel is excellent but also nice and quiet. The room fittings are simple and neat enough and the kitchenette was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    This hotel has no pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool! You have to read the details. The outdoor-pool is not included. Booking.com shouldn't allow them to use a picture of another hotel as their first picture! This is very misleading. To get to the indoor-pool you have to get out of the hotel and walk along the street (!) as it is in a nearby gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Best Apart-Hotel in Bucharest!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - facility clearly meets expectations!

    Rooms obviously newly refurbished, excellent business hotel. The Park Inn is connected to the luxury Radisson Blu so easy to go back and forth between properties if attending a conference. Park Inn has kitchenettes, great for making a quick snack - no minibar, however, so plan accordingly for munchies and drinks. Refridgerated cooler next to check-in is great service for grabbing a good, tasty, lite meal and drink to take to the room. Restaurant was quite busy all the time . . . good indication of a good kitchen!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff where non service minded. Even though we had paid for breakfast the last day they refused to give us some breakfast since we had to leave before breakfast opened. We received towles after we called 3 times, everything was missing in the room when we arrived. Outside pool not heated.

    Comfort beds and very nice inside pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent as were the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Given how great everything else was the breakfast was extremely costly (significantly more expensive than nearby restaurants and cafes)

    The location was excellent as were the facilities. Great value for money for the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft and only 1 each. Handprints on the bed board from whoever in room before us.

    Room was very nice, food was good but bit pricey & staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in bucharest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I order 3 rooms of the same no of pepole ans I got only 1 room like I order, the reciptionist man told me that booking gave them the bed order. When I showed him my booking order he ignored. Also the pool is beautiful but its a journey to get there

    The other staff, location, cleaning and rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Central & comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1)I had requested extra pillows for the room when booking. They must have missed this request. (2) The water when boiled in the kettle tasted of a chemical cleaner. To be fair we did not raise these issues with the hotel so they did not have an opportunity to correct them. We used the pot to boil water and the sofa cushions as the extra pillows.

    Lovely big spacious apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    !!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great time in this hotel, very good service from the nice receipt people who always smiling and talking kindly, room service fast like 5 minutes from call, cleaning everyday in our comfortable time, good hot pool and sauna, hotels place is very good, 5 stars minimum

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the park inn area was under renovation and looked a bit beat down. Navigating through the complex sometimes felt a bit disorienting.

    Very modern hotel and room in a huge complex operated by Radisson Blu. The room was very spacious and came with a modern bathroom. The swimming pool and fitness area were also fun to use. Even though we only stayed for one night, we would have been perfectly fine staying longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, warm airy homey rooms available, physical activity haven .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above . Walk to pool a bit awkward through the Radisson blu lobby in our robes...would be nice to get a covered path that is more direct. Taxis have very diufferent prices...the Christo taxi obtained by machine chit is best...the desk ordered a taxi that costs 2x as much ...we had to cancel

    Studio apartment- spacious, airy and very very comfy and homey with fridge and microwave for snacks. Amazing extrakingsize bed! We had ? upgrade first night to one bedroom which had claustrophobic bedroom and lots of empty souless space...don't recommend that...We bought breakfast which was very tasty ( try the egg white only omelets) and had lots of choices but we found it somewhat overpriced ...location very good 15 minute walk to old town...we walked our legs off and had wonderful time in Bucharest ! We had great swim in pool and used gym. The staff kindly let us have 5.30 check-out as we had late flight without charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    very good, will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room little small. no soap bars and other bathroom accessories other than hand soap lotion and shampoo

    clean and organised room. good location. great wi-fi. professional and welcoming staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was rude. She charge in my card 150lei more for guarantee for the mini bar. Below you will find the photo of the mini bar. Not suggest you can find better hotel to stay in center

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking has been paid in fully by my credit card. The hotel requested another 53 US for "just in case expenses" blocking the amount on my credit card. No kidding! So we pay now in advance for a future expense which will not materialize? Two weeks later the amount it's still blocked on my credit card. " This is a Radisson policy" - was stated by hotel staff. I haven't seen these policies mentioned on "Booking.com" when I made the reservation. Lack of transparency gave me a bitter taste of this establishment. I don't recommend.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a little bit weird, and hard to get into. There’s lots of stairs to climb, and no elevator from the car park. It makes it difficult with lots of luggage.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the staff at the front desk is somehow always tired or just very bored. That comes over to the ppl checking in. Someone tried our door several times during the night...

    I loved the architecture and cleanliness Also the fact that i managed to eat breakfast after 11 o clock! Thanks! Parking was easy and available! A lot of foreign ppl to chat with!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disappointing for a Radisson hotel. It was very basic, 10 % of the usual display of food at Radisson hotels. Basically coffe, juice, and 1-2 sorts of fruit, cereals, croissant, egg, cheese and cold meat. It was also quite expensive since the choices were so poor, especially for people who are vegetarian and don't eat gluten.

    Location, service, facilities like access to wellness senter. Close to old town. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    Overall i think if hotel need to work on better staff training and house keeping checks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in my opinion the cleanliness of the rooms are not up to standard. Price for food in the hotel especially breakfast is too expensive for what is supplied. But what impacted my decision most is the attitude of the staff. Approach of the staff is definitely what we are accustomed too. Staff member come across as rude and cold. I also found that the access to the rooms lacks security. The door that leads to the elevators had a key pad for entering a code or something but this was not working and door was constantly open. This I felt is extremely dangerous since the entrance to our room was next to the tunnel that connected the hotel with The Radisson Hotel.

    Rooms are very spacious and beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    facilities ( pool, wellness), architecture, interior design,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging full adult breakfast fee for a 5 year old child! Hard, if not impossible to adjust room temperature resulting loud and relatievly cold air blow; both way drivers of official airport taxi ( one ordered by the hotel) tried to ask 80 % more than shown on the meter

    facilities ( pool, wellness), architecture, interior design, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    A heaven in Bucharest
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located for every major attraction as well as for easy access to the old town. Personnel,service,rooms,facilities, perfectly tuned,organised and friendly. Can't think of a better choice in the city of Bucharest!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit annoying having to tell my name at breakfast everyday and sign off the bill, when I left my credit card at reception and informed them to add breakfast from the beginning to my room rate (in the booking it was not possible to add breakfast).

    The room was big and the bed very comfortable. I was upgraded at my arrival from a standard room, so I got a very big studio. The reception girls were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very rich, maybe just too overpriced for Bucharest, 18 euros is a lot over there! I could not use the facilities of Radisson, swimming pool and gym, which was a pity!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel's room and facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some if the staff weren't very nice and a bit in-patient to us. also, the gym and pool were very hard to find and the signs in the hotel were miss-leading.

    The hotel itself is very nice, clean and beautiful rooms. the facility has a few restaurants inside and a bar which were a bit pricy but very nice food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Spacious rooms and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are way too thin for my liking.

    Spacious rooms with plenty of comfort. Everything was clean. The swimming pool was great for some relaxation. With an Uber it's a 30m drive from the airport (30 Lei) and its a 20m walk / 7m drive to old town; good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    the tv, the room really big for 2 people, the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    taxi drivers are not friendly with tourists, they are asking more money than the normal

    the tv, the room really big for 2 people, the bathroom really large, had near there restaurants and cafes, posh shops in good prices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the 1 bedroom apt. which was a very comfortable stay. It was quiet, roomy and had a balcony as well. The Sharkia restaurant serves excellent middle-eastern/Mediterranean food. Use of the pool and gym at the next-door Radisson was included. Location wise, a lot of sights are within walking distance. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    good price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    long check in and breakfast was not included and to buy it on the spot it cost around 80 lei - rip off!!!!! Ive spent less for dinner in town center of Bucharest for 2 people

    apart from long check in its a very nice small hotel, very clean and with great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    The location and choice of eating establishments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior lighting in the suite needs improvement. There was an explanation for the fire alarm but not one after the water went in the wee hours one morning and was brown after it came back.

    The location and choice of eating establishments. The suite was a nice size. The desk staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    The photos and information posted in booking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos and information posted in booking.com do not show the real truth! The common areas were very dirty! Nobody has cleaned the bathroom during our stay! The hotel didn't reply to any our requests before arrival. It isn't written anywhere what would be the price for a dog in this "pet friendly" hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Very clean , modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free , we paid for one night 70 lei and the girl at the reception when we arrived was very rude when we asked about the parking. They should specify that they not provide free parking !

    Very clean , modern and comfortable. Nice location and amazing breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Modern contemporary feel, great bar staff, looks like it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were very expensive compared to bars in the city, I guess this can be expected being a hotel.

    Modern contemporary feel, great bar staff, looks like it has been recently renervated. Fantastic, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again. great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the inside swimming pool is included in the price there was an unexpected charge of 10euro to use the outside pool which is not made clear on booking.

    Service & food in the restaurant was better than first impression

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointing for the money they charge.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we got was nothing like the pictures. They said they had no other one available, so the one we got was very very old, small and ugly. We were very dissapointed. We definetly will not stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Not what is expected of a Radisson property
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is relatively poor and of low quality. Parking is tight and ramp does not always work. The public areas, hallways and accessibility in general are not logical and functional, as the building must have been repurposed and adapted to be a hotel, resulting in long hallways, narrow stairs and low ceilings in spots. Common areas quite dirty.

    The rooms are sizeable and bright. The location is convenient. Breakfast room located in bright conservatory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 16 nights

    n/a

    The studio room we booked was huge, super king size bed, kitchenette was very clean, top quality for everything, very clean, members of staff from reception, swimming pool, waiters and cleaners, were very helpful and polite, everything we asked was done immediately without any problems. Absolutely wonderful experience. Well done to all staff at Park Inn Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Had a great time! 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to use the outside pool - at €175 per night you should! Pillows uncomfortable.

    Colourful happy environment, especially at breakfast! Friendly staff always happy to serve you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    One perfect night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no computer in the lounge area to connect to, it's a pity in a Hotel like this

    - very good breakfast, with everything that you can imagine, including zacusca+salata de vinete in a great location (the inside of the restaurant is trendy and cosy, while the outside is comfy and welcoming) - the extra-help given at the front-desk for our daughter who needed an extra-bed - the location, very close to the Old Town - the idea of 4 buildings very well connected between them and with color-code

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    direction signs!

    Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Was in good location without being too expensive. Complicated system to find the building that my room was in- direction signs not brilliant, but once i got the hang of it, was fine. Great choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The Park inn is connected to the Radisson Blu and has a free indoor pool and other amenities. If you are there in the middle of a heatwave (like us :D) it's possible to use the Radisson Blu outdoor pool by paying a little extra. The outdoor jacuzzi is also an absolute dream. This hotel is a very good choice if you're interested in the most beautiful part of Bucharest and restaurants/nightlife as it's only a few minutes away the 'Centru Vechi' where you can eat, drink and dance all night long. Would definitely come back :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    It is good but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected a lot more for the price paid. No separate toiletries except sub-standard hand and shower gel. No washing liquid for the kitchen. Free swimming pool access from outside the hotel. Only the paid one can be accessed from the inside. The drinking water had strong chlorine smell.

    It was clean and bed was super comfortable. Good neighborhood and close walking distance to old town. In house restaurant sharkia food was good but service was super slow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool costs 45RON per day; breakfast expensive, air conditioning wasn't strong in room and cleaning was not done daily - it was a surface clean consisting of making the bed and folding towels. Would have been nice to have the room vacuumed daily or the bathroom cleaned at least once. also, pool bar staff was slow.

    Location, access to pool/gym, free wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely apartment. Dont buy drinks there and dont use the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the pool daily as its shared with the Raddison hotel. £10 each - felt ripped off as we only had an early evening swim. The turkish restaurant ripped us off with the wine by chosing us the most expensive bottle and forgetting to give us a price, then when opened would not take it back. Bad form. It was revolting too. We did not return to eat there which was a shame as it was delivious food. All the drinks in the outside bar are top prices for hotels. Service at all bars was slow. The bars outside the hotel are about 4 times cheaper.

    Loved the apartment. Well positioned for sightseeing. Got an upgrade. Very spacious. High end fixtures and fittings. It would have been good to have a toaster as no grill, just a hob but the fridge and freezer was great and the bits we needed were all there. You have to buy washing up liquid which was inconvenient. The safe was broken but replaced quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    I like the position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar of the pool (in particular) and the one of the lobby are a bit too much expensive if compared with the standards of the city

    I like the position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was fine also breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made a mistake regarding our pay for breakfast and we had to relookthe invatatiin twice, for they did not updated it. The location is also not the best

    The room was fine also breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    wrong reservation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is two radisson blues in one building. This one cost nearly the same as the real Radisson Blue. But the service quality I get and the room as it self was not satisfying me.

    Only location and free fitness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    very nicely designed breakfast room, great food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe an additional coffee machine at breakfast to reduce the ques

    very nicely designed breakfast room, great food rooms are very nice and large, quiet; great to have space when away from home; the blackouts do their job very well and otherwise plenty of natural light. air con is quiet and works just right staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Good if you don't have any other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from underground parking to front desk or rooms is through a narrow hallway and on stairs so if you have large ludgage it is not easy at all. The advertised private parking has a very limited number of spots so even if you reserve parking you may actually end up not having where to park. Bathroom door felt like public bathroom as it did not go all the way to the floor. Some stains on bathroom door and walls. Soundproofing for interior noise is not that good - you can hear all the noise from the hallway. Not a great value for money, would have picked something else if available, does not feal like it rise up to Radisson expectations (even though it was Park Inn by Radisson).

    Good location (close to Atheneum) and even though on a busy street, the soundproofing for outside is great so you don't hear the noise. Large room, large bed, good sized bathroom. Good air conditioning - it kept the room cool during a heatwave in Bucharest. Great drapes - keep the room dark if you want to sleep in late. No meal option and we ate out so cannot rate their restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was quite poor. I asked at reception whether the view was any good and was told it was so that was a little disappointing. My only criticism.

    This is a great hotel for a stop over. Was only there for 1 night. Good hotel with the bonus of using the Radisson facilities. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Very well sized room, good kitchen with everything one needs...
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is ok, but not superb.

    Very well sized room, good kitchen with everything one needs for a quick stay without wanting to do bigger cooking or similar. Nice modern design, perfect cleanliness. Very good value for money vs Radisson Blu which is in the same block, the 2 hotels are connected and share the outdoor swimming pool for which the park inn guest pay approx 10€. Apparently, there is also an indoor pool free but didn't use that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location,excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool was not open for us.( yes for 10 euro) although it was empty.

    The concierge people were very friendly,polite and professional ( I do remember one in particular by the name Raluca)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Good base for exploring Bucharest and/or to rest between excursions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soap in apt kitchen so could only wash dishes with hot water.

    We rented a two bedroom apt for three nights. Beds comfortable; apt very roomy and very clean. Comfortable chairs and sofa. Large kitchen with facilities for simple breakfasts and lunches. Elevator. Fitness room. Fabulous, but expensive, breakfast. Can walk to historic area in 15-20 minutes; we found a very good restaurant about 7 minute walk. This hotel is on the same grounds as the Radisson Blu so can use its facilities, incl. hot tub and indoor lap pool; pay extra to use outdoor pool. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Reasonably priced; highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Our party of five stayed one night in two separate 2 bedroom apts which were very roomy. Beds were comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Elevator hotel/residence was welcome. The apartments are well priced. Hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants. We will return for 3 nights at the end of our Transylvania tour and will use the kitchen facilities at that time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    room was really nice and big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have really bed communication with the staff! they was really unfriendly and don't like to help ass with taxi or parking!

    room was really nice and big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    All staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have appreciated knowing BEFORE I got to the hotel that money was going to be 'blocked' on my card in case of extras. Blocked money is money I no longer have available to spend while there. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as it was quoted as being 18 euros, which seemed a bit pricey for breakfast. We ate once in the hotel restaurant which, again though we were happy with the standard, seemed expensive when compared to local restaurants.

    All staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was kept spotlessly clean ans the rooms aired every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Good & Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered two single beds and on arrival we were then informed we had to share the bed! we ordered 8 rooms for 16 persons & if we couldn't be accommodated This should be made clear on booking the room! Stairways & landings need cleaning! Poor signage to the pool! Felt like the poor relation as were not allowed to use sun beds/outdoor pools unless we paid €10 a day! This is missing a trick as people will buy drinks/food More than making up for none use!!

    Room clean, bed comfortable & lovely bathroom & good facilities with fridge! Staff helpful & friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean and comfortable reception staff were polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room overlooked a quite rundown area. With regards to accessing the outdoor pool as guests of the Park we paid a fee however for those staying in the adjoining Raddison Blu access to this pool was free and we did unfortunately feel the pool staff tended to treat the guests of the Park less respectfully than those staying in the Blu.

    Room was clean and comfortable reception staff were polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay at Bucharest!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were too soft. It would be great if the guests have an alternative of slightly firmer pillows.

    The central location, spacious clean room. Excellent Free WiFi. Lovely indoor pool and Gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's almost impossible to find the way to the indoor pool. Using the outdoor pool and having breakfast at the hotel is extremely expensive. Vi left the room at noon at put the "please clean the room sign" on the door, but they didn't clean the room. On that day I had to call the reception several times to get some new towels.

    Good location. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff.They offered us early check in and they were very generous to give us late check out without extra charge.The reception booked for us visit to the parliament. We stayed in a two bedroom appartment.Very spacious and modern. Have to mention the excellent breakfast.Both quality and variety. I also recomend Sharkia restaurant for dinner. And one tip.Ask the reception to call you taxi.It is the cheappest and the easiest way to get arround.And when the reception has call it then it is also totaly safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Cool hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was fascinating and the food awesome, plus it is a big PLUS that you can eat your breakfast outside on the terrace. I loved it and I have no further comments, just the fact that I would definitely pick Park Inn once more as accommodation for future travels. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Meh !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows where not great ! I had to pay a 500lei deposit when I have arrived there and was advised that funds would not be paid back to me until 2days after I check out ! This was not made particularly clear to me - 500lei approx 110euro that I don't have access to that I needed and was not made clear to me , is NOT good !

    Room was clean, modern and facilities in general where good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money, excellent l,ocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALL GOOD

    The staff at the front desk were excellent,especially Andreea, Valeria, Couma. The desk was always busy yet they always served with a smile and were polite and courteous. They were very attentive and would go out of their way to help. They are a credit to your hotel chain. If I ever return to Bucharest I will definitely book the Park Inn apartments

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    central location, good facilities, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The studio apartment at Park Inn was very comfortable, sports facilities were good at the gym next door. The location is fantastic, both for work and for visiting the centre. Most of all, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. No negative points.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    First time romania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first few days May 14-16, room was not very neat and was very dark and you can see a bit of scratches in the wall, the room didn't look modern but the bed and space was good.

    They staff were very helpful in all my inquires and request and did an outstanding Job. Very professional and sadly even a bit better in service with Radisson Blu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Bucharest experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red head girl from reception wasnt helpful and act pritty cold.

    Hotel is amazing. Close to city center. Our room was amazing with balcony, and it was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast looked poor, didn't bother. Traffic and taxi rides are a new experience.

    10 minutes from old city on foot. Yellow taxis have fixed price, which is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very modern hotel just next to Victoria Street. Excellent accommodation with a good location. The hotel is basicly in the city center. We stayed in a double spacious room with a nice kitchen. We really loved the general ambience of both the room and the hotel. We stayed at Park Inn but Radisson was also reachable so you can benefit both hotels lobby. Wifi was strong and reachable. The fitness center was very good. The menu (drinks and etc) prices are a bit higher than the general prices through the city but after all this is a four star hotel, so I find it acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Da amabilidade 'a chegada e 'a partida e da...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Da confusao da entrada para o Radisson Blu Park in (blue, yellow, red and green buildings)

    Da amabilidade 'a chegada e 'a partida e da localizacao

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    You will really like this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Still trying to find something

    Great location, spatious rooms (appartment style), excelent breakfast with lot of choice in fresh and lean food, marvelous Libanese style restaurant for dinner. The perfect question asked by staff when checking out: "What could we have done to make your stay even more pleasant".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs a complete renovation/cleaning (carpets, wooden floors, walls, etc.). It's a bit old and worn out, that's a pitty.

    The hotel is a top hotel for anybody who wants to stay in the city center, enjoy many facilities and yet not pay too much. The staff is extremely friendly, they have a lot of patience (they deal often with unfriendly clients, and I won't say more....), the cleaning staff is really good, they come every day to clean and are very pro-active (we were travelling with a baby and the service for her was amazing). The rooms are certainly big enough. The bonus is that you can enjoy the Radisson facilities (swimming pool, gym, spa) which are really a plus (after all that good food in the city :)).

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: