Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensiunea Italiana 3 stars

70, Lunga Street, 500035 Braşov, Romania

#91 of 106 B&Bs and Inns in Braşov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 432 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware if you’re an allergic or have an asthma, our room (number 4 if I recall correctly) smelled strongly of fragrance. The fragrance in the bathroom was nice, but underneath was the smell of mildew, so there’s likely a moisture problem. The room was also very moist, likely due to weather, and there was no air-conditioning.

    Reception was very friendly and helpful, and when a language barrier was met, called for translation help. Room was clean and colourful and we took a room with a spa bath, which was very nice, the bathroom seemed newly renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff it was a new guy . I think it was the manager. He is an old man and was working then at the reception. It was my second time there. When we arrived we make the papers and told me to pay the room( the money was blocked from my account for that night) and I tried to explain that and he started to scream at me that I do not have money in my account and I have to pay. I shown him the transaction on my home banking and he was still screaming. Then I told him to not scream at me and to take that money that are already blocked.

    Like I said it was my second time there. It is close to the center and the room is clean and nice and the girls from the reception are really nice ( keep note only the girls)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing. The location of the villa was excellent, close to the old town of Brasov. Other than that, very clean and quiet. Lovely place for a romantic getaway. 10/10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was talking english, diden't even got a map of the city, bathroom was vert very small, water of the shower had no power at all, cheap but well, i will go somewhere else next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no parking. The room was small without light. The bathroom very small. The room had a strange smell. The price was a bit higher than on booking.

    The guy at the front desk was well prepared. The location is not too far from the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Water has no pressure after around 10 and we did no know that - Bathroom's door can't be closed properly and remains open - Smell from the bathroom at night maybe from the sink - Check the bed because underneath the fancy cover we found hair

    Close to the center and you have nearby shops to by supplies. We stood at room 10 which had a lot of space to put our stuff. The bed was upstairs from the kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen is not equipped so bring your own stuff :). What was nice also was the fact that we had key to the main entrance and we could enter or leave as we pleased without having to talk to someone. The pictures added by the pension show the room as it is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only toiletries provided were two small packets of shower gel and 3/4 a roll of toilet paper. Shower didn't drain well and towel rack could use a good cleaning.

    Room was nice and location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub wasn't 100% clean

    The room was alright, but the entrance door of the room is made out of glass which is something kind of strange but you have a curtain to cover the glass

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really rustic with wooden furniture, really intimate and romantic with all the needs you could require (really soft towels). Close to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee which met us at check in was rather impolite and rude. No breakfast, although when I booked it said breakfast included, one of the rooms had no bathroom door (which was rather funny, we had a good laugh about it) and water in the shower had intermittent pressure and sometimes would come cold.

    Clean, close to the city centre, rooms heated properly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than the agreed one, and instead of a double as a second bed, we got one that was pull out from the wall (!), which my daughter kept banging her head on. Finally the room had only roof windows, so no way to see outside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not properly isolated in terms of sound, so any movement, steps or talking on the corridors outside of the room could be way too easily, clearly and loudly overheard.

    Close to the city center (5-10 minutes walk), clean room, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the heat wouldn't be turned off during the night (especially because me and my girl were away all day) this place would have been a 10.

    The staff was very friendly, the location is great, the design is excellent. It felt very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money.

    The staff is very nice and well trained. The location is one I frequently book, considering the business in the area. The room was very spacious and I enjoy the fact that I was given the option to choose between rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was not very clean, it had some spots. At 11 o'clock (:00) the host knocked at our room for the check out.

    I loved the bathroom, so tgis is why I would recommend the pension. The hosts allowed us to check-in very early, around 11 o'clock.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shampoo/shower gel is not enough so better request few more

    wonderful hotel; cosy room; you can park your car right in front of it for free; maps available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over the heating, they most likely lies about it, around 11pm they turned it off to only turning on around midday, because I woke up at 7 am and left the place around 11 and the room was stone cold. Room number 10

    The room was quite big and modern but still traditional, I loved the upper level and the wooden staircase

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like o let say it on that way that you can't pay by card! And next waht i didnt like when i notice that the hostel was full when i want book more days :)

    It's very nice place to be with friends familly calm,clean, I like the bed wish was like O

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, the price was bigger than the one they said on booking.com, we stayed in room nr.4 that has one very small window facing outside and another one that faces the hallway where there is a big table for people to gather, which happened that night and morning and disturbed us.

    Nice people, the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window was up in the ceiling.i enjoy sleeping with windows open to get fresh air but one night it was raining and we have to close it because of the rain.

    Bathroom was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed was large, with clean sheets, everything was clean, we had television with sattelite and free wi-fi. Also, the bathroom and the shower were very nice and we had hot water the moment we turned it on. The location is also great, 5 minutes from the city center, walking slowly. I don't have much to say about the staff because we didn't chat much, but they were calm and nice while showing us the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra tourism fee For 2 nights €80+ Per person! Ridiculous!

    Good spacious rooms, fairley clean and good bathrooms. Wifi connection was good. Walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The place was very stylish. The owner was very nice and heplful, gave us a map of a city and showed us interesting places to visit. We get two double rooms upstairs, with common seating area. Rooms were fully furnished, nice and tidy. Our bathroom was clean, with massage shower. Definitely would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be even more suggestions about what to and what not to visit. The shower cleanliness could be improved.

    Owner was very helpful, she speaks English very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The bed sheet weren't clean - some yellow stains were easily observable - No shower gel / shampoo - I had to ask for receiving the bill - Very bad smell from the bathroom - I paid extra for a deluxe room with jacuzzi, but jacuzzi didn't worked

    Room was warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only Wi-Fi signal could be stronger.

    Big rooms and free parking close to the city center.. Staff speaks fluently english and help you with planning your trip in Romania. Also ideal for travelers on one night by car. You will certainly satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is in a good location, just a short walk from the old town. They have a gorgeous little dog, too ;)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in was not very spatious, just an FYI if you want to spend three or more days in Brasov.

    Right in the City Center, staff was really nice and friendly. Clean room, excellent shower and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Best advice that I can give for the future guests: BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS - A little bit noisy by night given that the guest house is located near an important street -- it happened that when I stood here there were some guys with motorcycles doing some sort of illegal drag races. - You have to pay an insane access fee for high speed Internet [nearly 12 Euro for 24 hours access] - The bed sheet weren't clean - some yellow stains were easily observable - No shower gel / shampoo - I had to ask for receiving the bill although they're obliged by law to offer it.

    - Good location, 10 minutes walk to Brasov historical centre - Comfy bed, huge mirror - Room had both a bath tub and a shower cabin - If there are multiple rooms unoccupied, you are given the option to choose the room you prefer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome rooms, looks much better in reality than in pictures

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a parking space

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable room and bed,nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had unpleasant smell in the room.

    The staff was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super ok!

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, not comfortable, wouldn’t return.

    Almost, close to center..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath and hairdryer did not work which was disappointing.

    It was a beautiful room, very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a note: the bed side lights weren't functional

    Clean, cozy, quiet, very intimate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was really dirty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices are not justified for what is offered.

    The staff is very nice and the room spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't accept credit cards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be great if place had a bar for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an intense smell of smoking in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    You have what you need

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncofortable bed. Draculian sensation at arrival. Angels ornament has no head.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were lovely! Staff was great and really helpful! They attended to our every need and were really friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and without windows...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small windows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be cleaner.

    Easy to access, walking distance to old town. The lady is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big tidy modern rooms I am sorry for the owner because i forgot to return the keys...sorry....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Lady from reception was kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy when you have a toon with windows on the street

    Nice staff, quite close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was round....so a tad squished when sleeping. Construction outside on the main road was awful every night and morning. No ac so you have to have the windows open to get circulation and street noise.

    Location, funky decorations and super clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn`t a matrimonial bed, they were two beds joined together, but that wasn`t a big issue.

    I like the staff, they were very kind people and very gentle. Also the room was very nice and very warm.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating was stopped during the night

    Friendly staff

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: