Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensiunea Rustic 3 stars

Raului 275, 555706 Tălmăcel, Romania

#1 of 3 hotels in Tălmăcel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Best accomodation
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome! If we could give to accomodation more points than 10, we will. It is family business between the best roads in Romania (the best place to stay for moto riders or car drivers). You can eat only in pension because the other restaurants are far, but the host is really nice and helpful and make us some snack before dinner as well. If you prefer homemade food, village location and individual care, this is pension for you and you'll be more than happy. Also you can park motorcycles on private parking space inside of garden. Breakfast, dinner and snack was awesome (only write sooner, if you need something or need dinner on exact time). Everything was prepared fresh and homemade with love :) house wine, house schnaps, meal as at home. Best accomodation and service which we had!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rezonable dinner facilities in or around location. Probably, guest could acomodate some dinner bassed on a previous request. Limited parking slots. Something any way could be acomodate for parking around location. Only some country shops around location. No paing by debit card possibility. No cash mashine around.

    Friendly guest. Confortable bed and room. New and dully renovated building. Quaiet location, good venue to sleep. Good breakfast. Some walking trips in nature available around, ask guest for recomandation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful december weekend in Sibiu county
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two things were needed in the rooms: a hair-dryer and some bath products (shower gel, shampoo, etc).

    It was an excellent trip. Location is wonderful, in the middle of an old, traditional village, very easy to access from the main national road. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were clean, large and cozy. But most of all the hosts are wonderful people ready to help you with any request that you may have.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    I will always return with pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming hosts, Romanian traditional food. Nice people running a family business! The guesthouse is situated in a wonderful landscape! The rooms are large and clean. The building is tastefully decorated. I warmly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    This was one of the best places we booked in Romania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the best places we booked in Romania. It is a bit off road , located in a small rustic village and very close to all the touristic attractions in the area. We were extremely pleased with all the facilities and the kindness of our hosts. We definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    I would vote 12 but 10 is highest possible .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would vote 12 but 10 is highest possible . Fantastic family pension in the middle of Transylvania – small village where time stopped in XIX century. We were on motorbikes there and it is great place for bikes, parking is available in private closed yard – very convenient and secure. It is god point for starting trips around, Transovarian and Transalpina roads. Pension is nice and convenient, if you consider that it is not 5* hotel you should be not disappointed. We had great balcony view on church – very climatic, Transylvanian view . Hosts – fantastic friendly people, fluent English, very flexible in terms of breakfast and dinner hours. They preparing great meals based on local natural food. Convenient store is located opposite – just a few steps and it is opened till late evening. Really – we could not choose better!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Amazing! Good communication with owners, clean apartment and bathroom, silent room, view to mountains... Very very tasty breakfast!!! Free parking place. Highly recommended pension.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great accomodation, food and friendly personel. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, perfect food, owners are always helpful and will give you everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and careful owners, delicious breakfast, big and tidy room, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everyting was fine.

    Very nice and careful owners, delicious breakfast, big and tidy room, beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place in an exotic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very nice and we had a very tasty dinner and breakfast. The location is great if you need a quiet place to rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Very helpful and nice owners, for me the best on the Romania...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and nice owners, for me the best on the Romania holyday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Excellent services and very nice staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent services and very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.3
    nice pension, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They did not have the pool, despite on the booking.com it is on the photo. They was not able to offer us the dinner and it was very inconvenient, because there is not restaurant in the village. It was not possible to pay with the card.

    nice pension, nice room

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    We really enjoyed the contact with the lady of the house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really enjoyed the contact with the lady of the house! We really felt at home! The bathroom is a bit tiny, but it is very clean!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: