Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Santa Fe 4 stars

Str. Gavril Tudoras 36, 720264 Suceava, Romania

#11 of 31 hotels in Suceava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at reception was very kind but lacking experience. He should have told us to drop our bags before going to the parking. He confirmed a price which was apparently incorrect when we checked out. The hotel did not charge us the extra, but it was an uncomfortable ending to an otherwise good stay.

    Room was comfortable Good shower English channels Excellent restaurant Secure patking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that it doesn’t have elevator, so you have to carry your luggage on the stairs, but the staff helps you if you ask. Also, it takes 2-3 mins until it comes the hot water in the 2nd floor.

    I liked the huge room and the kindness of staff. I booked a regular room, but it wqs actually a suite and i didn’t know. The place was great, clean and the staff was outstanding. They called me 1 week prior my check in to let me know that it will be a party in their pension, but i will not be affected by noise. I find this very nice from them. Also, comming from Miami where the tip is mandatory min. 18% i was not expecting them not to accept the tip for carring my luggage. The breakfast was tasty and a very good vibe in this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great conditions, cozy and warm room, friendly staff, perfect place to stay in Suceava. Stayed at Santa fe a few times, met my expectations every single time, definitely worth recommending on and coming back to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were stollen from our laguage while we were out, the sheets were not changed, we have to do that, we asked for cofee and the quality was poor

    when we left the staff was nice to assist is with taking tha payment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 10 pm and went to bed. Till 12:30AM sleep was impossible because of people who screaming on corridor but after .... !!!!! About 1 am begane some noice it was something like diesel generator or broken heating system. I went to reception desk and about 30 min trying explain her that we can't sleep ..... that was horrible conversation as like all night. After all they give us other room where noice was just not so loud!!! At 5 am we went to Airport ....... In general we could not sleep at all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be slightly improved )juices, cereals etc)

    The staff, the closeness of the bus. the spacious balcony ,the very big room and the wonderful restaurany on the premises

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is large, everything very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Free Parking spots close to the hotel, there is also a private parking with lights and automatic gates. A car wash is on the way to parking. Easy to arrive in the city center. The restaurant is extraordinary, their breakfast is also very good, they have their own farm. It was a very good experience, if you need a stay in Suceava, this is the place to choose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we were having dinner the kitchen closed and we could not have dessert.

    The room is big and comfortable, with a lot of towels. The hotel is not in the city center but is easy to arrive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hazards things I've spotted. First: there is missing about 1.5 meters of baluster next to the stairs that are running to the basement before the restaurant entry, Second there is no lower protection to the whole staircase, a child can tripped and fallen down. Third, the sloppy step in the children's playroom is a great hazard. Also I can add a funny situation room 303, the window can't open in the shower room as they fixed the radiator against it. The housekeeper should check the room regularly as the blinds keep falling down from hooks, the balcony doors hinges are getting out of action and broken at the end. Otherwise the bed is the best but the tv has been fixed to high and makes the viewing quite difficult!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has the facilities of a 4 star hotel rather than just a guesthouse, I was truly impressed, if you need a stay in Suceava, this is the place to choose, their breakfast is also very good, they have their own beef meat they produce, which is very delicious. All in all it was a very good experience, will surely choose this place again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to be said.

    Amazingly clean and comfortable. Unexpected good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, confort, cleaning, food. In one word: all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nu funcționa aerul conditionat...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, large and comfortable rooms, friendly staff! Congratulations! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with hot water. The receptionist's English is very poor.

    Nice clean modern room with good price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Close to my places of interest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite far from the city center and the Suceava citadel (~4km).

    The restaurant downstairs is awesome, so it the place. Simply loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean and modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very big room. Free Parking spots outside, close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    Restaurant, room sizes & bookings flexibility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfest.

    Very clean room, helpful personel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the meat was cooked.

    The dishes were too much cooked: eg meat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quick check in and check out Nice room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You cannot keep everything clean and confortable after a few years of heavy use. The rooms and fabrics needs a bit of reconditioning. The smell in the bathroom from pipes should be fixed.

    Private parking with lights and automatic gates. Spatious room with fridge and balcony.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean, comfortable and a very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable bed, clean, large room, modern design and furniture.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: