Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phoenicia Grand Hotel 4 stars

Avenue Alexandru Serbanescu 87 District 1, Sector 1, 014268 Bucharest, Romania

#46 of 220 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was really hot and the air conditioning couldn't keep the room cool.

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff were very helpful. I've stayed there several times as it's close to the company I visit. The restaurants are good, especially the Lebanese.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff sometimes-and some of them-are not 100% polite. But not any big deal of a problem

    The room 's amazing decoration colours were great and it was so spatious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grounds outside needed a face lift

    We chose this hotel since close to airport..if visiting city would not recommend. Breakfast amazing and Lebanon Restaurant good, little pricey, bar very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air condition, so window was opened, then very noisy street (also at night). Nearest subway station 30 minutes, walking distance.

    Breakfast + service Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was not positioned in front of the bed. There was too much noise from two sources: - the neighbours TV which was on all night (it seems that the walls are not isolated); - some dj/party music (possible from the wedding which was taken part in the restaurant).

    The bed was comfortable. Reception staff is very professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, I consider as a unlucky situation, the negative behavior of one of Italian restaurant server. His hospitality could be better.

    The diversity of products in breakfast was really good. Moreover, the hotel comfort is also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not that attentive, printer didnt work and they didn’t bother to fix it. I feel they lack training thats required in a top hotel.

    really comfortable clean beautiful hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should run the tub in the junior suite more often, when I tried to run it the water came out brown.

    Very nice and beautiful hotel to stay at the beds were very comfortable the junior suite is practically a small studio apartment very homey and the amenities were great. Room service was good and very quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I came in two women dressed in heel boots and suggestive clothing flanked the desk The halls were dark and rooms too and heat was too high As a woman traveling alone, I felt isolated down long dark hall and a little scared lighting was very low. In the end I was tired and things were quiet and I slept well.

    Loved the breakfast Staff checking in and out were very nice Both restaurants on site were good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bath in the bathroom (only shower), rooms and everything else in the hotel needs some renovation. Location is in the middle between downtown and the airport

    Breakfast is tremendous, perhaps in some luxury five stars hotel in some countries could be better, but more than perfect for 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was perfect, wide variety and everything tastes good. The staff was helpful, we had some issues with our SPA booking and they handled it professionally and quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loose screw on bathroom door. Towel hanger fell off the wall. Big stain on the floor carpet.

    Excellent breakfast choices. Silent heating. Easy parking. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad smell in the hotel bathroom

    In my opinion, the management of the hotel has been able to attract travelers' opinions with special and very precise techniques that do not cost a lot to the hotel and draw on the intelligence of this type of management.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean, the bed is very conffee, the food at the breakfast buffet is very good and a lot (more of a brunch). The food that is served here is very good at the restaurants too. . The hotel lounge is big with corners to sit confortable. The bar is elegant and has good coffee and a big TV. They have 2 restaurants Italian and Libyan. Parking is free. It was possible to have late check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception desk during the night is very helpful and cordial but the same cannot be said about the day crew. From the reception to the busboy 3-star maximum.

    I received an unexpected upgrade from a double room to the junior suite and could not be happier. The suite is amazing, with a very comfortable bed. Good amenities and rooms perfectly soundproofed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing - I could spent all day long just sitting there and eating. Everybody will find something to themselves. Hotel could be a little bi cleaner - the rooms was cleaned superficially. Good reastaurants in the hotel. Hotel staff very kind, patient and discreet. Too bad, that there is no swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe did not work and was not corrected during my stay. Made for a stressful stay, since I had to take all valuables with me..

    Great breakfast selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was kind of oldish, but it was clean.

    The room was a bit small, but overall it was nice. We had water, coffee and tea available in the room. The staff was nice. It was my birthday during the stay and i got a complimentary champagne and chocolate from the hotel. The room was really clean. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bad acoustic insulation(soundpfoofing quality (from outside, between rooms, from hall) - older furniture and little bit damaged

    - one of the best breakfast in Romania (good taste, many options to taste, fresh juices) - nice interier - good italian restaurant (5 times tested, every meal was delicious, but quiet expensive) - very professional staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic selection for breakfast, friendly staff throughout, location great for the airport.. The Lebanese restaurant was excellent, bar staff were very forgiving and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the week the parking lot became crowded and I had to search for additional parking.

    The friendly bartender and waitress. They where both extremely kind and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charge twice for breakfest, without the possibility to be refund. Shame on the person who supervise the reception for the poor cumunication and for the fact that he did't solve this issue. Also the floor was not clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Distant but strong humming sound of constructions / generator (??) both days and nights through out whole hotel - No AC in room - ugly bathroom - towel I left on the floor (to be replaced - which is usual policy on hotels) was hanged again

    very good italian restaurant in hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom smells bad. Also, I would like to have some washcloths.

    The best breakfast I have ever had while traveling, and that's the main reason I came back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a bug in our room in the morning. In general, the bathroom could go through a general cleaning once in a while, especially the shower area. This is the minimum even for a 2* hotel. I had to ask a waiter if they still serve dinner, after completely ingorning our presece for 10 min. This is the worst hotel I've been to in Bucharest.

    Big lobby area, this is the only plus at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Persisting bathroom stench coming from the drain. Some of the furniture has seen better days.

    Breakfast is amazing, an impressive buffet with great variety. Staff is friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Room is overall clean,if you don't count the occasional dead fly behind the curtains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was startling in its size and variety (there were things inthere I would class as supper or lunch even). More traditional breakfast dood included buns & croissants, all kinds of meat and egg dishes, fresh fruits, cereals and plenty of cheeses, and all kinds of drinks including lots of fresh juices. The room was large and comfy, as was the bathroom with a nice spacious shower. Restaurants in the hotel are open until midnight, the cosy bar even later. I didn't answer the question about the view. It is located near the old Bucharest airport and next to a busy road so you know what to expect, it is not important. it also has good public transport links to the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally there is a slight sewer smell in the bathroom during later part of the day, I guess it's because of the very old sewer system which isn't it maintainced for very long time. Bathroom fittings need a serious upgrade.

    Excellent front desk staffs and house keeping ladies. Pretty decent break fast menu for any east European hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airport shuttle although advertised ? no pizza in the Italian restaurant ? complimentary bottled water was previously opened/used and part empty ? reception staff off-hand and dismissive ?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super nice. The rooms are very comfortable with comfortable beds. The travellers truly get to rest here. This was one of our best stay in Bucharest; we definitely will return to this hotel. And the parking is free and secure, onsite. Hotel's Location is very good: close to the airport and to the most beautiful area in Bucharest, and within 15-20 min driving to the centre. The hotel is grand, beautiful decorated. The breakfast, included, is absolutely magnificent; a huge selection of delicious food items, too many to list including fresh bakings and freshly squeezed fruit juices. The hotel's restaurants, especially the Lebanese one, offers a la carte menu and servicé. Thank you for making our stay at Phoenicia Grand Hotel a special, pleasant memory.I know we will stay here on our next trip to Romania, Bucharest. Alexandra Paydar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with my wife and kids.Both rooms were terrible.Not renovated, there was a smell from the drain. The previous night there was a party at the restaurant, the music was extremely loud, smoking was allowed, the waiter didn't have much time and will to serve us properly. I am a regular visitor at this hotel, but probably I will reconsider future stays there .

    The breakfast was o.k.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby bar doesn't accept payment on toom bill, staff in bar and Lebaveze restaurant doesn't speak english, you smell bas smell of cigarette smoke everywhere. Bathroom not the cleanest one and sould need renovation ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn t like that they did not provide a bed for my 8 years old daughter...but the booking was mad for 3 ...we did have to sleep all 3 of us in the same bed...not very confortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crew. Do not change money in bar. If they are not changing in lobby, go to shopping center near and change there.

    Food, breakfast was nice. Italian restaurant is fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is outdated design. Location is 30 mins from old town. Unless you do business near airports.

    The breakfast, awesome. The front desk manager Fouad is great. Goes the extra mile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff are very bad and not profisional... no ome even help u to carry the bags.. the wost really staff i saw ever And i am genius custmer of booking and i travel all around the world ... this hotel really need big change and learn how to talk and act with custmers

    Breakfast only

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed 7 nights Reception staff not friendly,didn't once ask was everything 'ok' not even at checkout !! General staff not welcoming except for housekeeping. don't stay on New Years Eve ,no bar/drink available ,was sent to the petrol station to buy food and drink. Beautiful foyer but i didn't like the caged birds ,looked very unprofessional to see caged birds making a noise

    Great housekeeping !! Breakfast was exceptional Bebe the Breakfast Supervisor was first class !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that the temperature in the rooms is set by the hotel, didnt find any way to change the temperature. We had to sleep with open window (-2 celsius outside) because in the room we had 28-30 degrees celsius. The bathroom seemed to be old and very used already. Should be renewed by time. There was an ugly smell coming from the pipe of the sink. Maybe the room was not used for longer time, maybe there is a bigger problem. Room Nb. 534

    Very high comfort bed and matrasses! Window in the rooms can be opened! Close to the airport and also downtown is easy to reach. Nice hotel, good facilities aka restaurant and bar. Late check out possible. Free wireless and parking. Rooms are nice and clean... I do recommend the Grand Hotel Phoenicia!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    spilling sink pipe; clogged shower drainage; bathroom not very well cleaned up; no AC control for that room, but it was ok.

    Awesome breakfast; comfortable room; great mattress; pretty quiet; nice view; nice lounge area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot for us in the room, we kept the window opened, but nevertheless very comfortable and pleasant.

    Very nice experience overall. Rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. Italian restaurant with good food and nice staff. Breakfast excellent. Such a shame we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Best breakfast ever with freshly squeezed fruits, very plentiful in total! Friendly staff, fast wifi, comfortable bed, well-equipped room, enough parking places on site.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the basement level, where the lobby is and the restaurants are, there is no decent area to smoke a cigar. It must be easy to create an sheltered area for smokers?

    Great luxury, great service. Choice between smoking or non-smoking rooms. When i checked in i found a very clean and neart room. when i left the room for an hour and came back, the personell did a second cleaning-check and dropped a bonbon with "sleep-well"wishes on the bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell from the bathroom;

    We had a quiet room as we want with a cosy bed. The breakfast is the best - everything you want to eat, a lot of fresh juices, spacious dining rooms. Good restaurants inside the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located far from downtown (but quite close to the Airport).

    Everything is excellent: spacious and well equipped room, cleanless, variety of breakfast, WiFi, personnel, availability of free of charge parking place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - its a 20/25 minutes taxi to Old town and costs about 15/20 RON. So if you're looking to sightsee you're better off staying at a hotel in Old Town. Caged Birds - They have a lot of birds in cages by the reception in a dark corner without any fresh air / light. It's heartbreaking to see the poor birds in tiny cages when they should be free!

    Had a great stay at the Hotel. Breakfast spread was amazing, one of the best I have experienced in Europe! Staff were very helpful - they went out of their way to help us with the local guidance, taxi bookings and any other requests. Rooms were cozy, spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Snobbish to young bar employees ! Absolutely no fun to sit at the lounge bar.

    quiet at night. The best breakfast in a long time. Very friendly fast check-inn. Car Park near to the hotel. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi ...

    I would like to comment how pleased I was with the service provided to me by Phoenicia Grand Hotel. During my recent trip I was fortunate enough to stay at your Phoenicia Grand Hotel. I have stayed at many hotels properties across Romania and have found most of them pretty good but Phoenicia Grand Hotel is over all of them and beyond. Phoenicia Grand Hotel has by far out paced every one of them. I have very high standards and Phoenicia Grand Hotel exceeded them every step of the way. Being in Human Resources, part of my job is to spot outstanding achievers and make sure senior management is aware of their dedication. Phoenicia Grand Hotel dedicate every moment to the customers needs and beyond. Thank You Very Much Phoenicia Grand Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on the reception- not really welcoming...

    Breakfast, price/quality ratio but this was the offer via Booking.com.., free access to gim hall, restaurants inside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small things were less than ideal: The bathroom towel rack and toiletry shelf were very high, and no washcloths were provided.

    The breakfast buffet was the best I have had anywhere in the world. Wonderful! The room was comfortable, and the entire hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from downtown but it's ok.. taxis are not expensive

    Very clean, nice design, classy, the lady at reception very carefull and aimable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not locate the hotel with GPS and ended up hopelessly lost on route until coming across it by accident.

    The room and bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was incredible amount of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel room and super friendly staff. Everything was very clean. I liked the painting of the walls a lot :D oh and the breakfast was very very rich and tasty. I would totally recomend it over other hotels belonging to big chains.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition not very efficient, some foul smell in corridors.

    Very comfortable bed, excelent breakfast with vast choice, good price / quality ratio

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature outside was in the mid 30s but the gym air conditioning was either non existent or switched off, with only a floor standing fan to cool a large area.

    The restaurants were very good, particularly the Italian one, with lovely food and a great wine list.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude personnel at reception Room was not clean: hairs in the shower and blood stains on the sheets. After the cleaning first time there were still hairs in the shower. Very rude reaction from desk. Said the manager cleaning had checked the room and acted like we were crazy: no hospitality at all.

    Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Phoenicia Grand Hotel is based 10 mins away from Otopeni International Airport which is a big plus. Also "breakfast to go" is greatly appreciated for those leaving early in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ! That bed was so hard I guess it was better to sleep on the floor, Old Tv, Staff was so rude...I was waiting for my tourn and the staff said wait let me book the guy behind me. they can't even write name correct, instead of alexandru he wrote David. (dump staff) there are other hotels in bucharest with a lower price and better facilities to offer

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't worked, extremely hot în the room when temperature outside above 30deg Celsius. Poor Wi-Fi signal

    Nicely furnished room. Comfortable bed. Wide choice for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Am platit un junior suite si am primit o camera twin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was so awesome, thank you guys!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in the room

    Very professional staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast - huge variety for all tastes; spacious; clean; friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The richest breakfast I have ever seen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very expensive and really a hussle to get a taxy for the airport in the morning

    the athmosphere in the lobby and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night

    i found bottle corks on the floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy with the spa facilities. For a hotel of that stature, they need to have better facilities.

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed is squeaking

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit noisy, I had a room to the street

    Breakfast was unbelievable good and large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent in every way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly isolated.I was able to hear my neighbours quite clearly.

    The breakfast was top!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudest reception personnel I’ve ever met. If you don’t fancy arguing with hotel staff about trivial things - don’t go there.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Phoenicia Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: